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TUITION AND REQUIRED FEES FOR FULL-TIME STUDENTS'
KANSAS BOARD OF REGENTS UNIVERSITIES
ACADEMIC YEAR 2020

UNIVERSITY
OF KANSAS KANSAS WICHITA EMPORIA PITTSBURG FORT HAYS
UNIVERSITY MEDICAL STATE KANSAS STATE STATE STATE STATE STATE
RESIDENT OF KANSAS CENTER? UNIVERSITY POLYTECHNIC UNIVERSITY UNIVERSITY UNIVERSITY UNIVERSITY
Undergraduate (15 hrs.)
Tuition $  5,046.00 n/a $ 468750 $ 438975 $ 335430 $ 257715 $ 284700 $  1,998.75
Required Fees $ 536.95 n/a $ 53250 $ 36457  $ 79543  $ 82169 $ 82200 § 638.25
Total Per Semester ~ $  5,582.95 $ 522000 $ 475432 $ 414973 $ 339884 $ 366900 $  2637.00
Graduate (12 hrs.) KSU-VET
Tuition $  4,994.40 $ 37,89082 $ 510600 $ 11,256.00 $ 362328 $ 319692 $  3,33900 $  2,389.92
Required Fees $ 527.95 $ 42177 $ 52050 47250 77218 $ 109140 $ 822.00 § 510.60
Total Per Semester ~ $ 552235 $ 3831259 $ 562650 $  11,72850 $  4,39546 $ 428832 $  4161.00 $  2,900.52
UNIVERSITY
OF KANSAS KANSAS WICHITA EMPORIA PITTSBURG FORT HAYS
UNIVERSITY MEDICAL STATE KANSAS STATE STATE STATE STATE STATE
NON-RESIDENT OF KANSAS CENTER? UNIVERSITY POLYTECHNIC UNIVERSITY UNIVERSITY UNIVERSITY UNIVERSITY
Undergraduate (15 hrs.)
Tuition $  13,479.75 n/a $ 1262550 $ 11,83200 $ 794520 $ 953535 $ 851900 $  7,033.20
Required Fees $ 536.95 n/a $ 53250 $ 36457 $ 79543  $ 82169 $ 82200 § 638.25
Total Per Semester ~ $  14,016.70 $ 1315800 $ 1219657 $ 874063 $ 1035704 $ 934100 $ 767145
Graduate (12 hrs.) ~ KSU-VET
Tuition $ 11,97540 $ 6708606 $ 1152480 $ 2552400 $ 889860 $ 994392 $ 875500 $  6,806.64
Required Fees $ 52795 § 42177 $ 52050 $ 47250 77218 $ 109140 $ 822.00 $ 510.60
Total Per Semester ~ $  12,503.35 $ 67,507.83 $ 12,04530 $ 2599650 $ 967078 $ 11,03532 $  9577.00 $  7,317.24

NOTES:

1
Tuition rates for full-time, undergraduate students are based upon 15 credit hours. Tuition rates for full-time, graduate students, except medical students (semester rate), are based upon 12 credit hours.

Tuition rates for KSU- Vet Med students are based upon 20 credit hours per semester.

2 KU Med Students are assessed eight semesters of tuition regardless if the MD requirements are completed in less than eight semesters. Flat "annual” rate is listed.

* See individual university rates of KU Edwards and KUMC (non-medical); FHSU virtual college and international; WSU Shocker Select; and FHSU, PSU, and ESU contiguous states.

* See individual university for specific academic schools/programs fees.

Comprehensive Tuition & Fees Schedule 2019-2020




University of Kansas
(Including University of Kansas- Medical Center)



The University of Kansas
Kansas Board of Regents
Summary Tuition & Fee Schedule
Effective 2019 Fall Term

1.0 On-Campus Fall/Spring/Summer Terms
(a) Base Tuition Rates (Applicable to all students)
i. Lawrence/Edwards Campus

Lawrence Campus Resident Non-Resident
Undergraduate $336.40 $898.65
Graduate $416.20 $997.95
Law School* $416.20 $624.30
Applied English Center $336.40 $772.00
Applied English C(?nter $674.00 $674.00
Non-Degree Seeking

*Law School: Prior to the class entering in summer of 2019 the Law School rates are:

Resident Non-Resident
Law School $416.20 $973.60
Edwards Campus Resident Non-Resident
Undergraduate $376.95 $939.20
Graduate $456.75 $1,038.50

These rates include the $40.55 Edwards campus program fee. Students in a compact rate will
continued to be assessed the program rate in addition to the compact rate.

All rates listed above include the $10.00 technology fee.

Compact Rates

From Fall 2007 through Fall 2014, first-time, degree-seeking freshmen at KU were automatically
assigned to a Tuition Compact. The Tuition compact rates are per-credit-hour rates that remain
the same for four years. Beginning Fall 2015, new freshmen may choose the Compact rate for
their class (which will remain the same for four years), or the Standard Rate which is subject to
change each year. Beginning with the fall 2018, the compact rates will no longer be offered.

First-time freshmen, also referred to as new freshmen, are students who start at KU immediately
after graduating from high school (regardless of the number of college or advanced placement
credits earned), or who have never attended another college or postsecondary institution.
Degree-seeking freshmen are students who, through his/her application to KU, declare intent to
earn a degree at the University of Kansas.



Detailed information about the four-year tuition compact is available in the online KU Policy

Library.
Four-Year Tuition Compact Compact Resident Non-resident
Compact eligible first enrolled Fall 2014 TC 14 $318.25 $827.70
Compact eligible first enrolled Fall 2015 TC15 $329.70 $857.50
Compact eligible first enrolled Fall 2016 TC16 $349.50 $908.95
Compact eligible first enrolled Fall 2017 TC17 $368.75 $959.00

These rates include the $10.00 technology fee.

Tuition for Lawrence/Edwards classes offered at the KU Medical Center are assessed the
Lawrence/Edwards Campus tuition rates.

ii. Lawrence/Wichita Campus

2019

Summer $2,985.00

PharmD Students Compact |Resident Non-resident
Compact eligible first enrolled Fall TC14 Fall/Spring $10,675.00 [Fall/Spring $19,425.00
2014 Summer $2,727.00 Summer $4845.00
Compact eligible first enrolled Fall TC15 Fall/Spring $10,785.00 [Fall/Spring $19,625.00
2015 Summer $2,755.00 Summer $4895.00
Compact eligible first enrolled Fall TC16 Fall/Spring $11,110.00 [Fall/Spring $20,220.00
2016 Summer $2,835.00 Summer $5,040.00
Compact eligible first enrolled Fall TC17 Fall/Spring $11,390.00 [Fall/Spring $20,725.00
2017 Summer $2,905.00 Summer $5,165.00
Compact eligible first enrolled Fall TC18 Fall/Spring $11,710.00 [Fall/Spring $21,305.00
2018 Summer $2,985.00 Summer $5,310.00
Compact eligible first enrolled Fall TC19 Fall/Spring $11,710.00 [Fall/Spring $21,625.00

Summer $5,390.00

Note: The fixed-rate, guaranteed tuition applies to all students entering the PharmD Program Fall
2010 or later and includes 100% of all tuition and fee related charges: tuition, technology fee,

course fees, and campus fees.

iii. Edwards Campus

Program Credit Hour and Fee Rate
KU Edwards

Master's of Engineering in Project Management $585.00
Master's of Science in Project Management $585.00
Graduate Certificate in Foundations of Project Management $585.00
Professional Science Master in Environmental Assessment $525.00
Graduate Certificate in Environmental Justice $525.00
Graduate Certificate in Environmental Assessment $525.00



http://www.policy.ku.edu/
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These rates are inclusive for Edwards students enrolled in these programs. The stated rate includes

100% of all tuition and fee related charges: tuition, technology fee, course fees, and campus fees.

iv. Leavenworth Campus

Program Credit Hour and Fee Rate
KU Edwards - Leavenworth Programs

Master's of Science in Organizational Leadership $700.00
Master's of Science in Homeland Security $670.00
Master's of Engineering in Project Management $585.00
Master's of Science in Project Management $585.00

These rates are inclusive for Leavenworth students enrolled in these programs. The stated rate
includes 100% of all tuition and fee related charges: tuition, technology fee, course fees, and

campus fees.

v. Maedical Center Campus

Student Type Tuition Category Resident Rate Non-Resident
Flat Rate (Annual) $37,890.82 $67,086.06

Medical School Rate Flat Rate (Semi-Annual) $18,945.41 $33,543.03
Clinical Hour (per credit)* $768.48 $1,536.63

Non-Medical School Rate Undergraduate (pe.r credit)** $342.14 $891.14
Graduate (per credit) $421.15 $989.60

Note: *Medical students enrolling in electives after May of their graduation year will be charged at
the clinical rate (or full semester tuition whichever is less).
**All students except for those in a Tuition Compact.

(b) Mandatory Fees (Applicable to all students)

i. Lawrence Campus

Campus Fees
Fall/Spring
Summer

Infrastructure Fee
Per Credit Hour

Other

Rate
$491.95
$259.40

Rate
$3.00

Rate



ii. Edwards Campus

Campus Fees Rate
Fall/Spring $76.00
Summer $76.00

iii. Kansas City Campus

Campus Fees Rate
Fall/Spring S421.77
Summer $63.00*

iv. Salina Campus

Campus Fees Rate
Fall/Spring $421.77
Summer $63.00*

v. Wichita Campus

Campus Fees Rate
Fall/Spring $346.25
Summer $63.00*

Note: *Summer 2020 fees will only be assessed to students who will be starting at KUMC in the
summer 2020. Click on the link below for a breakdown of the Comprehensive Fee Schedule:
https://registrar.ku.edu/comprehensive-fee-schedule

Note: Required campus fees may vary for students in specific KUMC programs. Click on the link
below for a breakdown of the Comprehensive Fee Schedule:
https://registrar.ku.edu/comprehensive-fee-schedule



https://registrar.ku.edu/comprehensive-fee-schedule
https://registrar.ku.edu/comprehensive-fee-schedule
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(c) College/School Tuition/Fees (Applicable to Students enrolled in courses within the College)
i. Lawrence/Edwards Campus

The following course fees, in addition to the tuition rates indicated above, are assessed per credit
hour.

School 2019-2020

Architecture $52.95
Urban Planning $52.95
Business $126.30
Business (Masters)* $103.90
Education $28.35
Edwards Campus Programs® $40.55
Engineering $54.70
Engineering-Edwards Campus (Masters) $61.30
Music $28.50
Arts $27.80
Journalism $25.00
Law $332.00
Pharmacy® $250.00
Social Welfare $37.50

IAll Masters level courses (700-899) are assessed both the $126.30 Business Course Fee and the
$103.90 Masters Level Course Fee.

2This rate is included in the Edwards Campus tuition.
3The Pharmacy course fee is included in the PharmD compact rates. Students who are not eligible
for compact rates will be charged the tuition rates indicated in 1.1 plus the course fee.

ii. Medical Center Campus

The following course fees, in addition to the tuition rates indicated above, are assessed per credit
hour.

Course 2019-2020

Nurse Anesthesia - all KUMC courses $243.00
Occupational Therapy $121.55
Physical Therapy $121.55
School of Nursing Undergraduate $33.25
School of Nursing Graduate $144.10
Health Professions $55.45




(d) Other Fees
i. Lawrence/Edwards Campus

The following program fees are in addition to the tuition rates indicated above, are assessed at a flat

rate per semester

Program Fall Spring Summer
Doctor of Juridical Science (S.J.D) ! $5,000.00 | $5,000.00 [N/A
18-month of less Foreign Affairs Studies

Center for East Asian Studies $2,000.00 | $2,000.00 | $2,000.00
Center for Global and International Studies $2,000.00 | $2,000.00 [ $2,000.00
Center for Russian, East European & Eurasian Studies $2,000.00 | $2,000.00 | $2,000.00
Center for Latin American and Caribbean Studies $2,000.00 | $2,000.00 | $2,000.00
Kansas African & African-American Studies $2,000.00 | $2,000.00 | $2,000.00

IStudents entering the Doctor of Juridical Science (S.J.D.) Degree Program in or after Fall 2015 pay

$5,000.00 per semester (fall/spring only) in addition to the Law School course fee listed above.
Students who entered the program prior to Fall 2015 will continue to pay the $1,000.00 per

semester rate.

KU Transition to Postsecondary Education Program (KU-TPE)

Students entering the KU Transition to Postsecondary Education Program (KU-TPE) will pay the
following program fee that includes coaching and additional advising services as well as possible
consulting fees if needed. This program fee is in addition to the tuition rates indicated above.

Credit Hour
KU-TPE Coaching ot
Rate

TPE PCH Coaching $1,000.00

. Hourly Rate
KU-TPE Consulting

as Needed

Lattin Consulting $75.00
Gilliam Consulting $42.00
Weissman Consulting $48.00
Campbell Consulting $50.00
Latare Consulting $29.00

Peer tutor Consulting

$16.00




ii. Medical Center Campus

The following exchange/consortium course fees, assessed per credit hour, are a combination of
tuition and associated university fees such as technology, library, or application fees.

Course 2019-2020
Great Plains Consortium Course Fee (per credit) $580.00
Nursing Education Ex.change (NEXUS) $865.00
Course Fee (per credit)

The following certificate programs fees are assessed for each consecutive semester enrolled in the

program. Certificate students are assessed the semester campus fees equivalent to an
undergraduate student.

Certificate Program Program Fee
Cardiovascular Sonography (per semester) $2,800.00
Nuclear Medicine (per semester) $2,000.00
Diagnostic Ultrasound and Vascular Technology (per semester) $1,300.00
Research Clinical Trail Coordinator (per semester) $500.00

Statistics and Statistical Applications students will be charged this one-time program fee in addition
to standard graduate tuition credit hour and fee charges.

Certificate Program Program Fee
Statistics

$1,500.00
$1,200.00

Statistical Applications

Unsatisfactory Academic Performance

Resident Rate Non-Resident Rate

Summer Remediation (per credit)* $509.62 $902.30

NET (Non-Evaluated) 50% of semester rate

50% of semester rate

*Year 1 and Year 2 Summer Remediation Enroliment

2.0 Online Tuition & Fees
(a) Base Tuition Rates

i. Lawrence/Edwards Campus

The tuition rate varies with the program, however he same hourly tuition and fee rate is charged
regardless of a student’s residency status. Students enrolled in traditional face-to-face degree
courses are allowed to take a limited number of on-line programs. Such students are assessed the



tuition and fees of their degree programs. Face-to-face students must gain approval from their

degree program to take these online courses.

Program

Credit Hour and Fee Rate

School of Education

Master's in Special Education $615.00
Master's in Curriculum & Instruction $595.00
Master's in Education Administration $595.00
Master’s in Educational Technology $605.00
Master’s in Health, Sport and Exercise Science $694.00
Graduate Certificate in Special Education, Autism $615.00
Special Education and Teaching: Certificate in Transition $615.00
Graduate Certificate, Reading Specialist Endorsement $585.00
Doctor of Education in Educational Leadership and Policy Studies $595.00
Online/Blended Course in Vancouver, Canada

Bachelor of Applied Science & Pre-BAS in Exercise Science $485.00
School of Business

Master's in Business Administration $865.00
Biostatistics - University of KS Medical Center

Master of Science in Applied Statistics $700.00
Applied Statistics Graduate Certificate $700.00
Applied Data Science Graduate Certificate $700.00
School of Journalism

Master's of Science Digital Content Strategy $500.00
School of Pharmacy

Master's of Science in Pharmacology & Toxicology $1,000.00
Master’s of Science in Pharmaceutical Chemistry $1,106.20
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences

Bachelor of General Studies $398.00
College of Liberal Arts Online - Graduate Tuition $625.00
Graduate Certificate in Applied Behavioral Analysis $700.00
Graduate Certificate in Community Health and Development $700.00
Master’s in Applied Behavioral Science $700.00
Professional Science Master in Environmental Geology $525.00
Graduate Certificate in Environmental Geology $525.00
Applied English Center

Applied English Center Online Language Modules $398.00
School of Engineering

Master of Science in Project Management $585.00
Master of Engineering in Project Management $585.00
Graduate Certificate in Foundations of Project Management $585.00
Master’s in Civil Engineering $660.00

School of Law




Graduate Certificate in Homeland Security Law and Policy $670.00

School of Social Welfare
Workforce Development & Advanced Certification Badges

$100.00

ii. Medical Center Campus

Tuition Category Resident Rate E-Learning Fee |Total
Undergraduate (per credit) $342.14 $80.00| $422.14
Graduate (per credit) $421.15 $100.00|] $521.15

Note: Students enrolled in an on-line course are assessed the resident tuition rate and e-learning fee
according to their student level (i.e. undergraduate or graduate), regardless of the course level.

(b) Mandatory Fees
(c) College/School Fees
i. College/School Fee Rate

(d) Other Fees
(e) Specialized Programs (Meant for flat-rate online degree programs)

College of Liberal Arts & Sciences

Plus 12 Program*
*This is a fixed rate, 12 credit hour program, consisting of 4 courses

$3,595.00

Additional Tuition and Fees (not applicable to all students)

Click on link below for additional tuition and fees not outlined above:
https://registrar.ku.edu/comprehensive-fee-schedule
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The University of Kansas
Lawrence/Edwards Campus
Comprehensive Tuition & Fee Schedule
Effective 2019 Fall Term

1.0 On-Campus Fall/Spring/Summer Terms
(a) Base Tuition Rates (Applicable to all students)
i. Lawrence/Edwards Campus

Lawrence Campus Resident Non-Resident
Undergraduate $336.40 $898.65
Graduate $416.20 $997.95
Law School* $416.20 $624.30
Applied English Center $336.40 $772.00
Applied English Ct.enter $674.00 $674.00
Non-Degree Seeking

*Law School: Prior to the class entering in summer of 2019 the Law School rates are:

Resident Non-Resident
Law School $416.20 $973.60
Edwards Campus Resident Non-Resident
Undergraduate $376.95 $939.20
Graduate $456.75 $1,038.50

These rates include the $40.55 Edwards campus program fee. Students in a compact rate will
continued to be assessed the program rate in addition to the compact rate.

All rates listed above include the $10.00 technology fee.

Compact Rates

From Fall 2007 through Fall 2014, first-time, degree-seeking freshmen at KU were automatically
assigned to a Tuition Compact. The Tuition compact rates are per-credit-hour rates that remain
the same for four years. Beginning Fall 2015, new freshmen may choose the Compact rate for
their class (which will remain the same for four years), or the Standard Rate which is subject to
change each year. Beginning with the fall 2018, the compact rates will no longer be offered.

First-time freshmen, also referred to as new freshmen, are students who start at KU immediately
after graduating from high school (regardless of the number of college or advanced placement
credits earned), or who have never attended another college or postsecondary institution.
Degree-seeking freshmen are students who, through his/her application to KU, declare intent to
earn a degree at the University of Kansas.



Detailed information about the four-year tuition compact is available in the online KU Policy

Library.
Four-Year Tuition Compact Compact Resident Non-resident
Compact eligible first enrolled Fall 2014 TC 14 $318.25 $827.70
Compact eligible first enrolled Fall 2015 TC15 $329.70 $857.50
Compact eligible first enrolled Fall 2016 TC16 $349.50 $908.95
Compact eligible first enrolled Fall 2017 TC17 $368.75 $959.00

These rates include the $10.00 technology fee.

Tuition for Lawrence/Edwards classes offered at the KU Medical Center are assessed the
Lawrence/Edwards Campus tuition rates.

ii. Lawrence/Wichita Campus

PharmD Students Compact |Resident Non-resident
Compact eligible first enrolled Fall TC14 Fall/Spring $10,675.00 |Fall/Spring $19,425.00
2014 Summer $2,727.00 Summer $4845.00
Compact eligible first enrolled Fall TC 15 Fall/Spring $10,785.00 |Fall/Spring $19,625.00
2015 Summer $2,755.00 Summer $4895.00
Compact eligible first enrolled Fall TC16 Fall/Spring $11,110.00 |Fall/Spring $20,220.00
2016 Summer $2,835.00 Summer $5,040.00
Compact eligible first enrolled Fall TC17 Fall/Spring $11,390.00 |Fall/Spring $20,725.00
2017 Summer $2,905.00 Summer $5,165.00
Compact eligible first enrolled Fall TC18 Fall/Spring $11,710.00 |Fall/Spring $21,305.00
2018 Summer $2,985.00 Summer $5,310.00
Compact eligible first enrolled Fall TC19 Fall/Spring $11,710.00 |Fall/Spring $21,625.00
2019 Summer $2,985.00 Summer $5,390.00

Note: The fixed-rate, guaranteed tuition applies to all students entering the PharmD Program Fall
2010 or later and includes 100% of all tuition and fee related charges: tuition, technology fee,

course fees, and campus fees.

iii. Edwards Campus

Program Credit Hour and Fee Rate
KU Edwards

Master's of Engineering in Project Management $585.00
Master's of Science in Project Management $585.00
Graduate Certificate in Foundations of Project Management $585.00
Professional Science Master in Environmental Assessment $525.00
Graduate Certificate in Environmental Justice $525.00
Graduate Certificate in Environmental Assessment $525.00
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These rates are inclusive for Edwards students enrolled in these programs. The stated rate includes
100% of all tuition and fee related charges: tuition, technology fee, course fees, and campus fees.

iv. Leavenworth Campus

Program Credit Hour and Fee Rate
KU Edwards - Leavenworth Programs

Master's of Science in Organizational Leadership $700.00
Master's of Science in Homeland Security $670.00
Master's of Engineering in Project Management $585.00
Master's of Science in Project Management $585.00

These rates are inclusive for Leavenworth students enrolled in these programs. The stated rate
includes 100% of all tuition and fee related charges: tuition, technology fee, course fees, and
campus fees.

(b) Mandatory Fees (Applicable to all students)
i. Lawrence Campus

Campus Fees Rate
Fall/Spring $491.95
Summer $259.40
Infrastructure Fee Rate
Per Credit Hour $3.00
Other Rate

ii. Edwards Campus
Campus Fees Rate
Fall/Spring $76.00
Summer $76.00



(c) College/School Tuition/Fees (Applicable to Students enrolled in courses within the College)

The following course fees, in addition to the tuition rates indicated above, are assessed per credit
hour.

School 2019-2020

Architecture $52.95
Urban Planning $52.95
Business $126.30
Business (Masters)* $103.90
Education $28.35
Edwards Campus Programs? $40.55
Engineering $54.70
Engineering-Edwards Campus (Masters) $61.30
Music $28.50
Arts $27.80
Journalism $25.00
Law $332.00
Pharmacy® $250.00
Social Welfare $37.50

IAll Masters level courses (700-899) are assessed both the $126.30 Business Course Fee and the
$103.90 Masters Level Course Fee.

2This rate is included in the Edwards Campus tuition.

3The Pharmacy course fee is included in the PharmD compact rates. Students who are not eligible
for compact rates will be charged the tuition rates indicated in 1.1 plus the course fee.

(d) Other Fees

The following program fees are in addition to the tuition rates indicated above, are assessed at a flat
rate per semester

Program Fall Spring Summer
Doctor of Juridical Science (S.J.D) * $5,000.00 | $5,000.00 |N/A
18-month of less Foreign Affairs Studies

Center for East Asian Studies $2,000.00 | $2,000.00 |$2,000.00
Center for Global and International Studies $2,000.00 | $2,000.00 | $2,000.00

Center for Russian, East European & Eurasian Studies $2,000.00 | $2,000.00 |$2,000.00

Center for Latin American and Caribbean Studies $2,000.00 | $2,000.00 |$2,000.00
Kansas African & African-American Studies $2,000.00 | $2,000.00 | $2,000.00

IStudents entering the Doctor of Juridical Science (S.J.D.) Degree Program in or after Fall 2015 pay
$5,000.00 per semester (fall/spring only) in addition to the Law School course fee listed above.



Students who entered the program prior to Fall 2015 will continue to pay the $1,000.00 per

semester rate.

KU Transition to Postsecondary Education Program (KU-TPE)

Students entering the KU Transition to Postsecondary Education Program (KU-TPE) will pay the
following program fee that includes coaching and additional advising services as well as possible
consulting fees if needed. This program fee is in addition to the tuition rates indicated above.

X Credit Hour
KU-TPE Coaching
Rate

TPE PCH Coaching $1,000.00

Hourly Rate
KU-TPE Consulting .

as Needed
Lattin Consulting $75.00
Gilliam Consulting $42.00
Weissman Consulting $48.00
Campbell Consulting $50.00
Latare Consulting $29.00
Peer tutor Consulting $16.00

2.0 Online Tuition & Fees
(a) Base Tuition Rates

Program Credit Hour and Fee Rate
School of Education

Master's in Special Education $615.00
Master's in Curriculum & Instruction $595.00
Master's in Education Administration $595.00
Master’s in Educational Technology $605.00
Master’s in Health, Sport and Exercise Science $694.00
Graduate Certificate in Special Education, Autism $615.00
Special Education and Teaching: Certificate in Transition $615.00
Graduate Certificate, Reading Specialist Endorsement $585.00
Doctor of Education in Educational Leadership and Policy Studies $595.00
Online/Blended Course in Vancouver, Canada

Bachelor of Applied Science & Pre-BAS in Exercise Science $485.00
School of Business

Master's in Business Administration $865.00
Biostatistics - University of KS Medical Center

Master of Science in Applied Statistics $700.00
Applied Statistics Graduate Certificate $700.00
Applied Data Science Graduate Certificate $700.00




School of Journalism

Master's of Science Digital Content Strategy $500.00
School of Pharmacy

Master's of Science in Pharmacology & Toxicology $1,000.00
Master’s of Science in Pharmaceutical Chemistry $1,106.20
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences

Bachelor of General Studies $398.00
College of Liberal Arts Online - Graduate Tuition $625.00
Graduate Certificate in Applied Behavioral Analysis $700.00
Graduate Certificate in Community Health and Development $700.00
Master’s in Applied Behavioral Science $700.00
Professional Science Master in Environmental Geology $525.00
Graduate Certificate in Environmental Geology $525.00
Applied English Center

Applied English Center Online Language Modules $398.00
School of Engineering

Master of Science in Project Management $585.00
Master of Engineering in Project Management $585.00
Graduate Certificate in Foundations of Project Management $585.00
Master’s in Civil Engineering $660.00
School of Law

Graduate Certificate in Homeland Security Law and Policy $670.00
School of Social Welfare

Workforce Development & Advanced Certification Badges $100.00

Note: The tuition rate varies with the program, however the same hourly tuition and fee rate is
charged regardless of a student’s residency status. Students enrolled in traditional face-to-face
degree courses are allowed to take a limited number of on-line programs. Such students are
assessed the tuition and fees of their degree programs. Face-to-face students must gain approval

from their degree program to take these online courses.

(b) Mandatory Fees
(c) College/School Fees

i. College/School Fee

(d) Other Fees

(e) Specialized Programs (Meant for flat-rate online degree programs)

College of Liberal Arts & Sciences

Plus 12 Program*

$3,595.00

Note: *This is a fixed rate, 12 credit hour program consisting of 4 courses.




3.0 Specialized Tuition & Fees
(a) Concurrent Enrollment Agreement

Concurrent Enrollment Agreement

USD 497 - Free State High School & Lawrence High School | Per Credit Hour
ENGL 101 $103.00
ENGL 102 $103.00
MATH 101 $103.00
COMS 130 $103.00
HIST 128 $103.00
HIST 129 $103.00

Students in USD 497 high schools, Free State High School and Lawrence High School, will have the
opportunity to be enrolled in the courses listed above. Concurrent enrollment students will not pay
campus fees and will not receive other benefits that other KU students receive.

(b) Contractual Market-Based Education
(c) Conferences and Non-Credit Programs

(d) Field Camps

Field campus fees are non-refundable once camp has started.

Course Field Camp Fee
Geology 360 Field Investigation $550.00
Geology 560 Introductory Field Geology $665.00
Geology 561 Field Geology $665.00
Geography 714 Field Experience $275.00
Biology 418 Field Herpetology $450.00
Anthropology 418/889 Field Work: Archaeology $1,265.00

(e) Course Fees
i. Individual Class Fees

The following individual class fees, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are assessed per
participant.

Ceramics fee $105, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are assessed per participant.

ART 131 CER 177 CER 208 CER 300 CER 301 CER 302
CER 402 CER 403 CER 500 CER 502 CER 503 CER 505
CER 506 CER 515 CER 520 CER 599 CER 715 CER 725
CER 815 CER 825




Sculpture fee $54, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are assessed per participant.

ART 122 ART 310 SCUL 177 SCUL 253 SCUL 300 SCUL 330
SCUL 349 SCUL 350 SCUL 353 SCUL 354 SCUL 355 SCUL 356
SCUL 358 SCUL 359 SCUL 360 SCUL 362 SCUL 500 SCUL 549
SCUL 556 SCUL 558 SCUL 599 SCUL 630 SCUL 653 SCUL 656
SCUL 657 SCUL 658 SCUL 660 SCUL 662 SCUL 804 SCUL 859
SCUL 905 SCUL 960

Textile Fee $60, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are assessed per participant.

ART 133 TD 313 TD 314 TD 315 TD 316 TD 401
TD 402 TD 403 TD 414 TD 515 TD 520

Social Welfare practicum fee $300, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees are assessed per
participant.

SW 601 SW 701 lsw 801 SW 804

Social Welfare practicum fee $200, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees are assessed per
participant.

swgo3 | swsos |
ii. Lab Fees

Department (Fee Amount
Chemistry $25.00 per credit hour
Biology $20.00 per credit hour
Physics $40.00 per lab
Geography $20.00 per lab
Geology $30.00 per lab

(f) Testing fees
4.0 Application Fees

(a) Application Processing Fees
(b) Admission Application Fees
i. Undergraduate

Application fees for are not refundable and not applicable to tuition or other fees.

Application Fee Fee Amount
Application for undergraduate admission $40.00
Application for undergraduate admission for international students $85.00
Application for admission to Applied English Center $85.00
Application fee if applying to the PharmD program: $90.00
School of Pharmacy (Doctor of Pharmacy)




ii. Post-Baccalaureate

Application fees for admission to post-baccalaureate degree programs are:

Admission Type Fee Amount
Degree-Seeking Domestic Application $65.00
Degree-Seeking International Application $85.00
Certificate-Seeking application (domestic and international) $30.00
Non-degree-seeking application (domestic and international) $30.00
Readmission application $20.00
Easy Admit* $10.00
Law School $55.00

*Applicants should check with their department or the Graduate Admissions Office to see if they
qualify for the Easy Admit category.

iii. Professional Programs

(c) Enrollment Related Fees
i. Enrollment Deposits

Enrollment Deposit for Freshmen and New Students Fee for Transfers

For new freshmen (excluding international students) the enrollment deposit will be $221. This
deposit is to cover orientation, first-year programming, the KU Card and retention related services.
All or a portion of this fee is refundable prior to published deadlines.

For transfer students (excluding international students) the new student fee will be $171. This new
student fee covers orientation, first-year programming, and the KU Card. After enrollment, this fee is
non-refundable.

Deadlines and additional information can be found at: Enrollment Deposit and New Student Fee

Enrollment deposits for Professional Schools below are non-refundable and required upon
notification of acceptance.

Professional School Deposit Amount
School of Law (Students starting in the fall semester) $500.00
($250.00 due April 15 & $250.00 due June 15)

School of Law (Students starting in the summer semester) $250.00
($250.00 due March 15)

School of Social Welfare, Graduate Program - Only the MSW Program $50.00
(all non-refundable)

ii. Tuition and Fee Payments
iii. Tuition Payment Plan


http://www.deposit.ku.edu/

iv. Late Payment Fees

Late Payment Fee Amount

Assessed each month for any unpaid tuition and fee balance for two
consecutive months. If unpaid balance remains after two months, the Fall/Spring - $100.00
late payment fee will default to 1.5% of the total unpaid "tuition and Summer - $50

related fees" balance owed beginning with the third month.

v. Late Enrollment Fees

Late Enrollment Fee Amount
The late enrollment fee is assessed once per semester / term in the
following circumstances:

- The enrollmentis the initial enrollment in the term; and, Fall/Spring - $150.00
- The enrollment is initiated at 12:00 a.m. or later of the first published Summer - $75
day of the term (fall/spring/summer) or the published start date of the
course, whicheveris later.

vi. Deferred Payments

Deferred Payments Amount
For awarded financial aid, but not disbursed by the fee payment due
date. The Assistant Vice Provost for Financial Aid & Scholarships or
designee may defer payment of tuition and fees for a financial aid
recipient. A student may request a deferment when financial aid has
been awarded, but not disbursed.

$50.00 deferment fee
may be assessed.

5.0 International Programs Fees

International Student Fee

Fee Amount
International Student Fee

Per enrolled student per term $160
Non-refundable on or after the first day of class
Immigration Document Reprint Fee $20
Orientation Fee $240
Check-in Fee S35
Late Check-in Fee $50

Sponsored and Visiting International Student Fee

Lawrence campus required sponsored or visiting international student fee: $275.00 per enrolled
sponsored or visiting international student per term. This fee is non-refundable on or after the first



day of classes. Sponsored students are assessed the $160.00 International Student Fee in addition to
the Sponsored and Visiting International Student Fee.

Transportation Fee for International Students (Optional)

International Student Services fee of $65.00 will be assessed to international students who pre-
register for transportation from MCI airport in Kansas City, MO to the Lawrence Campus. This pre-
registration is made through International Support Services.

Health Insurance for International Students

Required Health Insurance: All International students are required to carry health insurance. Minimal
levels are established each year by the Kansas Board of Regents. Information on insurance policies
and information on the purchase of such policies is available through the Office of International
Support Services and Watkins Health Services. Those students not carrying such insurance will be
required to purchase the Kansas Board of Regents insurance plan at the following rates:

Semester Fee Amount
Fall International Insurance $738.00
Spring International Insurance $738.00
Summer International Insurance $296.00

Study Abroad/Consortium Administration Fee
This $40 per term fee is paid to the Office of the University Registrar.
6.0 Administrative Fees

(a) Student Identification Card Fees
i. Issuance

KU Card Fee Amount
For initial issue, may be assessed and paid via the New Student
. . $21.00
Fee. See paragraph 4ci for details.
ii. Replacement
KU Card Fee Amount
For replacement $26.00
iiii. Other
KU Card Fee Amount

For a copy of digitized photo $3.00




(b) Student Health Services
Watkins Health Services

Watkins Health Services (WHS) is located on campus in Watkins Memorial Health Center. Services
include general medicine, gynecology, allergy injections, immunizations, Study/Travel Abroad clinic,
massage therapy, 24-hour nurse helpline, laboratory, pharmacy, and radiology. WHS also provides
health promotion through the Health Education Resource Office (HERO). By paying the WHS Health
Fee, a part of the Lawrence-required campus fees, some services are offered at no additional cost (ex:
most Physician and Nurse Practitioner visits). There are charges for procedures and ancillary services
(ex: laboratory tests, pharmacy).

(c) Library Fees

The Comprehensive Fee Schedule formerly incorporated detailed information on Library fees, fines,
and other replacement costs. This information is currently available by visiting the Library’s website:

KU Libraries.

(d) Usage Fees
i.  Use of University Classrooms and Auditoria

For more information and specific costs, at the Lawrence Campus, please contact the Office of Event
Management and Protocol (http://eventmanagement.ku.edu/). For the Edwards Campus information
and specific costs please contact the Administrative and Conference Events Office
(http://edwardscampus.ku.edu/conference-center-and-event-space).

ii. Art Materials
iii. Excessive use of course materials

Students are required to reimburse the University for the cost of (a) excess breakage and waste of

materials and (b) materials used in excess of those required for completion of course works.

iv. Laboratory use
v. Copies of public documents
vi. Kansas Open records request

Fees associated with a Kansas Open Records request commensurate with the actual costs in
University employee time and resources, fees shall be charged for the retrieval, review, and
production of public records. In accordance with K.S.A. §45-219, the following fee rates are
established by the agency’s head and may be applied, with payment of total estimated fees required
by check or money order in advance of records production:

e Senior manager rate based upon the highly paid employee’s annual salary/hourly pay rate
e Manager rate for retrieval and/or review: $65/hour
e Staff rate for retrieval and/or assembly to produce: $33/hour

e Specialized computer retrieval: $50/hour


http://www.library.kumc.edu/
https://lib.ku.edu/policies
http://eventmanagement.ku.edu/
http://edwardscampus.ku.edu/conference-center-and-event-space
http://www.kslegislature.org/li_2012/b2011_12/statute/045_000_0000_chapter/045_002_0000_article/045_002_0019_section/045_002_0019_k/

o Digital transmission or mailing fee: $1.50

If the actual cost in time and resources exceeds the fee estimate, the requestor will be billed for the
balance of fees incurred, with full payment required before records production. If the actual cost is
less than the fee estimate, the requestor will be refunded any difference over $5.00.

vii. Recreational equipment
(e) Transcript Fees

The sale of information via University academic transcript, certification document, Statement of
Degree and Statement of Forthcoming Degree will be provided upon request and for a fee. See the
Office of the University Registrar website: Office of the University Registrar.

i. Special Handling Fees
ii. Transcript fee for non-currently enrolled students
iii. Transcript fee for 3" parties

(f) Thesis and Dissertation

i. Copyright
ii.  Electronic thesis, dissertation fee

(g) Open/Alternative textbook fee

(h) Diploma Fees
i.  Original

Up to one year after graduation, the original diploma is provided by the University of Kansas for pick
up by the student. If one year has elapsed from the graduation date, a replacement diploma fee will
be assessed for diploma requests.

ii. Replacement

Fee Amt
$10.00

Pick-up
Replacement Diploma

iii. Additional

Additional fees will be charged for mailing a diploma.

. US Mail |International |Optional Federal Express
Lawrence Campus UsS Mail . . . .
Certified Mail for China Delivery
Original Diploma $10.00 $15.00 $25.00 $96.00
Replacement Diploma $20.00 $25.00 $35.00 $116.00
Additional to same address $20.00 $25.00 $35.00 $116.00



http://www.registrar.ku.edu/

(i) Returned Check Fee

Each check or electronic transaction returned to the University is subject to a $30.00 service
charge.

(j) Contracts and Compensatory Charge

This schedule does not limit the charges which may be collected under arrangements with other
governmental or private agencies except that such arrangements may not provide for lesser
charges. Tuition or other charges to more nearly cover the actual cost of instruction are specifically
authorized.

7.0 Parking Fees

For detailed information on parking fees and fines please visit the Parking Department
website:

Lawrence Campus: KU Parking & Transit.

8.0 Housing and Food Service Rates

For detailed information on housing and dining rates please visit the Housing and Dining
website: Department of Student Housing.



http://parking.ku.edu/rules
http://www.housing.ku.edu/rates

Policy Section

(Each University may compile applicable policy information within this section or provide links to a policy
website)

1.0 Payment of Tuition and Fees

2.0 Record and Enrollment Holds

3.0 Eligibility for Resident Tuition

4.0 Refund Policy

5.0 Employee Tuition Rates

6.0 Dependent Tuition Rates

7.0 Graduate Teaching Assistant Tuition Waivers
8.0 Midwest Student Exchange

9.0 Missouri Reciprocal

Additional university policies can be found online: KU Policy Library.



http://policy.ku.edu/registrar/tuition-fee-refund
http://policy.ku.edu/registrar/enrollment-hold-policy
http://policy.ku.edu/registrar/residency-appeal
http://policy.ku.edu/registrar/tuition-fee-refund
http://policy.ku.edu/registrar/staff-tuition-rates
http://policy.ku.edu/registrar/staff-tuition-rates
http://policy.ku.edu/graduate-studies/benefits-for-GRAs-GTAs-GAs#payment-tuition
http://policy.ku.edu/financial-aid-scholarships/midwest-student-exchange-program
http://policy.ku.edu/registrar/KS-MO-reciprocity
http://www.policy.ku.edu/

University of Kansas
Medical Center Campuses
Comprehensive Tuition & Fee Schedule
Effective 2019 Fall Term

1.0 On-Campus Fall/Spring/Summer Terms
(a) Base Tuition Rates (Applicable to all students)
i. Kansas City, Salina, Wichita Campus

Course Level Tuition Category Resident Non-Resident

Medical School Rate Flat Rate (Annual) $37,890.82 $67,086.06
Flat Rate (Semi-Annual) $18,945.41 $33,543.03
Clinical Hour (per credit)* $768.48 $1,536.63

Non-Medical School Rate Undergraduate (per credit)** $342.14 $891.14
Graduate (per credit) $421.15 $989.60

Note: *Medical students enrolling in electives after May of their graduation year will be charged at
the clinical rate (or full semester tuition whichever is less). **All students except for those in a
Tuition Compact.

(b) Mandatory Fees (Applicable to all students)
i. Kansas City Campus

Campus Fees Rate
Fall/Spring S421.77
Summer $63.00*

ii. Salina Campus

Campus Fees Rate
Fall/Spring $421.77
Summer $63.00*

iii. Wichita Campus

Campus Fees Rate
Fall/Spring $346.25
Summer $63.00*

Note: *Summer 2020 fees will only be assessed to students who will be starting at KUMC in the
summer 2020. Click on the link below for a breakdown of the Comprehensive Fee Schedule:
https://registrar.ku.edu/comprehensive-fee-schedule



https://registrar.ku.edu/comprehensive-fee-schedule

Note: Required campus fees may vary for students in specific KUMC programs. Click on the link
below for a breakdown of the Comprehensive Fee Schedule:
https://registrar.ku.edu/comprehensive-fee-schedule

(c) College/School Tuition/Fees (Applicable to students enrolled in courses within the college)

The following course fees, in addition to the tuition rates indicated above, are assessed per credit
hour.

Course 2019-2020

Nurse Anesthesia - all KUMC courses $243.00
Occupational Therapy $121.55
Physical Therapy $121.55
School of Nursing Undergraduate $33.25
School of Nursing Graduate $144.10
Health Professions $55.45

Notes:

(d) Other Fees

The following exchange/consortium course fees, assessed per credit hour, are a combination of
tuition and associated university fees such as technology, library, or application fees.

Course 2019-2020
Great Plains Consortium Course Fee (per credit) $580.00

Nursing Education Exchange (NEXUS)
Course Fee (per credit)

$865.00

The following certificate programs fees are assessed for each consecutive semester enrolled in the

program. Certificate students are assessed the semester campus fees equivalent to an
undergraduate student.

Certificate Program Program Fee
Cardiovascular Sonography (per semester) $2,800.00
Nuclear Medicine (per semester) $2,000.00
Diagnostic Ultrasound and Vascular Technology (per semester) $1,300.00
Research Clinical Trail Coordinator (per semester) $500.00

Statistics and Statistical Applications students will be charged this one-time program fee in addition
to standard graduate tuition credit hour and fee charges.

Certificate Program
Statistics
Statistical Applications

Program Fee
$1,500.00
$1,200.00



https://registrar.ku.edu/comprehensive-fee-schedule

Biostatistics — University of Kansas Medical Center L LTI
Fee Rate

Master of Science in Applied Biostatistics

. $700.00
(Edwards campus class location)
Certificate in Applied Data Science

. $700.00
(Edwards campus class location)

Unsatisfactory Academic Performance

Resident Rate Non-Resident Rate

Summer Remediation (per credit)* $509.62 $902.30

50% of semester rate 50% of semester rate

NET (Non-Evaluated)

*Year 1 and Year 2 Summer Remediation Enrollment

2.0 Online Tuition & Fees
(a) Base Tuition Rates

Tuition Category Resident Rate |E-Learning Fee |Total
Undergraduate (per credit) $342.14 $80.00 $422.14
Graduate (per credit) $421.15 $100.00 $521.15

Note: Students enrolled in an on-line course are assessed the resident tuition rate and e-learning fee
according to their student level (i.e. undergraduate or graduate), regardless of the course level.

(b) Mandatory Fees
i. e-Learning Fees

Program Per Credit Hour
e-Learning Fee - Undergraduates $80.00
e-Learning Fee - Graduates $100.00
(c) College/School Fees
Online Student (Excluding KUCCNP and RN-
BSN students) Fees Fall 2019 Spring 2020 [Summer 2020
Student Health Records* $38.63 $38.63 NA




Student Records Maintenance $8.84 $8.84 NA
Library $63.35 $63.35 NA
Counseling and Educational Support $96.30 $96.30 NA
Total $207.12 $207.12 NA
Notes: *Online students in the School of Nursing pay the Student Health Records Fee.
(d) Other Fees
(e) Specialized Programs (Meant for flat-rate online degree programs)
Program Rate
Notes:
3.0 Specialized Tuition & Fees
(a) Concurrent Enrollment Agreement
KUCCNP (Community College Concurrent
Enrollment - School of Nursing Only) Fees Fall 2019 Spring 2020 |Summer 2020
Student Records Maintenance $8.84 $8.84 NA
Library $63.35 $63.35 NA
Total $72.19 $72.19 NA
(b) Contractual Market-Based Education
(c) Conferences and Non-Credit Programs
(d) Field Camps
(e) Course Fees
Department / Class Fee Fee Amount
School of Nursing
Independent Clinical Study — Nursing $550.00

(f) Testing fees

National Board of Medical Examiners Assessment Fee

$50.00 (ACED 800)
$50.00 (ACED 825)




4.0 Application Fees

(a) Application Processing Fees
(b) Admission Application Fees

Application Fee Fee Amount
School of Medicine: In-state No charge
School of Medicine: Out-of-state $50.00
School of Health Professions: Audiology program only (Au.D.) $15.00
School of Health Professions: Degree seeking undergraduate and graduate $75.00
programs '
School of Health Professions: Non-degree seeking undergraduate and $60.00
graduate programs '
School of Health Professions: Post Bacc in Health Sciences (Edwards campus) $30.00
School of Medicine Graduate Program: Degree seeking and non-degree
: $60.00
seeking undergraduate and graduate programs
School of Nursing: Degree seeking and non-degree seeking undergraduate $75.00
and graduate programs '
(c) Enrollment Related Fees
i. Enrollment Deposits
Amount
School of Medicine - MD Program (refundable if applicant withdraws before May $50.00
15)
Physical Therapy (non-refundable) $400.00
Occupational Therapy (non-refundable) $400.00
Nurse Anesthesia (non-refundable) $1,500.00
Clinical Laboratory Sciences (non-refundable) $100.00
Molecular Biotechnology (non-refundable) $250.00
Nursing Graduate (non-refundable) $400.00
Nursing Undergraduate (non-refundable) $200.00

ii. Tuition and Fee Payments
iii. Tuition Payment Plan




iv. Late Payment Fees

Late Payment Fee

Assessed each month for any unpaid tuition and fee balance for
two consecutive months.

If unpaid balance remains after two months, the late payment fee
will default to 1.5% of the total unpaid "tuition and related fees"
balance owed beginning with the third month.

Fall/Spring $100.00
Summer $50.00

v. Late Enrollment Fees

Late Enrollment Fee
The late enrollment fee is assessed once per semester/term in the
following circumstances:

The enrollment is the initial enrollment in the term; and,
The enrollment is initiated at 12:00 a.m. or later of the first
published day of the term (fall/spring/summer) or the
published start date of the course, whichever is later.

Fall/Spring $150.00
Summer $75.00

vi. Deferred Payments

Deferred Payments

For awarded financial aid, but not disbursed by the fee payment
due date. The Office of Student Financial Aid Director of designee
may defer payment of tuition and fees for a financial aid recipient.
A student may request a deferment when financial aid has been
awarded, but has not disbursed.

$50.00 deferment fee
may be assessed

5.0 International Programs Fees

Required Fee

Amount

Per semester for students on an F1 Visa
Non-refundable on or after the first day of classes

$50.00

6.0 Administrative Fees

(a) Student Identification Card Fees

i. Issuance

KUMC Card

Fee Amount

KUMC card initial

No Charge




ii. Replacement

KUMC Card Fee Amount
KUMC card replacement (lost card only) $20.00
iii. Other

(b) Student Health Services
(c) Library Fees

The Comprehensive Fee Schedule formerly incorporated detailed information on Library fees, fines,
and other replacement costs. This information is currently available by visiting the Library’s website:
KU Medical Center Library

(d) Usage Fees
i.  Use of University Classrooms and Auditoria
ii. Art Materials
iii. Excessive use of course materials
iv. Laboratory use
v. Copies of public documents
vi. Kansas Open records request
vii. Recreational equipment

(e) Transcript Fees
i.  Special Handling Fees
ii. Transcript fee for non-currently enrolled students
iii. Transcript fee for 3™ parties

(f) Thesis and Dissertation

i. Copyright
ii.  Electronic thesis, dissertation fee

(g) Open/Alternative textbook fee

(h) Diploma Fees

Fee Type Fee Amount
Diploma or Certificate replacement fee - Pick-up $10.00
Diploma or Certificate mailing fee - Domestic Regular Mail $20.00
Diploma or Certificate mailing fee - Domestic Certified Mail $15.00
Diploma or Certificate mailing fee - Non-Domestic Registered Mail $25.00
Diploma or Certificate mailing fee - Certified International Mail $35.00
Portfolio Credit (per credit hour) $12.50



http://www.library.kumc.edu/
http://www.library.kumc.edu/
http://www.library.kumc.edu/
http://www.library.kumc.edu/
http://www.library.kumc.edu/
https://kumc.policystat.com/policy/4522146/latest/

(i) Returned Check Fee

Each check returned to the university is subject to a $30.00 service charge.

(j) Contracts and Compensatory Charge

7.0 Parking Fees

For detailed information on parking fees and fines please visit the Medical Center Parking
Department website: KU Medical Center Parking Services

8.0 Housing and Food Service Rates


http://www.kumc.edu/parking.html
http://www.kumc.edu/parking.html

Policy Section

(Each University may compile applicable policy information within this section or provide links to a policy
website)

1.0 Payment of Tuition and Fees

2.0 Record and Enrollment Holds

3.0 Eligibility for Resident Tuition

4.0 Refund Policy

5.0 Employee Tuition Rates

6.0 Dependent Tuition Rates

7.0 Graduate Teaching Assistant Tuition Waivers
8.0 Midwest Student Exchange

9.0 Missouri Reciprocal

Additional university policies can be found online: KU Policy Library.



http://policy.ku.edu/registrar/tuition-fee-refund
http://policy.ku.edu/registrar/enrollment-hold-policy
http://policy.ku.edu/registrar/residency-appeal
http://policy.ku.edu/registrar/tuition-fee-refund
http://policy.ku.edu/registrar/staff-tuition-rates
http://policy.ku.edu/registrar/staff-tuition-rates
http://policy.ku.edu/graduate-studies/benefits-for-GRAs-GTAs-GAs#payment-tuition
http://policy.ku.edu/financial-aid-scholarships/midwest-student-exchange-program
http://policy.ku.edu/registrar/KS-MO-reciprocity
http://www.policy.ku.edu/

Kansas State University



Kansas State University
Kansas Board of Regents
Comprehensive Tuition & Fee Schedule

Effective 2019 Fall Term

1.0 On-Campus Fall/Spring/Summer Terms
(a) Base Tuition Rates per credit hour
i. Manhattan Campus

Resident Non Resident
Undergraduate S 312.50 S 841.70
Graduate S 425.50 S 960.40
Veterinary Medicine S 562.80 S 1,276.20
English Language Program S 312.50 S 661.90

Notes:

e Tuition rates include a $14.00 or a $13.20 (Veterinary Medicine) per credit hour college
instructional support allocation.

ii. Olathe Campus

Undergraduate S 312.50
Graduate S  425.50
Notes:

e Tuition rates include a $14.00 per credit hour college instructional support allocation.

iii. Polytechnic Campus

Resident Non Resident
Pre-college! $ 122.00 S  122.00
Undergraduate S 292,65 S  788.80
Graduate S 420.80 S 949.90

Notes:

e !Pre-college rate limited to a total of 15 credit hours of course numbers 299 and below.
Students must be current high school students.

e Tuition rates include a $13.00 per credit hour college instructional support allocation.

(b) Mandatory Fees
i. Manhattan Campus

Privilege Fee! Fall/Spring Summer

1t through 5% credit hour per credit hour S 47.25 S 18.00

6 credit hours or more S 47250 S 180.00
continued on next page
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Infrastructure Fee?

Academic Infrastructure Enhancement per credit hour

S 4.00

Notes:

e IStudents only enrolled in on-campus courses held more than 30 miles from campus and
residing outside of a 30-mile radius of the Manhattan campus during that term are
exempt from all campus privilege fees and are, therefore, ineligible to use campus
services such as Lafene Health Center and Peters Recreation Complex. For additional
Privilege Fee information, visit the Student Governing Association website.

e ZFeeis applied to all on-campus courses excluding courses taught through the College of

Veterinary Medicine.

Olathe Campus

Campus Fee
1t through 5% credit hour per credit hour S 127.70
6 credit hours or more S 766.20
Polytechnic Campus
Privilege Fee Fall/Spring Summer
1t through 5% credit hour per credit hour S 36.46 S 14.01
6 credit hours or more S 364.57 S 140.07
(c) College/School Tuition/Fees per credit hour
i. Manhattan Campus
Faculty Salary Tuition Surcharges
College of Business Administration S 65.00
Carl R. Ice College of Engineering S 80.00
College Fees
College of Agriculture S 20.00
College of Architecture, Planning and Design S 55.00
College of Arts and Sciences S 16.70
Carl R. Ice College of Engineering S 19.00
College of Health and Human Sciences S 20.00
Global Campus summer and intersession courses?! S 12.00
Department/Program Fees
Department of Kinesiology KIN course abbreviation S 15.00
Department of Apparel, Textiles and Interior Design AT and ID S 30.00
course abbreviations
Institute of Personal Financial Planning PFP course abbreviation S 50.00
English Language Program DAS course abbreviation S 55.00
Notes:
e IAll on-campus courses excluding courses taught through the College of Veterinary
Medicine.

Kansas State University 2


http://www.k-state.edu/sga/privfee/

ii. Polytechnic Campus

College Fees
Salina Professional Education and Outreach on-campus courses | $ 12.00

Program Fees
Professional Pilot | Varies by rating?
Notes:

e ISee the Polytechnic Fiscal Services website for additional information.

(d) Other Fees

College of Business Administration Career Development Fee!
per credit hour for all hours enrolled in any curriculum

1t through 11 credit hour S 8.34
12 or more credit hours S 100.00
Veterinary Medicine Fees

Technology fee per semester S 450.00
Service fee for pre-vet China and Taiwan students enrolled S 1,500.00
through the U.S.-China Center for Animal Health per semester

Notes:

e ICollege of Business Administration undergraduate degree seeking students will be
charged this fee for a maximum of 10 semesters of full-time equivalent study. Students
enrolled in the Online General Business Degree Completion program will not be charged
this fee. Refunds will not be issued for changes in academic programs after the 20th day
of classes for a term (Fall and Spring terms only). This fee funds the Career Development
office and its programming in the College of Business Administration.

2.0 Online Tuition & Fees per credit hour unless otherwise noted
(a) Base Tuition Rates

Undergraduate S  436.40
Graduate S 57420
Veterinary Medicine $ 711.50
Pre-college! Polytechnic $  122.00
Military Polytechnic S 250.00

Notes:

e IPre-college rate limited to a total of 15 credit hours of course numbers 299 and below.
Students must be current high school students.

e  Tuition rates include a $14.00 (Global Campus and Olathe), $13.20 (Veterinary Medicine)
or $13.00 (Polytechnic) per credit hour college instructional support allocation.

e Non-credit option will be charged the lowest advertised resident tuition rate per credit
hour.

e  Off-campus courses administered by Kansas State University Global Campus or Kansas
State Polytechnic and offered at U.S.D. facilities, military sites, locations agreed upon in
specific MOUs or through consortiums (i.e., Great Plains IDEA) may be assessed a tuition
rate that differs from the standard tuition rate.
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(b) Mandatory Fees
N/A

(c) College/School Fees

Distance Course Fees per credit hour
College of Agriculture
ASI, FDSCI, HORT and GRSC course abbreviations S 70.00
ENTOM course abbreviation S 50.00
College of Arts and Sciences S 25.00
Upper level (700+) STAT course abbreviation S 70.00
College of Business Administration S 67.00
Carl R. Ice College of Engineering S 190.70
College of Health and Human Sciences S 55.00
College of Veterinary Medicine S 70.00
Distance Program Fee per semester
Food Science graduate program S 500.00
Notes:
e Fees from section 1.c may also apply.
e Fee waivers and/or adjustments will be approved if state authorized requires.

(d) Other Fees

An additional charge may be made to correspond with the actual costs of providing goods
and services which are an integral part of presenting a course bearing academic credit,
such as equipment and laboratory fees, distance education fees, testing fees, equipment

rental, video/audio tapes, supplies and directly related items.

(e) Specialized Programs

Master’s Degrees

Professional Master of Business Administration per 3 credit hour
course

S 2,500.00

Master of Agribusiness base program fee

$ 32,175.00*

Master of Industrial and Organizational Psychology base
program fee

$ 29,070.00%

Doctoral Degree

Doctor of Education, Community College Leadership
Preparation per credit hour

S 975.00

Notes:

and tuition for the elective course are not included.

student expenses are not included.

e 'Rateincludes 12 courses, distance education software, thesis work, and textbooks and
course notes for the 2019 cohort. Rates for other cohort groups may vary. Travel, housing

e ZRateincludes tuition, fees, books and summer workshops for the 2019 cohort. Rates for
other cohort groups may vary. Travel, food, lodging, local internet access and personal
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3.0 Additional Tuition and Fees
See the Comprehensive Fee Schedule for additional tuition and fees not outlined above.
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Kansas State University

Comprehensive Tuition & Fee Schedule

Effective 2019 Fall Term

1.0 On-Campus Fall/Spring/Summer Terms

(a) Base Tuition Rates per credit hour
i. Manhattan Campus

Resident Non Resident
Undergraduate S 312.50 S 841.70
Graduate S 425.50 S 960.40
Veterinary Medicine S 562.80 S 1,276.20
English Language Program S 312.50 S 661.90

Notes:
e Tuition rates include a $14.00 or a $13.20 (Veterinary Medicine) per credit hour college
instructional support allocation.

ii. Olathe Campus

Undergraduate S 312.50
Graduate S  425.50
Notes:

e Tuition rates include a $14.00 per credit hour college instructional support allocation.

iii. Polytechnic Campus

Resident Non Resident
Pre-college! $ 122.00 S 122.00
Undergraduate S 292,65 S  788.80
Graduate S 420.80 S 949.90

Notes:

e !Pre-college rate limited to a total of 15 credit hours of course numbers 299 and below.
Students must be current high school students.

e  Tuition rates include a $13.00 per credit hour college instructional support allocation.

(b) Mandatory Fees
i. Manhattan Campus

Privilege Fee! Fall/Spring Summer
15t through 5™ credit hour per credit hour S 47.25 S 18.00
6 credit hours or more S 472.50 S 180.00
Infrastructure Fee?

Academic Infrastructure Enhancement per credit hour ‘ S 4.00
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Notes:

e IStudents only enrolled in on-campus courses held more than 30 miles from campus and
residing outside of a 30-mile radius of the Manhattan campus during that term are
exempt from all campus privilege fees and are, therefore, ineligible to use campus
services such as Lafene Health Center and Peters Recreation Complex. For additional
Privilege Fee information, visit the Student Governing Association website.

e ZFeeis applied to all on-campus courses excluding courses taught through the College of

Veterinary Medicine.

Olathe Campus

Campus Fee
1t through 5% credit hour per credit hour $ 127.70
6 credit hours or more S 766.20
Polytechnic Campus
Privilege Fee Fall/Spring Summer
1t through 5% credit hour per credit hour S 36.46 S 14.01
6 credit hours or more S 364.57 S 140.07
(c) College/School Tuition/Fees per credit hour
i. Manhattan Campus
Faculty Salary Tuition Surcharges
College of Business Administration S 65.00
Carl R. Ice College of Engineering S 80.00
College Fees
College of Agriculture S 20.00
College of Architecture, Planning and Design S 55.00
College of Arts and Sciences S 16.70
Carl R. Ice College of Engineering S 19.00
College of Health and Human Sciences S 20.00
Global Campus summer and intersession courses? S 12.00
Department/Program Fees
Department of Kinesiology KIN course abbreviation S 15.00
Department of Apparel, Textiles and Interior Design AT and ID S 30.00
course abbreviations
Institute of Personal Financial Planning PFP course abbreviation S 50.00
English Language Program DAS course abbreviation S 55.00
Notes:
e IAll on-campus courses excluding courses taught through the College of Veterinary
Medicine.
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ii. Polytechnic Campus

College Fees
Salina Professional Education and Outreach on-campus courses | $ 12.00

Program Fees
Professional Pilot | Varies by rating?
Notes:

e ISee the Polytechnic Fiscal Services website for additional information.

(d) Other Fees

College of Business Administration Career Development Fee!
per credit hour for all hours enrolled in any curriculum

1t through 11 credit hour S 8.34
12 or more credit hours S 100.00
Veterinary Medicine Fees

Technology fee per semester S 450.00
Service fee for pre-vet China and Taiwan students enrolled S 1,500.00
through the U.S.-China Center for Animal Health per semester

Notes:

e ICollege of Business Administration undergraduate degree seeking students will be
charged this fee for a maximum of 10 semesters of full-time equivalent study. Students
enrolled in the Online General Business Degree Completion program will not be charged
this fee. Refunds will not be issued for changes in academic programs after the 20th day
of classes for a term (Fall and Spring terms only). This fee funds the Career Development
office and its programming in the College of Business Administration.

2.0 Online Tuition & Fees per credit hour unless otherwise noted
(a) Base Tuition Rates

Undergraduate S  436.40
Graduate S 57420
Veterinary Medicine $ 711.50
Pre-college! Polytechnic $  122.00
Military Polytechnic S 250.00

Notes:

e !Pre-college rate limited to a total of 15 credit hours of course numbers 299 and below.
Students must be current high school students.

e  Tuition rates include a $14.00 (Global Campus and Olathe), $13.20 (Veterinary Medicine)
or $13.00 (Polytechnic) per credit hour college instructional support allocation.

e Non-credit option will be charged the lowest advertised resident tuition rate per credit
hour.

e  Off-campus courses administered by Kansas State University Global Campus or Kansas
State Polytechnic and offered at U.S.D. facilities, military sites, locations agreed upon in
specific MOUs or through consortiums (i.e., Great Plains IDEA) may be assessed a tuition
rate that differs from the standard tuition rate.
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(b) Mandatory Fees
N/A

(c) College/School Fees

Distance Course Fees per credit hour
College of Agriculture
ASI, FDSCI, HORT and GRSC course abbreviations S 70.00
ENTOM course abbreviation S 50.00
College of Arts and Sciences S 25.00
Upper level (700+) STAT course abbreviation S 70.00
College of Business Administration S 67.00
Carl R. Ice College of Engineering S 190.70
College of Health and Human Sciences S 55.00
College of Veterinary Medicine S 70.00
Distance Program Fee per semester
Food Science graduate program S 500.00
Notes:
e Fees from section 1.c may also apply.
e Fee waivers and/or adjustments will be approved if state authorized requires.

(d) Other Fees

An additional charge may be made to correspond with the actual costs of providing goods
and services which are an integral part of presenting a course bearing academic credit,
such as equipment and laboratory fees, distance education fees, testing fees, equipment

rental, video/audio tapes, supplies and directly related items.

(e) Specialized Programs

Master’s Degrees

Professional Master of Business Administration per 3 credit hour
course

S 2,500.00

Master of Agribusiness base program fee

$ 32,175.00*

Master of Industrial and Organizational Psychology base
program fee

$ 29,070.00%

Doctoral Degree

Doctor of Education, Community College Leadership
Preparation per credit hour

S 975.00

Notes:

and tuition for the elective course are not included.

student expenses are not included.

e 'Rateincludes 12 courses, distance education software, thesis work, and textbooks and
course notes for the 2019 cohort. Rates for other cohort groups may vary. Travel, housing

e ZRateincludes tuition, fees, books and summer workshops for the 2019 cohort. Rates for
other cohort groups may vary. Travel, food, lodging, local internet access and personal
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3.0 Specialized Tuition & Fees

(a)

(b)

(c)

(d)

(e)

(f)

Concurrent and Dual Credit Enroliment Agreement

Pre-college Polytechnic | $  122.00
Notes:

e Pre-college rate limited to a total of 15 credit hours of course numbers 299 and below.
Students must be current high school students.

e  Tuition rates include a $13.00 per credit hour college instructional support allocation.

Contractual Market-Based Education
Vary to correspond with market costs.

Conferences and Non-Credit Programs
Vary to correspond with direct costs.

Field Camps

Students enrolled in on-campus courses consisting primarily of field projects that require
travel to and overnight stay at the field site will be charged an additional fee that
approximates the direct cost of travel and subsistence.

Course Fees

HORT 210: Concepts of Floral Design per course ‘ S 170.00

Select high-cost art studios Amount that approximates the actual
cost of supplies and materials used.

Select Polytechnic courses? Amount that approximates usage of
supplies, equipment and software.

Notes:

e ISee the Polytechnic Fiscal Services website for additional information.

Testing Fees

An additional charge may be made for the administration of certain tests such as the
College Level Examination Program (CLEP), Miller Analogies Test (MAT), Test of English as a
Foreign Language (TOEFL), Foreign Language Proficiency test, correspondence tests, quiz-
out tests, etc. These charges are posted in the various departments.

4.0 Application Fees

(a)

Application Processing Fees

Undergraduate Application Fees

First-time domestic students S 40.00

International students including incoming Study Abroad students S 80.00
continued on next page
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Graduate Application Fees

Domestic non-degree or certificate students

Domestic degree-seeking students

International degree-seeking, non-degree or certificate students

50.00
65.00
75.00

wn|n|n

Veterinary Medicine Application Fees
Admission to first professional program ‘ S 50.00
Notes:

e Not subject to refund.

(b) Admission Application Fees
i. Undergraduate
N/A

ii. Post-Baccalaureate
N/A

iii. Professional Programs

Physician Assistant program application fee S 75.00
Veterinary Medicine professional program deposit! per student S 500.00
upon acceptance of admission
Notes:

e IFeeis non-refundable and will be applied to fall semester tuition and fees.

(c) Enrollment Related Fees
i. Enrollment Deposits
N/A

ii. Tuition and Fee Payments
Statements are prepared as of the 15th each month and the due dates will appear on
the statement and the online student account center. Due dates in August and January
will correspond with the start of the fall and spring terms.

Students who early enroll in courses for a term will have their tuition/fees on the
following monthly statements:

Term Fall Spring Summer
Bill Date July 15 December 15 May 15

Student account credit balances of less than $5.00 will be charged a “dormant account
fee” of the amount of the credit balance when the account has been inactive for a
period of one year.
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iii. Tuition Payment Plan
Students may sign up for a four-installment payment plan during fall and spring terms
and a two-month installment plan during the summer term. There will be a $45/fall
term, $45/spring term and $24/summer term administrative fee for utilizing the
installment plan. For more information, contact Cashiers and Student Accounts, 211
Anderson Hall, (785) 532-6317.

iv. Late Payment Fees
If the total balance due on each statement is not paid by the due date, there will be a
Default Charge of 1.5% compounded monthly assessed on the amount billed but not
paid.

If account balances are not paid as agreed or acceptable payment arrangements are not
kept current, collection agency fees will be added to the account and the account will be
referred to a collection agency. The collection agencies may report to one or more
national credit bureaus.

v. Late Enrollment Fees

Initial enrollment on or after the first day of the term ‘ S 65.00

Notes:

e Non-standard courses will be assessed the special handling fee if the initial enroliment is
on or after the first day of the course. A special handling fee does not apply when adding
courses to existing enrollments or to corrections of tuition assessments.

e Not subject to refund.

vi. Deferred Payments
Students may be eligible for a deferment of tuition and fees when they have met certain
guidelines as authorized by the Kansas Board of Regents. Deferments provide eligible
students with additional time to pay tuition and fees.

Following are the authorized categories for the suppression of the Default Charge
(duration of suppression based on category):

e Students who have all financial aid application requirements and whose awards
have been made by the June packaging date but whose aid has not been disbursed.
Students must pay any amount of tuition and fees over and above the pending
financial aid award.

e Graduate students on assistantship who will be receiving a university paycheck (GA,
GRA, GTA).

e Military veterans eligible to receive monthly benefits from the U.S. government.

e International students awaiting funds from their home country.
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5.0 International Programs Fees

Enrollment fee per student enrolled in a credit bearing program S 25.00
abroad
English Language Program application fee S 80.00
English Language Program non-credit courses Varies to
correspond with
Group Study Abroad Program fee direct costs
Global Campus Student Abroad coordination fee S 25.00
International Student Fee per term S 200.00
International admissions/materials special handling fee (FedEx) S 50.00
International sponsored student fee per student/per term S 275.00
Education Abroad administrative fees
Exchange/3" Party/Direct Enroll S 815.00
Faculty-led S 375.00
KSU in Italy S 325.00
United HealthCare Insurance Premiums? per semester
Fall/Spring S 738.00
Summer S 296.00
Notes:

e !United HealthCare Student Resource Insurance premiums will be assessed each term for
all enrolled students with an F-1 or J-1 visa. Completion of an online waiver through ECl is
required for students who have purchased alternative, qualifying health insurance from
another provider.

6.0 Administrative Fees
All departmental charges for specific goods and services (i.e., photocopy, optional instructional
materials, building use fees) not explicitly identified herein will be priced at an amount that
approximates actual cost. As specified in the Schedule of Charges maintained by the Division of
Financial Services, campus administrative procedures are to be followed for approval and
collection of these charges.

(a) Student Identification Card Fees

K-State student identification card S 18.00
K-State student identification card replacement S 20.00
Change of established K-State elD S 50.00

(b) Student Health Services

Student health services As appropriate
when authorized

Notes:

e Students enrolled in a spring term but not attending summer term may access Lafene
Health Center services during the summer by paying the health privilege fee assessed a
summer student enrolled in 6 or more credit hours, due prior to receiving services. con’t
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A student who has paid the health privilege fee in a current term may elect to provide
his/her non-student spouse with health service eligibility by paying the health privilege
fee assessed a full-time student, as defined by the university, for the fall and spring terms
or the summer term fee defined above. This fee is also due prior to receiving services.
These special health-service fees do not include the use of University Counseling Services.
Full-time employees of Kansas State University enrolled in courses may elect to not pay
the health services portion of the campus privilege fee and, therefore, not be eligible for
Lafene Health Center services.

(c) Library Fees

Interlibrary loan and other charges As appropriate
Library misuse fees when authorized

(d) Usage Fees
i. Use of University Classrooms and Auditoria

KSU PPM Chapter 7840 contains guidance and fee information for the use of university
buildings and grounds.

ii. Art Materials
An amount that approximates the actual cost of supplies and materials used will be
charged for select high-cost Art courses.

iii. Excessive Use of Course Materials
Students are required to reimburse the institution for the cost of excess breakage and
wastage of materials and materials used in excess of those required for completion of
course work.

iv. Laboratory Use

The cost of breakage and delinquent checkout fees will be assessed for laboratory
courses.

v. Copies of Public Documents
Copies of public documents will be provided at cost.

vi. Kansas Open Records Request
In accordance with KSU PPM Chapter 3060 and the Kansas Open Records Act, K.S.A. 45-
215 et seq., fees may be charged for providing access to or furnishing copies of public
records.

vii. Recreational Equipment
Rental and use fees for recreational equipment will be charged as appropriate
when authorized. Visit the Recreational Services website for additional information.
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viii. ROTC Property
ROTC property will be charged as appropriate when authorized.

(e) Transcript Fees

Transcript Fees
Transcript fee — non-currently enrolled students S 15.00
Transcript fee — third party S 20.00
Special Handling Fees
Urgent processing S 10.00
Fax S 5.00
USPS Priority Mail — domestic S 8.00
USPS Priority Mail — international S 30.00
Fed Ex — domestic S 25.00
Fed Ex — international S 40.00
(f) Thesis and Dissertation Fees
Copyright fee (optional) S 55.00
Electronic thesis, dissertation and report fee S 100.00
(g) Open/Alternative Textbook Fee
Open/Alternative textbook fee per course that utilizes S 10.00
open/alternative textbooks
(h) Diploma Fees
Undergraduate or graduate duplicate/replacement diploma per S 20.00
diploma
Undergraduate or graduate diploma cover per cover S 5.00
Veterinary Medicine duplicate/replacement diploma per diploma S 25.00
Express shipping — domestic S 25.00
Express shipping — international S 40.00
Expedited diploma printing S 25.00
(i) Apostille Fees
‘ Certification of academic documents ‘ S 15.00
(j) Returned Check Fee
Insufficient funds charge per check/ACH S 30.00
Check re-issuance charge?! S 15.00

Note:

15 business days from the original check issuance date.

e !Acheck re-issuance charge will be assessed when the payee requests a new check within
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(k) Contracts and Compensatory Charge
This schedule does not limit the charges that may be collected under arrangements with
other governmental or private agencies. Compensatory or other charges to more nearly
cover the actual cost of instruction are specifically authorized.

No tuition is charged to students enrolled in instructional programs for which the entire
cost, including faculty, is furnished by governmental or private agencies. Students enrolled
in such programs on campus must pay all required campus privilege fees.

7.0 Parking Fees

Parking fees and fines are assessed as authorized by the Kansas Board of Regents and in
accordance with K.S.A. 74-3209 through 74-3216, as amended.

(a) Manhattan Campus
For detailed information on parking rates and fees on the Manhattan campus, visit the
Parking Services website.

(b) Polytechnic Campus
For detailed information on parking rates and fees on the Polytechnic campus, visit the
Polytechnic Parking Services website.

8.0 Housing and Food Service Rates
(a) Manhattan Campus

For detailed information on housing and dining options and rates on the Manhattan
campus, visit the Housing and Dining website.

(b) Polytechnic Campus
For detailed information on housing and dining options and rates on the Polytechnic
campus, visit the Residence Life website.
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1.0

2.0

3.0

Policies

Payment of Tuition and Fees
Various options for the payment of tuition and fees are available on the Cashiers and Student
Accounts website.

Record and Enrollment Holds
The university will withhold students’ records and deny future enrollment for non-payment of
fees, loans and other appropriate charges and for non-return of university property.

Eligibility for Resident Tuition

Residents. Guidelines for the determination of residency for tuition purposes are set forth in
Chapter Il, Section B.6 Student Residency, Tuition/Fees and Payments of the Kansas Board of
Regents Policy Manual along with referenced Kansas Statutes and Administrative Regulations.

Current U.S. Armed Forces personnel (army, navy, marine corps, air force, coast guard, Kansas
army or air national guard or any branch of the military reserves of the United States),
veterans eligible for educational benefits under federal law, and the spouses or dependent
children of such veterans or armed forces personnel are entitled to pay tuition and fees at the
resident rate (K.A.R. 88-3-8). Verifying documentation is required. In addition, a veteran who
was permanently stationed in Kansas during service in the armed forces or had established
residency in Kansas prior to service in the armed forces, as well as the veteran’s spouse or
dependent children, is entitled to pay tuition and fees at the resident rate.

The following non-resident students are eligible to pay resident tuition while continuing to be
classified as non-residents:

Unclassified employees and university support staff of universities under the Kansas Board
of Regents working .40 FTE or more and graduate students working a combined .40 FTE
(graduate assistant, graduate teaching assistant, graduate research assistant) during the
periods below:
e For fall terms (employed September 1 through November 17)
e For spring terms (employed February 1 through April 17)
e For summer terms (employed the duration or employed from February 1 through
April 17)
e For the term in which a graduate degree is awarded (Graduate School approval
required if not employed full semester)

Employees of the federal government given adjunct appointments at Kansas State University
or assigned to a ROTC unit at Kansas State University.

Dependents. Spouses and dependent children of full-time employees.
Exchange students from Missouri. Students eligible to pay resident fees at the University of

Missouri who are enrolled in the following programs at Kansas State University: Bachelor of
Architecture, Bachelor of Science in Architectural Engineering, Bachelor of Interior
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4.0

Architecture, Bachelor of Landscape Architecture, Master of Architecture, Master of Interior
Architecture and Master of Landscape Architecture.

This privilege is granted in exchange for resident fees for Kansas students who enroll in certain
programs in Missouri (subject to limitation arbitrated by Kansas Board of Regents and
Missouri Board of Education).

Kansas high school graduates. Persons who are not domiciliary residents of the State, who
have graduated from a high school accredited by the State Board of Education within six
months of enrollment, who were domiciliary residents of the State at the time of graduation
from high school or within 12 months prior to graduation from high school, and who are
entitled to admission at a State educational institution pursuant to K.S.A. 72-116, and
amendments thereto.

Kansas high school graduates, who attended an accredited Kansas high school for at least
three years and who are either formally seeking legal immigrant status, or who are not eligible
for resident tuition at any public postsecondary institution located in another state, may be
eligible for resident tuition (KSA 76-131a).

Recruited/transferred employee. Persons who have been recruited to Kansas for full-time
employment or transferred at the request of the employer to a Kansas location within the last
12 months and their dependents. Self-employed persons and military personnel are not
eligible for this resident tuition status.

Additional residency information is available on the Office of the Registrar website.

Refund Policy

The following table applies to students who drop one or more courses or completely withdraw
from a term. Refunds are calculated by counting calendar days, including Saturdays, Sundays
and holidays. Percentages and days are illustrated for full-term/regular session courses.
Refunds for courses of less than a full term (non-standard session courses) will be pro-rated
based on the number of days in the course. Refer to the Non-Standard Drop/Refund Dates
table for non-standard session course deadlines. Each course will be refunded separately from
any other courses. If any refund deadline falls on a weekend or university holiday, the
deadline will be extended to the next business day.

Time of Withdrawal Refund Percentage
Through 21st calendar day 100%
22nd through 28th calendar day 50%
After 28th calendar day No refund

Refunds will not be made until sufficient time has elapsed to ensure that fee payment checks
have been honored by the bank, usually 15 business days after the student pays. Refunds
generated entirely from dropped courses will not be issued during the first 20 days of course.
Students who completely withdraw from a term lose access to all campus student services as
of the date of withdrawal. Academic action taken after the last day of a term will not result in
a refund.
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5.0

6.0

7.0

Federal regulations may require students attending the university who receive federal forms
of financial assistance under Title IV, and completely withdraw from the university, to be
subject to a “return of Title IV aid” calculation which is different from the above refund
percentages. Contact the Office of Student Financial Assistance, 104 Fairchild Hall,

(785) 532-6420 for details.

Military

For military students, in addition to university refund policy, as stated in Section XX of the
Comprehensive Fee Schedule, from the day when the class reaches 24% completion until the
day it reaches 60% completion, one percent of the tuition assistance (TA) funds will be
returned to the Department of Defense and the student’s personal account will be assessed
the amount that is returned. Students who must report for active U.S. military duty during an
academic term are entitled to receive a full refund of tuition and fees. All refunds are subject
to presentation of official military documentation. Students who volunteer for military service
will be subject to the university’s non-military refund policy. Room and board charges will be
prorated to the extent that services have been provided.

Kansas State University Global Campus

Some professional degree programs may have special refund policies that will be published in
the program announcement. Refund policies for non-credit programs will be stated in the
published announcement. A full refund will be made if the program is cancelled.

Employee Tuition Rates
Employees, as described in Policy Section 3.0, are assessed resident tuition. The Tuition
Assistance Program is available to full-time (at least 0.9 FTE), benefits eligible employees.

Dependent Tuition Rates
Dependents or spouses of eligible employees at Kansas State University may be eligible for the
K-State Dependent/Spouse Grant Program.

Graduate Teaching Assistant Tuition Waivers

Tuition responsibilities for graduate students depend on the nature of the appointments.
Students holding a 0.4 FTE appointments as a GRA/GTA/GA, or any combination of these, are
assessed tuition at the resident rates according to an established schedule.

Graduate students appointed as GTAs are eligible for tuition waivers. Graduate students
appointed on full-time GTA appointments (0.5 FTE) receive tuition waivers for a maximum of
10 hours in the fall and spring semesters and 6 hours in the summer semester. Hours taken
during January intersession are counted in the total number of hours for the tuition waiver
paid in the spring semester. Hours taken during May and August intersessions are counted in
the total number of hours for the tuition waiver paid in the summer semester. GTAs
appointed less than 0.5 FTE are eligible to receive partial tuition waivers based on the
proportion of the teaching appointments.

Additional information is available in Chapter 1, Section F of the Graduate Handbook.
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8.0 Midwest Student Exchange
The Midwest Student Exchange is for residents of lllinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota,
Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio or Wisconsin. It is awarded to students with a
minimum 3.5 high school GPA and 24 ACT or 1160 SAT in eligible states. Eligible students pay
no more than 150% of in-state tuition. Students earning the Midwest Student Exchange are
eligible for an additional award of $2,500 per year, making the total award approximately
$12,000 per year. A 3.0 or higher K-State GPA is required for renewal.

Learn more about the Midwest Student Exchange Program.

9.0 Missouri Reciprocal

Awarded to students who are Missouri residents and are enrolled in one of the eligible
curricula. Qualified students will be charged Kansas resident tuition and fees. Students are
selected on the basis of academic merit and financial need. Eligible curricula include:

e architectural engineering,

e architecture,

e interior architecture and product design, and

e landscape architecture.

Learn more about the Missouri Reciprocal Tuition Agreement.

10.0 University Specific Policies

10.1 Policies and Procedures Manual
10.2 Student Handbook

10.3 Graduate Handbook

104 Academic Policy
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https://msep.mhec.org/
http://apdesign.k-state.edu/future-students/tuition/tuition-missouri.html
https://www.k-state.edu/policies/ppm/
https://www.k-state.edu/studentlife/reportsandpolicies/
https://www.k-state.edu/grad/graduate-handbook/
https://www.k-state.edu/registrar/unpublished/a_r/
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Wichita State University

Kansas Board of Regents

Summary Tuition & Fee Schedule

Effective 2019 Fall Term

1.0 On-Campus Fall/Spring/Summer Terms
(a) Base Tuition Rates (Applicable to all students)
i. Wichita State University Campus (includes main campus, WSU South, WSU Old

Town, WSU Haysville, WSU West, McConnell AFB)

Course Level Resident * Non-Resident

(per credit hour) (per credit hour)
Undergraduate $223.62 $529.68
Graduate $301.94 $741.55

Course Level

Rates for Shocker Select, Midwest Student Exchange and

Global Select Qualifiers 2
(per credit hour)

Undergraduate

$335.43

Graduate

$452.92

Professional Program

Resident/Non-Resident
(per program)

Executive Masters of Business Administration (EMBA) 3 $38,000.00
(G14X)

Accelerated Baccalaureate Nursing Program (H11D) $30,000.00
Masters of Business Administration — MBA (G140) Online Rates
CATIA — .75 Credit Hours $400.00
CATIA — 1.5 Credit Hours $800.00

Notes:

1Rate also applies to Shocker City Partnership residents of the following counties in Colorado:
Adams, Arapahoe, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Elbert, Gilpin, Jefferson, Park; in
lllinois: Bond, Calhoun, Clinton, Jersey, Macoupin, Madison, Monroe, St. Clair; in Missouri:
Andrew, Bates, Buchanan, Caldwell, Cass, Clay, Clinton, DeKalb, Franklin, Jackson, Jefferson,
Lafayette, Lincoln, Platte, Ray, St. Charles, St. Louis, Warren; in Oklahoma: Canadian, Cherokee,
Cleveland, Creek, Grady, Lincoln, Logan, McClain, Muskogee, Oklahoma, Okmulgee, Osage,
Pawnee, Payne, Pottawatomie, Rogers, Tulsa, Wagoner, Washington; and in Texas: Atascosa,
Austin, Bandera, Bastrop, Bell, Bexar, Brazoria, Caldwell, Chambers, Collin, Comal, Coryell,
Dallas, Delta, Denton, Ellis, Falls, Fort Bend, Galveston, Guadalupe, Harris, Hays, Hood, Hunt,




Johnson, Kaufman, Kendall, Lampasas, Liberty, McLennan, Medina, Montgomery, Parker,
Rockwall, Somervell, Tarrant, Travis, Waller, Williamson, Wilson, and Wise.

2 Shocker Select rate applies to students of Missouri, Oklahoma and Texas (excludes the
counties listed above that are eligible for the Shocker City Partnership rate).

Midwest Student Exchange rate applies to students from the following states: lllinois, Indiana,
Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio and Wisconsin. The rate applies
to most undergraduate and graduate programs in the University and excludes limited access

programs.

Global Select rate applies to high-performing international students who meet the required

conditions.

3 Executive Masters of Business Administration (EMBA) includes tuition, textbooks, materials, and
other administrative fees (includes a $500.00 nonrefundable deposit).

(b) Mandatory Fees (Applicable to all students)
i. Wichita State University Campus (includes main campus, WSU South, WSU Old

Town, WSU Haysville, WSU West, McConnell AFB)

Student Activity Fee - Description Rate Rate
Undergraduate (per semester) | (per semester)
Fall/Spring Summer
Tier1 9.00 or more credit hrs $679.18 $339.60
Tier 2 6.00 to 8.75 credit hrs $452.78 $226.40
Tier 3 Up to 5.75 credit hrs $226.40 $113.21
Student Activity Fee -
Graduate
Tier 1 7.00 or more credit hrs $679.18 $339.60
Tier 2 4 to and including 6.75 hrs $452.78 $226.40
Tier 3 Up to and including 3.75 hrs $226.40 $113.21
Campus Infrastructure & $6.00 per $6.00 per
Support Fee credit hour credit hour
Other
Technology Fee $1.00 per $1.00 per
credit hour credit hour
Transportation Fee $0.75 per $0.75 per
credit hour credit hour

Notes:

® Students enrolled in online majors will be exempt from the Student Activity Fee.

® The Campus Infrastructure and Support Fee supports registration costs and the OneStop
service center which provides 24/7 support for students in the areas of admissions, financial
aid, registration, advising and student accounts. All students have access to such services
virtually or at the physical OneStop service center.




® The Technology Fee is assessed to all students to help offset the cost of technology upgrades
and replacement.

® The Transportation Fee is assessed to all students to help offset the cost of the campus
shuttle bus service.

(c) College/School Tuition/Fees (Applicable to Students enrolled in courses within the College)
i. Wichita State University Campus (includes main campus, WSU South, WSU Old
Town, WSU Haysville, WSU West, McConnell AFB)

The following programs, in addition to the tuition rates indicated above, are assessed per
credit hour for all credits taken.

College/School Program Description Rate

Barton School of Business Undergraduate Program Fee $35.00

Barton School of Business Graduate Program Fee $50.00

CSD - Master of Communication Program Fee $50.00

Sciences and Disorders (G21K)

CSD - Master of Audiology (G11L) Program Fee $50.00

CSD - Master of Communication Program Fee $50.00

Sciences and Disorders (G11K)

CSD - Communication Sciences and Program Fee $50.00

Disorders (H30A)

College of Engineering Program Fee $50.00

School of Nursing — Master of Nursing Program Fee $50.00

Practice (G11U)

School of Nursing — Master of Nursing Program Fee $50.00

(G14L)

School of Nursing — Master of Nursing - | Program Fee $50.00

Accelerated MSN (G14Q)

School of Nursing - Nursing (H11A) Program Fee (except online RN $50.00
to BSN students)

School of Nursing - Nursing — MSN Program Fee (except online RN $50.00

Progression (H11C) to BSN students)

The following programs, in addition to the tuition rates indicated above, are assessed per
person.

College/School Program Description Rate

Advanced Education in General Dentistry upon admission $1,500.00
(covers student liability
insurance, scrubs, lab




coats, supplies and
continuing education)

Athletic Training Program Fee (D13P) upon admission $150.00
Athletic Training Program Fee (D13T) upon admission $150.00
Bachelor of Applied Science-Workforce fall and spring only $500.00
Leadership and Applied Learning (D13W)
DH - Dental Hygiene (H12E) fall and spring only $375.00
(except online completion
program students)
DH — Dental Hygiene Liability Insurance Fee fall only $16.00
(H12E)
Dorothy and Bill Cohen Honors College per semester $50.00
MLS - Medical Laboratory Sciences (H15A) per semester $100.00
MLS - Medical Laboratory Sciences - MLT-to- per semester $100.00
MLS (H15B)
ABSN - School of Nursing — Liability Insurance summer only $16.00
Fee (H11D)
School of Nursing — Master of Nursing per semester $8.00
Liability Insurance Fee (G14Q)
School of Nursing — Master of Nursing per semester $8.00
Liability Insurance Fee (G14L)
School of Nursing — Doctorate of Nursing per semester $8.00
Liability Insurance Fee (G11U)
PA — Master of Physician Assistant (G14Z2) per semester $775.00
PA — Master of Physician Assistant Liability fall only $16.00
Insurance Fee (G142)
PT — Master of Physical Therapy (G11F) per semester $575.00
PT — Master of Physical Therapy Liability summer only $16.00
Insurance Fee (G11F)
CSD - Master of Communication and Sciences per semester $50.00
and Disorders - Clinic Fee (G21K)
CSD - Master of Communication Sciences and fall only $150.00
Disorders - Enrollment Fee (G21K)
CSD — Doctorate of Audiology — Clinic Fee per semester $75.00
(G11L)
CSD — Doctorate of Audiology - Enrollment fall only $150.00
Fee (G11L)
(d) Other Fees
Fee Description Rate
Canta in Italia Program Fee per person actual cost




Dental Hygiene — Board Review per person $125.00
Course Fee
Engineering Study Abroad Fee per person actual cost
Global Emergency Coverage for per person actual cost
Study Abroad Programs
Graduate Transcript Analysis (first per analysis $30.00
analysis free)
Media Course Fee — Telecourse per credit hour $20.00
Online or Off Campus Course Fee per credit hour $97.25
Out of Area Placement Fee per person $500.00
Posting of 25 Hours Retroactive per person $50.00
Credit for Associate Degree RDH
to BSDH
Puebla Summer Program per person actual cost
RN to MSN Portfolio Review per person $40.00
Student Group Travel per person actual cost
Student Teaching Courtesy per person $500.00
Placement Fee
Study Abroad Program/Faculty- per person actual cost
Led Fee
Workshop Fee per credit hour $15.00
2.0 Online Tuition & Fees
(a) Base Tuition Rates
Course Level Resident
(per credit hour)
Undergraduate $223.62
Graduate $301.94

Notes: The tuition for online majors is set at the resident tuition rate (undergraduate and

graduate).

(b) Mandatory Fees

Fee Rate

(per credit hour)
Campus Infrastructure & Support Fee $6.00
Technology Fee $1.00
Transportation Fee S0.75




(c) College/School Fees

College/School Description Rate

(per credit hour)
College of Fine Arts Course Fee $32.00
College of Health Professions Course Fee $15.00
College of Engineering Program Fee $50.00
Barton School of Business Undergraduate Program Fee $35.00
Barton School of Business Graduate Program Fee $50.00
School of Nursing — Master of Nursing Program Fee $50.00
Practice MSN to DNP (G11W)

(d) Other Fees

i. $97.25 per credit hour, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are
assessed per course instructional method of IIE or HYO.

ii. The following programs, in addition to the tuition rates indicated above, are
assessed per person.

College/School Program Description Rate

School of Nursing — Master of Nursing per semester $8.00
Liability Insurance Fee (G14l)

(e) Specialized Programs (Meant for flat-rate online degree programs)

Program Rate

Early Childhood/Elementary Ed. Teacher Apprentice Program (TAP) $220 per credit
hour

Badges (Undergraduate and Graduate) Based on costs

Additional Tuition and Fees (not applicable to all students)

Click on link below for additional tuition and fees not outlined above:

https://www.wichita.edu/services/tuitionfees/2017/tuitionfees2.php



https://www.wichita.edu/services/tuitionfees/2017/tuitionfees2.php
https://www.wichita.edu/services/tuitionfees/2017/tuitionfees2.php

Wichita State University

Comprehensive Tuition & Fee Schedule

Effective 2019 Fall Term

1.0 On-Campus Fall/Spring/Summer Terms
(a) Base Tuition Rates (Applicable to all students)

i. Wichita State University Campus (includes main campus, WSU South, WSU OId

Town, WSU Haysville, WSU West, McConnell AFB)

Course Level Resident ! Non-Resident

(per credit hour) (per credit hour)
Undergraduate $223.62 $529.68
Graduate $301.94 $741.55
Course Level Rates for Shocker Select, Midwest Student Exchange and

Global Select Qualifiers 2
(per credit hour)

Undergraduate $335.43
Graduate $452.92

Professional Program

Resident/Non-Resident
(per program)

Executive Masters of Business Administration (EMBA) 3 $38,000.00
(G14X)

Accelerated Baccalaureate Nursing Program (H11D) $30,000.00
Masters of Business Administration — MBA (G140) Online Rates
CATIA — .75 Credit Hours $400.00
CATIA — 1.5 Credit Hours $800.00

Notes:

1 Rate also applies to Shocker City Partnership residents of the following counties in Colorado:
Adams, Arapahoe, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Elbert, Gilpin, Jefferson, Park; in
lllinois: Bond, Calhoun, Clinton, Jersey, Macoupin, Madison, Monroe, St. Clair; in Missouri:
Andrew, Bates, Buchanan, Caldwell, Cass, Clay, Clinton, DeKalb, Franklin, Jackson, Jefferson,
Lafayette, Lincoln, Platte, Ray, St. Charles, St. Louis, Warren; in Oklahoma: Canadian, Cherokee,
Cleveland, Creek, Grady, Lincoln, Logan, McClain, Muskogee, Oklahoma, Okmulgee, Osage,
Pawnee, Payne, Pottawatomie, Rogers, Tulsa, Wagoner, Washington; and in Texas: Atascosa,
Austin, Bandera, Bastrop, Bell, Bexar, Brazoria, Caldwell, Chambers, Collin, Comal, Coryell,
Dallas, Delta, Denton, Ellis, Falls, Fort Bend, Galveston, Guadalupe, Harris, Hays, Hood, Hunt,
Johnson, Kaufman, Kendall, Lampasas, Liberty, McLennan, Medina, Montgomery, Parker,
Rockwall, Somervell, Tarrant, Travis, Waller, Williamson, Wilson, and Wise.




2 Shocker Select rate applies to students of Missouri, Oklahoma and Texas (excludes the
counties listed above that are eligible for the Shocker City Partnership rate).

Midwest Student Exchange rate applies to students from the following states: lllinois, Indiana,
Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio and Wisconsin. The rate applies
to most undergraduate and graduate programs in the University and excludes limited access

programs.

Global Select rate applies to high-performing international students who meet the required

conditions.

3 Executive Masters of Business Administration (EMBA) includes tuition, textbooks, materials,
and other administrative fees (includes a $500.00 nonrefundable deposit).

(b) Mandatory Fees (Applicable to all students)
i. Wichita State University Campus (includes main campus, WSU South, WSU Old

Town, WSU Haysville, WSU West, McConnell AFB)

Student Activity Fee - Description Rate Rate
Undergraduate (per semester) | (per semester)
Fall/Spring Summer
Tier 1 9.00 or more credit hrs $679.18 $339.60
Tier 2 6.00 to 8.75 credit hrs $452.78 $226.40
Tier 3 Up to 5.75 credit hrs $226.40 $113.21
Student Activity Fee -
Graduate
Tier 1 7.00 or more credit hrs $679.18 $339.60
Tier 2 4 to and including 6.75 hrs $452.78 $226.40
Tier 3 Up to and including 3.75 hrs $226.40 $113.21
Campus Infrastructure & $6.00 per $6.00 per
Support Fee credit hour credit hour
Other
Technology Fee $1.00 per $1.00 per
credit hour credit hour
Transportation Fee $0.75 per $0.75 per
credit hour credit hour
Notes:

® Students enrolled in online majors will be exempt from the Student Activity Fee.

® The Campus Infrastructure and Support Fee supports registration costs and the OneStop
service center which provides 24/7 support for students in the areas of admissions, financial
aid, registration, advising and student accounts. All students have access to such services
virtually or at the physical OneStop service center.

® The Technology Fee is assessed to all students to help offset the cost of technology upgrades

and replacement.




® The Transportation Fee is assessed to all students to help offset the cost of the campus

shuttle bus service.

(c) College/School Tuition/Fees (Applicable to students enrolled in courses within the college)
i. Wichita State University Campus (includes main campus, WSU South, WSU Old
Town, WSU Haysville, WSU West, McConnell AFB)

The following programs, in addition to the tuition rates indicated above, are assessed per

credit hour for all credits taken.

Progression (H11C)

to BSN students)

College/School Program Description Rate

Barton School of Business Undergraduate Program Fee $35.00

Barton School of Business Graduate Program Fee $50.00

CSD - Master of Communication Program Fee $50.00

Sciences and Disorders (G21K)

CSD - Master of Audiology (G11L) Program Fee $50.00

CSD - Master of Communication Program Fee $50.00

Sciences and Disorders (G11K)

CSD - Communication Sciences and Program Fee $50.00

Disorders (H30A)

College of Engineering Program Fee $50.00

School of Nursing — Master of Nursing Program Fee $50.00

Practice (G11U)

School of Nursing — Master of Nursing Program Fee $50.00

(G14L)

School of Nursing — Master of Nursing - | Program Fee $50.00

Accelerated MSN (G14Q)

School of Nursing - Nursing (H11A) Program Fee (except online RN $50.00
to BSN students)

School of Nursing - Nursing — MSN Program Fee (except online RN $50.00

The following programs, in addition to the tuition rates indicated above, are assessed per

person.
College/School Program Description Rate
Advanced Education in General Dentistry upon admission $1,500.00
(covers student liability
insurance, scrubs, lab
coats, supplies and
continuing education)
Athletic Training Program Fee (D13P) upon admission $150.00
Athletic Training Program Fee (D13T) upon admission $150.00




Bachelor of Applied Science-Workforce
Leadership and Applied Learning (D13W)

fall and spring only

$500.00

DH - Dental Hygiene (H12E) fall and spring only $375.00
(except online completion
program students)
DH — Dental Hygiene Liability Insurance Fee fall only $16.00
(H12E)
Dorothy and Bill Cohen Honors College per semester $50.00
MLS - Medical Laboratory Sciences (H15A) per semester $100.00
MLS - Medical Laboratory Sciences — MLT to per semester $100.00
MLS (H15B)
ABSN - School of Nursing — Liability Insurance summer only $16.00
Fee (H11D)
School of Nursing — Master of Nursing per semester $8.00
Liability Insurance Fee (G14Q)
School of Nursing — Master of Nursing per semester $8.00
Liability Insurance Fee (G14L)
School of Nursing — Doctorate of Nursing per semester $8.00
Liability Insurance Fee (G11U)
PA — Master of Physician Assistant (G14Z) per semester $775.00
PA — Master of Physician Assistant Liability fall only $16.00
Insurance Fee (G14Z)
PT — Master of Physical Therapy (G11F) per semester $575.00
PT — Master of Physical Therapy Liability summer only $16.00
Insurance Fee (G11F)
CSD - Master of Communication and Sciences per semester $50.00
and Disorders - Clinic Fee (G21K)
CSD - Master of Communication Sciences and fall only $150.00
Disorders - Enrollment Fee (G21K)
CSD - Doctorate of Audiology — Clinic Fee per semester $75.00
(G11L)
CSD — Doctorate of Audiology - Enroliment fall only $150.00
Fee (G11L)
(d) Other Fees
Fee Description Rate
Canta in Italia Program Fee per person actual cost
Dental Hygiene — Board Review per person $125.00
Course Fee
Engineering Study Abroad Fee per person actual cost
Global Emergency Coverage for per person actual cost
Study Abroad Programs




Graduate Transcript Analysis (first
analysis free)

per analysis

$30.00

Media Course Fee — Telecourse per credit hour $20.00

Online or Off Campus Course Fee per credit hour $97.25

Out of Area Placement Fee per person $500.00

Posting of 25 Hours Retroactive per person $50.00

Credit for Associate Degree RDH

to BSDH

Puebla Summer Program per person actual cost

RN to MSN Portfolio Review per person $40.00

Student Group Travel per person actual cost

Student Teaching Courtesy per person $500.00

Placement Fee

Study Abroad Program/Faculty- per person actual cost

Led Fee

Workshop Fee per credit hour $15.00
2.0 Online Tuition & Fees

(a) Base Tuition Rates
Course Level Resident

(per credit hour)

Undergraduate $223.62
Graduate $301.94
Notes: The tuition for online majors is set at the resident tuition rate (undergraduate and

graduate).
(b) Mandatory Fees
Fee Rate

(per credit hour)

Campus Infrastructure & Support Fee $6.00
Technology Fee $1.00
Transportation Fee $0.75
(c) College/School Fees

College/School Description Rate

(per credit hour)
College of Fine Arts Course Fee $32.00
College of Health Professions Course Fee $15.00
College of Engineering Program Fee $50.00




Barton School of Business

Undergraduate Program Fee

$35.00

Barton School of Business

Graduate Program Fee

$50.00

School of Nursing — Master of Nursing
Practice MSN to DNP (G11W)

Program Fee

$50.00

(d) Other Fees

i. $97.25 per credit hour, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are
assessed per course instructional method of IIE or HYO.

ii. The following programs, in addition to the tuition rates indicated above, are

assessed per person.

College/School Program Description Rate

School of Nursing — Master of Nursing per semester $8.00

Liability Insurance Fee (G14l)

(e) Specialized Programs (Meant for flat-rate online degree programs)

Program Rate

Early Childhood/Elementary Ed. Teacher Apprentice Program (TAP) $220 per credit
hour

Badges (Undergraduate and Graduate) Based on costs

3.0 Specialized Tuition & Fees

(a) Concurrent Enroliment Agreement

‘ Concurrent High School Enrollment Tuition per course $100.00 ‘
(b) Contractual Market-Based Education
‘ Market-Based Tuition Course ‘ per credit hour ‘ Based on market ‘

(c) Conferences and Non-Credit Programs

‘ Non-Credit Workshop

‘ per workshop ‘

Based on costs ’




(d) Field Camps

Fairmount College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Field Trip fees are based on actual cost per
semester.

Anthropology
Geology

(e) Course Fees

$25 per credit hour, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are assessed per
participant.

Cl 748 CJ 381AS FS 381AR FS 451 FS 499 SMGT 847
Cl 749 CJ 381AV FS 381AS FS 453 FS 781CB

C) 341 CJ 381CB FS 381AV FS 454 SMGT 210

CJ 381AN CJ 783AR FS 381CB FS 455 SMGT 447A

CJ 381AR CJ 783AV FS 450 FS 498 SMGT 4478

$30 per credit hour, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are assessed per
participant.

CESP 822 Cl 413E Cl 608 EL 815 HPS 440 ID 300
CESP 827 Cl413) Cl 614| EL 825 HPS 450 ID 400
CESP 856 Cl 413M Cl 617P EL 835 HPS 451 ID 405
CESP 865 Cl 413S Cl 647A EL 845 HPS 461 ID 500
CESP 946 Cl 426E Cl 647B EL 981 HPS 470 ID 501
CESP 947 Cl 426) Cl 746 EL 982 HPS 471 ID 502
CESP 949 Cl 426M Cl 747L EL 986 HPS 472 ID 503
CESP 949A Cl 426S Cl 749A EL 987 HPS 490 ID 504
CESP 9498B Cl 437 Cl 749F EL 992 HPS 495 ID 505
CESP 949C Cl 438 Cl 749G HPS 113 HPS 541 ID 506
CESP 977 Cl 439 Cl 814A HPS 114 HPS 715 ID 507
CLES 860 Cl 440 Cl 815A HPS 121 HPS 732 ID 510
CLES 875 Cl 447 Cl 816A HPS 220 HPS 740 ID 555
CLES 952A Cl461E Cl 817A HPS 221 HPS 762 ID 705
CLES 952B Cl461) Cl 818A HPS 312 HPS 781 ID 710
CLES 952C Cl461M Cl 819A HPS 317 HPS 790 ID 752
Cl 311 Cl 461S Cl 820A HPS 320 HPS 795 ID 753
Cl 315 Cl471E Cl 821 HPS 321 HPS 800 ID 840
Cl411A Cl471) Cl 824 HPS 325 HPS 815 ID 841
Cl411B Cl471M Cl 825 HPS 328 HPS 830 ID 842
Cl412E Cl 472S Cl 847A HPS 350 HPS 857

Cl412) Cl 605 Cl 8471T HPS 351 HPS 860




Cl412M

Cl 606

Cl 847KG

HPS 420

HPS 890

Cl 412S

Cl 607

Cl 847P

HPS 421

HPS 895

The following course fees, in addition to the tuition rates indicated above, are assessed per

credit hour.

Course Fee

Cl 743 $75.00
Cl 744 $75.00
COMM 305 $50.00
COMM 306 $50.00
HPS 595 $100.00
HPS 875 $100.00
HPS 876 $100.00
MART 390 $1000.00

The following course fees, in addition to the tuition rates indicated above, are assessed per

credit hour.

College/School Fee

Fine Arts $32.00
Health Professions $15.00
Applied Studies TAP $30.00

Fees per Course assessed per participant.

Course Fee Course Fee

AE 765E $755.00 MART 354 $500.00
AE 770BR $755.00 MART 357 $500.00
AGE 660 $8.00 MART 359 $500.00
ANTH 557 $25.00 MART 360 $500.00
ANTH 600 $25.00 MART 361 $500.00
ARTE 405 $500.00 MART 365 $500.00
ARTE 462 $60.00 MART 399 $1000.00
BADM 479 $100.00 MART 422 $500.00
DH 311 actual cost MART 424 $500.00
HA 816 $8.00 MART 432 $500.00
HPS 101V $35.00 MART 499 $1000.00
HPS 102C $65.00 MART 540 $500.00
HPS 102M $150.00 MART 570 $500.00
HPS 1020 $80.00 MART 571 $500.00
HPS 107A $20.00 MART 575 $500.00
HPS 107E $60.00 MGMT 885G actual cost




HPS 117 $10.00 MLS 411 $8.00
HPS 130 $100.00 MLS 488 $8.00
HPS 203 $10.00 MUSE 405 $60.00
HPS 317 $10.00 MUSE 405 $500.00
LASI 479 $100.00 NURS 302 $16.00
MART 110 $500.00 NURS 412 $16.00
MART 111 $500.00 NURS 496 $8.00
MART 220 $500.00 PHS 475 $50.00
MART 222 $500.00 PHS 485 $50.00
MART 232 $500.00 PHS 495 $8.00
MART 260 $500.00 PSY 111 $10.00
MART 299 $1000.00 SCWK 402 $25.00
MART 322 $500.00 SCWK 404 $25.00
MART 325 $500.00 SCWK 720 $25.00
MART 332 $500.00 SCWK 721 $25.00
MART 350 $500.00 SCWK 821 $25.00
MART 351 $500.00 SCWK 822 $25.00
MART 352 $500.00 SCWK 823 $25.00
MART 353 $500.00
Fees per Test assessed per participant per discipline.
Course Max Fee Course Max Fee
CESP 854 $50.00 PA 700 $200.00
CESP 855 $50.00 PA 736 $200.00
CESP 858 $50.00 PA 801 $200.00
CLES 861 $50.00 PA 802 $200.00
PA 803 $200.00
PA 804 $200.00
PA 805 $200.00
PA 806 $200.00
PA 807 $200.00
Fees per Lab assessed per participant.
Course Fee Course Fee
BIOL 107 $50.00 CHEM 532L $75.00
BIOL 210L $50.00 GEOL 102 $50.00
BIOL 211L $50.00 GEOL 111L $50.00
BIOL 220L $50.00 GEOL 312L $50.00
BIOL 223L $50.00 GEOL 320L $50.00
BIOL 330L $100.00 GEOL 324L $50.00
BIOL 418L $50.00 GEOL 526L $50.00




BIOL 419L $50.00 GEOL 540 $50.00
BIOL 420L $50.00 GEOL 544L $50.00
BIOL 502 $100.00 GEOL 552L $50.00
BIOL 503 $100.00 GEOL 570L $50.00
BIOL 523 $100.00 GEOL 650L $50.00
BIOL 527L $100.00 GEOL 724 $50.00
BIOL 528 $100.00 MLS 453 $50.00
BIOL 532L $100.00 MLS 458 $50.00
BIOL 535 $100.00 MLS 463 $50.00
BIOL 540L $50.00 MLS 468 $50.00
BIOL 575 $100.00 MLS 473 $50.00
BIOL 578 $100.00 MLS 478 $50.00
BIOL 595 $100.00 MLS 482 $50.00
BIOL 610G $100.00 MLS 495 $50.00
BIOL 610N $100.00 MLS 499 $50.00
BIOL 640AB $100.00 PHYS 196 $30.00
BIOL 640F $100.00 PHYS 210 $30.00
BIOL 760 $100.00 PHYS 213L $30.00
CHEM 103L $75.00 PHYS 214L $30.00
CHEM 211L $75.00 PHYS 315 $30.00
CHEM 212L $75.00 PHYS 316 $30.00
CHEM 531L $75.00
(f) Testing Fees

Testing Services Description Rate
ACT Prep Workshop per workshop $32.00
ACT Math Prep Workshop per workshop $25.00
CBASE 1 section, no writing per test $29.00
CBASE 1 section, writing per test $44.00
CBASE 2-4 sections, no writing per test $44.00
CBASE 2-3 sections, writing per test $56.00
CBASE for all test sections per test $70.00
CBASE Individual Administration Fee per person $25.00
CLEP per test $28.00
Certification Exam per test (0-4 hours) $35.00
Certification Exam per test (4-8 hours) $70.00
DSST per test $28.00
Departmental Exams per credit hour $20.00
Distance Exam — Community per test $28.00
Distance Exam — WSU Student per test $10.00
English Placement Test Proctoring Fee per test $10.00
Institutional ACT per test — group $65.00




Institutional ACT

per test — individual

$125.00

Institutional TOEFL per test $60.00
Make-up Exams per test $10.00
Math Placement Test Proctoring Fee per test $10.00
Miller Analogies Test per test $100.00
Process Charge to WSU Student for Test | per test $5.00
Fee Refund
TEAS — Nursing per test $86.00
Career Development Description Rate
Strong Interest Inventory per inventory $15.00
VISTA Card Sort no charge
Myers-Briggs Type Indicator per indicator $15.00
StrengthsFinder per online access code $15.00
Miscellaneous Testing Fees Description Rate
College Algebra Placement Exam per exam $10.00
Comprehensive Exam Administration per person $25.00
Counselor Preparation Comprehensive | per person $50.00
Fee (CPCE)
Credit for Prior Learning - Retroactive per assessment service $50.00
Credit
English Composition Placement Exam per exam $10.00
Exit Exam for Validation of International | per exam $4.00
Transfer
Kodaly Program Certification Fee (both | per year $550.00
credit and non-credit classes)
Make-up Examination Fee per test $8.00
Myers Briggs Personality Test - ENGR per person $45.00
501
Nursing Testing Fee (KAPLAN — Billed at $165.00 per semester $660.00
nonrefundable) — NURS 302 during the professional nursing

program
Nursing Testing Fee (KAPLAN — Billed at $220.00 per semester $660.00
nonrefundable) — Accelerated during the professional nursing
Baccalaureate Nursing Program — NURS | program
320
Proctoring Exam Fees per test actual cost
Scoring of Kansas Performance per person $60.00
Teaching Portfolio Exam (KPTP)
Spanish Placement Exam per exam $10.00
Translation Certification (MCLL) per certification $30.00




4.0 Application Fees

(a) Application Processing Fees N/A

(b) Admission Application Fees

i. Undergraduate
Degree-Bound per person $40.00
Non-Degree Bound per person $25.00

ii. Post-Baccalaureate
Application or Reapplication per application $60.00 ‘

iii. Professional Programs
Advanced Education in General per person $150.00
Dentistry (AEGD)
Dental Hygiene per person $15.00
Physician Assistant per person $75.00
Study Abroad Program/not Faculty-Led per person $30.00
(c) Enrollment Related Fees

i. Enrollment Deposits
College/School Description Rate
Accelerated Nursing Acceptance Fee per person $600.00
Dental Hygiene Acceptance Fee per person $100.00
EMBA Deposit per person $500.00
International Enrollment Deposit per person $7,000.00
Medical Laboratory Sciences per person $100.00
Acceptance Fee
Nursing Acceptance Fee per person $100.00
Physician Assistant Acceptance Fee per person $500.00
Physical Therapy Acceptance Fee per person $100.00

Notes: Acceptance fees are due within 30 days after admission to a program and are

nonrefundable. Fees will be applied toward the first semester’s tuition of the program.

ii. Tuition and Fee Payments: The Senior Associate Vice President for Financial Services is
responsible for the assessment and collection of fees. All semester fees, including laboratory

fees, are due and payable in full at registration.

iii. Tuition Payment Plan: Installment Payment Setup Fee (per person/per plan) incurs a $30.00

nonrefundable charge.



iv. Late Payment Fees: All accounts with a balance greater than $150.00 from tuition,
enrollment related fees, or housing charges assessed inthe current term will incur a $100.00 late
fee on the first business day after the published payment due date. The payment due date for
tuition and enrollment related fees will coincide with the Financial Aid Office’s recalculation date,
the Registrar’s Office late enrollment date, and the Financial Operations’ Office 100 percent
refund date. The payment due date for housing charges is stated in the housing contract. All
delinquent accounts with a balance due greater than $150.00 from tuition, enrollment related
fees, or housing charges will incur a late payment fee of $100.00 ninety calendar days into the
current term.

v. Late Enroliment Fees N/A
vi. Deferred Payments N/A

5.0 International Program Fees

Fee Description Rate
Intensive English & International Student Basic Service per person $75.00
Application Fee

Intensive English & International Student Standard Service per person $150.00
Application Fee

Intensive English & International Student Premium Service per person $250.00
Application Fee

Intensive English Conversation Class (Relative) per person $25.00
Intensive English Conversation Class (Non-Relative) per person $35.00
Intensive English Learning Center (IELC) Enrichment Class per person $35.00
Certification Letters for Intensive English Students per letter $10.00
International Pronunciation Class per person $35.00
Intensive English Library Book Fine per book $20.00
Intensive English Textbook Fine per book $40.00
International Online Book Fee per person $300_00
International Student Enrollment Fee one time, per person $200.00
International Graduate Student Application fee-Primary per application $75,00
Deadline

International Graduate Student Application fee-Secondary per application $135_00
Deadline

International Graduate Student Application fee-Late per application $175_00
Submission

International Graduate Student Readmission & Deferral fee per occurrence $75.00
International Student Orientation Fee (Undergraduate and per person $50.00
Graduate)

International EPE Testing Fee per person $75.00
International TSE Testing Fee per person $75_00
International TSE Reschedule Testing Fee per person 510_00
International Glacier Tax Prep (Federal Income Tax for per person $2.00
International Students)

International Express Mail Fee per person 560_00
International Domestic Express Mail Fee per person 520_00
National Student Exchange Program Application Fee per person $200.00




6.0 Administrative Fees

(a) Student Identification Card Fees: Student Identification Cards are administered by the
Rhatigan Student Center.
i. Issuance N/A
ii. Replacement N/A
iii. Other N/A

(b) Student Health Services

Service Description Rate
Office Visits
New patients minimum rate $35.00
Established patients minimum rate $30.00
Appointment No Show/Late Cancel
fees:
General office visits with nurse per occurrence $10.00
practitioners
Office visit with physicians, mental per occurrence $25.00
health providers, or other specialists
Review of Records Fee per request $20.00
Notes:

® Fees for provider visits, laboratory tests, inoculations, prescriptions, x-rays, physical
examinations, and other procedures are charged to users of the Student Health Center.

® These fees reflect direct charges to the University and every attempt is made to keep them
below market cost. Student Health will submit claims to in-network insurance companies.

® Students are responsible for any amounts not covered by insurance.

®  Pricing varies based on the complexity of care at time of the visit. Additional charges for
diagnostic testing, medications, and procedures, if needed.

Counseling and Prevention Services Description Rate
First Appointment $10.00
Individual Counseling per occurrence $10.00
Group Counseling per occurrence $5.00
Counseling No Show/Late Cancel Fee per occurrence $10.00
Psychological Testing No Show/Late per occurrence $15.00
Cancel Fee

Notes: Rates for all psychological tests administered by the Counseling and Prevention Services

for students, faculty/staff, and the community are available at the Center.



(c) Library Fees

Library Fine Schedule Description Rate
4-week Materials per day ($10.00 max per item) $0.25
Periodicals per day (10.00 max per item) $0.50
Reserve Fine (1, 3, 7-day check-outs) per day ($10.00 max per item) $S0.50
Reserve Fine (Library use only) per hour ($10.00 max per item) S0.60
Equipment Fine (laptops and iPads) per hour ($120.00 max) $10.00
Recall Fine per day ($40.00 max per item) $1.00
Textbook Fine per minute ($100.00 max per item) S0.10
Peripheral Item Fine $5.00
Damaged Items varies depending upon cost needed min $3.00
to repair the item
Lost Item Processing Fee per item $15.00

Lost Item Charges !

replacement cost
& processing fee

Lost Charge for Irreplaceable Item
(5250.00 replacement fee plus a $15.00
processing fee)

per item minimum charge

$265.00

Notes:

e Thereis a 5-day grace period for 4-week materials. On the 6" day, $1.50 is applied to the

account.

e Peripheral Iltems are assessed to the patron if items such as study room keys, headphones,
chargers, calculators and projectors are not returned by the time the library closes.

e Iftotal fines remain under $3.00 during a semester, the fines will be dropped at the end of
that semester. If fines exceed $25.00, the library patron is eligible for a one-time only
reduction in fines back to the $25.00 level.

e 1Replacement cost is determined through researching the title, author, edition, ISBN#,
subject area or equipment costs from sources such as the following: Global Books in Print
(www.globalbooksinprint.com). Patrons are allowed to submit their own replacement

copies for approval. If approved, they will then only be responsible for the processing fee.

Library Miscellaneous Charges Description Rate
Printing and Photocopying
Black and White Copies per copy S0.10
Color Copies per copy S0.25
Microform Printing per copy S0.10
Scan on Demand Fee Schedule
1-20 pages $5.00
21-49 pages $8.00
50+ pages $11.00
Digital Images (Special Collections)
Stock Images per image $10.00
Newly Scanned Image per image $25.00

($15.00 one-time setup fee applies)



http://www.globalbooksinprint.com/
http://www.globalbooksinprint.com/

Newly Scanned Image One- per image
time setup fee

$15.00

(d) Usage Fees
i.  Use of University Classrooms and Auditoria

College of Fine Arts — Practice Room per year
Usage Fee (includes 525.00
refundable key deposit)

$50.00

Music Locker Rental Fee per semester

$15.00

ii. Art Materials N/A

iii. Excessive use of course materials N/A
iv. Laboratory use N/A

v. Copies of public documents

Public Records in Print:

a. Access to public records in staff time per hour
print. There is no charge for
requesting less than 30 minutes
of staff time to obtain.

$20.00

b. Copying per page

$0.10

Public Records in Computer Files:

a. Access to public records stored staff time per hour
on computer files that can be
accomplished using retrieval
software already available
without software modifications.
There is no charge for requests
requiring less than 30 minutes
of staff time to obtain.

$50.00

b. Access to public records stored staff time per hour
on computer files that requires
custom programming time to
retrieve and process.

$75.00

vi. Kansas Open records request N/A
vii. Recreational equipment

Recreational Facility Description

Rate

Heskett Center

see note 1

GoCreate (see note 2)

Student Membership per month

$83.00

Summer Membership per summer

$250.00

Semester Membership per semester (fall, spring)

$375.00




Notes:

(1) Visit Heskett website: www.wichita.edu/heskett

(2) GoCreate is a premier makerspace open to creators of all ages and
experiences. The 18,000-square-foot space offers sophisticated tools and
equipment — beyond the reach of most DIYers — and expert training and a
supportive community that can help make your prototypes, projects and
dreams come true. You only need a membership, an idea, and the will to
make it happen. Students can go to www.gocreate.com to purchase a
membership or to apply for membership assistance.

(e) Transcript Fees
i.  Special Handling Fees

Service Description Rate

Transcript/Certification Fee per copy $10.00
International FEDEX per FEDEX $40.00
Next Day Delivery, USA per mailing $15.00
Priority Mail, USA per mailing $8.00
Notarized Certified True Copies per copy $10.00
Additional Copy of Certification Letter per copy $2.00
Priority Mail Box, USA per mailing $12.00

ii. Transcript fee for non-currently enrolled students: Same as enrolled students
iii. Transcript fee for 3™ parties N/A

(f) Thesis and Dissertation

i. Copyright N/A
ii. Electronic thesis, dissertation fee: $50.00 per person

(g) Open/Alternative textbook fee N/A

(h) Diploma Fees
i. Original N/A
ii. Replacement: $30.00 per copy
iii. Additional: Diploma Cover Replacement Fee (per copy) $5.00

(i) Returned Check Fee: $30.00 per check

(j) Contracts and Compensatory Charge

This schedule does not limit the charges that may be collected under the arrangements with other
governmental or private agencies, except that such arrangements may not provide for lesser charges.
Tuition or other charges to more nearly cover actual costs of instruction are specifically authorized.

No tuition is charged to students enrolled in instructional programs for which the entire cost, including
faculty, is financed by governmental or private agencies. Students enrolled in such programs on
campus must pay all required student fees.



http://www.wichita.edu/heskett
http://www.wichita.edu/heskett
http://www.gocreate.com/
http://www.gocreate.com/

(k) Orientation Fees

Domestic Undergraduate Students Description Rate
Orientation
Freshman Program per person $75.00
Freshman Program Guests per guest $30.00
Extended Freshman Program per person $100.00
Extended Freshman Program Guests per guest $40.00
Transfer, Adult Learner, Online and per person $50.00
Late Program
Transfer and Adult Learner Program per guest $20.00
Guests
(I) Admissions Fees
Event Description Rate
Admissions Recruitment Event per person $15.00
Admissions Recruitment Event Guest per guest, per program $5.00
(m) Graduate School Fees
Fee Description Rate
Graduate Badge and Continuing per application $10.00
Education Workshop Application Fee
Graduate Express Mailing Fee per person $60.00
Graduate Fee to Process Application per application $25.00

for Degree

(n) Departmental Cost-Recovery Fees:

All departmental charges for specific goods and services (i.e., photocopy, optional instructional
materials, placement office user fees, building use fees, summer orientation sessions, academic
transcripts, registration fees, etc.) not explicitly identified herein will be priced at an amount that

approximates actual costs.

Students are required to reimburse the institution for the cost of: (1) excess breakage and waste of
materials; and (2) materials used in excess of those required for completion of coursework.

(o) Other Fees/Services

Career Development - Career Description Rate
Counseling/Individual Appointments

Current WSU Students no charge
WSU Alumni no charge
WSU Faculty/Staff no charge




Family Member of WSU Faculty/Staff no charge
Community per hour $40.00
Career Development — Other Services

Credentials (Education Alumni) per mailing $5.00
Student Involvement

Leadership Assessment per year $29.50
College of Fine Arts Description Rate

Lost Item Charges for Replaceable per item actual cost
Music Items

Equipment of Uniform Deposit per item actual cost

Child Development Center
Child Care Assistance Program Fee Schedule

Monday-Friday. Tuition is paid bi-weekly.

The following fee schedule presents tuition rates for full days (7:30 a.m. —5:30 p.m.)

Tuition Rate Infant | Toddler | Toddler Il | PreSchool | Pre-K

Regular faculty, staff and alumni $445.00 $385.00 $345.00 $315.00 $305.00
Student Discounted $395.00 $335.00 $295.00 $265.00 $255.00
(Enrolled in six credit hours per
semester)
Student Discounted with an Estimated $345.00 | $285.00 $245.00 $215.00 $205.00
Family Contribution (EFC) number of 0
Service Description Rate
Application Fee !

First Child per first child $70.00

Additional Child per additional child $70.00
Enrollment Fee

First Child per first child $80.00

Additional Child per additional child $80.00
Change of Contract Fee per occurrence $25.00
Late Payment Fee (payment due date per occurrence $20.00
is missed)

Additional late fee per 5 calendar days overdue $20.00
Late Pick-Up Fee (first five minutes) per minute $1.00

More than five minutes per minute thereafter $1.00

Notes:

10nce an applicant is removed from the waiting list and secures a spot at the CDC, the
application fee rolls over into an enroliment fee. The enrollment fee is paid once a year for

every child in every family.

7.0 Parking Fees

For detailed information on parking fees and fines please visit the Parking Department

website: https://www.wichita.edu/parking



https://www.wichita.edu/parking
https://www.wichita.edu/parking

8.0 Housing and Food Service Rates

For detailed information on housing and dining rates please visit the Housing and Dining
website: https://www.wichita.edu/student life/housing/rate information.php

Policy Section

(Each University may compile applicable policy information within this section or provide links to a policy
website)

1.0 Payment of Tuition and Fees

Auditing Course Fees

Tuition and fees per credit hour for courses and workshops audited are the same as for courses taken for
credit.

Unpaid Fees

Students who leave Wichita State University without meeting financial obligations to the University will have
their records impounded by the Registrar and their account may be sent to a collection agency resulting in
additional fees. Their transcripts or diplomas will not be issued unless their account is cleared, and they may
not enroll for a new term unless all fees are paid.

Students who are eligible to graduate but still have unpaid tuition balances will not receive their diploma until
those fees are paid.

Drop/Add Fee Policy
Students who drop credits in the same term and do not add credits will be charged the proportional percentage
based on the week they drop the credits.

Students who drop and add credits in the same term will not be required to pay additional tuition/fees if the
following conditions are met:
1. Thedrop and add occurs in one transaction; and
2. There are an equal number of credit hours added as are being dropped and the credit hours
have an equivalentcharge.

A course that has been added in accordance with parts 1 and 2, and is subsequently
dropped, will retain the same refund percentage as the original course dropped.
Students who drop the added course that met the above conditions will have an
adjustment made to their account. (Example: A student drops course A and adds course
B. Course A would have had a 0 percent refund; however, because conditions have been
met, student receives a 100 percent refund for course A. Student then decides to drop
course B. An adjustment is made to the account reversing the 100 percent refund
received for course A.)

Yellow Ribbon Program

WSU has joined the Yellow Ribbon Program, an initiative of the Department of Veteran Affairs through which
WSU and the VA share in the cost of the difference between in-state and out-of-state tuition. This program
will make it more affordable for a larger number of out-of-state students with military backgrounds to attend
WSU.
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Tuition Waiver for Kansas Teacher of the Year

Kansas Teacher of the Year recipients are allowed to enroll tuition free in up to 9 credit hours annually
provided the individual is actively pursuing a teaching career in Kansas. To be eligible, a person must be (1) a
past or present recipient of the Kansas Teacher of the Year Award under the program administered by the
Kansas Department of Education, and (2) employed asa teacher in an educational institution accredited by the
Kansas Department of Education. A list of persons eligible for this tuition waiver is on file in the Board of
Education Office.

Student Fee Waivers

Student fees shall be waived for all Wichita State University benefits-eligible employees, adjunct faculty
members and lecturers. These university employees must have an appointment for the semester in which the
student fee isapplicable.

Student fees shall be waived for enrolled students who are working in their Cooperative Education or Applied
Learning job or who are performing a required clinical rotation or internship off the Wichita State University
campus (defined as the City of Wichita, its contiguous industrial sites and the South and West Campuses) for
the entire semester.

Student employees and graduate assistants are not eligible for student fee waivers.

Senior Citizen Fee Waiver

In accordance with the Kansas Board of Regents policy, students who are at least 60 years of age may audit
(no-credit) regular lecture or certain group activity courses —when there is space available and for which they
meet the prerequisites — without payment of tuition and student fees, campus infrastructure and support fees,
and technology and transportation fees.

However, senior auditors must pay for any applicable workshop fees and lab/special course fees. Prerequisites
include admission to graduate school for graduate courses, and program admission for courses in which
program admission is required of all students.

Senior citizens must present a Medicare card or driver’s license to validate age. A special senior citizen
registration is held after the first day of classes. Senior citizens desiring college credit or the assurance of space
in specific courses may enroll and pay full fees during regular registration.

Senior citizens who have not enrolled at WSU before must complete an Application for Admission and pay the
application fee before registering at the undergraduate or graduate Admissions Office, $40.00 for
undergraduate or $50.00 for graduate.

Senior citizens who want to participate in at least one of the Human Performance Studies (HPS) 152 sections
have three options:

1. Purchase a membership in the Center for Physical Activity and Aging (CPAA), $50.00 for membership
purchased at the HPS department. Enrollment through the Registrar’s Office is not necessary.

2. Those who want more complete access to Heskett Center and Ablah Library privileges may join the
CPAA and enroll through the Registrar’s Office with audit status in a zero credit hour section. Costs
include $50.00 membership fee, $21.00 + tax Heskett Center fee paid at the Heskett Center, and any
applicable workshop fees and lab/special course fees.

3. Senior citizens may enroll in one class for full credit at a total cost of the current tuition and student
fees, campus infrastructure and support fees, and technology and transportation fees.

Members of the CPAA are eligible each semester for functional assessment testing of their ability to perform
daily living activities and an annual bone density evaluation. Membership also provides education concerning
the concepts of active aging to the older adult population through newsletters, workshops, lectures and
exercise demonstrations.



2.0 Record and Enrollment Holds

When necessary, the University may withhold a student’s official transcript and/or permission to re-enroll for
the nonpayment of tuition and fees, loans, other charges and for failure to return University property.
Students may be required to pay collection agency and attorney fees and all other charges necessary for the
collection, as allowed by law, of any amount not paid.

3.0 Eligibility for Resident Tuition

Board of Appeals Residency Status

Two faculty members, a department Director, a representative of the Office of Financial Operations & Business
Technology, and a representative of the General Counsel’s Office constitute the Board of Appeals for students
who believe their residency status has been incorrectly assessed. The decision of this committee is final. Forms
to initiate this process may be obtained in the Registrar’s Office, 102 Jardine Hall.

4.0 Refund Policy — Complete and Partial Withdrawals

All deadlines are expressed in terms of businesses days (Monday through Friday) — the specified number of
business days beginning with the first business day of each Part of Term (POT). If a class starts on a Saturday or
Sunday, the first business day is the following Monday (unless that is a holiday). A business day is any day that
most university offices are open for business. For refund and RSTS code purposes, it does not matter if the
business day is one when classes are in session or not. For Withdrawal with a W purposes, only business days
when classes ARE in session are counted.

To withdraw completely from the University, students must process withdrawals for all classes in which they
are enrolled. Students are eligible for refunds as shown below:

Number of Business Days

Number of Weeks of Course to Receive 100%

16-15 10
14 10
13 8
12 8
11 8
10 5
9 5
8 5

71/2 5
7 4
6 4
5 4
4 3
3 1
2 1




1 1

Less than 1 week 1

ACN (Accelerated Nursing)

fall & spring 10
summer 5
EMBA (Executive MBA) 5

Guiding Principles:

e Inshort-term classes, students will have the first class period to determine if the class is suited for them.
Students who register late or fail to attend the first class period in short term classes will not be eligible for
100 percent refunds according to the policy.

e The first class day refers to the first day of the part of term as defined by the department and Registrar’s
Office; thereafter, the day refers to the business day. The length of the part-of-term determines the
refund, not the start and end date of the course. When a course’s part-of-term length falls between two
of the above categories, then the shorter one is used. (Example: If course A part-of-term begins Monday
and the actual course meets on Thursday, the refund business day begins with Monday, not Thursday. For
an exception to this policy, student must completethe Petition for Exception to Tuition Refund Policy for
Dropping Courses form.)

e If ashort term class begins on Friday night, Saturday or Sunday, the student will have until the end of the
first business day to drop the course. In order to receive a 100 percent refund for the class, the student
must provide documentation that he/she did not attend more than four hours of the class.

o No one other than the Financial Operations and Business Technology Office or the Tuition Refund Board of
Appeals is authorized to determine the amount of tuition refund a student will receive.

Exceptions to the Refund Policy:

e Students who, because of extenuating circumstances, seek a higher refund than is available by policy,
must petition the Tuition Refund Board of Appeals. Petition forms are available at the myWSU myFinance
tab or the Office of Financial Operations and Business Technology, 201 Jardine Hall. The petition must be
filed with the appropriate documentation. A Petition for Tuition Refund beyond the policy must be filed at
the Financial Operations and Business Technology Office within the semester the course was taken.

e  Students who may have received approval from the University Exceptions Committee for a late
withdrawal froma previous semester are not eligible by policy for a tuition refund. These are separate
issues and decisions. Medical or military approvals will receive a 100% tuition refund.

Military Refund Policy:

Students serving in the National Guard or Reserves who are called to active duty during an academic term are
entitled to receive a full refund of tuition and fees. Students who are drafted and must report for active duty
during an academic term are entitled to receive a full refund of tuition and fees. All refunds are subject to
presentation of official documentation. Students who are classified as civilians, but choose to assist in non-
mandatory U.S. military related efforts, are not covered by this exception and will be subject to the university’s
nonmilitary refund policy. Room and board charges will be prorated to the extent that services have been
provided.

The University will return any unearned tuition assistance (TA) funds by using the standard formula for
determining the amount of TA earned by the institution. This is calculated on a percentage basis by dividing the
number of days a student completes, based on the last date of attendance, by the total number of days in the
course. This calculation, if less than the 60% completion rate, determines how much TA the student has earned
and for how much the military branch may be invoiced. Should there be any remaining TA funds prior to the 60%



period of a course, these funds will be reimbursed directly to the military branch from which the funds were
provided, not to the student.

5.0 Employee Tuition Rates

https://www.wichita.edu/about/policy/ch 03/ch3 42.php

6.0 Dependent Tuition Rates

https://www.wichita.edu/about/policy/ch 03/ch3 43.php

7.0 Graduate Teaching Assistant Tuition Waivers

Graduate teaching assistants (GTAs) are eligible for full or partial waiver of in-state tuition up to 12 credit hours
per semester (where they hold qualified assistantships) for courses numbered 500 and above.

8.0 Midwest Student Exchange

www.wichita.edu/admissions/undergraduate/msep

9.0 Missouri Reciprocal N/A
10.0 University Specific Policies

10.1  XXXX
10.2  XXXX
10.3  XXXX

Click on link below for additional tuition and fees not outlined above:

https://www.wichita.edu/services/tuitionfees/2017/tuitionfees2.php
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Emporia State University



Emporia State University
Comprehensive Tuition & Fee Schedule
Effective 2019 Fall Term

1.0 On-Campus Fall/Spring/Summer Terms
(a) Base Tuition Rates

i.

ii.

Emporia Campus including Earl Center

Resident International

Course Level and Corky Non- Partnerships/
Plus Resident NEARR
FALL/S PRING/S UMMER
Undergraduate (per credit hour) $171.81 $635.69 $257.71
Graduate (per credit hour) $266.41 $828.66 $399.62
Professional Program SLIM (per credit hour) $266.41 $604.29
FALL/SPRING ONLY semester flat rate tuition-enrolled
in 10 or more on-campus credit hours

Undergraduate $2,577.15 $9,535.35 $3,865.65

Notes: CORKY PLUS tuition rate applies to residents from the following counties: Missouri-Andrew, Bates, Buchanan,
Caldwell, Cass, Clay, Clinton, DeKalb, Jackson, Johnson, Lafayette, Livingston, Platte and Ray. Oklahoma-Canadian,
Cleveland, Cherokee, Creek, Garfield, Grady, Grant, Kay, Kingfisher, Lincoln, Logan, McClain, Muskogee, Noble, Nowata,
Oklahoma, Okfuskee, Okmulgee, Osage, Pawnee, Payne, Pottawatomie, Rogers, Tulsa, Wagoner and Washington.
NON-RESIDENT flat rate undergraduate students are eligible for up to $5,000 Sunflower Scholarship for Fall and Spring
semesters (maximum $2,500 per semester) if eligibility requirements are met (amount is prorated if enrolled in less than 10 hours
on-campus courses). NEARR tuition rate applies to residents of Colorado, Missouri, Nebraska, Oklahoma and Texas. Full-time
undergraduates in the states of Nebraska and Missouri will receive the MSEP waiver, which provides the same benefit as the
NEARR rate.

All Other Campuses
Resident and Distance
Corky Plus Non-Resident
Course Level
Undergraduate (per credit hour) $171.81 $257.71
Graduate (per credit hour) $266.41 $399.62
Professional Program Slim (per credit hour) $266.41 $604.29

Notes: CORKY PLUS tuition rate applies to residents from the following counties: Missouri-Andrew, Bates, Buchanan,
Caldwell, Cass, Clay, Clinton, DeKalb, Jackson, Johnson, Lafayette, Livingston, Platte and Ray. Oklahoma-Canadian,
Cleveland, Cherokee, Creek, Garfield, Grady, Grant, Kay, Kingfisher, Lincoln, Logan, McClain, Muskogee, Noble, Nowata,
Oklahoma, Okfuskee, Okmulgee, Osage, Pawnee, Payne, Pottawatomie, Rogers, Tulsa, Wagoner and Washington.

(b) Mandatory Fees

i.

ii.

i.

Emporia including Earl Center Campus Activity Fees
Per Credit Hour Maximum Fee

Undergraduate
Campus Activity Fees $80.95 $671.69
Graduate
Campus Activity Fees $80.95 $971.40
Undergraduate and Graduate
Technology Fee $10.00

All Other Campuses including SLIM
Area Fee $80.95
Technology Fee $10.00

(c) College/School Tuition/Fees

All Campuses
College/S chool Tuition/Fees
School of Business (per credit hour) $12.00
School of Nursing Lab Fee (per semester) $25.00

Notes: Students may be assessed a site facility fee not to exceed $30.00 per credit hour at sites throughout the state when the
University is charged for using that site.



2.0 Online Tuition & Fees
(a) Base Tuition Rates

Resident and Distance
Corky Plus Non-Resident
Course Level
Undergraduate (per credit hour) $171.81 $257.71
Graduate (per credit hour) $266.41 $399.62
Professional Program Slim (per credit hour) $266.41 $604.29
(b) Mandatory Fees
Rate
Area Fee (per credit hour) $80.95
Technology Fee (per credit hour) $10.00
Distance Education Electronic M edia Fee
for Telenet, Internet and ITV (per course) $30.00
(c) College/School Fees
College/S chool Tuition/Fees
School of Business (per credit hour) $12.00
School of Nursing Lab Fee (per semester) $25.00
(d) Specialized Programs
College/School Tuition/Fees Per Credit Hour
Master of Business Administration Online $350.00
MBA in Information Systems Online $350.00
MBA in Marketing Online $350.00
MBA in Accounting Online $350.00
Master of Accountancy Online $350.00
Master of Science in Educational Administration Online $312.00
MS in Curriculum & Instruction-Curriculum Leadership PreK-12 Online $312.00
MS in Curriculum & Instruction-Effective Practitioner PreK-12 Online $312.00
MS in Curriculum & Instruction-Instructional Coach/T eacher Leader PreK-12 Online $312.00
MS In Curriculum & Instruction-National Board Certification PreK-12 Online $312.00

Additional Tuition and Fees

The FY 2019-2020 Comprehensive Fee Schedule is located on the Business Affairs webpage as follows:
https://www.emporia.edu/busaff/student-information/tuition-and-waivers.html



https://www.emporia.edu/busaff/student-information/tuition-and-waivers.html

Emporia State University
Comprehensive Tuition & Fee Schedule
Effective 2019 Fall Term

1.0 On-Campus Fall/Spring/Summer Terms
(a) Base Tuition Rates

i.

ii.

Emporia Campus including Earl Center

Resident International
Course Level and Corky Non- Partnerships/
Plus Resident NEARR
FALL/S PRING/S UMMER
Undergraduate (per credit hour) $171.81 $635.69 $257.71
Graduate (per credit hour) $266.41 $828.66 $399.62
Professional Program SLIM (per credit hour) $266.41 $604.29

FALL/SPRING ONLY semester flat rate tuition-enrolled
in 10 or more on-campus credit hours

Undergraduate $2,577.15 $9,535.35 $3,865.65
Notes: CORKY PLUS tuition rate applies to residents from the following counties: Missouri-Andrew, Bates, Buchanan,
Caldwell, Cass, Clay, Clinton, DeKalb, Jackson, Johnson, Lafayette, Livingston, Platte and Ray. Oklahoma-Canadian,
Cleveland, Cherokee, Creek, Garfield, Grady, Grant, Kay, Kingfisher, Lincoln, Logan, McClain, Muskogee, Noble, Nowata,
Oklahoma, Okfuskee, Okmulgee, Osage, Pawnee, Payne, Pottawatomie, Rogers, Tulsa, Wagoner and Washington.
NON-RESIDENT flat rate undergraduate students are eligible for up to $5,000 Sunflower Scholarship for Fall and Spring
semesters (maximum $2,500 per semester) if eligibility requirements are met (amount is prorated if enrolled in less than 10 hours
on-campus courses). NEARR tuition rate applies to residents of Colorado, Missouri, Nebraska, Oklahoma and Texas. Full-time
undergraduates in the states of Nebraska and Missouri will receive the MSEP waiver, which provides the same benefit as the
NEARR rate.

All Other Campuses
Resident and Distance
Corky Plus Non-Resident
Course Level
Undergraduate (per credit hour) $171.81 $257.71
Graduate (per credit hour) $266.41 $399.62
Professional Program Slim (per credit hour) $266.41 $604.29

Notes: CORKY PLUS tuition rate applies to residents from the following counties: Missouri-Andrew, Bates, Buchanan,
Caldwell, Cass, Clay, Clinton, DeKalb, Jackson, Johnson, Lafayette, Livingston, Platte and Ray. Oklahoma-Canadian,
Cleveland, Cherokee, Creek, Garfield, Grady, Grant, Kay, Kingfisher, Lincoln, Logan, McClain, Muskogee, Noble, Nowata,
Oklahoma, Okfuskee, Okmulgee, Osage, Pawnee, Payne, Pottawatomie, Rogers, Tulsa, Wagoner and Washington.

(b) Mandatory Fees

i.

ii.

i.

Emporia including Earl Center Campus Activity Fees
Per Credit Hour Maximum Fee

Undergraduate
Campus Activity Fees $80.95 $671.69
Graduate
Campus Activity Fees $80.95 $971.40
Undergraduate and Graduate
Technology Fee $10.00

All Other Campuses including SLIM
Area Fee $80.95
Technology Fee $10.00

(c) College/School Tuition/Fees

All Campuses
College/S chool Tuition/Fees
School of Business (per credit hour) $12.00
School of Nursing Lab Fee (per semester) $25.00

Notes: Students may be assessed a site facility fee not to exceed $30.00 per credit hour at sites throughout the state when the
University is charged for using that site.



2.0 Online Tuition & Fees

()

(b)

(c)

(@

Base Tuition Rates
Resident and Distance
Corky Plus Non-Resident
Course Level
Undergraduate (per credit hour) $171.81 $257.71
Graduate (per credit hour) $266.41 $399.62
Professional Program Slim (per credit hour) $266.41 $604.29
Mandatory Fees
Rate
Area Fee (per credit hour) $80.95
Technology Fee (per credit hour) $10.00
Distance Education Electronic M edia Fee
for Telenet, Internet and ITV (per course) $30.00
College/School Fees
College/School Tuition/Fees
School of Business (per credit hour) $12.00
School of Nursing Lab Fee (per semester) $25.00
Specialized Programs
College/School Tuition/Fees Per Credit Hour
Master of Business Administration Online $350.00
MBA in Information Systems Online $350.00
MBA in Marketing Online $350.00
MBA in Accounting Online $350.00
Master of Accountancy Online $350.00
Master of Science in Educational Administration Online $312.00
MS in Curriculum & Instruction-Curriculum Leadership PreK-12 Online $312.00
MS in Curriculum & Instruction-Effective Practitioner PreK-12 Online $312.00
MS in Curriculum & Instruction-Instructional Coach/T eacher Leader PreK-12 Online $312.00
MS In Curriculum & Instruction-National Board Certification PreK-12 Online $312.00

3.0 Specialized Tuition & Fees

()
(b)

(©)
(@)

Jump Start Tuition/Concurrent Enrollment Agreement-Students concurrently enrolled in a Kansas High School will pay $100 per

credit hour plus any applicable course fees.

Contractual Market-Based Education, Workshops, Conferences and Non-Credit Programs-Fees will be assessed and collected
as announced in official University publications. Students taking workshop courses for graduate credit will be charged graduate

tuition rates only.

School of Business Professional MBA Fee-$417.00 per credit hour.
Course Fees:

Biological Sciences Lab Fee

BO 213, 409, 543, 553, 751, 809

EB 409, 475, 481, 496, 537, 875, 896

FO 771, 809, 850

GB 101, 141, 170, 303, 409, 426, 511, 539, 809, 880, 885
MC 317, 351, 409, 459, 541, 550, 765, 809, 859, 885
Z0 201, 215, 363, 409, 441, 459, 473, 481, 491, 516, 547, 557, 809, 841, 859, 873, 891

per course

Physical Sciences Lab Fee per course
CH 121, 124, 127, 371, 377, 500, 573, 575, 661, 676, 721, 726, 765, 777, 779

ES 111, 351, 539, 767, 771, 775

GO 580

PH 100, 111, 141, 191, 344, 394, 411, 741

PS 100, 115

Music Lab Fee per course

MU 125, 126, 131, 132, 133, 134, 245, 310, 316, 344, 352, 354, 356,
MU 358, 391, 873

$30.00

$30.00

$65.00



Music Applied Lesson Fee

MU 237, 250, 251, 253, 254, 255, 256, 257, 258, 259, 260, 261, 262,
MU 263, 264, 265, 266, 267, 269, 270, 450, 451, 453, 454, 455, 456,
MU 457, 458, 459, 461, 462, 463, 464, 465, 466, 467, 468, 469, 470,
MU 550, 551, 553, 554, 555, 556, 557, 558, 559, 559, 560, 561, 562,
MU 563, 564, 565, 566, 567, 570, 850, 851, 853, 854, 855, 857, 858,

MU 859, 860, 861, 862, 863, 864, 865, 866, 867, 869

Music Freshman Seminar Fee
MU 100

Theatre
TH 333
TH 338

Teachers College
ED 333

ED 431

ED 893, 894

ED 893

EE 320, 431

EE 431

EL 819

EL 875

EL 875

TS 735

SC 871

SC 871

SD 708, 709, 808, 809 (XA Sections ONLY)

SD 700, 702, 708, 709, 800, 802, 803, 820, 808, 809 (XB Sections ONLY)

Counselor Education
CE 802
CE 898, 899

Art Therapy
AT 708
AT 800

Psychology

PY 101

PY 102, 210, 300, 301, 333, 401, 427, 440, 490, 502
PY 714 (XA sections see below; $210 additional)
PY 806

PY 807

PY 836

PY 838

PY 841

PY 843 (XA sections see below; $210 additional)
PY 843XA, 714XA, 835XA

PY 860

PY 910, 920

Health, Physical Education and Recreation
HL 356, PE 139, 163, 164, 167

HL 155

PE 100, 125, 162, 345

HL 344, PE 483,484

HL 566, PE 266, 346, 347, 360, RC 360, 374
PE 274, 275

PE 272

per credit hour

per course

per course
per course

per course
per course
per course
per course
per course
per course
per course
per course
per course
per course
per course
per course
per course
per course

per course
per credit hour

per course
per course

per course
per course
per course
per course
per course
per course
per course
per course
per course
per course
per course
per course

per course
per course
per course
per course
per course
per course
per course

$90.00

$20.00

$62.00
$100.00

$177.50
$200.00
$125.00

$60.00
$200.00

$60.00
$250.00
$250.00

$60.00
$125.00

$45.00
$150.00
$300.00
$125.00

$155.00
$15.00

$30.00
$90.00

$42.00
$13.50
$211.00
$40.00
$15.00
$55.00
$115.00
$405.00
$335.00
$210.00
$75.00
$175.00

$5.00

$7.00
$10.00
$15.00
$20.00
$25.00
$30.00



Nursing
NU 208, 222, 307, 374, 384, 429, 430, 454 per course $200.00

Freshman Seminar
CW 101 per course $20.00

(e) Testing fees: Testing fees will be assessed at a rate that includes the direct cost recovery of the test plus an administration fee of up to
$25.00 per test. Appropriate campus administrative procedures are to be followed for approval and collection of these fees.

(f) Departmental Cost-Recovery Fees: All department charges for specific goods and services (i.e., may include but will not be limited
to mediated instructional costs, building use and special equipment) not explicitly identified herein will be priced at an amount that
approximates actual cost. Appropriate campus administrative procedures are to be followed for approval and collection of these
charges.

4.0 Application Fees

(a) Admissions Processing Fees $10.00
(b) Admission Application Fees-Undergraduate
i.  Undergraduate Paper Application Fee $30.00
ii.  Undergraduate Online Application Fee $30.00
iii.  Nursing Application Fee $25.00
(c) Admission Application Fees-Graduate
i. 1% Time Degree/Certificate Seeking $50.00
ii.  Returning New/Degree/Dual Degrees $20.00
iii. 1% Time Licensure/Non-Degree Seeking $25.00
iv.  Returning Licensure/Non-Degree Seeking $25.00
v.  Changing from Licensure/Non-Degree to Degree/Certificate Seeking $40.00
vi.  Degree/Certificate Re-Admit $25.00
(d) Admission Application Fees-PHD
i. 1% Time Degree PHD $60.00
ii.  Returning PHD $25.00

(e¢) Enrollment Related Fees
i.  Hornet Connection (New Student Program),

Student Fee, Including 2 Guest or Parents $80.00
ii.  Hornet Connection Each Additional Guest or Parent $ 7.50
iii.  Student Account Payments 2.85% if paid by credit card
iv.  Payment Plan Fees and/or Late Fees on account balances of $100.00 or more:
Fall Semester Spring Semester
5th Day of Class $ 50.00 5thDay of Class $ 50.00
Fees if payments are not made timely: Fees if payments are not made timely:
September 20 $§ 50.00 February 20 $ 50.00
October 20 § 50.00 March 20 $ 50.00
November 20 $ 50.00 April 20 $  50.00
December 20 § 50.00 May 20 $§ 5000
Summer Semester
Tuesday of first week of classes § 50.00
Late fee if not paid by end of semester =~ $ 50.00
5.0 International Programs Fees
(a) Application Processing Fees $50.00
(b) Hornet Connection International Fee (New Student Program) $250.00
(¢) International Student Application Fee $60.00
(d) Graduate International Student Application Fee $85.00

(e) All international students are required to carry health insurance. Minimal levels are established each year. Information on insurance
policies and on the purchase of such policies is available through the Office of International Education. International students not
carrying such insurance will be required to purchase insurance at the rates established by the Board of Regents.



(f) Intensive English Fees
Fall 2019/S pring 2020 1 Course* 2 Courses* 3 Courses* 4 Courses*
*One Intensive English Course is equivalent to 3 credit hours
Non-Resident

IEP Fees-Undergraduate and Graduate $2,025.00 $4,050.00 $6,075.00 $8,100.00
Undergraduate
Campus Activity Fees (per credit hour and flat rate) $242.85 $485.70 $728.55 $671.69
Total Undergraduate IEP & Fees $2,267.85 $4,535.70 $6,803.55 $8,771.69
Graduate
Campus Activity Fees (per credit hour) $242.85 $485.70 $728.55 $971.40
Total Graduate IEP & Fees $2,267.85 $4,535.70 $6,803.55 $9,071.40

Resident/Exchange Programs (includes Paraguay Partners)

IEP Fees-Undergraduate and Graduate $1,012.50 $2,025.00 $3,037.50 $4,050.00
Undergraduate
Campus Activity Fees (per credit hour) $242.85 $485.70 $728.55 $671.69
Total Undergraduate IEP & Fees $1,255.35 $2,510.70 $3,766.05 $4,721.69
Graduate
Campus Activity Fees (per credit hour) $242.85 $485.70 $728.55 $971.40
Total Graduate IEP & Fees $1,255.35 $2,510.70 $3,766.05 $5,021.40

Non-Resident and Resident/Exchange Programs
Technology Fee $30.00 $60.00 $90.00 $120.00

Summer 2020 1 Course* 2 Courses*® 3 Courses* 4 Courses*
*One Intensive English Course is equivalent to 2 credit hours
Non-Resident

IEP Fees-Undergraduate and Graduate $1,350.00 $2,700.00 $4,050.00 $5,400.00
Undergraduate
Campus Activity Fees (per credit hour) $161.90 $323.80 $485.70 $647.60
Total Undergraduate IEP & Fees $1,511.90 $3,023.80 $4,535.70 $6,047.60
Graduate
Campus Activity Fees (per credit hour) $161.90 $323.80 $485.70 $647.60
Total Graduate IEP & Fees $1,511.90 $3,023.80 $4,535.70 $6,047.60

Resident/Exchange Programs (includes Paraguay Partners)

IEP Fees-Undergraduate and Graduate $675.00 $1,350.00 $2,025.00 $2,700.00
Undergraduate
Campus Activity Fees (per credit hour) $161.90 $323.80 $485.70 $647.60
Total Undergraduate IEP & Fees $836.90 $1,673.80 $2,510.70 $3,347.60
Graduate
Campus Activity Fees (per credit hour) $161.90 $323.80 $485.70 $647.60
Total Graduate IEP & Fees $836.90 $1,673.80 $2,510.70 $3,347.60

Non-Resident and Resident/Exchange Programs
Technology Fee $20.00 $40.00 $60.00 $80.00

(g) Study Abroad Programs: Courses not taught by ESU faculty will not have tuition and fees assessed. Courses taught by ESU faculty
will be assessed tuition and fees at the regular rates. Additional fees for study abroad programs will be assessed as follows:
Semester Study Abroad $225.00
Short-term Study Abroad (less than a semester) $75.00



6.0 Administrative Fees
(a) Student Identification Card Fees

i Issuance $18.00
ii. Replacement $18.00
(b) Student Health Services (Insurance will be filed) $5.00 (Maximum out of pocket)
(c¢) Library Fees
i. Fines for overdue books (maximum of $50.00) $.30 per day
ii. Interlibrary loan fines $1.00 per day
ii. Course reserves fines $1.00 first hour +$.60 per each additional hour
iv. Laptop overdue fines (maximum of $150.00) $5.00 per hour
V. Lost laptop charges $1,500 for replacement cost + $100.00 processing fee
Vi. Lost book charges (per book or item) Replacement cost + $25.00 processing fee

NOTE: If book no longer in print there may be additional charges.
(d) Usage Fees

i Art Materials Actual costs of supplies needed
ii. Kansas Resident Library Use Card Annual Fee $15.00
ii. Printing (Skyprint) Fees-1st 100 pages free $.08/per page beyond 100
iv. ESU Archives-Photocopy on photographic paper $5.00 per page
V. ESU Archives-Scanning Fee $1.00 per page ($5.00 minimum)
Vi. Kansas Open records request $35.00 per hour for computerized record retrieval

$20.00 per hour for printed record retrieval
$ 0.25 per page for non-certified copies of records

Vii. Copy fees for Library Services and ESU Archives $.10 per copy
Viil. Nursing Test Fee and Nursing Pin Fee Actual amount to cover costs of tests and pin
iX. Music Fees See Department of Music Student Handbook for detailed list of charges
X. Loans and Related Interest Charges As appropriate when authorized
(e) Transcript Fees
L. Transcript fee-mail or pickup $12.25
ii. Transcript fee-electronic PDF $13.25
iii. Transcript change fee $14.00
(f) Thesis and Dissertation
i One unbound copy (masters) $10.00
ii. One unbound copy (dissertation) $15.00
iil. Each additional copy $25.00 + point of destination sales tax

NOTE: Additional copy charges may be adjusted reflecting pass-through of the binding cost from a private vendor.
(g) Degree Processing Fee (includes original diploma) Nonrefundable for Associate, Undergraduate or Graduate degree.

i. Original $20.00
ii. Replacement Diploma $20.00
NOTE: Fee is assessed the first semester of first time degree seeking student enrollment.
(h) Returned Check Fee (per check) $3.00
(i) Non-Sufficient Fund Check Fee (per check) $30.00
(j) Community Counseling Services Client Fees
Household $0 - $10,001 -  $20,001-  $30,001-  $40,001 -
Income $10,000 $20,000 $30,000 $40,000 $50,000 $50,001 +
Household Size
1 $5.00 $10.00 $15.00 $20.00 $25.00 $30.00
2 $4.00 $9.00 $14.00 $19.00 $24.00 $29.00
3 $3.00 $8.00 $13.00 $18.00 $23.00 $28.00
4 $2.00 $7.00 $12.00 $17.00 $22.00 $27.00
5 $1.00 $6.00 $11.00 $16.00 $21.00 $26.00

The detailed schedule above is applicable to individual, couple or family counseling. A fee of $10.00 will be charged of clients in
Group Counseling.



(k) Center for Early Childhood Education

Faculty/
Student Community
Classroom Age Rate Rate
Toddler Rooms 1-3 years $29.00/day $31.00/day
Preschool Rooms 3-6 years $25.00/day $27.00/day
Summer School Age 6-11 years $24.50/day $26.50/day

Student rate applies to parent/guardian enrolled in at least 12 undergraduate hours, 9 hours in the summer semester or 9 graduate
hours. Students enrolled in their final semester before graduating are an exception. Please inquire with the director if this situation
applies. The student’s current ESU class schedule must be on file in order to receive this discount. Full time staff members of the
CECE pay rates at 20% discount of the Faculty/Community rate.

Please refer to https://www.emporia.edu/teach/cece/fees.html for detailed deposit and refund policies.

(1) Facility Use Fees
Physical Education Building Facility Use Fees

Facility Reservation Fees Hourly
Gymnasium $30.00
Swimming Pool $30.00
Classrooms $15.00
Dance Studios $15.00

Outdoor Facilities Fees
Tennis Courts (per court fee) $10.00
Soccer Field $20.00
Practice Field $20.00
Softball Field $20.00

Student Recreation Center Fees

Exclusive Use (Campus Affiliates Only) $50.00/hour minimum charge
ESU Alumni $16.35/month
ESU Employees $10.50/month
ESU Students-Summer $10.50/month
Guest Fee Per Day $4.00 (tax included)
Guest Fees-20 Visit Pass $40.00 (tax included)
Guest Fees-M onthly $25.00
Swimming Pool Fees
Adults (19 and over) $10.50/month
Children (18 and under) $8.50/month
Guest Fee Per Day $2.00 (tax included)

Unless noted used fees are subject to sales tax at the current rate.


https://www.emporia.edu/teach/cece/fees.html

7.0 Parking Fees

Academic Academic Summer
Parking Permits Year Semester Session
Gold Lots $125.00 $95.00 $55.00
Orange Lots $95.00 $65.00 $40.00
Violet Lots $75.00 $50.00 $30.00
Gray Lots $50.00 $30.00 NC
Green Lots $75.00 $50.00 $30.00
Brown Lots $95.00 $65.00 $40.00
M Lots $10.00 $10.00 $10.00

Misuse Fees (a $5.00 late fee is added to each citation after 14 days)

Handicap $50.00
Orange Lot $25.00
Gold Space $25.00
Fire Zone $25.00
No Parking $25.00
Green Lot $15.00
Violet Lot $15.00
Gray Lot $10.00
Service Vehicle $10.00
Backwards in the stall $10.00
Parking over white lines $10.00
Against the flow of traffic $10.00
Improper use of permit $10.00
Expired meter $5.00
Immobilized $25.00
8.0 Housing and Food Service Rates
North or South North or South North or Schallenkamp  Schallenkamp
Singular or Trusler  Tower Suite South Tower Double Single
Double (two-person)  (four-person) Single (two-person)
Fall 2019 $2,690.00 $2,840.00 $3,190.00 $3,060.00 $3,700.00
Spring 2020 $2,690.00 $2,840.00 $3,190.00 $3,060.00 $3,700.00
Total $5,380.00 $5,680.00 $6,380.00 $6,120.00 $7,400.00
Meal Plan 100 Block 185 Block All Access
Fall 2019 $1,507.00 $1,820.00 $1,866.00
Spring 2020 $1,507.00 $1,820.00 $1,866.00
Total $3,014.00 $3,640.00 $3,732.00

For detailed information on housing and dining rates and contract information please visit the Housing and Dining website:
https:/www.emporia.edu/reslife



https://www.emporia.edu/reslife

1.0

2.0

3.0

4.0

5.0

Policy Section

Payment of Tuition and Fees
Auditing, Visiting, or Non-Credit Course Fees
Same charge as regular enrollment.

Tuition Policy for Post Baccalaureate Students

Post-baccalaureate students seeking graduate degrees pay graduate tuition rates. Post-baccalaureate students who are not in a degree
seeking program (licensure or non-degree seeking) may apply through the Graduate application process for consideration of undergraduate
tuition for courses numbered 100-499. Courses numbered 500 and above will be charged at the graduate rates. All courses are charged by
the credit hour regardless of the number of enrolled hours.

Tuition Policy for Undergraduate Students Receiving Graduate Credit

An undergraduate student may apply a maximum of 12 hours of credit earned in courses numbered 500-799 to a degree program.
Approval of the graduate dean prior to enrollment is required to receive graduate credit for those courses. The graduate faculty of each
department determines whether graduate courses previously taken are appropriate for a given graduate degree program.

Fee Waiver for Persons Age 60 or Over

Residents of Kansas who are 60 years of age or over on the first day of the term may take courses at the University without paying the
regular fee. Some courses may have special fees. The special fees will be paid if the special fees cover the direct cost of supplies and
materials. A course taken free cannot be counted toward a degree. The person will be considered an auditor in the class and admission to
the class will be by permission of the instructor and only if space is available. Interested individuals should consult with the Registrar or
the Director of Admissions.

Kansas Teacher of the Year Tuition Waiver

Tuition will be waived for up to nine hours annually for any past or present Kansas Teacher of the Year. To be eligible, a person must by a
past or present recipient of the award under the program administered by the Kansas Department of Education and be employed as a
teacher in an educational institution accredited by the Kansas Department of Education.

Record and Enrollment Holds

When necessary, the University may withhold a student’s official transcript and/or permission to re-enroll for the nonpayment of tuition
and fees, loans, other charges and for failure to return University property. Students may be required to pay collection agency and attorney
fees and all other charges necessary for the collection, as allowed by law, of any amount not paid.

Eligibility for Resident Tuition
The registrar of each institution governed by the Kansas Board of Regents shall determine the residence status for fee purposes of each
student who enrolls in the institution.

Refund Policy

Students will receive a 100% refund of tuition and fees for classes dropped through the 10" day of class. There is no refund for classes that
are dropped on the 11™ day of class through the end of the semester. For short term classes taught in less than the regular semester, the
100% refund period will follow the policy on dropping a class. The official drop period shall be determined by the Registrar’s Office. For
dates of refunds the term and/or part of term class, you may contact Cashiering Services. Refunds of $1 or less may not be refunded. If
enrolled for a subsequent semester, the amount may be applied.

Military Refund Policy

Students serving in the Military Services who are called to active duty during an academic term are entitled to receive a full refund for
tuition and fees. Students who are drafted and must report for active duty during an academic term are entitled to receive a full refund of
tuition and fees. All refunds are subject to presentation of official documentation. Students who volunteer for military service will be
subject to the University’s non-military refund policy. Room and board charges will be prorated to the extent that services have been
provided.

Maryland Refund Policy
For students residing in Maryland, ESU shall provide a refund based upon the annotated code for the state of Maryland.

Employee Tuition Rates

University employees who are in a benefits eligible position, employed at least 50% time, and enrolled in courses will receive a waiver of
the campus activity and/or area fees for whatever number of hours are taken. Employees will be assessed tuition at the per credit hour rate
up to the full time campus tuition rate. Student must complete and submit employee fee waiver form.



6.0

7.0

8.0

9.0

Tuition Waiver Program for Dependent and Spouses of Employees

The Spouse and Dependent Tuition Waiver Program is available for spouses and dependent children of eligible employees to receive
financial assistance for a course or courses taken at Emporia State University while seeking an undergraduate or graduate degree. This
program will provide tuition assistance only. All participants are required to pay all applicable fees. The application form must be
completed and submitted to the Office of Human Resources.

Graduate Assistant Tuition Waivers

Full Time-Graduate Assistants, Teaching and Research

Applicable tuition up to 12 credit hours is waived for graduate teaching, graduate research assistants and graduate assistants if working 20
hours per week. Students will be responsible for campus activity fees, area fees, technology fees and course fees. If a student cancels the
graduate assistantship, the student must repay the tuition waiver based upon the number of days remaining in the semester.

Split Position-Graduate Assistants, Teaching and Research

Three credit hour tuition course waiver will be applicable for split graduate teaching assistants, graduate research assistants and graduate
assistants if working 10 hours per week. Students will be responsible for campus activity fees, area fees, technology fees, course fees and
resident tuition beyond the three hours waived. If a student cancels the graduate assistantship, the student must repay the tuition waiver
based upon the number of days remaining in the semester.

Midwest Student Exchange

The Midwest Student Exchange Program (MSEP) includes Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North
Dakota, Ohio and Wisconsin. Students must declare a major to be eligible. Residents of noted states are eligible for 150% of Kansas
resident tuition. For eligibility requirements please see MSEP guidelines at https://www.emporia.edu/admissions/tuition/nearr-and-
msep.html for undergraduates and https://www.emporia.edu/grad/financial/msep-program.html for graduates.

Missouri Reciprocal N/A

10.0University Specific Policies

10.1 Emporia State University-Kansas City
Public educational entities governed/coordinated by the Kansas Board of Regents or under the auspices of the State Department of
Education, may be allowed to use the Emporia State University-Kansas City facility on a space available basis for a negotiated fee.
The revenue will be remitted from this collection to ESU.

10.2 Contracts and Compensatory Charges
This schedule does not limit the charges which may be collected under arrangements with other governmental or private agencies
except that such arrangements may not provide for lesser charges. Tuition or other charges to more nearly cover the actual cost of
instruction are specifically authorized. No tuition is charged to students enrolled in programs for which the entire cost is financed by
governmental or private agencies. Students taking such courses on campus must pay all required Campus Activity Fees.
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PITTSBURG STATE UNIVERSITY
Kansas Board of Regents
Summary Tuition & Fee Schedule
Effective 2019 Fall Term

1.0 On-Campus Fall/Spring/Summer Terms
(a) Base Tuition Rates (Applicable to all students)
i. Pittsburg State University

Course Level Resident
Undergraduate Flat Rate (10 credit hours or more) $2,847.00

Per Credit Hour (1-9 credit hours) 190.00
Graduate Flat Rate (9 credit hours or more) S 3,339.00

Per Credit Hour (1-8 credit hours) 278.00

Professional Program
Doctorate of Nursing: $425.00 per credit hour

Non-Resident
$8,519.00
568.00
$ 8,755.00
730.00

Online Professional MBA Program: $365.00 per credit hour (no additional fees apply)

Arkansas counties - Benton, Washington

Pay at the resident rate.

Gorilla Edge, Legacy and Midwest Student Exchange Program (MSEP)

Undergraduate Flat Rate (10 credit hours or more) S 4,270.50

Per Credit Hour (1-9 credit hours) 285.00
Graduate Flat Rate (9 credit hours or more) S 5,008.50
Per Credit Hour (1-8 credit hours) 417.00

Notes: Gorilla Advantage: Missouri counties - Barton, Barry, Bates, Cass, Cedar, Clay, Dade, Henry,
Jackson, Jasper, Lawrence, McDonald, Newton, Platte, St. Clair, Vernon (Counties effective in Fall 2019:
Andrew, Atchison, Benton, Buchanan, Caldwell, Carroll, Christian, Clinton, DeKalb, Gentry,

Greene, Hickory, Holt, Johnson, Lafayette, Nodaway, Pettis, Polk, Ray, Saline, Stone, Taney and Worth)

Oklahoma counties - Craig, Delaware, Mayes, Nowata, Ottawa, Rogers, Tulsa, Washington

Gorilla Edge includes Arkansas, Colorado, lowa, Missouri, Nebraska, Oklahoma and Texas

not covered under Gorilla Advantage Program.

Midwest Exchange Program: residents of lllinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri,

Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, Wisconsin



(b) Mandatory Fees (Applicable to all students)
i. Pittsburg State University

Campus Fees
Full Time  $822/semester
Part Time S 76/credit hour
Infrastructure Fee N/A

Other N/A

(c) College/School Tuition/Fees (Applicable to students enrolled in courses within the college)
i. Pittsburg State University Description Rate

ii. College of Technology All courses except GT190 $16/credit hour
Maximum of $160/semester

2.0 Online Tuition & Fees
(a) Base Tuition Rates
Full time students taking only online or continuing studies courses:

Course Level Rate:
Undergraduate S 2,847/semester
Graduate S 3,339/semester

Part time students taking only online or continuing studies courses:

Course Level Rate:
Undergraduate $190/credit hour
Graduate $278/credit hour

Notes: Students who take both online and campus courses pay tuition as a campus student
(see section 1.0)

(b) Mandatory Fees:
Full time students $822/semester
Part time students S 76/credit hour

(c) Other Fees
Media Instructional Fee $36/credit hour

Additional Tuition and Fees (not applicable to all Students)
https://www.pittstate.edu/office/administration-and-finance/
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PITTSBURG STATE UNIVERSITY
Comprehensive Tuition & Fee Schedule
Effective 2019 Fall Term

1.0 On-Campus Fall/Spring/Summer Terms
(a) Base Tuition Rates (Applicable to all students)
i. Pittsburg State University

Course Level Resident Non-Resident
Undergraduate Flat Rate (10 credit hours or more) $2,847.00 $ 8,519.00

Per Credit Hour (1-9 credit hours) 190.00 568.00
Graduate Flat Rate (9 credit hours or more) S 3,339.00 $ 8,755.00

Per Credit Hour (1-8 credit hours) 278.00 730.00

Professional Program
Doctorate of Nursing: $425.00 per credit hour
Online Professional MBA Program: $365.00 per credit hour (no additional fees apply)

Notes: Gorilla Advantage: Missouri counties - Barton, Barry, Bates, Cass, Cedar, Clay, Dade, Henry,
Jackson, Jasper, Lawrence, McDonald, Newton, Platte, St. Clair, Vernon (Counties effective in Fall 2019:
Andrew, Atchison, Benton, Buchanan, Caldwell, Carroll, Christian, Clinton, DeKalb, Gentry,

Greene, Hickory, Holt, Johnson, Lafayette, Nodaway, Pettis, Polk, Ray, Saline, Stone, Taney and Worth)

Oklahoma counties - Craig, Delaware, Mayes, Nowata, Ottawa, Rogers, Tulsa, Washington

Arkansas counties - Benton, Washington
Pay at the resident rate.

Midwest Student Exchange Program (MSEP), Legacy and Gorilla Edge:

Undergraduate Flat Rate (10 credit hours or more) S 4,270.50

Per Credit Hour (1-9 credit hours) 285.00
Graduate Flat Rate (9 credit hours or more) S 5,008.50
Per Credit Hour (1-8 credit hours) 417.00

Gorilla Edge includes Arkansas, Colorado, lowa, Missouri, Nebraska, Oklahoma and Texas not covered
under Gorilla Advantage Program.

Midwest Exchange Program: residents of lllinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska,
North Dakota, Ohio, Wisconsin




(b) Mandatory Fees (Applicable to all students)
i. Pittsburg State University

Campus Fees
Full Time  $822/semester
Part Time S 76/credit hour

Infrastructure Fee N/A

Other N/A

(c) College/School Tuition/Fees (Applicable to students enrolled in courses within the college)
i. Pittsburg State University Description Rate
ii. College of Technology All courses except GT190 $16/credit hour
Maximum of $160/semester

2.0 Online Tuition & Fees
(a) Base Tuition Rates
Full time students taking only online or continuing studies courses:

Course Level Rate:
Undergraduate S 2,847 /semester
Graduate S 3,339/semester

Part time students taking only online or continuing studies courses:

Course Level Rate:
Undergraduate $190/credit hour
Graduate $278/credit hour

Notes: Students who take both online and campus courses pay tuition as a campus student
(see section 1.0)

(b) Mandatory Fees:

Full time students $822/semester
Part time students S 76/credit hour

(c) College/School Fees N/A



(d) Other Fees

Media Instructional /Distance Fee S36/credit hour
Applies to all online and continuing education courses held at an extended distance
from campus

(e) Specialized Programs (Meant for flat-rate online degree programs)
Program: Online Professional MBA Program Rate: $365/credit hour

Notes: No additional fees are applicable

3.0 Specialized Tuition & Fees
(a) Concurrent Enrollment Agreement: $105/credit hour

(b) Contractual Market-Based Education:
Market-based programs-Rate determined for each program

(c) Conferences and Non-Credit Programs: Program specific
(d) Field Camps
(e) Course Fees

(f) Testing fees

4.0 Application Fees

(a) Application Processing Fees

(b) Admission Application Fees

i. Undergraduate
First Time Undergraduate Application Fee $30.00
First Time Undergraduate Application Fee for International Students 60.00
ii. Post-Baccalaureate
Graduate Application Fee for Degree Seeking Students 35.00
Graduate Application Fee for International Students 60.00

(c) Enroliment Related Fees

i. Enroliment Deposits for 2-year Technology Program $100.00
Deposit is applied to tuition at enrollment. If not enrolled in the specific program
by specified date, deposit is forfeited.

ii. Tuition and Fee Payment Plan Fee (Payable upon signing of contract) $25.00



iii. Tuition Payment Plan

Late Payment Fee for each tuition payment made after the due date $25.00

iv. Late Payment Fees On the day after tuition is due, a $50.00 fee is assessed for
any tuition balance greater than or equal to $110 for all students who have not
entered into a payment plan. During the fall and spring semester a second
$50.00 fee is assessed when the student has any balance 30 days after the
initial due date. A maximum of $100 in late fee charges can be assessed per
semester for unpaid balances. Students enrolling after the initial deadline to
pay for the term, will also be assessed a late fee. Exceptions: Classes not
scheduled to begin at the time of regular classes or enrollment delays due to

University procedures as determined by the Registrar.

v. Late Enrollment Fees See section iv above

vi. Deferred Payments N/A

5.0 International Programs Fees
International Programs
One-time orientation fee

$30.00

SEVIS-(Student & Exchange Visitor Information System) Compliance Fee for all
International students and exchange visitors-per semester
SEVIS-(Student & Exchange Visitor Information System) Maintenance Fee for all
International students and exchange visitors who apply for and authorized

for OPT (Optional Practical Training) post-graduate employment

Study Abroad Application Fee

Intensive English Program Tuition & Fees 2019/2020

First time Intensive English Application (1 time)

Tuition
Fall and Spring Semesters
(2 sessions/16 weeks)
Full-Time Students S 5,711.00
(1 session/8 weeks)
Full-Time Students S 2,856.00
One Course S 714.00
Summer (1 session)
Full-Time Students S 2,856.00
One Course $ 714.00

*QOne course is 5 contact hours

Fees

822.00

411.00

102.75

411.00

102.75

$25.00

$50.00
$35.00

$60.00

Total

6,533.00

3,267.00

816.75

3,267.00

816.75



Kansas/Paraguay Tuition and Fees 2018/2019

Tuition Fees Total
Fall and Spring Semesters
*Full-Time Students S 2,847.00 S 822.00 S 3,669.00
Summer
**Full-Time Students S 1,423.50 S 456.00 S 1,879.50

*Student are charged in-state undergraduate rates

**Summer rate: % tuition + 6 credit hours of fees @ $76.00 per credit hour
6.0 Administrative Fees

(a) Student Identification Card Fees
i. Issuance
ii. Replacement: $20.00

iii. Other
(b) Student Health Center Fee (includes University Counseling Center)
Regular Semester (included in fees) $114.75
Student Spouse Fee (regular semester) 140.00
Student Spouse Fee (summer session) 72.00
(Student spouses are eligible if fee is paid within ten days of the start of classes)
Summer Service 58.00

(Students who were full-time for the spring semester, not attending in the summer
session, but planning on returning full-time in the fall semester, are eligible for Health
Center services if fee is paid anytime during the summer session.)

(c) Library Fees:
(d) Usage Fees
i. Use of University Classrooms and Auditoria
ii.Art Materials
iii. Excessive use of course materials
iv. Laboratory use
v. Copies of public documents
vi. Kansas Open records request: Reimbursement Cost Fee Schedule

Public records in print:
Access: Cost of staff time necessary to obtain records (cost varies)
Copying: $0.25/page - $1.00/page for certified copy
Mailing: $1.40/letter (single letter wt.)
Faxing: $.90/page

vii. Recreational equipment



(e) Transcript Fees
. Special Handling Fees

Registrar Window Pickup, Mail, or Fax S 10.00
Electronic 10.50
FedEx Overnight (Transcript Fee $10 plus FedEx charge $10) 20.00

ii. Transcript fee for non-currently enrolled students
iii. Transcript fee for 3™ parties

(f) Thesis and Dissertation: Thesis binding (per copy) $12.00
i. Copyright
ii.  Electronic thesis, dissertation fee

(g) Open/Alternative textbook fee

(h) Diploma Fees:

Associate Degree, Baccalaureate Degree, Technical Education Center Certificate $55.00
Additional Baccalaureate Degree Awarded Concurrently 35.00
Masters and Specialist in Education Degrees 70.00
Students receiving two undergraduate degrees 65.00
Duplicate Diploma 25.00

(i) Returned Check Fee: $30.00

(j) Contracts and Compensatory Charge

7.0 Parking Fees

Parking fees for students are included in campus fees (section 1.0 (b))

Replacement Permits (if lost or stolen)
Must purchase a new permit at full fee.

TRAFFIC VIOLATIONS AND FINES
Traffic and parking violation charges are as follows:

Timed Zones $25.00
No Permit 25.00
Wrong Zone 25.00
Unauthorized Parking 25.00
Parking on Grass or Sidewalk 40.00
Fire Lane 100.00
Yellow Zones 40.00
Handicapped Zone 100.00
Tampering or Misuse 100.00

Failure to pay a violation before the tenth (10th) day after issuance shall result in a $5.00 penalty. A wheel-lock
(boot) fee of $25.00 will be charged where it has been necessary to use this device for flagrant violators who do
not respond to citations.



8.0 Housing and Food Service Rates

For detailed information on housing and dining rates please visit the Housing and Dining
website: https.//www.pittstate.edu/housing/

Policy Section

(Each University may compile applicable policy information within this section or provide links to a policy website)

1.0 Payment of Tuition and Fees: https://reqistrar.pittstate.edu/

2.0 Record and Enrollment Holds: https://reqgistrar.pittstate.edu/

3.0 Eligibility for Resident Tuition: https.//reqgistrar.pittstate.edu/

4.0 Refund Policy: https://reqistrar.pittstate.edu/

5.0 Employee Tuition Rates: https://www.pittstate.edu/hr/employee-tuition.html

6.0 Dependent Tuition Rates: https://www.pittstate.edu/hr/dependent-tuition.html|

7.0 Graduate Teaching Assistant Tuition Waivers: https://pittstate.edu/qraduate/qraduate-
assistantships.html#undefined2

8.0 Midwest Student Exchange: https://admission.pittstate.edu/tuition-and-
costs.html#undefined2

9.0 Missouri Reciprocal: https://admission.pittstate.edu/tuition-and-costs.html#undefined2



https://www.pittstate.edu/housing/
https://registrar.pittstate.edu/
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https://www.pittstate.edu/hr/dependent-tuition.html
https://pittstate.edu/graduate/graduate-assistantships.html#undefined2
https://pittstate.edu/graduate/graduate-assistantships.html#undefined2
https://admission.pittstate.edu/tuition-and-costs.html#undefined2
https://admission.pittstate.edu/tuition-and-costs.html#undefined2
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Fort Hays State University
Comprehensive Tuition & Fee Schedule

Effective 2019 Fall Term

1.0 On-Campus Fall 2019/Spring 2020/Summer 2020 Terms
(a) Base Tuition Rates Per Credit Hour (Applicable to all students)

Course Level Resident Contiguous Non-Resident
Undergraduate $133.25 $199.88 $468.88
Graduate $199.16 $298.74 $567.22
Professional Program NA NA NA

(b) Mandatory Fees (Applicable to all students)

Campus Fees 31.53 per credit hour

(This should be a consolidated rate. A link to a breakdown of the various components of the fee can
be provided.)

Infrastructure Fee 11.02 per credit hour

Other None

Notes: Breakdown of fees can be found at
https://www.fhsu.edu/sfs/students parents/tuition/

(c) College/School Tuition/Fees (Applicable to students enrolled in courses within the college)

College/School Description Rate
None

(d) Other Fees Rate
None

2.0 Online Tuition & Fees
(a) Base Tuition Rates

Course Level Rate per hour
Undergraduate $218.67
Graduate $287.75
International Partners $133.25
MBA & Doctor of Nursing Practice $400.00

Fort Hays State University - Comprehensive Fee Schedule - Effective 2019 Fall Term
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(b) Mandatory Fees
International Fee (Applicable to International Partners) $126.91

(c) College/School Fees
None

(d) Other Fees
None

(e) Specialized Programs (Meant for flat-rate online degree programs)
Program Rate
None

3.0 Specialized Tuition & Fees

(a) Concurrent Enrollment Agreement
None

(b) Contractual Market-Based Education
None

(c) Conferences and Non-Credit Programs
Fees for noncredit courses, workshops, conferences and seminars are based on

direct and indirect operating costs and are not subject to refund.

(d) Field Camps
None

(e) Course Fees

Communication Sciences & Disorders Clinical Fee $425.00
DNP Clinical Tracking Fee $150.00
DNP NCR Fee $520.00
Kansas Performance Teaching Portfolio (KPTP) $60.00

Nursing Kaplan Fee $155.00
Nursing Program Fee $550.00
Social Work Program Fee $250.00

(f) Testing fees
Advanced Standing Examination Fee $25.00 per credit hour

Fort Hays State University - Comprehensive Fee Schedule - Effective 2019 Fall Term



4.0 Application Fees

(a) Application Processing Fees
None

(b) Admission Application Fees
i. Domestic Undergraduate $30.00

All applicants enrolling for the first time as an undergraduate
student must pay a one-time nonrefundable application fee.

ii. International Undergraduate and Post Baccalaureate $50.00
A non-refundable application fee will be required. If a second
graduate or specialist degree is pursued, a new non-refundable
application fee will be assessed.

iii. Domestic Post-Baccalaureate $40.00
A non-refundable application fee will be required for all new
graduate applicants. If a second graduate or specialist degree
is pursued, a new application fee will be assessed.

iv. Professional Programs None

(c) Enrollment Related Fees

i. Enrollment Deposits None
ii. Tuition and Fee Payments None
iii. Tuition Payment Plan $25.00
iv. Late Payment Fees $25.00
v. Late Enrollment Fees None
vi. Deferred Payments None

5.0 International Programs Fees
International Partners $126.91 per credit hour
6.0 Administrative Fees

(a) Student Identification Card Fees

i. Issuance $10.00
ii. Replacement (damaged/stolen) $15.00
iii.  Replacement (lost/stolen — without police report) $20.00
iv.  Other NA

Fort Hays State University - Comprehensive Fee Schedule - Effective 2019 Fall Term



(b) Student Health Services

Office Visit- Detailed/New Patient or New Problem $50.00
Office Visit- Problem Focus/Follow-up $35.00
Comprehensive Preventive Health Visit $120.00
School or Work Physical $45.00
Other costs per Student Health fee schedule.
(c) Library Fees
Printing:
Black and White: $.08 per side
Color Printing: $.20 per side
On Colored Paper: NA
Self Scanning: FREE
Faxing: To SEND anywhere in the U.S.: $.25 per page
To RECEIVE: $.05 per page
International Service is not available
Black and White Copies: $.05 per side
Library Fines or Lost Materials per Library fee schedule
(d) Usage Fees
i. Use of University Classrooms and Auditoria NA
ii. Art Materials Billed at actual costs
iii. Excessive use of course materials NA
iv. Laboratory use Cost of excess materials/breakage
v. Copies of public documents
Photocopies S.25 per page
Scanned data S.25 per page
Mailing $1.40
Postage Actual cost
Fax $.90 per page
CD/Floppy $.60 each
Access/Inspection Costs $32.25 per hour
Computer Access $50.00 per hour

Fort Hays State University - Comprehensive Fee Schedule - Effective 2019 Fall Term



Vi. Kansas Open records request

Photocopies $.25 per page

Scanned data $.25 per page

Mailing $1.40

Postage Actual cost

Fax $.90 per page

CD/Floppy $.60 each

Access/Inspection Costs $32.25 per hour

Computer Access $50.00 per hour
Vii. Recreational equipment NA

(e) Transcript Fees

i. Special Handling Fees

Fax to domestic numbers $5.00
Express mail to US addresses $15.00
International airmail $5.00
International express mail $40.00
ii. Transcript fee for non-currently enrolled students $5.00
iii. Transcript fee for 3™ parties — $5.00

(f) Thesis and Dissertation
i Copyright
ii. Electronic thesis, dissertation fee

iii.  Thesis binding fee

First four copies $60.00
Additional copies (each) $25.00
Art - first two copies $30.00
Additional copies (each) $25.00

(g) Open/Alternative textbook fee

(h) Diploma Fees

i. Original $50.00
ii. Replacement $20.00
iii. Additional $20.00
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(i) Returned Check Fee $30.00
(j) Contracts and Compensatory Charges

This schedule does not limit the charges that may be collected under arrangements
with other governmental or private agencies. Tuition or other charges to more nearly
cover the actual cost of instruction are specifically authorized.

(k) Other
i. Orientation registration fee $60.00
ii. Career services — Education credentials (first 5 are free) $3.00
iii. Child Care Services for Dependents of Students $23.00 per day
iv. Child Care Services for Dependents of Faculty/Staff $28.00 per day
v. Child Care Services annual registration fee $30.00
vi. Collection agency fee 15% of outstanding charge

7.0 Parking Fees

For detailed information on parking fees and fines please visit the Parking Department
website: https://www.fhsu.edu/university-police/parking/index.

8.0 Housing and Food Service Rates

For detailed information on housing and dining rates please visit the Housing and Dining
website: https://www.fhsu.edu/reslife/index.

9.0 Other

All charges for goods and services not explicitly identified herein will be priced at an amount that
approximates actual cost. Campus administrative procedures are to be followed for approval
and collection of these charges.
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Policy Section

1.0 Payment of Tuition and Fees -
https://www.fhsu.edu/sfs/students_parents/enrollment/index.

2.0 Record and Enrollment Holds - https://www.fhsu.edu/sfs/policies---procedures/index.

3.0 Eligibility for Resident Tuition - https://www.fhsu.edu/registrar/in-state-tuition/.

4.0 Refund Policy - https://www.fhsu.edu/registrar/Semester-Course-Drop-and-
Withdrawal-Policy/ and https://www.fhsu.edu/sfs/students parents/refunds/index.

5.0 Employee Tuition Rates - https://www.fhsu.edu/humanresourceoffice/Other-

Benefits/.

6.0 Dependent Tuition Rates - https://www.fhsu.edu/humanresourceoffice/Other-
Benefits/.
7.0 Graduate Teaching Assistant Tuition Waivers -
https://www.fhsu.edu/academic/gradschl/Graduate-Assistantships/.
8.0 Midwest Student Exchange -
https://www.fhsu.edu/admissions/tuition/midweststudentexchangeprogram.
9.0 University Specific Policies
9.1 Return of Title IV Funds for Financial Aid Recipients -
https://www.fhsu.edu/sfs/documents/RTIV-Policy-2012/index.
9.2 Return of Unearned Tuition Assistance Funds Policy for Military Students -
https://www.fhsu.edu/sfs/documents/FHSU-Return-of-Unearned-TA-Funds-
Policy revised 080717/index.
9.3 Adding a Course Policy — On-Campus and Virtual College — Fall and Spring
Semesters - https://www.fhsu.edu/registrar/Adding-Semester-Course/.
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