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TUITION AND REQUIRED FEES FOR FULL-TIME STUDENTS"
KANSAS BOARD OF REGENTS UNIVERSITIES
ACADEMIC YEAR 2019

UNIVERSITY
OF KANSAS KANSAS WICHITA EMPORIA PITTSBURG FORT HAYS
UNIVERSITY MEDICAL STATE KANSAS STATE STATE STATE STATE STATE
RESIDENT OF KANSAS CENTER? UNIVERSITY POLYTECHNIC UNIVERSITY UNIVERSITY UNIVERSITY UNIVERSITY
Undergraduate (15 hrs.)
Tuition $ 5,046.00 nla $ 4,687.50 $ 4,389.75 $ 3,354.30 $ 2,577.15 $ 2,847.00 $ 1,998.75
Required Fees $ 527.95 nla $ 504.00 $ 363.59 $ 781.18 $ 801.93 $ 802.00 $ 567.45
Total Per Semester $ 5,573.95 $ 5,191.50 $ 4,753.34 $ 4,135.48 $ 3,379.08 $ 3,649.00 $ 2,566.20
Graduate (12 hrs.) KSU-VET
Tuition $ 4,994.40 $  37,890.82 $ 5,030.40 $ 11,256.00 $ 3,623.28 $ 3,118.92 $ 3,280.00 $ 2,389.92
Required Fees $ 518.95 $ 421.77 $ 492.00 $ 444.00 $ 757.93 $ 1,067.76 $ 802.00 $ 453.96
Total Per Semester $ 5,513.35 $  38,312.59 $ 5,522.40 $ 11,700.00 $ 4,381.21 $ 4,186.68 $ 4,082.00 $ 2,843.88
UNIVERSITY
OF KANSAS KANSAS WICHITA EMPORIA PITTSBURG FORT HAYS
UNIVERSITY MEDICAL STATE KANSAS STATE STATE STATE STATE STATE
NON-RESIDENT OF KANSAS CENTER? UNIVERSITY POLYTECHNIC UNIVERSITY UNIVERSITY UNIVERSITY UNIVERSITY
Undergraduate (15 hrs.)
Tuition $  13,151.25 n/a $  12,439.50 $ 11,656.50 $ 7,945.20 $ 9,535.35 $ 8,519.00 $ 7,033.20
Required Fees $ 527.95 n/a $ 504.00 $ 363.59 $ 781.18 $ 801.93 $ 802.00 $ 567.45
Total Per Semester $  13,679.20 $  12,943.50 $ 12,020.09 $ 8,726.38 $  10,337.28 $ 9,321.00 $ 7,600.65
Graduate (12 hrs.) KSU-VET
Tuition $  11,683.20 $  67,086.06 $  11,354.40 $  25,524.00 $ 8,898.60 $ 9,701.40 $ 8,600.00 $ 6,806.64
Required Fees $ 518.95 $ 421.77 $ 492.00 $ 444.00 $ 757.93 $ 1,067.76 $ 802.00 $ 453.96
Total Per Semester $  12,202.15 $  67,507.83 $  11,846.40 $  25,968.00 $ 9,656.53 $  10,769.16 $ 9,402.00 $ 7,260.60

NOTES:

Tuition rates for full-time, undergraduate students are based upon 15 credit hours. Tuition rates for full-time, graduate students, except medical students (semester rate), are based upon 12 credit hours.
Tuition rates for KSU- Vet Med students are based upon 20 credit hours per semester.

2 KU Med Students are assessed eight semesters of tuition regardless if the MD requirements are completed in less than eight semesters. Flat "annual" rate is listed.

® See individual university rates of KU Edwards and KUMC (non-medical); FHSU virtual college and international; and FHSU, PSU, and ESU contiguous states.

* See individual university for specific academic schools/programs fees.

Comprehensive Tuition & Fees Schedule 2018-2019




University of Kansas
(Including University of Kansas- Medical Center)



The University of Kansas
Kansas Board of Regents
Summary Tuition & Fee Schedule
Effective 2018 Fall Term

1.0 On-Campus Fall/Spring/Summer Terms
(a) Base Tuition Rates (Applicable to all students)
i. Lawrence/Edwards Campus

Lawrence Campus Resident Non-Resident

Undergraduate $336.40 $876.75
Graduate $416.20 $973.60
Law School $416.20 $973.60*
Applied English Center $336.40 $620.00

Note: *Law School: beginning with the class entering summer 2019 and beyond, Law School rates
will be as follows:

Resident Non-Resident
Law School $416.20 $619.30
Edwards Campus Resident Non-Resident
Undergraduate $386.95 $927.30
Graduate $466.75 $1,024.15

These rates include the $50.55 Edwards campus program fee. Students in a compact rate will
continued to be assessed the program rate in addition to the compact rate.

All rates listed above include the $10.00 technology fee.

Compact Rates

From Fall 2007 through Fall 2014, first-time, degree-seeking freshmen at KU were automatically
assigned to a Tuition Compact. The Tuition compact rates are per-credit-hour rates that remain
the same for four years. Beginning Fall 2015, new freshmen may choose the Compact rate for
their class (which will remain the same for four years), or the Standard Rate which is subject to
change each year. Beginning with the fall 2018, the compact rates will no longer be offered.

First-time freshmen, also referred to as new freshmen, are students who start at KU immediately
after graduating from high school (regardless of the number of college or advanced placement
credits earned), or who have never attended another college or postsecondary institution.



Degree-seeking freshmen are students who, through his/her application to KU, declare intent to
earn a degree at the University of Kansas.

Detailed information about the four-year tuition compact is available in the online KU Policy

Library.
Four-Year Tuition Compact Compact Resident Non-resident
Compact eligible first enrolled Fall 2014 TC14 $318.25 $827.70
Compact eligible first enrolled Fall 2015 TC 15 $329.70 $857.50
Compact eligible first enrolled Fall 2016 TC 16 $349.50 $908.95
Compact eligible first enrolled Fall 2017 TC 17 $368.75 $959.00

These rates include the $10.00 technology fee.

Tuition for Lawrence/Edwards classes offered at the KU Medical Center are assessed the
Lawrence/Edwards Campus tuition rates.

ii. Lawrence/Wichita Campus

PharmD Students Compact | Resident Non-resident
Compact eligible first enrolled Fall Fall/Spring $10,675.00 | Fall/Spring $19,425.00
2014 TC 14 Summer $2,727.00 Summer $4845.00
Compact eligible first enrolled Fall Fall/Spring $10,785.00 | Fall/Spring $19,625.00
2015 TC 15 Summer $2,755.00 Summer $4895.00
Compact eligible first enrolled Fall Fall/Spring $11,110.00 | Fall/Spring $20,220.00
2016 TC 16 Summer $2,835.00 Summer $5,040.00
Compact eligible first enrolled Fall Fall/Spring $11,390.00 | Fall/Spring $20,725.00
2017 TC 17 Summer $2,905.00 Summer $5,165.00
Compact eligible first enrolled Fall Fall/Spring $11,710.00 | Fall/Spring $21,305.00
2018 TC 18 Summer $2,985.00 Summer $5,310.00

Note: The fixed-rate, guaranteed tuition applies to all students entering the PharmD Program Fall
2010 or later and includes 100% of all tuition and fee related charges: tuition, technology fee,

course fees, and campus fees.

iii. Edwards Campus

Program Credit Hour and Fee Rate
KU Edwards

Master's of Engineering in Project Management $575.00
Master’s in Applied Behavioral Science $700.00
Professional Science Master in Environmental Assessment $525.00

These rates are inclusive for Edwards students enrolled in these programs. The stated rate includes
100% of all tuition and fee related charges: tuition, technology fee, course fees, and campus fees.



http://www.policy.ku.edu/
http://www.policy.ku.edu/

iv. Leavenworth Campus

Program Credit Hour and Fee Rate
KU Edwards - Leavenworth Programs

Master's of Science in Organizational Leadership $670.00
Master's of Science in Homeland Security $670.00
Master's of Engineering $575.00
Master's of Engineering in Project Management $575.00
Professional Science Master in Environmental Assessment $525.00

These rates are inclusive for Leavenworth students enrolled in these programs. The stated rate
includes 100% of all tuition and fee related charges: tuition, technology fee, course fees, and
campus fees.

v. Maedical Center Campus

Student Type Tuition Category Resident Rate | Non-Resident

Medical School Rate Flat Rate (Annual) $37,890.82 $67,086.06
Flat Rate (Semi-Annual) $18,945.41 $33,543.03
Clinical Hour (per credit)* $768.48 $1,536.63

Non-Medical School Rate Undergraduate (per credit)** $342.14 $891.14
Graduate (per credit) $421.15 $989.60

Note: *Medical students enrolling in electives after May of their graduation year will be charged at
the clinical rate (or full semester tuition whichever is less). **All students except for those in a

Tuition Compact.

(b) Mandatory Fees (Applicable to all students)
i. Lawrence Campus

Campus Fees Rate
Fall/Spring $482.95
Summer $254.45
Infrastructure Fee Rate
Per Credit Hour $3.00
Other Rate

ii. Edwards Campus
Campus Fees Rate
Fall/Spring $66.00
Summer $66.00



iii. Kansas City Campus
Campus Fees
Fall/Spring
Summer

iv. Salina Campus
Campus Fees
Fall/Spring
Summer

v. Wichita Campus
Campus Fees
Fall/Spring
Summer

Note: *Summer 2019 fees will only be assessed to students who will be starting at KUMC in the
summer 2019. Click on the link below for a breakdown of the Comprehensive Fee Schedule:

https://registrar.ku.edu/comprehensive-fee-schedule

(c) College/School Tuition/Fees (Applicable to Students enrolled in courses within the College)

i. Lawrence/Edwards Campus

School 2018-19

Architecture $51.95
Business $126.30
Business (Masters)?! $103.90
Education $27.80
Edwards Campus Programs? $50.55
Engineering $54.70
Engineering-Edwards Campus (Masters) $61.30
Music/Arts $27.80
Journalism $25.00
Law $325.50
Pharmacy? $250.00
Social Welfare $37.50

Al Masters level courses (700-899) are assessed both the $126.30 Business Course Fee and the

$103.90 Masters Level Course Fee.

2This rate is included in the Edwards Campus tuition.

Rate
$421.77
$63.00*

Rate
$421.77
$63.00*

Rate
$346.25
$63.00*


https://registrar.ku.edu/comprehensive-fee-schedule

3The Pharmacy course fee is included in the PharmD compact rates. Students who are not eligible
for compact rates will be charged the tuition rates indicated in 1.1 plus the course fee.

ii. Medical Center Campus

The following course fees, in addition to the tuition rates indicated above, are assessed per credit

hour.

Course 2018-2019
Nurse Anesthesia - all KUMC courses $243.00
Occupational Therapy $121.55
Physical Therapy $121.55
School of Nursing Undergraduate $33.25
School of Nursing Graduate $144.10
Health Professions $55.45

(d) Other Fees

2.0 Online Tuition & Fees
(a) Base Tuition Rates
i. Lawrence/Edwards Campus

Rate

Program Credit Hour and Fee Rate
School of Education

Master's in Special Education $605.00
Master's in Curriculum & Instruction $585.00
Master's in Education Administration $585.00
Master’s in Educational Technology $585.00
Master’s in Health, Sport and Exercise Science $585.00
Graduate Certificate in Special Education, Autism $605.00
Graduate Certificate, Reading Specialist Endorsement $585.00
Doctor of Education in Educational Leadership and Policy Studies

Online/Blended Course in Vancouver, Canada $585.00
School of Business

Master's in Business Administration $865.00
Biostatistics - University of KS Medical Center

Master of Science in Applied Statistics $700.00
School of Journalism

Master's of Science Digital Content Strategy $500.00
School of Pharmacy

Master's of Science in Pharmacology & Toxicology $1,000.00
Master’s of Science in Pharmaceutical Chemistry $1,106.20

College of Liberal Arts & Sciences




Bachelor of General Studies $397.20
College of Liberal Arts Online - Graduate Tuition $700.00
Graduate Certificate in Applied Behavioral Analysis $700.00
Applied English Center

Applied English Center Online Language Modules 397.20

Note: The tuition rate varies with the program, however the same hourly tuition and fee rate is
charged regardless of a student’s residency status. Students enrolled in traditional face-to-face
degree courses are allowed to take a limited number of on-line programs. Such students are
assessed the tuition and fees of their degree programs. Face-to-face students must gain approval
from their degree program to take these online courses.

ii. Medical Center Campus

Tuition Category Resident Rate E-Learning Fee | Total
Undergraduate (per credit) | $342.14 $80.00 $422.14
Graduate (per credit) $421.15 $100.00 $521.15

Note: Students enrolled in an on-line course are assessed the resident tuition rate and e-learning fee
according to their student level (i.e. undergraduate or graduate), regardless of the course level.

(b) Mandatory Fees
(c) College/School Fees
i. College/School Fee Rate

(d) Other Fees

(e) Specialized Programs (Meant for flat-rate online degree programs)

College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Plus 12 Program* $3,595.80

Note: *This is a fixed rate, 12 credit hour program consisting of 4 courses.

3.0 Additional Tuition and Fees (not applicable to all students)

(a) Concurrent Enroliment Agreement
i. Lawrence Campus

Concurrent Enrollment Agreement

USD 497 - Free State High School & Lawrence High School Per Credit Hour
ENGL 101 $103.00
MATH 101 $103.00




Students in USD 497 high schools, Free State High School and Lawrence High School, will have
the opportunity to be enrolled in the courses listed above. Concurrent enrollment students will
not pay campus fees and will not receive other benefits that other KU students receive.

ii. Medical Center Campus

KUCCNP (Community College Concurrent Summer
Enrollment - School of Nursing Only) Fees Fall 2018 | Spring 2019 2019
Student Records Maintenance $8.84 $8.84 NA
Library $63.35 $63.35 NA
Total $72.19 $72.19 NA

(b) Field Camps (Summer Session Only)
i. Lawrence Campus

Course Field Camp Fee
Geology 360 Field Investigation $550.00
Geology 560 Introductory Field Geology $665.00
Geology 561 Field Geology $665.00
Geography 714 Field Experience $275.00
Biology 418 Field Herpetology $450.00
Anthropology 418/889 Field Work: Archaeology $1,265.00

(c) Lab Fees
i. Lawrence Campus

Department Fee Amount
Chemistry $25.00 per credit hour
Biology $20.00 per credit hour
Physics $40.00 per lab
Geography $20.00 per lab
Geology $30.00 per lab

(d) Individual Class Fees
i. Lawrence Campus

The following individual class fees, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are assessed per

participant.

Ceramics fee $105, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are assessed per participant.

ART 131 CER 177 CER 208

CER 300

CER 301

CER 302

CER 402 CER 403 CER 500

CER 502

CER 503

CER 505




CER 506

CER 515

CER 520

CER 599

CER 715

CER 725

CER 815

CER 825

Sculpture fee $54, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are assessed per participant.

ART 122 ART 310 SCUL 177 SCUL 253 SCUL 300 SCUL 330
SCUL 349 SCUL 350 SCUL 353 SCUL 354 SCUL 355 SCUL 356
SCUL 358 SCUL 359 SCUL 360 SCUL 362 SCUL 500 SCUL 549
SCUL 556 SCUL 558 SCUL 599 SCUL 630 SCUL 653 SCUL 656
SCUL 657 SCUL 658 SCUL 660 SCUL 662 SCUL 804 SCUL 859
SCUL 905 SCUL 960

Social Welfare practicum fee $300, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees are assessed per
participant:

SW 601 SW 702 SW 801 SW 802 SW 805

SW 806

SW 701

(e) Testing Fees
i. Medical Center Campus

National Board of Medical Examiners Assessment Fee
$50.00 (CORE 800)

$50.00 (CORE 835)

$50.00 (ACED 800) — New curriculum began Fall 2017
$50.00 (ACED 825) — New curriculum began Fall 2017

(f) One-Time Program Fee
i. Medical Center Campus

Program One-Time Program Fee
Statistics $1,500.00
Statistical Applications $1,200.00

Note: Statistics and Statistical Applications students will be charged this one time program fee in
addition to standard graduate tuition credit hour and fee charges.

Click on link below for additional tuition and fees not outlined above:
https://registrar.ku.edu/comprehensive-fee-schedule



https://registrar.ku.edu/comprehensive-fee-schedule

University of Kansas
Medical Center Campuses
Comprehensive Tuition & Fee Schedule

Effective 2018 Fall Term

1.0 On-Campus Fall/Spring/Summer Terms
(a) Base Tuition Rates (Applicable to all students)
i. Kansas City, Salina, Wichita Campus

Course Level Tuition Category Resident Non-Resident

Medical School Rate Flat Rate (Annual) $37,890.82 $67,086.06
Flat Rate (Semi-Annual) $18,945.41 $33,543.03
Clinical Hour (per credit)* $768.48 $1,536.63

Non-Medical School Rate Undergraduate (per credit)** $342.14 $891.14
Graduate (per credit) $421.15 $989.60

Note: *Medical students enrolling in electives after May of their graduation year will be charged at
the clinical rate (or full semester tuition whichever is less). **All students except for those in a
Tuition Compact.

Mandatory Fees (Applicable to all students)

i. Kansas City Campus

Campus Fees Rate
Fall/Spring $421.77
Summer $63.00*

ii. Salina Campus

Campus Fees Rate
Fall/Spring $421.77
Summer $63.00*

iii. Wichita Campus

Campus Fees Rate
Fall/Spring $346.25
Summer $63.00*

Note: *Summer 2019 fees will only be assessed to students who will be starting at KUMC
in the summer 2019. Click on the link below for a breakdown of the Comprehensive Fee
Schedule: https://registrar.ku.edu/comprehensive-fee-schedule



https://registrar.ku.edu/comprehensive-fee-schedule

(b) College/School Tuition/Fees (Applicable to students enrolled in courses within the college)

i. Kansas City Campus

RN-BSN (School of Fall 2018 Spring 2019 Summer 2019
Nursing) Fees

Student Records $8.84 $8.84 NA
Maintenance

Library $63.35 $63.35 NA
Counseling and $96.30 $96.30 NA
Educational Support

Total $168.49 $168.49 NA

Biostatistics — University of Kansas Medical Center

Credit Hour and Fee Rate

Master of Science in Applied Biostatistics $700.00

(Edwards campus class location)

Certificate Program Program Fee

Diagnostic Cardiac Sonography (per semester) $2,800.00

Advanced Cardiovascular Technology (per semester) $2,800.00

Nuclear Medicine (per semester) $2,000.00

Diagnostic Ultrasound and Vascular Technology (per semester) $1,300.00

Research Clinical Trail Coordinator (per semester) $500.00

Program Program Fee

Statistics $1,500.00

Statistical Applications $1,200.00
ii. Wichita Campus

Wichita MPH (Master of Public Health) and

MSCR (Master of Science in Clinical Research)

Fees Fall 2018 Spring 2019 |Summer 2019

Student Records Maintenance $8.84 $8.84 NA

Library $63.35 $63.35 NA

Counseling and Educational Support $96.30 $96.30 NA

Total $168.49 $168.49 NA




Notes:

(c) Other Fees
i. Unsatisfactory Academic Performance

Resident Rate Non-Resident Rate

Summer Remediation (per credit)* $509.62 $902.30

NET (Non-Evaluated) 50% of semester rate 50% of semester rate

*Year 1 and Year 2 Summer Remediation Enrollment

2.0 Online Tuition & Fees
(a) Base Tuition Rates

Tuition Category Resident Rate |E-Learning Fee |Total
Undergraduate (per credit) $342.14 $80.00 $422.14
Graduate (per credit) $421.15 $100.00 $521.15

Note: Students enrolled in an on-line course are assessed the resident tuition rate and e-learning fee
according to their student level (i.e. undergraduate or graduate), regardless of the course level.

(b) Mandatory Fees
i. e-Learning Fees

Program Per Credit Hour
e-Learning Fee - Undergraduates $80.00
e-Learning Fee - Graduates $100.00

(c) College/School Fees
Online Student (Excluding KUCCNP and RN-
BSN students above) Fees Fall 2018 | Spring 2019 |Summer 2019
Student Health Records* $38.63 $38.63 NA
Student Records Maintenance $8.84 $8.84 NA
Library $63.35 $63.35 NA
Counseling and Educational Support $96.30 $96.30 NA
Total $207.12 $207.12 NA

Notes: *Online students in the School of Nursing pay the Student Health Records Fee.




(d) Other Fees

(d) Specialized Programs (Meant for flat-rate online degree programs)

Program Rate
Notes:
3.0 Specialized Tuition & Fees
(a) Concurrent Enrollment Agreement
KUCCNP (Community College Concurrent
Enrollment - School of Nursing Only) Fees Fall 2018 Spring 2019 |Summer 2019
Student Records Maintenance $8.84 $8.84 NA
Library $63.35 $63.35 NA
Total $72.19 $72.19 NA

(b) Contractual Market-Based Education
(c) Conferences and Non-Credit Programs
(d) Field Camps

(e) Course Fees

Course Per Credit Hour
Nurse Anesthesia - all KUMC courses $243.00
Occupational Therapy $121.55
Physical Therapy $121.55

School of Nursing Undergraduate $33.25

School of Nursing Graduate $144.10

Health Professions $55.45

Great Plains Consortium Course Fee $580.00
Nursing Education Exchange (NEXUS) $825.00

Course Fee

(f) Testing fees

National Board of Medical Examiners Assessment Fee
$50.00 (CORE 800)

$50.00 (CORE 835)

$50.00 (ACED 800) — New curriculum began Fall 2017
$50.00 (ACED 825) — New curriculum began Fall 2017




4.0 Application Fees

(a) Application Processing Fees

(b) Admission Application Fees

Application Fee Fee
Amount

School of Medicine: In-state No charge

School of Medicine: Out-of-state $50.00

School of Health Professions: Degree seeking, undergraduate and

graduate programs $75.00

School of Health Professions: Non-degree seeking, undergraduate and graduate

programs $60.00

School of Health Professions: Post Bacc in Health Sciences $30.00

School of Medicine Graduate Program: Degree seeking and non-degree seeking $60.00

undergraduate and graduate programs

School of Nursing: Degree seeking and non-degree seeking undergraduate and $75.00

graduate programs

(c) Enrollment Related Fees
i. Enrollment Deposits

School Fee
Amount

School of Medicine - MD Program (refundable if applicant withdraws before May $50.00

15)

Physical Therapy (non-refundable) $400.00

Occupational Therapy (non-refundable) $400.00

Nurse Anesthesia (non-refundable) $1,500.00

Clinical Laboratory Sciences (non-refundable) $100.00

Molecular Biotechnology (non-refundable) $250.00

Nursing Graduate (non-refundable) $400.00

Nursing Undergraduate (non-refundable) $200.00

ii. Tuition and Fee Payments




iii. Tuition Payment Plan
iv. Late Payment Fees

Late Payment Fee

Assessed each month for any unpaid tuition and fee balance for
two consecutive months.

If unpaid balance remains after two months, the late payment fee
will default to 1.5% of the total unpaid "tuition and related fees"
balance owed beginning with the third month.

Fall/Spring $100.00
Summer $50.00

v. Late Enrollment Fees

Late Enrollment Fee
The late enrollment fee is assessed once per semester/term in the
following circumstances:

The enrollment is the initial enrollment in the term; and,
The enrollment is initiated at 12:00 a.m. or later of the first
published day of the term (fall/spring/summer) or the
published start date of the course, whichever is later.

Fall/Spring $150.00
Summer $75.00

vi. Deferred Payments

Deferred Payments

For awarded financial aid, but not disbursed by the fee payment
due date. The Office of Student Financial Aid Director of designee
may defer payment of tuition and fees for a financial aid recipient.
A student may request a deferment when financial aid has been
awarded, but has not disbursed.

$50.00 deferment fee
may be assessed

5.0 International Programs Fees

Required Fee Amount
Per semester for students on an F1 Visa
Non-refundable on or after the first day of classes $50.00

6.0 Administrative Fees




(a) Student Identification Card Fees

Issuance KUMC card initial No
Charge
Replacement KUMC card replacement (lost card only) $20.00

(b) Student Health Services
(c) Library Fees

The Comprehensive Fee Schedule formerly incorporated detailed information on Library fees, fines,
and other replacement costs. This information is currently available by visiting the Library’s website:
KU Medical Center Library

(d) Usage Fees
i.  Use of University Classrooms and Auditoria
ii. Art Materials
iii. Excessive use of course materials
iv. Laboratory use
v. Copies of public documents
vi. Kansas Open records request
vii. Recreational equipment

(e) Transcript Fees
i. Special Handling Fees
ii. Transcript fee for non-currently enrolled students
iii. Transcript fee for 3™ parties

(f) Thesis and Dissertation

i. Copyright
ii.  Electronic thesis, dissertation fee

(g) Open/Alternative textbook fee

(h) Diploma Fees

Diploma or Certificate replacement fee - Pick-up $10.00
Diploma or Certificate mailing fee - Domestic Regular Mail $20.00
Diploma or Certificate mailing fee - Domestic Certified Mail $15.00
Diploma or Certificate mailing fee - Non-domestic Registered Mail $25.00
Diploma or Certificate mailing Fee - Certified International Mail $35.00



http://www.library.kumc.edu/
http://www.library.kumc.edu/
http://www.library.kumc.edu/
http://www.library.kumc.edu/
http://www.library.kumc.edu/
https://kumc.policystat.com/policy/4522146/latest/

(i) Returned Check Fee

Each check returned to the university is subject to a $30.00 service charge.

(j) Contracts and Compensatory Charge

7.0 Parking Fees

For detailed information on parking fees and fines please visit the Parking Department
website: <<link to website>>

8.0 Housing and Food Service Rates

For detailed information on housing and dining rates please visit the Housing and Dining
website: <<link to website>>

Policy Section

(Each University may compile applicable policy information within this section or provide links to a policy
website)

1.0 Payment of Tuition and Fees
2.0 Record and Enrollment Holds
3.0 Eligibility for Resident Tuition
4.0 Refund Policy
5.0 Employee Tuition Rates
6.0 Dependent Tuition Rates
7.0 Graduate Teaching Assistant Tuition Waivers
8.0 Midwest Student Exchange
9.0 Missouri Reciprocal
10.0 University Specific Policies
8.1 XXXX
8.2 XXXX
8.3 XXXX



http://policy.ku.edu/registrar/tuition-fee-refund
http://policy.ku.edu/registrar/enrollment-hold-policy
http://policy.ku.edu/registrar/residency-appeal
http://policy.ku.edu/registrar/tuition-fee-refund
http://policy.ku.edu/registrar/staff-tuition-rates
http://policy.ku.edu/registrar/staff-tuition-rates
http://policy.ku.edu/graduate-studies/benefits-for-GRAs-GTAs-GAs#payment-tuition
http://policy.ku.edu/financial-aid-scholarships/midwest-student-exchange-program
http://policy.ku.edu/registrar/KS-MO-reciprocity

University of Kansas

Lawrence/Edwards Campus

Comprehensive Tuition & Fee Schedule
Effective 2018 Fall Term

1.0 On-Campus Fall/Spring/Summer Terms
(a) Base Tuition Rates (Applicable to all students)

i. Lawrence/Edwards Campus
Lawrence Campus Resident Non-Resident
Undergraduate $336.40 $876.75
Graduate $416.20 $973.60
Law School $416.20 $973.60*
Applied English Center $336.40 $620.00

Note: *¥Law School: beginning with the class entering summer 2019 and beyond, Law School rates

will be as follows:

Resident Non-Resident
Law School $416.20 $619.30
Edwards Campus Resident Non-Resident
Undergraduate $386.95 $927.30
Graduate $466.75 $1,024.15

These rates include the $50.55 Edwards campus program fee. Students in a compact rate will
continued to be assessed the program rate in addition to the compact rate.

All rates listed above include the $10.00 technology fee.

ii. Lawrence/Wichita Campus

PharmD Students Compact | Resident Non-resident
Fall/Spring Fall/Spring

Compact eligible first enrolled $10,675.00 $19,425.00

Fall 2014 TC 14 Summer $2,727.00 | Summer $4845.00
Fall/Spring Fall/Spring

Compact eligible first enrolled $10,785.00 $19,625.00

Fall 2015 TC 15 Summer $2,755.00 | Summer $4895.00
Fall/Spring Fall/Spring

Compact eligible first enrolled $11,110.00 $20,220.00

Fall 2016 TC 16 Summer $2,835.00 | Summer $5,040.00




Fall/Spring Fall/Spring
Compact eligible first enrolled $11,390.00 $20,725.00
Fall 2017 TC 17 Summer $2,905.00 | Summer $5,165.00
Fall/Spring Fall/Spring
Compact eligible first enrolled $11,710.00 $21,305.00
Fall 2018 TC 18 Summer $2,985.00 | Summer $5,310.00

Note: The fixed-rate, guaranteed tuition applies to all students entering the PharmD Program Fall
2010 or later and includes 100% of all tuition and fee related charges: tuition, technology fee,

course fees, and campus fees.

iii. Edwards Campus

Program Credit Hour and Fee Rate
KU Edwards

Master's of Engineering in Project Management $575.00
Master’s in Applied Behavioral Science $700.00
Professional Science Master in Environmental Assessment $525.00

Note: These rates are inclusive for Edwards students enrolled in these programs. The stated rate
includes 100% of all tuition and fee related charges: tuition, technology fee, course fees, and

campus fees.

iv. Leavenworth Campus

Program Credit Hour and Fee Rate
KU Edwards - Leavenworth Programs

Master's of Science in Organizational Leadership $670.00
Master's of Science in Homeland Security $670.00
Master's of Engineering $575.00
Master's of Engineering in Project Management $575.00
Professional Science Master in Environmental Assessment $525.00

Note: These rates are inclusive for Leavenworth students enrolled in these programs. The stated
rate includes 100% of all tuition and fee related charges: tuition, technology fee, course fees, and

campus fees.

(b) Mandatory Fees (Applicable to all students)
i. Lawrence Campus
Campus Fees
Fall/Spring
Summer

Infrastructure Fee
Per Credit Hour

Rate
$482.95
$254.45

Rate
$3.00



Other

ii. Edwards Campus
Campus Fees
Fall/Spring
Summer

Rate

Rate
$66.00
$66.00

Note: Click on the link below for a breakdown of the Comprehensive Fee Schedule:
https://registrar.ku.edu/comprehensive-fee-schedule

(c) College/School Tuition/Fees (Applicable to students enrolled in courses within the college)

i. Lawrence/Edwards Campus

School 2018-19

Architecture $51.95
Business $126.30
Business (Masters)?! $103.90
Education $27.80
Edwards Campus Programs? $50.55
Engineering $54.70
Engineering-Edwards Campus (Masters) $61.30
Music/Arts $27.80
Journalism $25.00
Law $325.50
Pharmacy? $250.00
Social Welfare $37.50

IAll Masters level courses (700-899) are assessed both the $126.30 Business Course Fee and the

$103.90 Masters Level Course Fee.

2This rate is included in the Edwards Campus tuition.
3The Pharmacy course fee is included in the PharmD compact rates. Students who are not eligible
for compact rates will be charged the tuition rates indicated in 1.0 plus the course fee.

(d) Other Fees

2.0 Online Tuition & Fees
(a) Base Tuition Rates

Rate

Program

Credit Hour and Fee Rate

School of Education

Master's in Special Education

$605.00

Master's in Curriculum & Instruction

$585.00



https://registrar.ku.edu/comprehensive-fee-schedule

Master's in Education Administration

$585.00

Master’s in Educational Technology $585.00
Master’s in Health, Sport and Exercise Science $585.00
Graduate Certificate in Special Education, Autism $605.00
Graduate Certificate, Reading Specialist Endorsement $585.00
Doctor of Education in Educational Leadership and Policy Studies

Online/Blended Course in Vancouver, Canada $585.00
School of Business

Master's in Business Administration $865.00
Biostatistics - University of KS Medical Center

Master of Science in Applied Statistics $700.00
School of Journalism

Master's of Science Digital Content Strategy $500.00
School of Pharmacy

Master's of Science in Pharmacology & Toxicology $1,000.00
Master’s of Science in Pharmaceutical Chemistry $1,106.20
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences

Bachelor of General Studies $397.20
College of Liberal Arts Online - Graduate Tuition $700.00
Graduate Certificate in Applied Behavioral Analysis $700.00
Applied English Center

Applied English Center Online Language Modules 397.20

Note: The tuition rate varies with the program, however the same hourly tuition and fee rate is
charged regardless of a student’s residency status. Students enrolled in traditional face-to-face
degree courses are allowed to take a limited number of on-line programs. Such students are
assessed the tuition and fees of their degree programs. Face-to-face students must gain approval

from their degree program to take these online courses.

(b) Mandatory Fees
(c) College/School Fees

i. College/School Fee
(d) Other Fees

(e) Specialized Programs (Meant for flat-rate online degree programs)

Rate

College of Liberal Arts & Sciences

Plus 12 Program*

$3,595.80

Note: *This is a fixed rate, 12 credit hour program consisting of 4 courses.

3.0 Specialized Tuition & Fees
(a) Concurrent Enrollment Agreement

‘ Concurrent Enrollment Agreement




USD 497 - Free State High School & Lawrence High School Per Credit Hour
ENGL 101 $103.00
MATH 101 $103.00

Note: Students in USD 497 high schools, Free State High School and Lawrence High School, will have
the opportunity to be enrolled in the courses listed above. Concurrent enrollment students will not
pay campus fees and will not receive other benefits that other KU students receive.

(b) Contractual Market-Based Education

(c) Conferences and Non-Credit Programs

(d) Field Camps (Summer Session Only)

Course Field Camp Fee
Geology 360 Field Investigation $550.00
Geology 560 Introductory Field Geology $665.00
Geology 561 Field Geology $665.00
Geography 714 Field Experience $275.00
Biology 418 Field Herpetology $450.00
Anthropology 418/889 Field Work: Archaeology $1,265.00

Note: Field-camp fees are non-refundable once camp has started.

(e) Course Fees
i) College of Liberal Arts & Science - Lab Fees

Department Fee Amount
Chemistry $25.00 per credit hour
Biology $20.00 per credit hour
Physics $40.00 per lab
Geography $20.00 per lab
Geology $30.00 per lab

ii) Individual Class Fees

The following individual class fees, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are assessed per
participant.

Ceramics fee $105, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are assessed per participant.

ART 131 CER 177 CER 208 CER 300 CER 301 CER 302
CER 402 CER 403 CER 500 CER 502 CER 503 CER 505
CER 506 CER 515 CER 520 CER 599 CER 715 CER 725
CER 815 CER 825

Sculpture fee $54, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are assessed per participant.



ART 122 ART 310 SCUL 177 SCUL 253 SCUL 300 SCUL 330
SCUL 349 SCUL 350 SCUL 353 SCUL 354 SCUL 355 SCUL 356
SCUL 358 SCUL 359 SCUL 360 SCUL 362 SCUL 500 SCUL 549
SCUL 556 SCUL 558 SCUL 599 SCUL 630 SCUL 653 SCUL 656
SCUL 657 SCUL 658 SCUL 660 SCUL 662 SCUL 804 SCUL 859
SCUL 905 SCUL 960

Social Welfare practicum fee $300, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees are assessed per
participant:

SW 601 SW 701 SW 702 SW 801 SW 802 SW 805
SW 806

(f) Testing fees
4.0 Application Fees

(a) Application Processing Fees
(b) Admission Application Fees

i. Undergraduate
Application Fee Fee Amount
Application for undergraduate admission $40.00
Application for undergraduate admission for international students $85.00
Application for admission to Applied English Center $85.00
Application fee if applying to the PharmD program:
School of Pharmacy (Doctor of Pharmacy) $90.00

ii. Post-Baccalaureate

Admission Type Fee Amount

Degree-Seeking Domestic Application $65.00
Degree-Seeking International Application $85.00
Non-degree-seeking application (domestic and international) $30.00
Readmission application $20.00
Easy Admit* $10.00
Law School $55.00

*Applicants should check with their department or the Graduate Admissions Office to see if they
qualify for the Easy Admit category.

iii. Professional Programs



(c) Enrollment Related Fees
i. Enrollment Deposits

For new freshmen (excluding international students) in Fall 2018, a $215 enrollment deposit is
required. Beginning in Spring 2019, the enrollment deposit will be $221. This deposit is to cover
orientation, first-year programming, the KU Card and retention related services. All or a portion of
this fee is refundable prior to published deadlines.

For transfer students (excluding international students) in Fall 2018, a $165 new student fee will be
assessed upon enrollment. Beginning in Spring 2019, the new student fee will be $171. This new

student fee covers orientation, first-year programming, and the KU Card.

Deadlines and additional information can be found at: Enrollment Deposit and New Student Fee

Professional School Deposit Amount
School of Law
(5250.00 due April 15 & $250.00 due June 15) $500.00

School of Social Welfare, Graduate Program - Only the MSW Program
(all non-refundable) $50.00

ii. Tuition and Fee Payments
iii. Tuition Payment Plan
iv. Late Payment Fees

Late Payment Fee
Assessed each month for any unpaid tuition and fee balance for two | Fall/Spring -
consecutive months. If unpaid balance remains after two months, $100.00

the late payment fee will default to 1.5% of the total unpaid "tuition | Summer - $50.00
and related fees" balance owed beginning with the third month.

v. Late Enrollment Fees

Late Enrollment Fee

The late enrollment fee is assessed once per semester / term in the
following circumstances:
- The enrollment is the initial enrollment in the term; and,

- The enrollment is initiated at 12:00 a.m. or later of the first Fall/Spring -
published day of the term (fall/spring/summer) or the published $150.00
start date of the course, whichever is later. Summer - $75.00

vi. Deferred Payments

Deferred Payments



http://www.deposit.ku.edu/

For awarded financial aid, but not disbursed by the fee payment
due date. The Assistant Vice Provost for Financial Aid & Scholarships

or designee may defer payment of tuition and fees for a financial $50.00 deferment
aid recipient. A student may request a deferment when financial aid | fee may be
has been awarded, but not disbursed. assessed.

5.0 International Programs Fees

(a) International Student Fee

Lawrence campus required international student fee: $100.00 per enrolled student per term. This
fee is non-refundable on or after the first day of classes.

Other International Student Fees Fee Amount

Late Check-In Fee S50

Immigration Document Reprint Fee $20 per instance
Fall 2018: $250

Orientation Fee Spring 2019 forward: $275

(b) Sponsored and Visiting International Student Fee

Lawrence campus required sponsored or visiting international student fee: $250.00 per enrolled
sponsored or visiting international student per term. This fee is non-refundable on or after the first
day of classes. Sponsored students are assessed the $100.00 International Student Fee in addition to
the Sponsored and Visiting International Student Fee.

(c) Transportation Fee for International Students (Optional)
International Student Services fee of $65.00 will be assessed to international students who pre-
register for transportation from MCI airport in Kansas City, MO to the Lawrence Campus. This pre-
registration is made through International Student Services.

(d) Health Insurance for International Students

Required Health Insurance: All International students are required to carry health insurance.
Minimal levels are established each year. Information on insurance policies and information on the
purchase of such policies is available through the Office of International Student Services and
Watkins Health Services. Those students not carrying such insurance will be required to purchase
the Kansas Board of Regents insurance plan at the following rates:

Semester Fee Amount

Fall International Insurance $713.00
Spring International Insurance $713.00
Summer International Insurance $276.00

6.0 Administrative Fees

(a) Student Identification Card Fees



Fee for Fall Fee for Spring
KU Card 2018 2019

For initial issue, may be assessed and
paid via the New Student Fee. See
Enrollment Deposit information for

details. $15.00 $21.00
For replacement $20.00 $26.00
For a copy of digitized photo $3.00 $3.00

(b) Student Health Services
Watkins Health Services (WHS) is located on campus in Watkins Memorial Health Center. Services
include general medicine, gynecology, allergy injections, immunizations, Study/Travel Abroad clinic,
massage therapy, 24-hour nurse helpline, laboratory, pharmacy, and radiology. WHS also provides
health promotion through the Health Education Resource Office (HERO). By paying the WHS Health
Fee, a part of the Lawrence-required campus fees, some services are offered at no additional cost
(ex: most Physician and Nurse Practitioner visits). There are charges for procedures and ancillary
services (ex: laboratory tests, pharmacy).

(c) Library Fees

The Comprehensive Fee Schedule formerly incorporated detailed information on Library fees, fines,
and other replacement costs. This information is currently available by visiting the Library’s website:
KU Libraries.

(d) Usage Fees
i.  Use of University Classrooms and Auditoria

For more information and specific costs, at the Lawrence Campus, please contact the Office of Event
Management and Protocol (http://eventmanagement.ku.edu/). For the Edwards Campus
information and specific costs please contact the Administrative and Conference Events Office
(http://edwardscampus.ku.edu/conference-center-and-event-space).

ii. Art Materials

iii. Excessive use of course materials

Students are required to reimburse the University for the cost of (a) excess breakage and waste of
materials and (b) materials used in excess of those required for completion of course works.

iv. Laboratory use

v. Copies of public documents
vi. Kansas Open records request
vii. Recreational equipment

KU Recreation Services provides University of Kansas students with a variety of resources for
physical fitness, team and individual sports, classes and personal training. Senate has proposed an
increase to the Student Recreation operations fee from $48 to $57 for AY 2018-2019. Senate has


http://www.lib.ku.edu/AccServices/Circulation/FinesFees/index.shtml
http://eventmanagement.ku.edu/
http://edwardscampus.ku.edu/conference-center-and-event-space

also proposed increasing the facility maintenance portion of the fee from $2.25 to $3.25 for AY
2018-2019.

(e) Transcript Fees

The sale of information via University academic transcript, certification document, Statement of
Degree and Statement of Forthcoming Degree will be provided upon request and for a fee. See the
Office of the University Registrar website: Office of the University Registrar.

i. Special Handling Fees
ii. Transcript fee for non-currently enrolled students
iii. Transcript fee for 3" parties

(f) Thesis and Dissertation

i. Copyright
ii. Electronic thesis, dissertation fee
(g) Open/Alternative textbook fee

(h) Diploma Fees

Optional Federal
us US Mail International | Express for China Pick-
Mail Certified Mail Delivery up
No

Original Diploma $10.00 $15.00 $25.00 $96.00 | charge
Replacement
Diploma $20.00 $25.00 $35.00 $116.00 | $10.00
Additional to same
address $20.00 $25.00 $35.00 $116.00

(i) Returned Check Fee

Each check returned to the University is subject to a $30.00 service charge. Future payments on an
account that incurred such a charge must be made by cashier’s check or money order.

(j) Contracts and Compensatory Charge

This schedule does not limit the charges which may be collected under arrangements with other
governmental or private agencies except that such arrangements may not provide for lesser
charges. Tuition or other charges to more nearly cover the actual cost of instruction are specifically
authorized.

7.0 Parking Fees

For detailed information on parking fees and fines please visit the Parking Department website: KU
Parking & Transit.



http://www.registrar.ku.edu/
http://www.parking.ku.edu/
http://www.parking.ku.edu/

8.0 Housing and Food Service Rates

For detailed information on housing and dining rates please visit the Housing and Dining website:
Department of Student Housing.

Policy Section

(Each University may compile applicable policy information within this section or provide links to a policy
website)

1.0 Payment of Tuition and Fees
2.0 Record and Enrollment Holds
3.0 Eligibility for Resident Tuition
4.0 Refund Policy
5.0 Employee Tuition Rates
6.0 Dependent Tuition Rates
7.0 Graduate Teaching Assistant Tuition Waivers
8.0 Midwest Student Exchange
9.0 Missouri Reciprocal
10.0 University Specific Policies
8.1 XXXX
8.2 XXXX
8.3 XXXX



http://www.housing.ku.edu/rates
http://policy.ku.edu/registrar/tuition-fee-refund
http://policy.ku.edu/registrar/enrollment-hold-policy
http://policy.ku.edu/registrar/residency-appeal
http://policy.ku.edu/registrar/tuition-fee-refund
http://policy.ku.edu/registrar/staff-tuition-rates
http://policy.ku.edu/registrar/staff-tuition-rates
http://policy.ku.edu/graduate-studies/benefits-for-GRAs-GTAs-GAs#payment-tuition
http://policy.ku.edu/financial-aid-scholarships/midwest-student-exchange-program
http://policy.ku.edu/registrar/KS-MO-reciprocity
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The University of Kansas
Comprehensive Fee Schedule
Fiscal Year 2019

**************Section 1*************

LAWRENCE/ EDWARDS CAMPUS

Policies previously published in the Comprehensive Fee Schedule are available in the KU online Policy Library
Information is also available in archival versions of the Comprehensive Fee Schedule. Archival Comprehensive Fee
Schedules

1.0 Tuition Rates
1.1 Lawrence, and Edwards Campus Tuition Rates

Standard Rates

Standard tuition rates are set on an annual basis and apply to students who do not meet the tuition compact criteria
or who have not opted-in to a compact, including Applied English Center students. The rates are assessed on a per-
credit hour basis.

Lawrence Campus Resident Non-Resident
Undergraduate $336.40 $876.75
Graduate $416.20 $973.60
Law School $416.20 $973.60*
Applied English Center $336.40 $620.00
*Law School: beginning with the class entering summer 2019 and beyond, Law School rates will be as follows:
Resident Non-Resident

Law School $416.20 $619.30
Edwards Campus Resident Non-Resident
Undergraduate $386.95 $927.30
Graduate S466.75 $1,024.15

These rates include the $50.55 Edwards campus program fee. Students in a compact rate will continued to be
assessed the program rate in addition to the compact rate.

All rates listed above include the $10.00 technology fee.

Compact Rates

From Fall 2007 through Fall 2014, first-time, degree-seeking freshmen at KU were automatically assigned to a Tuition
Compact. The Tuition compact rates are per-credit-hour rates that remain the same for four years. Beginning Fall
2015, new freshmen may choose the Compact rate for their class (which will remain the same for four years), or the
Standard Rate which is subject to change each year. Beginning with the fall 2018, the compact rates will no longer
be offered.

First-time freshmen, also referred to as new freshmen, are students who start at KU immediately after graduating
from high school (regardless of the number of college or advanced placement credits earned), or who have never
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attended another college or postsecondary institution. Degree-seeking freshmen are students who, through his/her
application to KU, declare intent to earn a degree at the University of Kansas.

Detailed information about the four-year tuition compact is available in the online KU Policy Library.

Four-Year Tuition Compact Compact Resident Non-resident

Compact eligible first enrolled Fall 2014 TC14 $318.25 $827.70
Compact eligible first enrolled Fall 2015 TC 15 $329.70 $857.50
Compact eligible first enrolled Fall 2016 TC 16 $349.50 $908.95
Compact eligible first enrolled Fall 2017 TC 17 $368.75 $959.00

These rates include the $10.00 technology fee.

Tuition for Lawrence/Edwards classes offered at the KU Medical Center are assessed the Lawrence/Edwards Campus
tuition rates.

Infrastructure Fee (per credit hour)
An additional $3.00 Infrastructure Fee will be assessed to all KU Lawrence Campus student credit hours.

1.2 PharmD Program (Lawrence and Wichita)
Fixed-rate, guaranteed tuition applies to all students entering the PharmD Program Fall 2010 or later.

PharmD Students Compact | Resident Non-resident
Fall/Spring $10,675.00 Fall/Spring $19,425.00
Compact eligible first enrolled Fall 2014 TC 14 Summer $2,727.00 Summer $4845.00
Fall/Spring $10,785.00 Fall/Spring $19,625.00
Compact eligible first enrolled Fall 2015 TC 15 Summer $2,755.00 Summer $4895.00
Fall/Spring $11,110.00 Fall/Spring $20,220.00
Compact eligible first enrolled Fall 2016 TC16 Summer $2,835.00 Summer $5,040.00
Fall/Spring $11,390.00 Fall/Spring $20,725.00
Compact eligible first enrolled Fall 2017 TC 17 Summer $2,905.00 Summer $5,165.00
Fall/Spring $11,710.00 Fall/Spring $21,305.00
Compact eligible first enrolled Fall 2018 TC 18 Summer $2,985.00 Summer $5,310.00

The fixed-rate, guaranteed tuition for the four-year PharmD program includes 100% of all tuition and fee related

charges: tuition, technology fee, course fees, and campus fees.

1.3 Online Tuition and Fees

The tuition rate varies with the program, however the same hourly tuition and fee rate is charged regardless of a
student’s residency status. Students enrolled in traditional face-to-face degree courses are allowed to take a limited
number of on-line programs. Such students are assessed the tuition and fees of their degree programs. Face-to-face
students must gain approval from their degree program to take these online courses.

Program Credit Hour and Fee Rate
School of Education

Master's in Special Education $605.00
Master's in Curriculum & Instruction $585.00
Master's in Education Administration $585.00
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Master’s in Educational Technology

$585.00

Master’s in Health, Sport and Exercise Science $585.00
Graduate Certificate in Special Education, Autism $605.00
Graduate Certificate, Reading Specialist Endorsement $585.00
Doctor of Education in Educational Leadership and Policy Studies

Online/Blended Course in Vancouver, Canada $585.00
School of Business

Master's in Business Administration $865.00
Biostatistics - University of KS Medical Center

Master of Science in Applied Statistics $700.00
School of Journalism

Master's of Science Digital Content Strategy $500.00
School of Pharmacy

Master's of Science in Pharmacology & Toxicology $1,000.00
Master’s of Science in Pharmaceutical Chemistry $1,106.20
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences

Bachelor of General Studies $397.20
Plus 12 Program* $3,595.80
College of Liberal Arts Online - Graduate Tuition $700.00
Graduate Certificate in Applied Behavioral Analysis $700.00
Applied English Center

Applied English Center Online Language Modules 397.20

“This is a fixed rate, 12 credit hour program consisting of 4 courses.

KU Edwards Programs Tuition
1.4.1 Edwards Tuition

Program Credit Hour and Fee Rate
KU Edwards

Master's of Engineering in Project Management $575.00
Master’s in Applied Behavioral Science $700.00
Professional Science Master in Environmental Assessment $525.00

These rates are inclusive for Edwards students enrolled in these programs. The stated rate includes 100% of all tuition

and fee related charges: tuition, technology fee, course fees, and campus fees.

1.4.2 Leavenworth Tuition

Program

Credit Hour and Fee Rate

KU Edwards - Leavenworth Programs

Master's of Science in Organizational Leadership $670.00
Master's of Science in Homeland Security $670.00
Master's of Engineering $575.00
Master's of Engineering in Project Management $575.00
Professional Science Master in Environmental Assessment $525.00

These rates are inclusive for Leavenworth students enrolled in these programs. The stated rate includes 100% of all

tuition and fee related charges: tuition, technology fee, course fees, and campus fees.
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1.5 Concurrent Enroliment Agreement

Concurrent Enrollment Agreement

USD 497 - Free State High School & Lawrence High School Per Credit Hour
ENGL 101 $103.00
MATH 101 $103.00

Students in USD 497 high schools, Free State High School and Lawrence High School, will have the opportunity to be
enrolled in the courses listed above. Concurrent enrollment students will not pay campus fees and will not receive
other benefits that other KU students receive.

2.0 Fees

2.1 Course Fees
The following course fees, in addition to the tuition rates indicated above, are assessed per credit hour.

School 2018 -19
Architecture $51.95
Business $126.30
Business (Masters)?! $103.90
Education $27.80
Edwards Campus Programs? $50.55
Engineering $54.70
Engineering-Edwards Campus (Masters) $61.30
Music/Arts $27.80
Journalism $25.00
Law $325.50
Pharmacy? $250.00
Social Welfare $37.50

LAl Masters level courses (700-899) are assessed both the $126.30 Business Course Fee and the $103.90 Masters Level
Course Fee.

2This rate is included in the Edwards Campus tuition.

3The Pharmacy course fee is included in the PharmD compact rates. Students who are not eligible for compact rates will
be charged the tuition rates indicated in 1.1 plus the course fee.

2.1.1 Individual Class Fees
The following individual class fees, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are assessed per participant.

Ceramics fee $105, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are assessed per participant.

ART 131 CER 177 CER 208 CER 300 CER 301 CER 302
CER 402 CER 403 CER 500 CER 502 CER 503 CER 505
CER 506 CER 515 CER 520 CER 599 CER 715 CER 725
CER 815 CER 825

Sculpture fee $54, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are assessed per participant.
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ART 122 ART 310 SCUL 177 SCUL 253 SCUL 300 SCUL 330
SCUL 349 SCUL 350 SCUL 353 SCUL 354 SCUL 355 SCUL 356
SCUL 358 SCUL 359 SCUL 360 SCUL 362 SCUL 500 SCUL 549
SCUL 556 SCUL 558 SCUL 599 SCUL 630 SCUL 653 SCUL 656
SCUL 657 SCUL 658 SCUL 660 SCUL 662 SCUL 804 SCUL 859
SCUL 905 SCUL 960

Social Welfare practicum fee $300, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees are assessed per participant.

SW 601 SW 701 SW 702 SW 801 SW 802 SW 805
SW 806

2.2 College of Liberal Arts & Science - Lab Fees

Department Fee Amount
Chemistry $25.00 per credit hour
Biology $20.00 per credit hour
Physics $40.00 per lab
Geography $20.00 per lab
Geology $30.00 per lab

2.3 Program Fees

The following program fees are in addition to the tuition rates indicated in 1.1 and are assessed at a flat rate per
semester.

Program Fall Spring Summer
Doctor of Juridicial Science (S.J.D)? $5,000.00 | $5,000.00 | N/A
18-month of less Foreign Affairs Studies

Center for East Asian Studies $2,000.00 | $2,000.00 | $2,000.00
Center for Global and International Studies $2,000.00 | $2,000.00 | $2,000.00
Center for Russian, East European & Eurasian Studies $2,000.00 | $2,000.00 | $2,000.00
Center for Latin American and Caribbean Studies $2,000.00 | $2,000.00 | $2,000.00
Kansas African & African-American Studies $2,000.00 | $2,000.00 | $2,000.00

IStudents entering the Doctor of Juridical Science (S.).D.) Degree Program in or after Fall 2015 pay $5,000.00 per
semester (fall/spring only) in addition to the Law School course fee listed above. Students who entered the program
prior to Fall 2015 will continue to pay the $1,000.00 per semester rate.

2.4 Required Campus Fees
Required campus fees apply to all Lawrence/Edwards Campus or off-campus coursework

Location of Course | Semester/Term Credit Hours | Amount (undergraduate and graduate)
0.10-5.00 $80.49 per credit hour
5.01-5.99 $80.50 per credit hour

Fall/Spring 6.00+ $482.95 flat rate
0.10-5.00 $50.93 per credit hour

Lawrence! Summer 5.01+ $254.45 flat rate
Edwards? All 0-12.00 $66.00 per credit hour
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12.01+ $792.00 flat rate

0-12.00

$45.00 per credit hour

Off-Campus? All

12.01+ $540.00 flat rate

The semester-hourly rate for the first five credits is 1/6th of the full-fee amount rounded to two decimals.
Rounding rule is: if.xx5 or more, round up, if less than .xx5 round down. The hourly rate for 5.01-5.99 credits is
the difference between the full amount and the amount assessed for five credits. For summer the hourly rate is 1/5

the full fee amount up to 5 credits.

2Comprised of: Construction Fee $15.00; Edwards Campus Student Union Fee $6.00; Campus Fee $51.00.
3Applies to all coursework excluding those with Lawrence, Edwards, or Medical Center Campus locations.

2.5 Composition of the Full Lawrence Campus Fee

Fee Name Fall/Spring Summer

Student Health Fee

Watkins Health Services $130.70 $75.80
Counseling & Psychological Services $27.40 $15.90
Bert Nash $1.60 $0.80
Facility, Maintenance & Equipment $3.50 $2.05
Student Recreation & Fitness Center Fee

Student Recreation & Fitness Center $76.25 $38.15
Student Union Building Fee $46.40 $23.20
Burge Union Fee $18.70 $9.35
Student Senate Activity Fee $20.80 $10.40
Kansas Athletics Fee $7.00 $3.50
Educational Opportunity Fee $6.75 $3.40
Supportive Services Fee $2.25 $1.15
Campus Safety Fee $0.25 $0.15
Hilltop Child Development Center

Hilltop Child Development $3.20 $1.60
Campus Transportation Fee

Operating $56.25 $28.15
Bus Procurement $24.15 $12.10
SafeBus/SafeRide $10.35 $5.20
Campus Environmental Improvement Fee

Recycling $5.60 $2.80
Renewable Energy & Sustainability $0.00 $0.00
Legal Services for Students Fee $16.00 $8.00
Newspaper Readership Program Fee $0.00 $0.00
UDK Readership $2.00 $1.00
Office of Multicultural Affairs Fee

Multicultural Education Fund $1.15 $0.60
Services, Operations & Programs $3.45 $1.75
Facility Maintenance & Repair $0.50 $0.25
Student Involvement & Leadership Center $4.05 $2.00
Emily Taylor Center $2.10 $1.05
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Student Money Management $3.30 $1.65
Student Union Activities Fee $5.25 $2.65
KIHK Media Fee $4.00 $2.00
Total Full Required Campus Fee $482.95 $254.65

2.6 International Student Fee

Lawrence campus required international student fee: $100.00 per enrolled student per term. This fee is non-
refundable on or after the first day of classes.

Late Check-In Fee: $50 per instance

Immigration Document Reprint Fee: $20 per instance

Orientation Fee: Fall 2018: $250. Spring 2019 forward: $275.

2.7 Sponsored and Visiting International Student Fee

Lawrence campus required sponsored or visiting international student fee: $275.00 per enrolled sponsored or visiting
international student per term. This fee is non-refundable on or after the first day of classes. Sponsored students are
assessed the $1000.00 International Student Fee in addition to the Sponsored and Visiting International Student Fee.

2.8 Transportation Fee for International Students (Optional)

International Student Services fee of $65.00 will be assessed to international students who pre-register for
transportation from MCl airport in Kansas City, MO to the Lawrence Campus. This pre-registration is made through
International Student Services. This fee will start being assessed during the spring 2016 semester.

2.9 Field Camp Fees (Summer session only)
Field-camp fees are non-refundable once camp has started.

Course Field Camp Fee
Geology 360 Field Investigation $550.00
Geology 560 Introductory Field Geology $665.00
Geology 561 Field Geology $665.00
Geography 714 Field Experience $275.00
Biology 418 Field Herpetology $450.00
Anthropology 418/889 Field Work: Archaeology $1,265.00

3.0 Staff Tuition Rates

Detailed information about staff tuition and fee adjustments formerly was incorporated into the Comprehensive Fee
Schedule. The policy on staff and staff dependent tuition rates is available in the online KU Policy Library.

3.1 Graduate Teaching Assistants

Applicable tuition, including Course Fees, is waived by percentage indicated below. If the student is eligible for staff
rates, these will be assessed before applying the tuition waiver. All other appropriate fees are assessed when
applicable. For eligible students, the University will pay up to three hours of required campus fees based on
percentage indicated below. Information on eligibility requirements is available in the online KU Policy Library.

Percentage of Tuition and
Staff Appointment | Courses Fees Paid
40-99% 100%
30-39% 75%
20-29% 50%
10-19% 25%
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4.0 Late Payment and Enrollment-Related Fees

The Comprehensive Fee Schedule formerly incorporated detailed information regarding late payment and
enrollment-related fees. More detailed information on fee policy is available in the online KU Policy Library.

Fee Name and Description Amount
Late Payment Fee
Assessed each month for any unpaid tuition and fee balance for two Fall/Spring - $100.00

consecutive months. If unpaid balance remains after two months, the Summer - $50.00
late payment fee will default to 1.5% of the total unpaid "tuition and
related fees" balance owed beginning with the third month.

Late Enrollment Fee

The late enrollment fee is assessed once per semester / term in the
following circumstances:

- The enrollment is the initial enrollment in the term; and,

- The enrollment is initiated at 12:00 a.m. or later of the first published
day of the term (fall/spring/summer) or the published start date of the | Fall/Spring - $150.00
course, whichever is later. Summer - $75.00

Deferred Payments

For awarded financial aid, but not disbursed by the fee payment due
date. The Assistant Vice Provost for Financial Aid & Scholarships or
designee may defer payment of tuition and fees for a financial aid
recipient. A student may request a deferment when financial aid has $50.00 deferment
been awarded, but not disbursed. fee may be assessed.

5.0 Miscellaneous Administrative Fees

5.1 Returned Check Fee

Each check returned to the University is subject to a $30.00 service charge. Future payments on an account that incurred
such a charge must be made by cashier’s check or money order.

5.1.1 Re-issue of Paper Check
There is a charge of $15 for each re-issue of a paper check. If a student signs up for direct deposit, the charge will be
waived.

5.2 No Refunds under $1.00
Dormancy/inactivity fee — removes credit balances for less than $1.00.

5.3 Admission Application Fees (not refundable and not applicable to tuition or other fees)

Application Fee Fee Amount

Application for undergraduate admission $40.00

Application for undergraduate admission for international students $85.00

Application for admission to Applied English Center $85.00

Application fee if applying to the PharmD program:

School of Pharmacy (Doctor of Pharmacy) $90.00
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5.4 Application for Admission to Post-baccalaureate Degree Programs:

Admission Type Fee Amount

Degree-Seeking Domestic Application $65.00
Degree-Seeking International Application $85.00
Non-degree-seeking application (domestic and international) $30.00
Readmission application $20.00
Easy Admit* $10.00
Law School $55.00

*Applicants should check with their department or the Graduate Admissions Office to see if they qualify for the Easy
Admit category.

5.5 Enrollment Deposit (nonrefundable and required upon notification of acceptance)

Professional School Deposit Amount
School of Law
($250.00 due April 15 & $250.00 due June 15) $500.00

School of Social Welfare, Graduate Program - Only the MSW Program
(all non-refundable) $50.00

5.6 Enrollment Deposit for Freshmen and New Student Fee for Transfers

For new freshmen (excluding international students) in Fall 2018, a $215 enrollment deposit is required. Beginning in
Spring 2019, the enrollment deposit will be $221. This deposit is to cover orientation, first-year programming, the KU
Card and retention related services. All or a portion of this fee is refundable prior to published deadlines.

For transfer students (excluding international students) in Fall 2018, a $165 new student fee will be assessed upon
enrollment. Beginning in Spring 2019, the new student fee will be $171. This new student fee covers orientation, first-

year programming, and the KU Card.

Deadlines and additional information can be found at: Enrollment Deposit and New Student Fee

5.7 Department Credit Fees

Department Fee Fee Amount
Department Retroactive Credit Fee $50.00
Department Credit by Examination $50.00

5.8 Fees for Excessive Use of Course Materials

Students are required to reimburse the University for the cost of (a) excess breakage and waste of materials and (b)
materials used in excess of those required for completion of course works.

5.9 Department Cost-recovery Fees

All departmental charges for specific goods and services (i.e., photocopy, optional instructional materials, career services
user fees, building use fees, academic transcripts, etc.) not explicitly identified herein will be priced at an amount that
approximates actual cost. As specified in the University Business Procedure Guide, campus administrative procedures
are to be followed for approval and collection of these charges.
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5.10 KU Card Fees

Fee for Spring

Fee for Fall 2019 (as of
KU Card 2018 01/01/2019)
For initial issue, may be assessed and
paid via the New Student Fee. See
paragraph 5.6 for details. $15.00 $21.00
For replacement $20.00 $26.00
For a copy of digitized photo $3.00 $3.00

5.11 Diploma Replacement Fee*

The sale of information via a University replacement diploma, provided upon request and for a fee. Up to one year after
graduation, the original diploma is provided by the University of Kansas for pick up by the student. If one year has
elapsed from the graduation date, a replacement diploma fee will be assessed for diploma requests.

International | Optional Federal Express
US Mail | US Mail Certified | Mail for China Delivery Pick-up
Original Diploma $10.00 $15.00 $25.00 $96.00 | No charge
Replacement Diploma $20.00 $25.00 $35.00 $116.00 $10.00
Additional to same address | $20.00 $25.00 $35.00 $116.00

*Total includes diploma cost and processing fee.

5.12 Academic Transcripts, Certifications, Statement of Degree, and Statement of Forthcoming Degree

The sale of information via University academic transcript, certification document, Statement of Degree and Statement
of Forthcoming Degree will be provided upon request and for a fee. See the Office of the University Registrar website:
Office of the University Registrar.

5.13 Study Abroad /Consortium Administration Fee (Paid to Office of the University Registrar)
$40.00 per term

5.14 Use of University Classrooms and Auditoria

Internal rates are assessed to events sponsored by a registered organization, academic department, or other campus
unit that are open only to the KU community (including faculty, staff, and students). Currently, unless a registration fee
is charged for attendance, there are no fees collected by the University for facility use.

External rates are assessed to events that are 1) Open to the general public, open to invited guests or registered
participants, and the KU community, regardless of the sponsoring organization or individual; or 2) Any event that is
sponsored by an organization that is not a registered student organization, academic department, or other campus unit.
Contact the Student Involvement and Leadership Center for a complete listing of registered student organizations.

For more information and specific costs, at the Lawrence Campus, please contact the Office of Event Management and
Protocol (http://eventmanagement.ku.edu/). For the Edwards Campus information and specific costs please contact the
Administrative and Conference Events Office (http://edwardscampus.ku.edu/conference-center-and-event-space).

5.15 Code of Student Rights and Responsibilities Violations

Code of Student Rights and Responsibilities Violations: When appropriate and in accordance with the Code of Student
Rights and Responsibilities, students may be assessed fines or restitution if found in violation of the Code through a
University sanctioned discipline process. Fines and restitution vary and are based upon the nature of the violation. As
part of the sanction, students may be assessed a fee for participation in an educational program associated with the
violation.
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5.16 School of Education - Transcript Analysis, Licensure Review & Teacher Work Sample Scoring Fee

Analysis of non-KU transcripts: $30.00. Added endorsement review of non-KU transcripts for Kansas practicing
professionals: $20.00. Transcript analysis and licensure reviews for current KU students or KU alumni are free. Analysis
of foreign transcripts: contact the School of Education.

Teacher Work Sample Scoring Fee: $60.00. This is a one-time fee for School of Education Students who are completing
their Student Teaching courses for the Kansas Performance Teaching Portfolio. For students enrolled in SPED 739 the fee
will be assessed as $30 each time the student enrolls in the course. This fee is assessed as indicated on the following
courses:

Course Fee

C&T 495 $60.00
C&T 598 $60.00
HSES 501 $60.00
MEMT 499 $60.00
SPED 439 $60.00
SPED 739 $30.00
VAE 500 $60.00

5.17 Contracts and Compensatory Charge

This schedule does not limit the charges which may be collected under arrangements with other governmental or
private agencies except that such arrangements may not provide for lesser charges. Tuition or other charges to more
nearly cover the actual cost of instruction are specifically authorized.

6.0 Watkins Health Services

Watkins Health Services (WHS) is located on campus in Watkins Memorial Health Center. Services include general
medicine, gynecology, allergy injections, immunizations, Study/Travel Abroad clinic, massage therapy, 24-hour nurse
helpline, laboratory, pharmacy, and radiology. WHS also provides health promotion through the Health Education
Resource Office (HERO). By paying the WHS Health Fee, a part of the Lawrence-required campus fees, some services are
offered at no additional cost (ex: most Physician and Nurse Practitioner visits). There are charges for procedures and
ancillary services (ex: laboratory tests, pharmacy).

6.1 Health Insurance for International Students

Required Health Insurance: All International students are required to carry health insurance. Minimal levels are
established each year. Information on insurance policies and information on the purchase of such policies is available
through the Office of International Student Services and Watkins Health Services. Those students not carrying such
insurance will be required to purchase the Kansas Board of Regents insurance plan at the following rates:

Semester Fee Amount

Fall International Insurance $713.00
Spring International Insurance $713.00
Summer International Insurance $276.00

7.0 Library Constraints and Penalties

When appropriate and in accordance with the University-approved Library Access Policy, library borrowers will be
assessed overdue fines for late return of library materials or equipment, charges for damaged materials or equipment,
and replacement costs for lost (non-returned) materials and equipment, each including a service fee. The
Comprehensive Fee Schedule formerly incorporated detailed information on Library fees, fines, and other replacement
costs. This information is currently available by visiting the Library’s website: KU Libraries.
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8.0 Parking Fees and Fines

The Comprehensive Fee Schedule formerly incorporated detailed information on Parking fees and fines at the University
of Kansas. This information is currently available by visiting the Parking Department website: KU Parking & Transit.

9.0 Student Housing (Lawrence Campus)

The Comprehensive Fee Schedule formerly incorporated detailed information on Student Housing at the University of
Kansas. This information is made available by visiting the Department of Student Housing website: KU Department of
Student Housing.

10.0 Hilltop Child Development Program

The Comprehensive Fee Schedule formerly incorporated detailed information on the Hilltop Child Development program
at the University of Kansas. This information is made available by visiting their website: Hilltop Child Development
Center.
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11.0 Medical Center

Medical Center Campuses

**************Section 2*************

Kansas City, Wichita, Salina

11.1 Medical Center Tuition Rates

Student Type Tuition Category Resident Rate | Non-Resident

Medical School Rate Flat Rate (Annual) $37,890.82 $67,086.06
Flat Rate (Semi-Annual) $18,945.41 $33,543.03
Clinical Hour (per credit)* $768.48 $1,536.63

Non-Medical School Rate Undergraduate (per credit)** $342.14 $891.14
Graduate (per credit) $421.15 $989.60

*Medical students enrolling in electives after May of their graduation year will be charged at the clinical rate (or full

semester tuition whichever is less).
**All students except for those in a Tuition Compact.

11.2 Online Course (World Wide Web) Tuition

Tuition Category

Resident Rate |E-Learning Fee |Total

Undergraduate (per credit)

$342.14 $80.00

$422.14

Graduate (per credit)

$421.15 $100.00

$521.15

Students enrolled in an on-line course (World Wide Web) are assessed the resident tuition rate and e-learning fee

according to their student level (i.e. undergraduate or graduate), regardless of the course level.

11.3 Other

Biostatistics — University of Kansas Medical Center

Credit Hour and Fee Rate

Master of Science in Applied Biostatistics
(Edwards campus class location)

$700.00

12.0 Medical School Tuition

12.1 Medical School Semester Tuition Rates

Medical School tuition is assessed semi-annually in the fall and spring semesters for any enrollment regardless of credit
hour load. Students are assessed eight semesters of tuition regardless if the MD requirements are completed in fewer
than eight semesters. Students enrolling in electives after May of their graduation year and/or after completion of the
requirements for the MD degree will be charged at the Clinical Hour Rate (or full semester tuition whichever is less).
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12.2 Unsatisfactory Academic Performance

Resident Rate Non-Resident Rate
Summer Remediation (per credit)* $509.62 $902.30
NET (Non-Evaluated) 50% of semester rate 50% of semester rate

*Year 1 and Year 2 Summer Remediation Enroliment
Students who repeat a course during the summer will be charged the summer remediation rate.

Students who fail a National Board of Medical Examiners exam and will only enroll in a board review program for the
semester will be enrolled in at least 1 credit hour at KUMC and be charged at the Summer Remediation rate.

Students whose enrollment exceeds eight semesters will be charged full semester tuition and fees when the enrollment
is due to unsatisfactory academic performance that has not been remediated.

Non-Evaluated Track (NET) Category
During Phase | of the curriculum, the Academic Committee may assign a student to the NET Program. Students will be
charged 50% of semester rate, plus full campus fees for each semester in which they are enrolled in the NET Program.

12.3 Medical Student Withdrawal
If a medical student withdraws from the MD program, tuition is adjusted according to the refund schedule published in
the Medical School Tuition and Fees Policy on the Medical School website.

12.4 Combined MD/Ph.D. Program

Students accepted into the official MD/Ph.D. Combined-Degree Program will be assessed graduate tuition and fees
according to their hours of enrollment during each semesters of their Ph.D. enrollment phase. During their Ph.D. phase,
they will be subject to the graduate school calendar (e.g. refunds, drops, adds, late fees, etc.). During their medical
school phase, they will be assessed medical school tuition and fees. If a student withdraws or is separated from the
MD/Ph.D. program, the student shall pay to the University the total amount of tuition plus interest charges that the
student otherwise would have paid as outlined in the student’s MD/Ph.D. Discontinuation Agreement.

13.0 Fees
The following course fees, in addition to the tuition rates indicated above, are assessed per credit hour.

13.1 Course Fees

Course 2018-2019
Nurse Anesthesia - all KUMC courses $243.00
Occupational Therapy $121.55
Physical Therapy $121.55
School of Nursing Undergraduate $33.25
School of Nursing Graduate $144.10
Health Professions $55.45
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13.2 e-Learning Fees

In addition to regular tuition and course fees, students enrolled in on-line courses at KUMC will be charged the
e-Learning fee below. The e-Learning fee is assessed per credit hour.

Program 2018-2019
e-Learning Fee - Undergraduates $80.00
e-Learning Fee - Graduates $100.00

13.3 Exchange and Consortium Fees

The following exchange/consortium course fees, assessed per credit hour, are a combination of tuition and associated
university fees such as technology, library, or application fees.

Course 2018-2019

Great Plains Consortium Course Fee (per credit) $580.00

Nursing Education Exchange (NEXUS)
Course Fee (per credit) $825.00

13.4 Medical Center International Student Fee

Required Fee Amount

Per semester for students on an F1 Visa
Non-refundable on or after the first day of classes $50.00

14.0 Required campus fees for the Medical Center Campus

The KUMC summer campus fee is applicable to incoming students only. For continuing students, the spring fee covers
services beginning January 1 through June 30 and the fall fee covers services beginning July 1 through December 31.

Summer 2019
Fall 2018 All Spring 2019 All | (incoming students
Kansas City Fees Students Students only)*
Disability Insurance $9.84 $9.84 NA
Counseling and Educational Support $96.30 $96.30 $32.10
Fitness Center $75.52 $75.52 NA
Library $63.35 $63.35 NA
Student Activity $5.46 $5.46 NA
Student Governing Council $6.37 $6.37 NA
Student Health $113.60 $113.60 $30.90
Student Life $42.49 $42.49 NA
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Student Records Maintenance

$8.84

$8.84

NA

Total

$421.77

$421.77

$63.00

*Summer 2019 fees will only be assessed to students who will be starting at KUMC in the summer 2019.

Summer 2019
Fall 2018 All Spring 2019 All (incoming

Salina Fees Students Students students only)*
Disability Insurance $9.84 $9.84 NA
Counseling and Educational Support $96.30 $96.30 $32.10
Fitness Center $75.52 $75.52 NA
Library $63.35 $63.35 NA
Student Activity $5.46 $5.46 NA
Student Governing Council $6.37 $6.37 NA
Student Health $113.60 $113.60 $30.90
Student Life $42.49 $42.49 NA
Student Records Maintenance $8.84 $8.84 NA
Total $421.77 $421.77 $63.00

*Summer 2019 fees will only be assessed to students who will be starting at KUMC in the summer 2019.

Summer 2019
Fall 2018 All Spring 2019 All (incoming

Wichita Fees Students Students students only)*
Disability Insurance $9.84 $9.84 NA
Counseling and Educational Support $96.30 $96.30 $32.10
Library $63.35 $63.35 NA
Student Activity $5.46 $5.46 NA
Student Governing Council $6.37 $6.37 NA
Student Health $113.60 $113.60 $30.90
Student Life $42.49 $42.49 NA
Student Records Maintenance $8.84 $8.84 NA
Total $346.25 $346.25 $63.00

*Summer 2019 fees will only be assessed to students who will be starting at KUMC in the summer 2019.
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Visiting Student Fees and Pre-matriculation Medical Visiting Students in Visiting Students in
Student Fees Kansas City Wichita

Fitness Center $15.00 NA

Library $5.00 $5.00

Student Activity $2.00 $2.00

Student Governing Council $2.00 $2.00

Student Health $8.00 $8.00

Student Life $7.00 $7.00
Counseling and Educational Support $11.26 $11.26

Tuition $25.00 $25.00

Total $75.26 $60.26
KUCCNP (Community College Concurrent

Enrollment - School of Nursing Only) Fees Fall 2018 Spring 2019 Summer 2019
Student Records Maintenance $8.84 $8.84 NA

Library $63.35 $63.35 NA

Total $72.19 $72.19 NA
RN-BSN (School of Nursing) Fees Fall 2018 Spring 2019 Summer 2019
Student Records Maintenance $8.84 $8.84 NA
Library $63.35 $63.35 NA
Counseling and Educational Support $96.30 $96.30 NA
Total $168.49 $168.49 NA
Online Student (Excluding KUCCNP and RN-BSN

students above) Fees Fall 2018 Spring 2019 Summer 2019
Student Health Records* $38.63 $38.63 NA
Student Records Maintenance $8.84 $8.84 NA
Library $63.35 $63.35 NA
Counseling and Educational Support $96.30 $96.30 NA
Total $207.12 $207.12 NA

*Online students in the School of Nursing pay the Student Health Records Fee.
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Wichita MPH (Master of Public Health) and MSCR

(Master of Science in Clinical Research) Fees Fall 2018 Spring 2019 Summer 2019
Student Records Maintenance $8.84 $8.84 NA
Library $63.35 $63.35 NA
Counseling and Educational Support $96.30 $96.30 NA

Total $168.49 $168.49 NA

15.0 Students Assessed Program Fee for each Consecutive Semester Enrolled

Certificate Program Program Fee
Diagnostic Cardiac Sonography (per semester) $2,800.00
Advanced Cardiovascular Technology (per semester) $2,800.00
Nuclear Medicine (per semester) $2,000.00
Diagnostic Ultrasound and Vascular Technology (per semester) $1,300.00
Research Clinical Trail Coordinator (per semester) $500.00

Certificate students are assessed the semester campus fees equivalent to an undergraduate student as outlined
in section 14.

15.1 One-Time Program Fee

Program Program Fee
Statistics $1,500.00
Statistical Applications $1,200.00

Statistics and Statistical Applications students will be charged this one time program fee in addition to standard
graduate tuition credit hour and fee charges as outlined in sections 11.1 and 14.

16.0 Application Fees

Application Fee Fee Amount
School of Medicine: In-state No charge
School of Medicine: Out-of-state $50.00
School of Health Professions: Degree seeking, undergraduate and graduate programs $75.00
School of Health Professions: Non-degree seeking, undergraduate and graduate programs $60.00
School of Health Professions: Post Bacc in Health Sciences $30.00
School of Medicine Graduate Program: Degree seeking and non-degree seeking undergraduate $60.00
and graduate programs

School of Nursing: Degree seeking and non-degree seeking undergraduate and graduate $75.00
programs
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17.0 Seat Deposit (Required upon notification of acceptance and applicable toward tuition and fees)

School Fee Amount
School of Medicine - MD Program (refundable if applicant withdraws before May 15) $50.00
Physical Therapy (non-refundable) $400.00
Occupational Therapy (non-refundable) $400.00
Nurse Anesthesia (non-refundable) $1,500.00
Clinical Laboratory Sciences (non-refundable) $100.00
Molecular Biotechnology (non-refundable) $250.00
Nursing Graduate (non-refundable) $400.00
Nursing Undergraduate (non-refundable) $200.00

18.0 Late Payment and Enroliment-Related Fees

The Comprehensive Fee Schedule formerly incorporated detailed information regarding late payment and
enrollment related fees. More detailed information on fee policy is available in the online KU Policy Library.

Fee Name and Description

Amount

Late Payment Fee

Assessed each month for any unpaid tuition and fee balance for two
consecutive months.

If unpaid balance remains after two months, the late payment fee will
default to 1.5% of the total unpaid "tuition and related fees" balance
owed beginning with the third month.

Fall/Spring $100.00
Summer $50.00

Late Enrollment Fee
The late enroliment fee is assessed once per semester/term in the following
circumstances:

The enrollment is the initial enrollment in the term; and,

The enrollment is initiated at 12:00 a.m. or later of the first
published day of the term (fall/spring/summer) or the published
start date of the course, whichever is later.

Fall/Spring $150.00
Summer $75.00

Deferred Payments

For awarded financial aid, but not disbursed by the fee payment due
date. The Office of Student Financial Aid Director of designee may
defer payment of tuition and fees for a financial aid recipient.

A student may request a deferment when financial aid has been
awarded, but has not disbursed.

$50.00 deferment fee
may be assessed
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19.0 Staff Tuition Rates
Detailed information about staff tuition and fee adjustments formerly was incorporated into the Comprehensive
Fee Schedule. The policy on staff and staff dependent tuition rates is available in the online KU Policy Library.

19.1 Graduate Teaching Assistants

A graduate student who has a GTA appointment or a combination of a GTA and GRA appointment of at least .40 FTE is
eligible for in-state (resident) tuition rates for the semester of appointment. The tuition payment program covers only
tuition. The tuition payment program is not applicable to fees (e.g. campus fees, course fees, e-learning fees, etc.). If the
student is eligible for in-state rates, these will be assessed before applying the tuition waiver.

GTA Appointment |Percentage of Tuition
40-99% 100%
30-39% 75%
20-29% 50%
10-19% 25%

20.0 Parking Fees and Fines
The Comprehensive Fee Schedule formerly incorporated detailed information on Parking. This information is made
available via KU Medical Center website KU Medical Center Parking Services.

21.0 Miscellaneous Fees

21.1 Department Cost-Recovery Fees

Fee Type Fee Amount
KUMC card initial No Charge
KUMC card replacement (lost card only) $20.00
Diploma or Certificate replacement fee - Pick-up $10.00
Diploma or Certificate mailing fee - Domestic Regular Mail $20.00
Diploma or Certificate mailing fee - Domestic Certified Mail $15.00
Diploma or Certificate mailing fee - Non-domestic Registered Mail $25.00
Diploma or Certificate mailing Fee - Certified International Mail $35.00
E-transcript Fee $2.75
Portfolio Credit (per credit hour) $12.50

Express Verifications of Services

Same day service-Domestic mail and/or Fax $15.00
Same day service-Federal Express Overnight $35.00
Same day service-Federal Express Overnight International $45.00
Fax Charge $5.00
Priority Mail Shipping with Delivery Confirmation $7.00
Federal Express Shipping Overnight $15.00
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All departmental charges for specific goods and services not explicitly identified in this document will be priced at an
amount that approximates actual cost.

21.2 Technology Reactivation Fees

Description of Fee Amount

- Access to campus technology may be suspended if a student is not enrolled on the first day $150.00
of classes, and/or has outstanding negative service indicator(s).
- Fee to regain access to campus systems

21.3 Reactivation Fee

Description of Fee Amount

- Students who are not continuously enrolled for every Fall and Spring $50.00
semester, will be discontinued.

- Students who are discontinued must submit a reactivation form.

- Ifastudent has not enrolled in a Fall or Spring semester, their eligibility to
have their status re-activated will be verified with their academic
department by the Office of the Registrar.

- Students may be required to re-apply for admission to their program.

21.4 Library Constraints and Penalties

When appropriate and in accordance with the University-approved Library Access Policy, library borrowers will be
assessed overdue fines for late return of library materials or equipment, charges for damaged materials or equipment,
and replacement costs for lost (non-returned) materials and equipment, each including a service fee.

The Comprehensive Fee Schedule formerly incorporated detailed information on Library fees, fines, and other
replacement costs. This information is currently available by visiting the Library’s website: KU Medical Center Library

21.5 Individual Class Fees

Department / Class Fee Fee Amount

Molecular Biotechnology

CLS 711 $250.00
CLS 721 $250.00

School of Nursing

Independent Clinical Study — Nursing $550.00

21.6 National Board of Medical Examiners Assessment Fee
$50.00 (CORE 800)

$50.00 (CORE 835)

$50.00 (ACED 800) — New curriculum began Fall 2017
$50.00 (ACED 825) — New curriculum began Fall 2017
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22.0 Student Access to Educational Records

Copy of educational records requested by the student will be subject to a copying fee of $0.25 per page, except for
academic transcripts.

23.0 Returned Check Fee
Each check returned to the university is subject to a $30.00 service charge.

End of Document
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Kansas State University

Kansas Board of Regents

Summary Tuition & Fee Schedule

Effective 2018 Fall Term

1.0 On-Campus Fall/Spring/Summer Terms
(a) Base Tuition Rates per credit hour
i. Manhattan Campus

Resident Non Resident
Undergraduate S 312.50 $ 829.30
Graduate S  419.20 S  946.20
Veterinary Medicine S 562.80 S 1,276.20
English Language Program S 312.50 S 652.10

Notes:

instructional support allocation.

e Tuition rates include a $14.00 or a $13.20 (Veterinary Medicine) per credit hour college

ii. Olathe Campus

Undergraduate S 312.50
Graduate $  419.20
Notes:

e Tuition rates include a $14.00 per credit hour college instructional support allocation.

iii. Polytechnic Campus

Students must be current high school students.

Resident Non Resident
Pre-college! $ 122.00 S 122.00
Undergraduate S 292.65 S 777.10
Graduate S 414.60 S 935.90
Notes:

e !Pre-college rate limited to a total of 15 credit hours of course numbers 299 and below.

e Tuition rates include a $13.00 per credit hour college instructional support allocation.

(b) Mandatory Fees
i. Manhattan Campus

Privilege Fee Fall/Spring Summer
1t through 5% credit hour per credit hour S 44.40 S 16.90
6 credit hours or more S 444.00 S 169.00

Notes:

e Students only enrolled in on-campus courses held more than 30 miles from campus and
residing outside of a 30-mile radius of the Manhattan campus during that term are
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exempt from all campus privilege fees and are, therefore, ineligible to use campus
services such as Lafene Health Center and Peters Recreation Complex. For additional
Privilege Fee information, visit the Student Governing Association website.

Infrastructure Fee

Academic Infrastructure Enhancement per credit hour ‘ S 4.00

Notes:

e All on-campus courses excluding courses taught through the College of Veterinary
Medicine.

ii. Olathe Campus

Campus Fee

1t through 5% credit hour per credit hour $ 127.70

6 credit hours or more S 766.20

iii. Polytechnic Campus

Privilege Fee Fall/Spring Summer

1t through 5% credit hour per credit hour S 36.36 S 13.96

6 credit hours or more S 363.59 S 139.58

(c) College/School Tuition/Fees per credit hour
i. Manhattan Campus

Faculty Salary Tuition Surcharges

College of Business Administration S 65.00

College of Engineering S 80.00

College Fees

College of Agriculture S 20.00

College of Architecture, Planning and Design S 55.00

College of Arts and Sciences S 16.70

College of Engineering S 19.00

College of Human Ecology S 20.00

Global Campus summer and intersession courses! S 12.00

Department/Program Fees

Department of Kinesiology KIN course abbreviation S 15.00

Institute of Personal Financial Planning PFP course abbreviation S 20.00

English Language Program DAS course abbreviation S 55.00

Notes:

e IAll on-campus courses excluding courses taught through the College of Veterinary
Medicine.
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ii. Polytechnic Campus

College Fees
Salina Professional Education and Outreach on-campus courses | $ 12.00

Program Fees

Professional Pilot | Varies by rating?
Notes:

e ISee the Polytechnic Fiscal Services website for additional information.

(d) Other Fees

College of Business Administration Career Development Fee! per credit hour for all
hours enrolled in any curriculum

1t through 11 credit hour S 8.34
12 or more credit hours S 100.00

Veterinary Medicine Fees

Technology fee per semester S  450.00
Service fee for pre-vet China and Taiwan students enrolled S 1,500.00
through the U.S.-China Center for Animal Health per semester

Notes:

e ICollege of Business Administration undergraduate degree seeking students will be
charged this fee for a maximum of 10 semesters of full-time equivalent study. Students
enrolled in the Online General Business Degree Completion program will not be charged
this fee. Refunds will not be issued for changes in academic programs after the 20th day
of classes for a term (Fall and Spring terms only). This fee funds the Career Development
office and its programming in the College of Business Administration.

2.0 Online Tuition & Fees per credit hour unless otherwise noted
(a) Base Tuition Rates

Undergraduate S  436.40
Graduate $ 567.90
Veterinary Medicine $ 711.50
Pre-college! Polytechnic $  122.00
Military Polytechnic S 250.00

Notes:

e IPre-college rate limited to a total of 15 credit hours of course numbers 299 and below.
Students must be current high school students.

e  Tuition rates include a $14.00 (Global Campus and Olathe), $13.20 (Veterinary Medicine)
or $13.00 (Polytechnic) per credit hour college instructional support allocation.

e Non-credit option will be charged the lowest advertised resident tuition rate per credit
hour.

e  Off-campus courses administered by Kansas State University Global Campus or Kansas
State Polytechnic and offered at U.S.D. facilities, military sites, locations agreed upon in
specific MOUs or through consortiums (i.e., Great Plains IDEA) may be assessed a tuition
rate that differs from the standard tuition rate.
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(b) Mandatory Fees

N/A

(c) College/School Fees

Distance Course Fees per credit hour
College of Agriculture
ASI, FDSCI, HORT and GRSC course abbreviations S 70.00
ENTOM course abbreviation S 50.00
College of Arts and Sciences S 25.00
Upper level (700+) STAT course abbreviation S 70.00
College of Business Administration S 67.00
College of Engineering S 190.70
College of Human Ecology S 55.00
College of Veterinary Medicine S 70.00
Distance Program Fee per semester
Food Science graduate program ‘ S 500.00
Notes:
e Fees from section 1.c may also apply.
e Fee waivers and/or adjustments will be approved if state authorized requires.

(d) Other Fees
An additional charge may be made to correspond with the actual costs of providing goods
and services which are an integral part of presenting a course bearing academic credit, such
as equipment and laboratory fees, distance education fees, testing fees, equipment rental,
video/audio tapes, supplies and directly related items.

(e) Specialized Programs

Certificate of Personal Financial Planning
Certificate in Community-Engaged Leadership
Data Analytics Graduate Certificate Tuition rates vary
Master of Agribusiness by cohort group
Master of Industrial and Organizational Psychology
Professional Master of Business Administration

3.0 Additional Fees and Charges

See the Comprehensive Fee Schedule for additional tuition and fees not outlined above.
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Kansas State University
Comprehensive Tuition & Fee Schedule

Effective 2018 Fall Term

1.0 On-Campus Fall/Spring/Summer Terms
(a) Base Tuition Rates per credit hour
i. Manhattan Campus

Resident Non Resident
Undergraduate S 312.50 S 829.30
Graduate S  419.20 S  946.20
Veterinary Medicine S 562.80 S 1,276.20
English Language Program S 312.50 S 652.10

Notes:

e Tuition rates include a $14.00 or a $13.20 (Veterinary Medicine) per credit hour college
instructional support allocation.

ii. Olathe Campus

Undergraduate S 312.50
Graduate $  419.20
Notes:

e Tuition rates include a $14.00 per credit hour college instructional support allocation.

iii. Polytechnic Campus

Resident Non Resident
Pre-college! $ 122.00 S 122.00
Undergraduate S 292.65 S 777.10
Graduate S 414.60 S 935.90

Notes:
e !Pre-college rate limited to a total of 15 credit hours of course numbers 299 and below.
Students must be current high school students.

e  Tuition rates include a $13.00 per credit hour college instructional support allocation.

(b) Mandatory Fees
i. Manhattan Campus

Privilege Fee Fall/Spring Summer
1t through 5% credit hour per credit hour S 44.40 S 16.90
6 credit hours or more S  444.00 S 169.00
Notes:

e Students only enrolled in on-campus courses held more than 30 miles from campus and
residing outside of a 30-mile radius of the Manhattan campus during that term are
exempt from all campus privilege fees and are, therefore, ineligible to use campus
services such as Lafene Health Center and Peters Recreation Complex. For additional
Privilege Fee information, visit the Student Governing Association website.
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Infrastructure Fee

Academic Infrastructure Enhancement per credit hour ‘ S 4.00

Notes:

e All on-campus courses excluding courses taught through the College of Veterinary
Medicine.

ii. Olathe Campus

Campus Fee
1t through 5% credit hour per credit hour S 127.70
6 credit hours or more S 766.20
iii. Polytechnic Campus
Privilege Fee Fall/Spring Summer
15t through 5™ credit hour per credit hour S 36.36 S 13.96
6 credit hours or more S 363.59 S 139.58
(c) College/School Tuition/Fees per credit hour
i. Manhattan Campus
Faculty Salary Tuition Surcharges
College of Business Administration S 65.00
College of Engineering S 80.00
College Fees
College of Agriculture S 20.00
College of Architecture, Planning and Design S 55.00
College of Arts and Sciences S 16.70
College of Engineering S 19.00
College of Human Ecology S 20.00
Global Campus summer and intersession courses? S 12.00
Department/Program Fees
Department of Kinesiology KIN course abbreviation S 15.00
Institute of Personal Financial Planning PFP course abbreviation S 20.00
English Language Program DAS course abbreviation S 55.00
Notes:
e IAll on-campus courses excluding courses taught through the College of Veterinary
Medicine.
ii. Polytechnic Campus
College Fees
Salina Professional Education and Outreach on-campus courses ‘ S 12.00
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Program Fees

Professional Pilot ‘ Varies by rating!
Notes:

e ISee the Polytechnic Fiscal Services website for additional information.

(d) Other Fees

College of Business Administration Career Development Fee! per credit hour for all
hours enrolled in any curriculum

1t through 11 credit hour S 8.34
12 or more credit hours S 100.00

Veterinary Medicine Fees

Technology fee per semester S  450.00
Service fee for pre-vet China and Taiwan students enrolled S 1,500.00
through the U.S.-China Center for Animal Health per semester

Notes:

e ICollege of Business Administration undergraduate degree seeking students will be
charged this fee for a maximum of 10 semesters of full-time equivalent study. Students
enrolled in the Online General Business Degree Completion program will not be charged
this fee. Refunds will not be issued for changes in academic programs after the 20th day
of classes for a term (Fall and Spring terms only). This fee funds the Career Development
office and its programming in the College of Business Administration.

2.0 Online Tuition & Fees per credit hour unless otherwise noted
(a) Base Tuition Rates

Undergraduate S  436.40
Graduate $ 567.90
Veterinary Medicine $ 711.50
Pre-college! Polytechnic $  122.00
Military Polytechnic S 250.00

Notes:

e !Pre-college rate limited to a total of 15 credit hours of course numbers 299 and below.
Students must be current high school students.

e Tuition rates include a $14.00 (Global Campus and Olathe), $13.20 (Veterinary Medicine)
or $13.00 (Polytechnic) per credit hour college instructional support allocation.

e Non-credit option will be charged the lowest advertised resident tuition rate per credit
hour.

e  Off-campus courses administered by Kansas State University Global Campus or Kansas
State Polytechnic and offered at U.S.D. facilities, military sites, locations agreed upon in
specific MOUs or through consortiums (i.e., Great Plains IDEA) may be assessed a tuition
rate that differs from the standard tuition rate.

(b) Mandatory Fees

N/A
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(c) College/School Fees

Distance Course Fees per credit hour
College of Agriculture
ASI, FDSCI, HORT and GRSC course abbreviations S 70.00
ENTOM course abbreviation S 50.00
College of Arts and Sciences S 25.00
Upper level (700+) STAT course abbreviation S 70.00
College of Business Administration S 67.00
College of Engineering S 190.70
College of Human Ecology S 55.00
College of Veterinary Medicine S 70.00
Distance Program Fee per semester
Food Science graduate program ‘ S 500.00
Notes:
e Fees from section 1.c may also apply.
e Fee waivers and/or adjustments will be approved if state authorized requires.

(d) Other Fees
An additional charge may be made to correspond with the actual costs of providing goods
and services which are an integral part of presenting a course bearing academic credit, such
as equipment and laboratory fees, distance education fees, testing fees, equipment rental,
video/audio tapes, supplies and directly related items.

(e) Specialized Programs

Certificate of Personal Financial Planning
Certificate in Community-Engaged Leadership
Data Analytics Graduate Certificate Tuition rates vary
Master of Agribusiness by cohort group
Master of Industrial and Organizational Psychology
Professional Master of Business Administration

3.0 Specialized Tuition & Fees

(a) Concurrent and Dual Credit Enroliment Agreement

Pre-college Polytechnic | $ 122,00
Notes:

e Pre-college rate limited to a total of 15 credit hours of course numbers 299 and below.
Students must be current high school students.

e  Tuition rates include a $13.00 per credit hour college instructional support allocation.

(b) Contractual Market-Based Education
Vary to correspond with market costs.
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(c) Conferences and Non-Credit Programs
Vary to correspond with direct costs.

(d) Field Camps
Students enrolled in on-campus courses consisting primarily of field projects that require
travel to and overnight stay at the field site will be charged an additional fee that
approximates the direct cost of travel and subsistence.

(e) Course Fees

HORT 210: Concepts of Floral Design per course | S 170.00

Select high-cost art studios Amount that approximates the actual
cost of supplies and materials used.

Select AVM, AVT, PPIL and UAS courses! Amount that approximates usage of
supplies, equipment and software.

Notes:

e ISee the Polytechnic Fiscal Services website for additional information.

(f) Testing fees
An additional charge may be made for the administration of certain tests such as the College
Level Examination Program (CLEP), Miller Analogies Test (MAT), Test of English as a Foreign
Language (TOEFL), Foreign Language Proficiency test, correspondence tests, quiz-out tests,
etc. These charges are posted in the various departments.

4.0 Application Fees

(a) Application Processing Fees

Undergraduate Application Fees

First-time domestic students S 40.00
International students including incoming Study Abroad students S 80.00
Graduate Application Fees

Domestic non-degree or certificate students S 50.00
Domestic degree-seeking students S 65.00
International degree-seeking, non-degree or certificate students S 75.00
Veterinary Medicine Application Fees

Admission to first professional program ’ S 50.00
Notes:

e Not subject to refund.

(b) Admission Application Fees
i. Undergraduate
N/A
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Post-Baccalaureate
N/A

Professional Programs

Veterinary Medicine professional program deposit per student S 500.00
upon acceptance of admission

Notes:

e Feeis non-refundable and will be applied to fall semester tuition and fees.

(c) Enrollment Related Fees

Enrollment Deposits
N/A

Tuition and Fee Payments

Statements are prepared as of the 15" each month and the due dates will appear on the
statement and the online student account center. Due dates in August and January will
correspond with the start of the fall and spring terms.

Students who early enroll in courses for a term will have their tuition/fees on the
following monthly statements:

Term Fall Spring Summer
Bill Date July 15 December 15 May 15

Student account credit balances of less than $5.00 will be charged a “dormant account
fee” of the amount of the credit balance when the account has been inactive for a
period of one year.

Tuition Payment Plan

Students may sign up for a four-installment payment plan during fall and spring terms
and a two-month installment plan during the summer term. There will be a $S45/fall
term, $45/spring term and $24/summer term administrative fee for utilizing the
installment plan. For more information, contact Cashiers and Student Accounts, 211
Anderson Hall, (785) 532-6317.

Late Payment Fees

If the total balance due on each statement is not paid by the due date, there will be a
Default Charge of 1.5% compounded monthly assessed on the amount billed but not
paid.

If account balances are not paid as agreed or acceptable payment arrangements are not
kept current, collection agency fees will be added to the account and the account will be
referred to a collection agency. The collection agencies may report to one or more
national credit bureaus.
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Vi.

Late Enroliment Fees

Initial enrollment on or after the first day of the term

| $  65.00

Notes:

e Not subject to refund.

e Non-standard courses will be assessed the special handling fee if the initial enrollment is
on or after the first day of the course. A special handling fee does not apply when adding
courses to existing enrollments or to corrections of tuition assessments.

Deferred Payments

Students may be eligible for a deferment of tuition and fees when they have met certain
guidelines as authorized by the Kansas Board of Regents. Deferments provide eligible

students with additional time to pay tuition and fees.

Following are the authorized categories for the suppression of the Default Charge

(duration of suppression based on category):

e Students who have all financial aid application requirements and whose awards
have been made by the June packaging date but whose aid has not been
disbursed. Students must pay any amount of tuition and fees over and above

the pending financial aid award.

e Graduate students on assistantship who will be receiving a university paycheck

(GA, GRA, GTA).

e Military veterans eligible to receive monthly benefits from the U.S. government.
e International students awaiting funds from their home country.

5.0 International Programs Fees

Enrollment fee per student enrolled in a credit bearing program S 25.00
abroad

English Language Program application fee S 80.00
Education Abroad Program administrative fee S 300.00
English Language Program non-credit courses Varies to

Group Study Abroad Program fee

correspond with
direct costs

Global Campus Student Abroad coordination fee S 25.00
SEVIS compliance fee for all students with an F or J visa per term S 80.00
International admissions/materials special handling fee (FedEx) S 50.00
International sponsored student fee per student/per term S 220.00
United HealthCare Insurance Premiums? per semester

Fall/Spring S 709.00
Summer S 284.00
Notes:

e IUnited HealthCare Insurance premiums will be assessed each term for all enrolled
students with an F or J visa. Completion of an online waiver through KSIS is required for
students whose sponsorship includes health insurance, graduates with GTA/GRA
insurance coverage and for students who have found alternative, qualifying health

insurance from another provider.
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6.0 Administrative Fees

All departmental charges for specific goods and services (i.e., photocopy, optional
instructional materials, building use fees) not explicitly identified herein will be priced at an
amount that approximates actual cost. As specified in the Schedule of Charges maintained by
the Division of Financial Services, campus administrative procedures are to be followed for
approval and collection of these charges.

(a) Student Identification Card Fees

K-State student identification card S 18.00
K-State student identification card replacement S 20.00
Change of established K-State elD S 50.00

(b) Student Health Services

Student health services As appropriate
when authorized

Notes:

e Students enrolled in a spring term but not attending summer term may access Lafene
Health Center services during the summer by paying the health privilege fee assessed a
summer student enrolled in 6 or more credit hours, due prior to receiving services. A
student who has paid the health privilege fee in a current term may elect to provide
his/her non-student spouse with health service eligibility by paying the health privilege
fee assessed a full-time student, as defined by the university, for the fall and spring terms
or the summer term fee defined above. This fee is also due prior to receiving services.
These special health-service fees do not include the use of University Counseling Services.
Full-time employees of Kansas State University enrolled in courses may elect to not pay
the health services portion of the campus privilege fee and, therefore, not be eligible for
Lafene Health Center services.

(c) Library Fees

Interlibrary loan and other charges As appropriate
Library misuse fees when authorized

(d) Usage Fees

i.  Use of University Classrooms and Auditoria

KSU PPM Chapter 7840 contains guidance and fee information for the use of university
buildings and grounds.

ii. Art Materials

An amount that approximates the actual cost of supplies and materials used will be
charged for select high-cost Art courses.
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iii. Excessive use of course materials

Students are required to reimburse the institution for the cost of excess breakage and
wastage of materials and materials used in excess of those required for completion of
course work.

iv. Laboratory use
The cost of breakage and delinquent checkout fees will be assessed for
laboratory courses.

v. Copies of public documents

Copies of public documents will be provided at cost.

vi. Kansas Open records request

In accordance with KSU PPM Chapter 3060 and the Kansas Open Records Act,
K.S.A. 45-215 et seq., fees may be charged for providing access to or furnishing
copies of public records.

vii. Recreational equipment

Rental and use fees for recreational equipment will be charged as appropriate
when authorized. Visit the Recreational Services website for additional
information.

viii. ROTC Property
ROTC property will be charged as appropriate when authorized.

(e) Transcript Fees

Transcript Fees

Transcript fee — non-currently enrolled students S 15.00
Transcript fee — third party S 20.00
Special Handling Fees

Urgent processing S 10.00
Fax S 5.00
USPS Priority Mail — domestic S 8.00
USPS Priority Mail — international S 30.00
Fed Ex — domestic S 25.00
Fed Ex — international S 40.00

(f) Thesis and Dissertation Fees

Copyright fee (optional) S 55.00
Electronic thesis, dissertation and report fee S 100.00
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(g) Open/Alternative textbook fee

Open/Alternative textbook fee per course that utilizes S 10.00
open/alternative textbooks
(h) Diploma Fees
Undergraduate or graduate duplicate/replacement diploma per S 20.00
diploma
Undergraduate or graduate diploma cover per cover S 5.00
Veterinary Medicine duplicate/replacement diploma per diploma S 25.00
Express shipping — domestic S 25.00
Express shipping — international S 40.00
Expedited diploma printing S 25.00
(i) Apostille Fees
‘ Certification of academic documents ‘ $ 15.00
(j) Returned Check Fee
Insufficient funds charge per check/ACH S 30.00
Check re-issuance charge? S 15.00

Note:

15 business days from the original check issuance date.

e A check re-issuance charge will be assessed when the payee requests a new check within

(k) Contracts and Compensatory Charge

This schedule does not limit the charges that may be collected under arrangements with
other governmental or private agencies. Compensatory or other charges to more nearly

cover the actual cost of instruction are specifically authorized.

No tuition is charged to students enrolled in instructional programs for which the entire
cost, including faculty, is furnished by governmental or private agencies. Students enrolled
in such programs on campus must pay all required campus privilege fees.

7.0 Parking Fees

Parking fees and fines are assessed as authorized by the Kansas Board of Regents and in

accordance with K.S.A. 74-3209 through 74-3216, as amended.

(a) Manhattan Campus

For detailed information on parking rates and fees on the Manhattan campus, visit the Parking

Services website.
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(b) Polytechnic Campus

For detailed information on parking rates and fees on the Polytechnic campus, visit the
Polytechnic Parking Services website.

8.0 Housing and Food Service Rates

(a) Manhattan Campus

For detailed information on housing and dining options and rates on the Manhattan campus,
visit the Housing and Dining website.

(b) Polytechnic Campus

For detailed information on house and dining options and rates on the Polytechnic campus, visit
the Residence Life website.
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Policies

1.0 Payment of Tuition and Fees
Various options for the payment of tuition and fees are available on the Cashiers and Student
Accounts website.

2.0 Record and Enrollment Holds

The university will withhold students’ records and deny future enrollment for non-payment of
fees, loans and other appropriate charges and for non-return of university property.

3.0 Eligibility for Resident Tuition

Residents. Guidelines for the determination of residency for tuition purposes are set forth in
Chapter Il, Section B.6 Student Residency, Tuition/Fees and Payments of the Kansas Board of

Regents Policy Manual along with referenced Kansas Statutes and Administrative Regulations.

Current U.S. Armed Forces personnel (army, navy, marine corps, air force, coast guard, Kansas
army or air national guard or any branch of the military reserves of the United States), veterans
eligible for educational benefits under federal law, and the spouses or dependent children of
such veterans or armed forces personnel are entitled to pay tuition and fees at the resident rate
(K.A.R. 88-3-8). Verifying documentation is required. In addition, a veteran who was
permanently stationed in Kansas during service in the armed forces or had established residency
in Kansas prior to service in the armed forces, as well as the veteran’s spouse or dependent
children, is entitled to pay tuition and fees at the resident rate.

The following non-resident students are eligible to pay resident tuition while continuing to be
classified as non-residents:

Unclassified employees and university support staff of universities under the Kansas Board of
Regents working .40 FTE or more and graduate students working a combined .40 FTE (graduate
assistant, graduate teaching assistant, graduate research assistant) during the periods below:

e For fall terms (employed September 1 through November 17)

For spring terms (employed February 1 through April 17)

For summer terms (employed the duration or employed from February 1 through April 17)

e Forthe term in which a graduate degree is awarded (Graduate School approval required if
not employed full semester)

Employees of the federal government given adjunct appointments at Kansas State University or
assigned to a ROTC unit at Kansas State University.

Dependents. Spouses and dependent children of full-time employees.

Exchange students from Missouri. Students eligible to pay resident fees at the University of
Missouri who are enrolled in the following programs at Kansas State University: Bachelor of
Architecture, Bachelor of Science in Architectural Engineering, Bachelor of Interior Architecture,
Bachelor of Landscape Architecture, Master of Architecture, Master of Interior Architecture and
Master of Landscape Architecture.
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This privilege is granted in exchange for resident fees for Kansas students who enroll in certain
programs in Missouri (subject to limitation arbitrated by Kansas Board of Regents and Missouri
Board of Education).

Kansas high school graduates. Persons who are not domiciliary residents of the State, who have
graduated from a high school accredited by the State Board of Education within six months of
enrollment, who were domiciliary residents of the State at the time of graduation from high
school or within 12 months prior to graduation from high school, and who are entitled to
admission at a State educational institution pursuant to K.S.A. 72-116, and amendments
thereto.

Kansas high school graduates, who attended an accredited Kansas high school for at least three
years and who are either formally seeking legal immigrant status, or who are not eligible for
resident tuition at any public postsecondary institution located in another state, may be eligible
for resident tuition (KSA 76-131a).

Recruited/transferred employee. Persons who have been recruited to Kansas for full-time
employment or transferred at the request of the employer to a Kansas location within the last
12 months and their dependents. Self-employed persons and military personnel are not eligible
for this resident tuition status.

Additional residency information is available on the Office of the Registrar website.

4.0 Refund Policy
The following table applies to students who completely withdraw from a term and to the
reduction in tuition and fees for students who reduce their enrollment. Percentages and days
are illustrated for full-term courses. Refunds for courses of less than a full term will be pro-rated
based on the number of days in the course. Each course will be refunded separately from any
other courses. If any refund percentage period ends on a weekend or university holiday, the
percentage period will be extended to the next school day.

Time of Withdrawal Refund Percentage
Through 21st calendar day 100%
22nd through 28th calendar day 50%
After 28th calendar day No refund

Refunds will not be made until sufficient time has elapsed to ensure that fee payment checks
have been honored by the bank, usually 15 business days after the student pays. Refunds
generated entirely from dropped courses will not be issued during the first 20 days of course.
Students who completely withdraw from a term lose access to all campus student services as of
the date of withdrawal.

Federal regulations may require students attending the university who receive federal forms of
financial assistance under Title IV, and completely withdraw from the university, to be subject to
a “return of Title IV aid” calculation which is different from the above refund percentages.
Contact the Office of Student Financial Assistance, 104 Fairchild Hall, (785) 532-6420 for details.
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Military

For military students, in addition to university refund policy, as stated in Section XX of the
Comprehensive Fee Schedule, from the day when the class reaches 24% completion until the
day it reaches 60% completion, one percent of the tuition assistance (TA) funds will be returned
to the Department of Defense and the student’s personal account will be assessed the amount
that is returned. Students who must report for active U.S. military duty during an academic term
are entitled to receive a full refund of tuition and fees. All refunds are subject to presentation of
official military documentation. Students who volunteer for military service will be subject to
the university’s non-military refund policy. Room and board charges will be prorated to the
extent that services have been provided.

Kansas State University Global Campus

Some professional degree programs may have special refund policies that will be published in
the program announcement. Refund policies for non-credit programs will be stated in the
published announcement. A full refund will be made if the program is cancelled.

5.0 Employee Tuition Rates
Employees, as described in Policy Section 3.0, are assessed resident tuition. The Tuition
Assistance Program is available to full-time (at least 0.9 FTE), benefits eligible employees.

6.0 Dependent Tuition Rates
Spouses and children of full-time employees are assessed resident tuition. Dependents or
spouses of eligible employees at Kansas State University may be eligible for the K-State
Dependent/Spouse Tuition Grant Program.

7.0 Graduate Teaching Assistant Tuition Waivers
Tuition responsibilities for graduate students depend on the nature of the appointments.
Students holding a 0.4 FTE appointments as a GRA/GTA/GA, or any combination of these, are
assessed tuition at the resident rates according to an established schedule.

Graduate students appointed as GTAs are eligible for tuition waivers. Graduate students
appointed on full-time GTA appointments (0.5 FTE) receive tuition waivers for a maximum of 10
hours in the fall and spring semesters and 6 hours in the summer semester. Hours taken during
January intersession are counted in the total number of hours for the tuition waiver paid in the
spring semester. Hours taken during May and August intersessions are counted in the total
number of hours for the tuition waiver paid in the summer semester. GTAs appointed less than
0.5 FTE are eligible to receive partial tuition waivers based on the proportion of the teaching
appointments.

Additional information is available in Chapter 1, Section F of the Graduate Handbook.

8.0 Midwest Student Exchange
The Midwest Student Exchange is for residents of lllinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota,
Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio or Wisconsin. Awarded to students with a minimum 3.5
high school GPA and 24 ACT OR 1160 SAT, and enrolled in one of the qualifying curricula. Eligible
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students pay 150% of in-state tuition. Students earning the Midwest Student Exchange are
eligible for an additional award of $2,500 per year, making the total award approximately
$12,000 per year. Students earning a 3.5 or higher K-State GPA renew both the Midwest Student
Exchange Award (paying 150% of in-state tuition) and the $2,500 per year award. Students
earning a 3.0-3.49 K-State GPA renew only the Midwest Student Exchange portion of the award
(paying 150% of in-state tuition).

See the Admissions website for a list of eligible curricula and additional information.

9.0 Missouri Reciprocal
Awarded to students who are Missouri residents and are enrolled in one of the eligible curricula.
Qualified students will be charged Kansas resident tuition and fees. Students are selected on the
basis of academic merit and financial need. Eligible curricula include:

e architectural engineering

e architecture

e interior architecture and product design
e landscape architecture

Learn more about the Missouri Reciprocal Tuition Agreement.

10.0 University Specific Policies
1.1 Policies and Procedures Manual
1.2 Student Handbook
1.3 Graduate Handbook
1.4 Academic Policy
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Wichita State University
Kansas Board of Regents
Summary Tuition & Fee Schedule
Effective 2018 Fall Term

1.0 On-Campus Fall/Spring/Summer Terms
(a) Base Tuition Rates (Applicable to all students)
i. Wichita State University Campus

Course Level Resident
Undergraduate $223.62
Graduate $301.94

Professional Program
Executive Masters of Business Administration
Accelerated Baccalaureate Nursing Program

Notes: (Not Meant for Policy Discussion — just clarity as to charges)

(b) Mandatory Fees (Applicable to all students)
i. Wichita State University Campus

Campus Fees

Tier 1

Tier 2

Tier 3
Infrastructure Fee
Other

Technology Fee

Transporation Fee

Notes:

Description

9.00 or more credit hours
6.00 to 8.75 credit hours
up to 5.75 credit hours

(c) College/School Tuition/Fees (Applicable to Students enrolled in courses within the College)

i. Wichita State University Campus

Credit Hour Fee
College/School
College of Fine Arts
College of Health Professions
College of Engineering
Barton School of Business
Barton School of Business
School of Nursing
Communication Sciences & Disorders

Semester Fee
College/School
Dental Hygiene
Medical Laboratory Sciences
Physician Assistant
Physical Therapy
Bachelor of Applied Sciences

Description

Course Fee

Course Fee

Program Fee
Undergraduate Program Fee
Graduate Program Fee
Program Fee

Program Fee

Non-Resident
$529.68
$741.55

$38,000.00
$30,000.00

Rate
$664.93 per semester
$443.30 per semester
$221.66 per semester

$6.00 per hour

$1.00 per hour
$0.75 per hour

Rate
$32.00
$15.00
$50.00
$35.00
$50.00
$50.00
$50.00

Rate
$375.00
$100.00
$775.00
$575.00
$500.00



Per Person Fee

Advanced Education in General Dentistry

$1,500.00

Notes: Course fees are assessed per credit hour to all students enrolled in any course offered by
the listed School or College. Program fees are assessed for all credits taken by students

in the listed School or College.

(d) Other Fees
CATIA Workshop
CATIA Workshop
Media Course Fee - Telecourse
Workshop Overhead Fee

2.0 Online Tuition & Fees

(a) Base Tuition Rates

Course Level
Undergraduate
Graduate

Notes:

(b) Mandatory Fees
On-Line Area Fee
Campus Infrastructure & Support Fee
Technology Fee
Transporation Fee

(c) College/School Fees
i. College/School Fee

College/School

College of Fine Arts

College of Health Professions

College of Engineering

Barton School of Business

Barton School of Business

School of Nursing

Communication Sciences & Disorders
Notes:

(d) Other Fees

1.5 Credit Hour Workshop
0.75 Credit Hour Workshop

Resident
$223.62
$301.94

Description

Course Fee

Course Fee

Program Fee
Undergraduate Program Fee
Graduate Program Fee
Program Fee

Program Fee

(e) Specialized Programs (Meant for flat-rate online degree programs)

Program

Early Childhood/Elementary Ed. Teacher Apprentice Program (TAP)

Badges (Undergraduate and Graduate)

Notes:

Additional Tuition and Fees (not applicable to all students)

$800.00
$400.00
$20 per hour
$10.50 per hour

Non-Resident
$529.68
$741.55

Rate
$94.50
$6.00
$1.00
$0.75

Rate
$32.00
$15.00
$50.00
$35.00
$50.00
$50.00
$50.00

Rate
$220 per hour
Based on costs



Click on link below for additional tuition and fees not outlined above:
Comprehensive Fee Schedule
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WICHITA STATE UNIVERSITY
Fiscal Year 2019
COMPREHENSIVE FEE SCHEDULE

Tuition and Per-Credit-Hour Mandatory Fees

The following tuition and fees are for all credit-bearing courses taken by enrolled students at Wichita State University.
The courses may be provided on the main campus, WSU South, WSU Old Town, WSU Haysville, and WSU West. The
tuition and fees listed are subject to change by action of the Kansas Board of Regents.

Midwest
Shocker City Shocker Student Global Non-
Undergraduate Tuition and Fees Resident Partnership’ Select? Exchange® Selects Resident
Regular Tuition — Per Credit Hour $223.62 $223.62 $335.43 $335.43 $335.43 $529.68
Online Tuition — Per Credit Hour? $223.62 $223.62 $335.43 $335.43 $335.43 $529.68
Online Fee Per Credit Hour $94.50 $94.50 $94.50 $94.50 $94.50 $94.50
Mandatory Fees for All Courses (Regular and
Online)
Campus Infrastructure & Support Fee Per
Credit Hour® $6.00 $6.00 $6.00 $6.00 $6.00 $6.00
Technology Fee Per Credit Hour¢ $1.00 $1.00 $1.00 $1.00 $1.00 $1.00
Transportation Fee Per Credit Hourd $0.75 $0.75 $0.75 $0.75 $0.75 $0.75
Midwest
Shocker City Shocker Student Global Non-
Graduate Tuition and Fees Resident Partnership’ Select? Exchange? Select Resident
Regular Tuition — Per Credit Hour $301.94 $301.94 $452.92 $452.92 $452.92 $741.55
Online Tuition — Per Credit Hour® $301.94 $301.94 $452.92 $452.92 $452.92 $741.55
Online Fee Per Credit Hour $94.50 $94.50 $94.50 $94.50 $94.50 $94.50
Mandatory Fees for All Courses (Regular and
Online)
Inf Fee P )
'Campus nfrastructure & Support Fee Per $6.00 $6.00 $6.00 $6.00 $6.00 $6.00
Credit Hourb
Technology Fee Per Credit Houre $1.00 $1.00 $1.00 $1.00 $1.00 $1.00
Transportation Fee Per Credit Hourd $0.75 $0.75 $0.75 $0.75 $0.75 $0.75

2The tuition for online majors is set at the resident tuition rate (undergraduate and graduate).

bThe Campus Infrastructure and Support Fee supports registration costs and the OneStop service center which provides
24/7 support for students in the areas of admissions, financial aid, registration, advising and student accounts. All
students have access to such services virtually or at the physical OneStop service center.

¢ The Technology Fee is assessed to all students to help offset the cost of technology upgrades and replacement.

4 The Transportation Fee is assessed to all students to help offset the cost of the campus shuttle bus service.

" Shocker City Partnership rate applies to residents of the following counties in Missouri: Bates, Caldwell, Cass, Clay,
Clinton, Jackson, Lafayette, Platte and Ray; in Oklahoma: Canadian, Cherokee, Cleveland, Creek, Grady, Lincoln, Logan,
McClain, Muskogee, Oklahoma, Okmulgee, Osage, Pawnee, Pottawatomie, Rogers, Tulsa, Wagoner, and Washington;
and in Texas: Collin, Dallas, Delta, Denton, Ellis, Hood, Hunt, Johnson, Kaufman, Parker, Rockwall, Somervell, Tarrant,
and Wise.

2 Shocker Select rate applies to students from Oklahoma and Texas (excludes the following counties in Oklahoma:
Canadian, Cherokee, Cleveland, Creek, Grady, Lincoln, Logan, McClain, Muskogee, Oklahoma, Okmulgee, Osage,
Pawnee, Pottawatomie, Rogers, Tulsa, Wagoner, and Washington and in Texas: Collin, Dallas, Delta, Denton, Ellis,
Hood, Hunt, Johnson, Kaufman, Parker, Rockwall, Somervell, Tarrant, and Wise).

3 Midwest Student Exchange rate applies to students from the following states: lllinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota,
Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, and Wisconsin (excludes the following counties in Missouri: Bates, Caldwell, Cass,

Clay, Clinton, Jackson, Lafayette, Platte and Ray). The rate applies to most undergraduate and graduate programs in the

University and excludes limited access programs.
“ Global Select rate applies to high-performing international students who meet the required conditions.
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Student Activity Fee

Fall/Spring* Summer

Undergraduate?®

Tier 1 9.00 or more credit hours $664.93 $332.48
Tier 2 6.00 to 8.75 credit hours $443.30 $221.66
Tier 3 up to 5.75 credit hours $221.66 $110.84
Graduate?

Tier 1 7.00 or more credit hours $664.93 $332.48
Tier 2 4.00 to 6.75 credit hours $443.30 $221.66
Tier 3 up to 3.75 credit hours $221.66 $110.84

! Amount to be assessed in each semester per student.
2 Students enrolled in online majors are exempt from the semester fee.
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For-Credit and Non-Credit Courses for Non-Degree Seeking Students

Concurrent High School Enrollment Tuition
Badges (Undergraduate and Graduate)
Market-Based Tuition Course

Workshops
For-Credit Workshops

Overhead Fee
Non-Credit Workshops

CATIA Workshops (regardless of location)
The laboratory fees for CATIA workshops are as follows:
1.5 Credit-Hour Workshops
Tuition and Fees
0.75 Credit-Hour Workshops
Tuition and Fees

Media Course Fee — Telecourse

per course
per badge
per credit hour

per credit hour

per credit hour
per workshop

per workshop

per workshop

per credit hour

General College and Department

Study Abroad Program/Faculty-Led Fee

Study Abroad Program/not Faculty-Led Application Fee

Global Emergency Coverage for Study Abroad Programs

Students are required to reimburse the institution for the cost of
(1) excess breakage and waste of materials; and

(2) materials used in excess of those required for completion of coursework.

College of Applied Studies

Early Childhood/Elementary Education Teacher Apprentice Program (TAP)
Tuition and fees

Counseling, Leadership, Educational and School Psychology (CLES)

Counseling, Education and School Psychology Courses (CESP 822, 827, 856
865, 946, 947, 949, 949A, 949B, 949C, 977; CLES 875)

Test Materials Fee (CESP 854, 855, 858, 934)

Counselor Preparation Comprehensive Fee (CPCE)
Comprehensive Exam Administration

Education Leadership Courses (EL 815, 825, 835, 845, 981, 982, 986, 987, 992)

Bachelor of Applied Sciences-Workplace Leadership and Applied Learning

Curriculum & Instruction (CI)

Courses (311, 315, 411A, 411B, 412E, 412J, 412M, 412S, 413E, 413J, 413M,
413S, 426E, 426J, 426M, 426S, 437, 438, 439, 440, 447, 461E,461), 461M,
461S, 471E, 471), 471M, 4718, 605, 606, 607, 608, 6141, 617P, 647A, 6478B,
746, 7471, 749A,749F, 749G, 814A, 815A, 816A, 817A, 818A, 819A, 820A,

per person
per person
per person

per credit hour

per credit hour

per person

per person
per person

per credit hour

per person per semester

per credit hour

$100.00
based on costs
based on market

based on resident
tuition and fees
$10.50

based on costs

$800.00

$400.00

$20.00

actual cost
$30.00
actual cost

$220.00

$30.00

$50.00

$50.00
$25.00

$30.00

$500.00

$30.00



WICHITA STATE UNIVERSITY

Fiscal Year 2019

COMPREHENSIVE FEE SCHEDULE

821, 824, 825, 847A, 847IT, 847KG, 847P)
Courses (743, 744, 748)
Course 749
Graduate Transcript Analysis (first analysis free)
Scoring of Kansas Performance Teaching Portfolio Exam (KPTP)
Student Teaching Courtesy Placement Fee
Out of Area Placement Fee

Human Performance Studies (HPS)

Adventure Sports (HPS 203)

Bowling (HPS 102C)

CPR and First Aid Certification Fees (required by American Red Cross) (HPS 117, 317)

Horsemanship (HPS 102M)

Ice Skating (HPS 1020)

Pool/Billiards (HPS 101V)

Scuba Diving (HPS 107E)

Swimming (HPS 107A)

Taping and Bandaging (HPS 130)

Lab Fees (HPS 113, 114, 117, 317, 328, 350, 351, 440, 450, 451, 460, 490)

M. Ed Lab Fees (HPS 541, 715, 732, 740, 762, 780, 781,
790, 795, 797, 800, 815, 830, 860, 890, 895)

M. Ed Lab Fees (HPS 875, 876)

Field Experiences, Practica and Internships (HPS 121, 220, 221, 312, 320, 321,325,
420, 421, 470, 471, 472, 495, 857)

Athletic Training Program fee

Sport Management (SMGT)
Field Experiences, Practica and Internships (SMGT 210, 447A, 4478B, 847)

per credit hour
per credit hour
per analysis
per person

per person

per person

per course
per course
per course
per course
per course
per course
per course
per course
per course
per credit hour
per credit hour

per credit hour
per credit hour

per person upon admission

per credit hour

W. Frank Barton School of Business

Barton School of Business Program Fee

Barton School of Business Program Fee

Semester Study Abroad (BADM 479)
Executive Masters of Business Administration (EMBA) includes tuition, textbooks,
materials and other administrative fees (includes a $500.00 nonrefundable deposit)

Masters of Business Administration (MBA) Global Strategic Management (MGMT 885G)

College of Engineering

College of Engineering Program Fee

Engineering Study Abroad Fee
Myers Briggs Personality Test (ENGR 501)

per credit hour for all credits taken
by undergraduate students in the
W. Frank Barton School of Business
per credit hour for all credits taken
by graduate students in the
W. Frank Barton School of Business
per person
per program

per person

per credit hour for all credits taken
by students in the College of
Engineering

per person

per person

$75.00
$25.00
$30.00
$60.00
$500.00
$500.00

$10.00
$65.00
$10.00
$150.00
$80.00
$35.00
$60.00
$20.00
$100.00
$30.00
$30.00

$100.00
$30.00

$150.00

$25.00

$35.00

$50.00

$100.00

$38,000.00

actual cost

$50.00

actual cost
$45.00
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College of Fine Arts

College of Fine Arts Course Fee

Practice Room Usage Fee (includes $25.00 refundable key deposit)

Music Locker Rental Fee

Lost Item Charges for Replaceable Music Items

Kodaly Program Certification Fee (both credit and non-creditclasses)

Canta in Italia Program Fee

Student Group Travel

Scoring of Kansas Performance Teaching Portfolio Exam (KPTP) (associated with
MUSE 405 and ARTE 462 Student Teaching Seminarcourse)

Out of Area Placement Fee (MUSE 405 and ARTE 405)

Equipment or Uniform Deposit

Bachelor of Applied Arts (BAA)
MART 299, 399, 499
MART 390 (3x, 1 cr.)
Courses (MART 110, 111, 220, 222, 232, 260, 322, 325, 332, 350, 351,
352, 353, 354, 357, 359, 360, 361, 365, 422, 424, 432, 540, 570, 571, 575)

College of Health Professions

College of Health Professions Course Fee

Advanced Education in General Dentistry (AEGD)
Application Fee
Program Fee (covers student liability insurance, scrubs, lab coats, supplies and

continuing education)

Communication Sciences and Disorders
Communication Sciences and Disorders Program Fee (G21K, G11L, G11K, H30A)

Masters of Communication Sciences and Disorders Enrollment Fee (G21K)

Masters of Communication Sciences and Disorders Clinic Fee (G21K)
Doctorate of Audiology Enrollment Fee (G11L)

Doctorate of Audiology Clinic Fee (G11L)

Dental Hygiene
Dental Hygiene Program Fee (H12E)

Dental Hygiene Acceptance Fee?*
Dental Hygiene Application Fee
Dental Hygiene — Board Review Course Fee

Student Equipment/Supplies Fee (DH 311) — Based on actual amount, amount listed is
an estimate (Student insurance and key costs are part of the equipment/supplies fee.)

per credit hour for all courses in
the College of Fine Arts

per year

per semester

peritem

per year

per person

per person

per person

per person
per item

per course
per credit hour
per course

per credit hour for all courses in
the College of Health Professions

per person
per person

per credit hour for all credits taken
by students in Communication
Sciences and Disorders

one time, per person
(fall semester)

per person per semester

one time, per person
(fall semester)

per person per semester

per person per fall and spring

semester (except online completion

program students)
per person
per person
per person
per person

$32.00

$50.00
$15.00
actual cost
$550.00
actual cost
actual cost
$60.00

$500.00

actual cost

$1,000.00
$1,000.00
$500.00

$15.00

$150.00
$1,500.00

$50.00

$150.00

$50.00
$150.00

$75.00

$375.00

$100.00
$15.00
$125.00
$2,300.00
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RDH to BSDH Students Only

Posting of 25 Hours Retroactive Credit for Associate Degree RDH to BSDH

Medical Laboratory Sciences
Medical Laboratory Sciences Program Fee (H15A, H15B)
Medical Laboratory Sciences Acceptance Fee*

School of Nursing

School of Nursing Program Fee (G11U, G11W, G14L, G14Q, H11A, H11C)

Nursing Acceptance Fee*
Nursing Testing Fee (KAPLAN) —nonrefundable (NURS 302)

Liability Insurance, Pre-Licensure (NURS 302)

RN to BSN Nursing Students Only
Nursing Testing Fee (ATl only) —nonrefundable

Posting of 25 Hours Retroactive Credit for Associate Degree toBSN

RN to MSN Portfolio Review

Accelerated Baccalaureate Nursing Program
Accelerated Acceptance Fee*

Resident Student Program Fee (H11D)
Non-Resident Student Program Fee (H11D)
Nursing Testing Fee (KAPLAN) —nonrefundable

Liability Insurance, Pre-Licensure

Physician Assistant
Physician Assistant Program Fee (G14Z)

Physician Assistant Acceptance Fee*

Physician Assistant Application Fee

Physician Assistant Testing Fee (PA 700, PA 736 and PA 801-807)
(Tests: CPR, ACLS, EOR, OSCE, PACKRAT)

Physical Therapy
Physical Therapy Program Fee (G11F)

Physical Therapy Acceptance Fee*

Public Health Science
Public Health Science Fee (PHS 475 and PHS 485)

per person

per person per semester
per person

per credit hour for all credits taken
by students in the School of
Nursing (except online RN to BSN
students)

per person

Billed at $165 per semester

$50.00

$100.00
$100.00

$50.00

$100.00
$660.00

during the professional nursing program

per year, fall semester

one time, per person,
upon admission

per person

per person

per person
per person/13 month program
per person/13 month program
Billed at $220.00 per semester

$26.00

$195.00

$50.00
$40.00

$600.00
$30,000.00
$30,000.00
$660.00

during the professional nursing program

per year, summer semester

per person (each semester)
per person

per person

per semester

per person (each semester)
per person

per course

$26.00

$775.00
$500.00

$75.00
$200.00

$575.00
$100.00

$50.00

4Acceptance fees are due within 30 days after admission to a program and are nonrefundable. Fees will be applied toward the first

semester’s tuition of the program.
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Fairmount College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

All Programs
International Semester Study Abroad (LASI479)

Anthropology
Field Trip

Biology
Lab Course Numbers — 107, 210, 211, 220, 223, 418, 419, 420, 540

Lab Course Numbers — 330, 502, 503, 523, 527, 528, 532, 535, 575, 578, 595, 610G,

610N (formerly 561), 640AB, 640F, 760
Course repeats (shadow) are exempt.

Chemistry
Lab Course Numbers —103, 211, 212, 531, 532
Course repeats (shadow) are exempt.

Criminal Justice
Forensic Lab Courses FS450, FS451, FS453, FS454, FS455, FS498, FS499, FS381AS,

FS381AR, FS381AV, CJ381AS, CJ381AR, CI783AR, CJ381AV, CJ783AV, CJ341, CI381AN

Elliott School of Communication
Course Numbers — 305, 306

English
English Composition Placement Exam

Exit Exam for Validation of International Transfer

Geology
Field Trip

Lab Course Numbers —102, 111, 312, 320, 324, 526, 540, 544, 552, 570, 650, 724

Mathematics
College Algebra Placement Exam

Modern and Classical Languages and Literatures (MCLL)
Credit by Examination for Foreign Language

Retroactive Credit Fee

Translation Certification

Puebla Summer Program

Spanish Placement Exam

Physics
Lab Course Numbers — 196, 210, 213L, 214L, 315, 316

Psychology
Mastery Workbook Fee (PSY 111 except honor courses, PSY 311) —nonrefundable

per person

per semester

per lab

per lab

per lab

per credit hour

per credit hour

per exam
per exam

per semester
per lab

per exam

per credit hour
per credit hour
per certification
per person

per exam

per lab

per course

$100.00

based on costs

$50.00

$100.00

$75.00

$25.00

$50.00

$10.00
$4.00

actual cost
$50.00

$10.00

$15.00
$15.00
$30.00
actual cost
$10.00

$30.00

$10.00
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Social Work
Course Numbers — 402, 404, 720, 721, 821, 822, 823 per course
Institute for Interdisciplinary Creativity
ID Course Numbers — 400, 500, 501, 502, 503, 504, 505, 752, 840, 841 and 842 per credit hour
Administrative Fees, Special Fees, Deposits, and Waivers

Undergraduate Degree-Bound Admission Application Fee — Initial Enroliment per person

Undergraduate Non-Degree Bound Admission Application Fee — Initial Enrollment per person

Orientation:

Domestic Undergraduate Students Orientation
Freshman Program per person
Freshman Program Guests per guest
Extended Freshman Program per person
Extended Freshman Program Guests per guest
Transfer, Adult Learner, Online and Late Program per person
Transfer and Adult Learner Program Guests per guest

Admissions:

Admissions Recruitment Event per person

Admissions Recruitment Event Guest per guest, per program

Graduate School:

Graduate Admissions Application or Reapplication Fee per application
Graduate Badge and Continuing Education Workshop Application fee per application
Graduate Express Mailing Fee per person
Graduate Fee to Process Application for Degree per application
Graduate School Thesis or Dissertation Fee per person

International:

Intensive English and International Student Basic Service Application Fee per person
Intensive English and International Student Standard Service Application Fee per person
Intensive English and International Student Premium Service Application Fee per person
Intensive English Conversation Class (Relative) per person
Intensive English Conversation Class (Non-Relative) per person
Intensive English Learning Center (IELC) Enrichment Class per person
Certification Letters for Intensive English Students per letter

International Pronunciation Class per person
Intensive English Library Book Fine per book

Intensive English Textbook Fine per book

International Enroliment Deposit per person

The deposit will be used to pay for the student’s tuition, fees, on-campus
housing, and medical insurance after the student has enrolled. If the student
fails to enroll, the enrollment deposit is not refundable unless the student cancels
his or her admission and returns his or her unused Form 1-20 to the Office of
International Education.

$25.00

$20.00

$40.00
$25.00

$75.00
$30.00
$100.00
$40.00
$50.00
$20.00

$15.00
$5.00

$60.00
$10.00
$60.00
$25.00
$50.00

$75.00
$150.00
$250.00
$25.00
$35.00
$35.00
$10.00
$35.00
$20.00
$40.00
$7,000.00
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International Student Enrollment Fee one time, per person $200.00
upon admission

International Graduate Student Application and Reapplication Fee per application $75.00
International Student Orientation Fee (Undergraduate and Graduate) per person $50.00
International EPE Testing Fee per person $75.00
International TSE Testing Fee per person $75.00
International TSE Reschedule Testing Fee per person $10.00
International Glacier Tax Prep (Federal Income Tax for International Students) per person $2.00
International Express Mail Fee per person $60.00
International Domestic Express Mail Fee per person $20.00
National Student Exchange Program Application Fee per person $200.00
Copies of Public Documents:
1. Public Records in Print:

a. Access to public records in print. There is no charge for requestingless staff time per hour $20.00

than 30 minutes of staff time to obtain.
b. Copying per page $0.10
2. Public Records in Computer Files:
a. Access to public records stored on computer files that canbe accomplished
using retrieval software already available without software modifications. There
is no charge for requests requiring less than 30 minutes of staff time to obtain.

staff time per hour $50.00

b. Access to public records stored on computer files that requires custom staff time per hour $75.00
programming time to retrieve and process.

Miscellaneous:

Diploma Replacement Fee per copy $30.00

Diploma Cover Replacement Fee per copy $5.00

Transcript/Certification Fee per copy $10.00

Transcript — Fax per transcript $5.00

International FEDEX per FEDEX $40.00

Next Day Delivery, USA per mailing $15.00

Priority Mail, USA per mailing $7.00

Notarized Certified True Copies per copy $10.00

Foreign Transcripts per page $2.00

Testing and Credit by Examination Fee:

LAS Credit for Life Experience Fee per credit hour $15.00

Credit by Examination and Retroactive Credit Fees per credit hour $15.00

Make-up Examination Fee per test $8.00

Proctoring Exam Fees per test actual cost

Library

Library Fine Schedule

4-Week Materials per day ($10.00 max per item) $0.25
There is a 5 day grace period for 4-week materials. On the 6t day, $1.50 is
applied to theaccount.

Periodicals per day ($10.00 max per item) $0.50
Reserve Fine (1, 3, 7-day check-outs) per day ($10.00 max per item) $0.50
Reserve Fine (Library use only) per hour (510.00 max per item) $0.60
Equipment Fine (laptops and iPads) per hour ($120.00 max) $10.00
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Recall Fine per day ($40.00 max per item) $1.00
Textbook Fine per minute ($100.00 max peritem) $0.10
Peripheral Item Fine (Assessed to the patron if items such as study roomkeys, $5.00

headphones, chargers, calculators and projectors are not returned by the time the library closes.)

If total fines remain under $3.00 during a semester, the fines will be dropped at the end of that semester. If fines exceed
$25.00, the library patron is eligible for a one-time only reduction in fines back to the $25.00 level.

Damaged Items

Damage charges vary depending upon the cost needed to repair the item. Patrons are responsible for repair costs associated with items
damaged while charged to their accounts. A minimum of $3.00 will be charged for each damaged item. The cost of repairs will not
exceed the replacement cost plus processing cost of the item.

Lost Item Charges for Replaceable Items
Lost Item Processing Fee per item $15.00
Lost Item Charges Replacement Cost and
Replacement cost is determined through researching the title, author, edition, ISBN#, Processing Fee
subject area or equipment costs from sources such as the following: Global Books in Print
(www.globalbooksinprint.com), Amazon (www.amazon.com), Alibris (www.alibris.com), or
Abe Books (www.abebooks.com). Patrons are allowed to submit their own replacement copies
for approval. If approved, they will then only be responsible for the processingfee.
Minimum Lost Charge for Irreplaceable ltem per item $265.00
$250.00 replacement fee plus a $15.00 processingfee.

Library Miscellaneous Charges
Printing and Photocopying

Black and White Copies per copy $0.10
Color Copies per copy $0.25
Microform Printing per copy $0.10
Scan on Demand Fee Schedule

1-20 pages $5.00

21-49 pages $8.00

50+ pages $11.00
Digital Images (Special Collections)

Stock Images perimage $10.00

($15.00 one-time setup fee applies)
Newly Scanned Image per image $25.00

Counseling and Testing Center

Counseling

First Appointment $10.00
Individual Counseling per occurrence $10.00
Group Counseling per occurrence $5.00
Counseling No Show/Late Cancel Fee per occurrence $10.00
Psychological Testing No Show/Late Cancel Fee per occurrence $15.00

Rates for all psychological tests administered by the Counseling and Testing Center
for students, faculty/staff, and the community are available at the Center.

Testing

ACT Prep Workshop per workshop $32.00
ACT Math Prep Workshop per workshop $25.00
Make-up Exams per test $10.00

10
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Distance Exam —Community
Distance Exam — WSU Student
Process Charge to WSU Student for Test Fee Refund
Certification Exam

Certification Exam

TEAS — Nursing

CLEP

DSST

Departmental Exams

CBASE 1 section, no writing
CBASE 1 section, writing

CBASE  2-4 sections, no writing
CBASE  2-3 sections, writing
CBASE  for all test sections

CBASE Individual Administration Fee
Institutional ACT

Institutional ACT

Institutional TOEFL

English Placement Test

Math Placement Test

Miller Analogies Test

Distance Proctoring Fees —ProctorU*

*Additional charges apply for ProctorU session scheduled less than 72 hours
in advance. Prices subject to change. Distance proctoring fees are assessed

per test

per test

per test

per test (0-4 hours)
per test (4-8 hours)
per test

per test

per test

per credit hour

per test

per test

per test

per test

per test

per person

per test —group
per test —individual
per test

per test (does not include proctor fee)
per test (does not include proctor fee)

per test

per test (0-30 min)
per test (31-60 min)
per test (61-120 min)

per test (121-180 min)

per test (181+min)

directly to the student only upon use and are not part of the regular student fees.

All proctoring fees at non-WSU sites (such as at a testing center at a remote location,
or ProctorU) are paid directly to distance proctoring site and are not paid to WSU.
Contact the Counseling and Testing Center for moreinformation.

Career Development

Career Counseling/Individual Appointments

Current WSU Students

WSU Alumni

WSU Faculty/Staff

Family Member of WSU Faculty/Staff

Community per hour

Career Testing (Students and Non-Students)

Strong Interest Inventory per inventory
VISTA Card Sort
Myers-Briggs Type Indicator per indicator

StrengthsFinder per online access code

Other Services
Credentials (Education Alumni) per mailing

11

$28.00
$10.00
$5.00
$35.00
$70.00
$86.00
$28.00
$28.00
$20.00
$29.00
$44.00
$44.00
$56.00
$70.00
$25.00
$65.00
$125.00
$60.00
$10.00
$10.00
$100.00
$8.75
$17.50
$25.00
$33.75
$42.50

no charge
no charge
no charge
no charge

$40.00

$15.00
no charge
$15.00
$15.00

$5.00



WICHITA STATE UNIVERSITY
Fiscal Year 2019
COMPREHENSIVE FEE SCHEDULE

Student Involvement

Leadership Assessment per year $29.50

Student Health Center

Certain fees for laboratory tests, inoculations, prescriptions, x-rays, physical examinations, and other procedures are charged to users of
the Student Health Center. These fees reflect direct charges to the University and every attempt is made to keep them below market
cost. A list of specific charges is available at the Student Health Center.

Office Visit Fee per visit $10.00
Office Visit No Show/Late Cancel Fee per occurrence $10.00
Physician Appointment No Show/Late Cancel Fee per occurrence $25.00
Review of Records Fee per request $20.00

GoCreate

GoCreate is a premier makerspace open to creators of all ages and experiences. The 18,000-square-foot space offers sophisticated tools
and equipment — beyond the reach of most DIYers — and expert training and a supportive community that can help make your
prototypes, projects and dreams come true. You only need a membership, an idea, and the will to make it happen. Students can go to
www.gocreate.com to purchase a membership or to apply for membership assistance.

Student Membership per month $83.00
Summer Membership per summer $250.00
Semester Membership per semester (fall, spring) $375.00
Child Development Center
Child Care Assistance Program Fee Schedule
The following fee schedule presents tuition rates for full days (7:30 a.m. — 5:30 p.m.) Monday — Friday. Tuition is paid bi-weekly.
Tuition Rate Infant Toddler Toddlerll  PreSchool Pre-K
Regular faculty, staff and alumni $445.00 $385.00 $345.00 $315.00 $305.00
Student Discounted
(Enrolled in six credit hours per semester) 3395.00 3335.00 3295.00 3265.00 3255.00
Student Discounted with an Estimated
Family Contribution (EFC) number of 0 $345.00 $285.00 $245.00 $215.00 $205.00
Application Fee
First Child per first child $70.00
Additional Child per additional child $70.00
(Once an applicant is removed from the waiting list and securesa spot at the CDC,
the application fee rolls over into an enrollmentfee. The enrollment fee is paid
once a year for every child in everyfamily.)
Enrollment Fee
First Child per first child $80.00
Additional Child per additional child $80.00
Change of Contract Fee per occurrence $25.00
Late Payment Fee (payment due date is missed) per occurrence $20.00
Additional late fee per 5 calendar days overdue $20.00
Late Pick-Up Fee (first five minutes) per minute $1.00
More than five minutes per minute thereafter $1.00

12
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Parking Permits for Students and Frequent Visitors

Students and frequent visitors desiring to park on campus will go to mywsu.wichita.edu/parkingpermit to purchase an ePermit.

Students and Frequent Visitors Car/SUV/Truck/Motorcycle per semester (fall, spring) $75.00
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Housing Board Rates

Academic Year:

$1,000 Dining Dollars (The Flats only) per person $1,000.00
$1,500 Dining Dollars (The Flats only) per person $1,500.00
$2,000 Dining Dollars (The Flats only) per person $2,000.00
100 Block Plan with $250 Dining Dollars (The Flats only) per person $1,000.00
200 Block Plan with $250 Dining Dollars (The Flats only) per person $1,700.00
250 Block Plan with $250 Dining Dollars (The Flats only) per person $2,000.00
Unlimited Meal Plan with $150 Dining Dollars per person $4,320.00
Premium Unlimited Meal Plan with $300 Dining Dollars per person $4,670.00
Platinum Unlimited Meal Plan with $600 Dining Dollars per person $4,970.00

Summer Session (2018):

100 Block Plan with $250 Dining Dollars per person $1,000.00

200 Block Plan with $250 Dining Dollars per person $1,700.00

250 Block Plan with $250 Dining Dollars per person $2,000.00

$725 Dining Dollars per person $725.00

1. Academic board rates are based on 220 board service days.

2. Summer board rates vary by session (which are 2, 4, and 8 weeks) and based on 50 total board days.

3. Allresidents are required to purchase a meal plan.

4. The Flats residents are allowed to purchase Dining Dollar only plans in the academic year.

5. Meals are served at Shocker Hall Dining.

6. Dining Dollars may be used at Shocker Hall Dining, Groundhouse, and food venues in the Rhatigan Student Center such as Pizza Hut,
Chick-fil-A, Panda Express, Freddys, and Starbucks.

7. Dining Dollar purchased through Housing will expire on the last day of the contract period.

8. Additional Shocker Dollars may be purchased dollar for dollar through Chartwell’s; taxes and expiration terms subject to Chartwell’s
terms at time of purchase.

9. Meal plans (including Dining Dollar only plans) purchased through Housing are subject to $100 late fees each academic semester

when the account balance due exceeds $150: one, on the first business day after the published payment due date, and one, ninety
days into the semester. (See Late Fees under Financial Operations.)

10. Cancellation Policies:

e  Cancellation policies and dates are the same as for room contracts.

e  Residents may change meal plan option once per semester by the date in the current contract.

e  Meal plans weeks run from Friday through Thursday. Approved meal plan cancellations will begin the Friday after the
cancellation has been approved.

e  Meal plan and unused Dining Dollar fees resulting from cancellations are subject to appeal as outlined in the academic year
room and board contract.

The Flats
Academic Year:
1 Bedroom Apartment per person $9,000.00
2 Bedroom Apartment (single bedroom) per person $8,300.00
2 Bedroom Apartment (double bedroom) per person $5,600.00
3 or 4 Bedroom Apartment (single bedroom) per person $7,700.00
3 or 4 Bedroom Apartment (double bedroom) per person $5,000.00
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Summer Session:

1 Bedroom Apartment per person/per week $262.50
2 Bedroom Apartment (single bedroom) per person/per week $242.08
2 Bedroom Apartment (double bedroom) per person/per week $163.33
3 or 4 Bedroom Apartment (single bedroom) per person/per week $224.58
3 or 4 Bedroom Apartment (double bedroom) per person/per week $145.83
Shocker Hall

Academic Year:

Plan 1, 1 bed/1 bath per person $8,900.00
Plan 2, 2 private bed/1 bath per person $7,950.00
Plan 3, 4 private bed/2 bath per person $7,540.00
Plan 4, 4 private bed/1 bath per person $7,440.00
Plan 5, hybrid, (4 beds/2 bath) 2 private per person $7,440.00
Plan 6, 3 private bed/1 bath (room B) per person $7,440.00
Plan 7, 3 private bed/1 bath (rooms A & C) per person $7,230.00
Plan 8, 2 shared bed/1bath per person $6,660.00
Plan 9, hybrid, (4 beds/2 bath) 1 shared per person $6,660.00
Plan 10, 1 shared bed/1 bath per person $6,660.00
Plan 11, Triple 2 bedroom/ 1 bath per person $5,330.00

Summer Session (2018):

Plan 1, 1 bed/1 bath per person, per week $259.58
Plan 2, 2 private bed/1 bath per person, per week $231.88
Plan 3, 4 private bed/2 bath per person, per week $219.92
Plan 4, 4 private bed/1 bath per person, per week $217.00
Plan 5, hybrid, (4 beds/2 bath) 2 private per person, per week $217.00
Plan 6, 3 private bed/1 bath (room B) per person, per week $217.00
Plan 7, 3 private bed/1 bath (rooms A & C) per person, per week $210.88
Plan 8, 2 shared bed/1 bath per person, per week $194.25
Plan 9, hybrid, (4 beds/2 bath) 1 shared per person, per week $194.25
Plan 10, 1 shared bed/1 bath per person, per week $194.25
Plan 11, Triple 2 bedroom/ 1 bath per person, per week $155.46
1. Ratesinclude room, all utilities, wireless Internet, and Ethernet connection (Shocker Hall only).

2. Academic year rates are based on 240 room contract nights for academic year.

3. Summer rates vary by session (which are 2, 4, and 8 weeks) and are thus listed at a weekly rate.

4. In addition to above rates, there is a $75.00 nonrefundable application fee once per year.

v

e The first application fee is dependent upon the semester entering residence, thereafter it is charged in the Fall semester for

returning residents.
Applicants must submit a contract and $200.00 pre-payment before selecting or receiving a room assignment.
Students requesting a contract extension (early arrival prior to contract start or late stay after contract end) will have fees added to
their student account upon notice of check-in/out of their assigned bed space. These fees vary per length of stay, as follows:

a. Daily Rate: $35.00 (per night)

b. Weekly Rate: $150.00 (flat rate)
Students who continue to reside in residential facilities and do not obtain approval for contract extension after the contract end
date, will be assessed an unauthorized occupant fee of $100.00 per day until notice of completed check-out.
Room rates are subject to $100.00 late fees each academic semester when the account balance due exceeds $150.00: one, on the
first business day after the published payment due date and one, ninety days into the semester. (See Late Fees under Financial
Operations).
Residence Halls also house temporary guests, including individuals, and various groups as space allows. The summer session
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typically accommodates several camp/conference/intern groups.

10. Cancellation Policies:

e Cancellation Forms are available via the myWSU student portal through the housing link, and must be submitted for a
cancellation to be processed. The date of the cancellation request will be the date of the online submission.

e  Cancellation requests properly submitted on or before June 1 for academic year or for any of the circumstances as outlined in
the academic year room and board contract qualify for a 100% refund of any housing pre-payments (excludes the non-
refundable application fee).

a. Cancellation form must be received within 72 hours of completed contract for Summer contracts for full refund of
the pre-payment.

b. A cancellation fee of $500.00 after the expiration of the 72-hour timeline will be imposed until the contract start
date, at which time the cancellation fee of 50% of remaining contract balance (plus room and board to date of move-
out/administrative cancellation) would be assessed.

e Cancellation requests properly submitted after the dates specified above are subject to the following cancellation fee schedule:

a. Residents who have withdrawn from, or are no longer enrolled in classes at Wichita State University:

i. On or before June 1 (academic year contract)/December 1 (spring only contracts):
1. No charge, prepayment is refunded
ii. June 2 -July 1 (academic year contract)/December 2 - January 1 (spring only contracts):
1. $200.00 (prepayment forfeited)
iii. July 2 - August 1 (academic year contract):
1. $500.00
iv. August 2 and after (academic year contract)/January 2 and after (spring only contracts):
1. $750.00 (plus room and board to date of move-out/administrative cancellation date)
b. Residents who have cancelled their contract and are still enrolled at Wichita State University:
i. On or before June 1 (academic year contract)/December 1 (spring only contracts):
1. No charge, prepayment is refunded
ii. June 2 -July 1 (academic year contract)/December 2 - January 1 (spring only contracts):
1. $200.00 (prepayment forfeited)
ii. July 2 - August 1 (academic year contract):

1. $500.00
iv. August 2 - August 18 (academic year contract)/January 2 - January 12 (spring only contracts):
1. $900.00

v. August 19 and after (academic year contract)/January 13 and after (spring only contracts):
1. 50% of remaining contract balance (plus room and board to date of move-out/administrative
cancellation date)
e Any pre-payment or payments received will be applied towards the cancellation fee first, then any outstanding cancellation
balance will be billed, or outstanding payment amounts refunded accordingly
e Cancellations that are the result of eviction are subject to the cancellation fee schedule as outlined in the academic year room
and board contract. (See above schedule.) Appeals for eviction require a written request to the director of Housing and
Residence Life at Housing. WSU@wichita.edu.
Anyone denied admission to the University may submit a copy of the official notification of denial along with a letter to Housing
requesting a refund of any prepayments or payments to Housing, prior
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Financial Operations

The Senior Associate Vice President for Financial Services is responsible for the assessment and collection of fees. All semester fees,
including laboratory fees, are due and payable in full at registration.

Payment-Related Fees
Installment Payment Setup Fee (Tuition & Fees) — nonrefundable per person/per plan $30.00
Return Check Fee per check $30.00

Auditing Course Fees
Tuition and fees per credit hour for courses and workshops audited are the same as for courses taken for credit.

Contracts and Compensatory Charges

This schedule does not limit the charges that may be collected under the arrangements with other governmental or private agencies,
except that such arrangements may not provide for lesser charges. Tuition or other charges to more nearly cover actual costs of
instruction are specifically authorized.

No tuition is charged to students enrolled in instructional programs for which the entire cost, including faculty, is financed by
governmental or private agencies. Students enrolled in such programs on campus must pay all required student fees.

Department Cost-Recovery Fees

All departmental charges for specific goods and services (i.e., photocopy, optional instructional materials, placement office user fees,
building use fees, summer orientation sessions, academic transcripts, registration fees, etc.) not explicitly identified herein will be priced
at an amount that approximates actual costs.

Late Fees

All accounts with a balance greater than $150.00 from tuition, enroliment related fees, or housing charges assessed inthe current term
will incur a $100.00 late fee on the first business day after the published payment due date. The payment due date for tuition and
enrollment related fees will coincide with the Financial Aid Office’s recalculation date, the Registrar’s Office late enrollment date, and the
Financial Operations’ Office 100 percent refund date. The payment due date for housing charges is stated in the housing contract.

All delinquent accounts with a balance due greater than $150.00 from tuition, enrollment related fees, or housing charges will incur a
late payment fee of $100.00 ninety calendar days into the current term.

Board of Appeals Residency Status

Two faculty members, a representative of the Vice President for Student Affairs, a representative of the Director of Financial Operations,
and a representative of the General Counsel’s Office constitute the Board of Appeals for students who believe their residency status has
been incorrectly assessed. The decision of this committee is final. Forms to initiate this process may be obtained in the Registrar’s Office,
102 Jardine Hall.

Unpaid Fees

Students who leave Wichita State University without meeting financial obligations to the University will have their records impounded by
the Registrar and their account may be sent to a collection agency resulting in additional fees. Their transcripts or diplomas will not be
issued unless their account is cleared, and they may not enroll for a new term unless all fees are paid.

Students who are eligible to graduate but still have unpaid tuition balances will not receive their diploma until those fees are paid.
Drop/Add Fee Policy

Students who drop credits in the same term and do not add credits will be charged the proportional percentage based on the week they
drop the credits.

Students who drop and add credits in the same term will not be required to pay additional tuition/fees if the following conditions are
met:

1. Thedrop and add occurs in one transaction; and
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2. There are an equal number of credit hours added as are being dropped and the credit hours have an equivalentcharge.

A course that has been added in accordance with parts 1 and 2, and is subsequently dropped, will retain the same
refund percentage as the original course dropped. Students who drop the added course that met the above
conditions will have an adjustment made to their account. (Example: A student drops course A and adds course B.
Course A would have had a 0 percent refund; however, because conditions have been met, student receives a 100
percent refund for course A. Student then decides to drop course B. An adjustment is made to the account reversing
the 100 percent refund received for course A.)

Refund Policy — Complete and Partial Withdrawals

All deadlines are expressed in terms of businesses days (Monday through Friday) — the specified number of business days beginning with
the first business day of each Part of Term (POT). If a class starts on a Saturday or Sunday, the first business day is the following Monday
(unless that is a holiday). A business day is any day that most university offices are open for business. For refund and RSTS code
purposes, it does not matter if the business day is one when classes are in session or not. For Withdrawal with a W purposes, only
business days when classes ARE in session are counted.

To withdraw completely from the University, students must process withdrawals for all classes in which they are enrolled. Students are
eligible for refunds as shown below:

Number of Business Days

Number of Weeks of Course to Receive 100%

16-15 10
14 10

13 8

12 8

11 8

10 5

9 5

8 5

71/2 5

7 4

6 4

5 4

4 3

3 1

2 1

1 1

Less than 1 week 1

ACN (Accelerated Nursing) 10
EMBA (Executive MBA) 5

Guiding Principles
e Inshort-term classes, students will have the first class period to determine if the class is suited for them. Students who register late
or fail to attend the first class period in short term classes will not be eligible for 100 percent refunds according to the policy.

e  The first class day refers to the first day of the part of term as defined by the department and Registrar’s Office; thereafter, the day
refers to the business day. The length of the part-of-term determines the refund, not the start and end date of the course. When a
course’s part-of-term length falls between two of the above categories, then the shorter one is used. (Example: If course A part-of-
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term begins Monday and the actual course meets on Thursday, the refund business day begins with Monday, not Thursday. For an
exception to this policy, student must completethe Petition for Exception to Tuition Refund Policy for Dropping Courses form.)

e If ashort term class begins on Friday night, Saturday or Sunday, the student will have until the end of the first business day to drop
the course. In order to receive a 100 percent refund for the class, the student must provide documentation that he/she did not
attend more than four hours of the class.

e No one other than the Financial Operations and Business Technology Office or the Tuition Refund Board of Appeals is authorized to
determine the amount of tuition refund a student will receive.

Exceptions to the Refund Policy

e  Students who, because of extenuating circumstances, seek a higher refund than is available by policy, must petition the Tuition
Refund Board of Appeals. Petition forms are available at the myWSU myFinance tab or the Office of Financial Operations and
Business Technology, 201 Jardine Hall. The petition must be filed with the appropriate documentation. A Petition for Tuition Refund
beyond the policy must be filed at the Financial Operations and Business Technology Office within the semester the course was
taken.

e  Students who may have received approval from the University Exceptions Committee for a late withdrawal froma previous
semester are not eligible by policy for a tuition refund. These are separate issues and decisions. Medical or military approvals will
receive a 100% tuition refund.

Yellow Ribbon Program

WSU has joined the Yellow Ribbon Program, an initiative of the Department of Veteran Affairs through which WSU and the VA share in
the cost of the difference between in-state and out-of-state tuition. This program will make it more affordable for a larger number of
out-of-state students with military backgrounds to attend WSU.

Military Refund Policy

Students serving in the National Guard or Reserves who are called to active duty during an academic term are entitled to receive a full
refund of tuition and fees. Students who are drafted and must report for active duty during an academic term are entitled to receive a
full refund of tuition and fees. All refunds are subject to presentation of official documentation. Students who are classified as civilians,
but choose to assist in non-mandatory U.S. military related efforts, are not covered by this exception and will be subject to the
university’s nonmilitary refund policy. Room and board charges will be prorated to the extent that services have been provided.

The University will return any unearned tuition assistance (TA) funds by using the standard formula for determining the amount of TA
earned by the institution. This is calculated on a percentage basis by dividing the number of days a student completes, based on the last
date of attendance, by the total number of days in the course. This calculation, if less than the 60% completion rate, determines how
much TA the student has earned and for how much the military branch may be invoiced. Should there be any remaining TA funds prior
to the 60% period of a course, these funds will be reimbursed directly to the military branch from which the funds were provided, not to
the student.

Tuition Waiver for Kansas Teacher of the Year

Kansas Teacher of the Year recipients are allowed to enroll tuition free in up to 9 credit hours annually provided the individual is actively
pursuing a teaching career in Kansas. To be eligible, a person must be (1) a past or present recipient of the Kansas Teacher of the Year
Award under the program administered by the Kansas Department of Education, and (2) employed asa teacher in an educational
institution accredited by the Kansas Department of Education. A list of persons eligible for this tuition waiver is on file in the Board of
Education Office.

Student Fee Waivers

Student fees shall be waived for all Wichita State University benefits-eligible employees, adjunct faculty members and lecturers. These
university employees must have an appointment for the semester in which the student fee isapplicable.

Student fees shall be waived for enrolled students who are working in their Cooperative Education or Applied Learning job or who are
performing a required clinical rotation or internship off the Wichita State University campus (defined as the City of Wichita, its
contiguous industrial sites and the South and West Campuses) for the entire semester.

Student employees and graduate assistants are not eligible for student fee waivers.
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Senior Citizen Fee Waiver

In accordance with the Kansas Board of Regents policy, students who are at least 60 years of age may audit (no-credit) regular lecture or
certain group activity courses —when there is space available and for which they meet the prerequisites — without payment of tuition and
student fees, campus infrastructure and support fees, and technology and transportation fees.

However, senior auditors must pay for any applicable workshop fees and lab/special course fees. Prerequisites include admission to
graduate school for graduate courses, and program admission for courses in which program admission is required of all students.

Senior citizens must present a Medicare card or driver’s license to validate age. A special senior citizen registration is held after the first
day of classes. Senior citizens desiring college credit or the assurance of space in specific courses may enroll and pay full fees during
regular registration.

Senior citizens who have not enrolled at WSU before must complete an Application for Admission and pay the application fee before
registering at the undergraduate or graduate Admissions Office, $40.00 for undergraduate or $50.00 for graduate.

Senior citizens who want to participate in at least one of the Human Performance Studies (HPS) 152 sections have three options:

1. Purchase a membership in the Center for Physical Activity and Aging (CPAA), $50.00 for membership purchased at the HPS
department. Enroliment through the Registrar’s Office is not necessary.

2. Those who want more complete access to Heskett Center and Ablah Library privileges may join the CPAA and enroll through
the Registrar’s Office with audit status in a zero credit hour section. Costs include $50.00 membership fee, $21.00 + tax
Heskett Center fee paid at the Heskett Center, and any applicable workshop fees and lab/special course fees.

3. Senior citizens may enroll in one class for full credit at a total cost of the current tuition and student fees, campus
infrastructure and support fees, and technology and transportation fees.

Members of the CPAA are eligible each semester for functional assessment testing of their ability to perform dailyliving activities and an
annual bone density evaluation. Membership also provides education concerning the concepts of active aging to the older adult
population through newsletters, workshops, lectures and exercise demonstrations.

Tuition Waiver for Graduate Teaching Assistants
Graduate teaching assistants (GTAs) are eligible for full or partial waiver of in-state tuition up to 12 credit hours per semester (where
they hold qualified assistantships) for courses numbered 500 and above.
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Emporia State University
Comprehensive Tuition & Fee Schedule
Effective 2018 Fall Term

1.0 On-Campus Fall/Spring/Summer Terms
(a) Base Tuition Rates

Emporia Campus including Earl Center

Resident International

Course Level and Corky Non- Partnerships/
Plus Resident NEARR
FALL/SPRING/SUMMER
Undergraduate (per credit hour) $171.81 $635.69 $257.71
Graduate (per credite hour) $259.91 $808.45 $389.87
Professional Program SLIM (per credit hour) $259.91 $589.55
FALL/SPRING ONLY semester flat rate tuition-enrolled
in 10 or more on-campus credit hours

Undergraduate $2,577.15 $9,535.35 $3,865.65

Notes: CORKY PLUS tuition rate applies to residents from the following counties: Missouri-Andrew, Bates, Buchanan,
Caldwell, Cass, Clay, Clinton, DeKalb, Jackson, Johnson, Lafayette, Livingston, Platte and Ray. Oklahoma-Canadian,
Cleveland, Cherokee, Creek, Garfield, Grady, Grant, Kay, Kingfisher, Lincoln, Logan, McClain, Muskogee, Noble, Nowata,
Oklahoma, Okfuskee, Okmulgee, Osage, Pawnee, Payne, Pottawatomie, Rogers, Tulsa, Wagoner and Washington.
NON-RESIDENT flat rate undergraduate students are eligible for up to $5,000 Sunflower Scholarship for Fall and Spring
semesters (maximum $2,500 per semester) if eligibility requirements are met (amount is prorated if enrolled in less than 10 hours
on-campus courses). NEARR tuition rate applies to residents of Colorado, Missouri, Nebraska, Oklahoma and Texas. Full-time
undergraduates in the states of Nebraska and Missouri will receive the MSEP waiver, which provides the same benefit as the
NEARR rate.

All Other Campuses

Resident and Distance
Corky Plus Non-Resident
Course Lewel
Undergraduate (per credit hour) $171.81 $257.71
Graduate (per credit hour) $259.91 $389.87
Professional Program Slim (per credit hour) $259.91 $589.55

Notes: CORKY PLUS tuition rate applies to residents from the following counties: Missouri-Andrew, Bates, Buchanan,
Caldwell, Cass, Clay, Clinton, DeKalb, Jackson, Johnson, Lafayette, Livingston, Platte and Ray. Oklahoma-Canadian,
Cleveland, Cherokee, Creek, Garfield, Grady, Grant, Kay, Kingfisher, Lincoln, Logan, McClain, Muskogee, Noble, Nowata,
Oklahoma, Okfuskee, Okmulgee, Osage, Pawnee, Payne, Pottawatomie, Rogers, Tulsa, Wagoner and Washington.

(b) Mandatory Fees

Emporia including Earl Center Campus Activity Fees
Per Credit Hour Maximum Fee

Undergraduate
Campus Activity Fees $78.98 $651.93
Graduate
Campus Activity Fees $78.98 $947.76
Undergraduate and Graduate
Technology Fee $10.00
All Other Campuses including SLIM
Area Fee $80.95
Technology Fee $10.00

(c) College/School Tuition/Fees

All Campuses
College/School Tuition/Fees
School of Business (per credit hour) $12.00
School of Nursing Lab Fee (per semester) $25.00
Notes: Students may be assessed a site facility fee not to exceed $30.00 per credit hour at sites throughout the state when the
University is charged for using that site.



2.0 Online Tuition & Fees
(a) Base Tuition Rates

Resident and Distance
Corky Plus Non-Resident
Course Level
Undergraduate (per credit hour) $171.81 $257.71
Graduate (per credit hour) $259.91 $389.87
Professional Program Slim (per credit hour) $259.91 $589.55
(b) Mandatory Fees
Rate
Area Fee (per credit hour) $80.95
Technology Fee (per credit hour) $10.00
Distance Education Electronic Media Fee
for Telenet, Internet and ITV (per course) $30.00
(c) College/School Fees
College/School Tuition/Fees
School of Business (per credit hour) $12.00
School of Nursing Lab Fee (per semester) $25.00
(d) Specialized Programs
College/School Tuition/Fees Per Credit Hour
Master of Business Administration Online $350.00
MBA in Information Systems Online $350.00
MBA in Marketing Online $350.00
MBA in Accounting Online $350.00
M aster of Accountancy Online $350.00
Master of Science in Educational Administration Online $312.00
MS in Curriculum & Instruction-Curriculum Leadership PreK-12 Online $312.00
M S in Curriculum & Instruction-Effective Practitioner PreK-12 Online $312.00
M S in Curriculum & Instruction-Instructional Coach/Teacher Leader PreK-12 Online $312.00
MS In Curriculum & Instruction-National Board Certification PreK-12 Online $312.00

Additional Tuition and Fees

Please refer to the Comprehensive Fee Schedule. https://www.emporia.edu/busaff/student-information/tuition-and-waivers.html
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Emporia State University
Comprehensive Tuition & Fee Schedule
Effective 2018 Fall Term

1.0 On-Campus Fall/Spring/Summer Terms
(a) Base Tuition Rates

Emporia Campus including Earl Center

Resident International

Course Lewel and Corky Non- Partnerships/
Plus Resident NEARR
FALL/SPRING/SUMMER
Undergraduate (per credit hour) $171.81 $635.69 $257.71
Graduate (per credite hour) $259.91 $808.45 $389.87
Professional Program SLIM (per credit hour) $259.91 $589.55
FALL/SPRING ONLY semester flat rate tuition-enrolled
in 10 or more on-campus credit hours

Undergraduate $2,577.15 $9,535.35 $3,865.65

Notes: CORKY PLUS tuition rate applies to residents from the following counties: Missouri-Andrew, Bates, Buchanan,
Caldwell, Cass, Clay, Clinton, DeKalb, Jackson, Johnson, Lafayette, Livingston, Platte and Ray. Oklahoma-Canadian,
Cleveland, Cherokee, Creek, Garfield, Grady, Grant, Kay, Kingfisher, Lincoln, Logan, McClain, Muskogee, Noble, Nowata,
Oklahoma, Okfuskee, Okmulgee, Osage, Pawnee, Payne, Pottawatomie, Rogers, Tulsa, Wagoner and Washington.
NON-RESIDENT flat rate undergraduate students are eligible for up to $5,000 Sunflower Scholarship for Fall and Spring
semesters (maximum $2,500 per semester) if eligibility requirements are met (amount is prorated if enrolled in less than 10 hours
on-campus courses). NEARR tuition rate applies to residents of Colorado, Missouri, Nebraska, Oklahoma and Texas. Full-time
undergraduates in the states of Nebraska and Missouri will receive the MSEP waiver, which provides the same benefit as the
NEARR rate.

All Other Campuses

Resident and Distance
Corky Plus Non-Resident
Course Lewel
Undergraduate (per credit hour) $171.81 $257.71
Graduate (per credit hour) $259.91 $389.87
Professional Program Slim (per credit hour) $259.91 $589.55

Notes: CORKY PLUS tuition rate applies to residents from the following counties: Missouri-Andrew, Bates, Buchanan,
Caldwell, Cass, Clay, Clinton, DeKalb, Jackson, Johnson, Lafayette, Livingston, Platte and Ray. Oklahoma-Canadian,
Cleveland, Cherokee, Creek, Garfield, Grady, Grant, Kay, Kingfisher, Lincoln, Logan, McClain, Muskogee, Noble, Nowata,
Oklahoma, Okfuskee, Okmulgee, Osage, Pawnee, Payne, Pottawatomie, Rogers, Tulsa, Wagoner and Washington.

(b) Mandatory Fees

Emporia including Earl Center Campus Activity Fees
Per Credit Hour Maximum Fee

Undergraduate
Campus Activity Fees $78.98 $651.93
Graduate
Campus Activity Fees $78.98 $947.76
Undergraduate and Graduate
Technology Fee $10.00
All Other Campuses including SLIM
Area Fee $80.95
Technology Fee $10.00

(c) College/School Tuition/Fees

All Campuses
College/School Tuition/Fees
School of Business (per credit hour) $12.00
School of Nursing Lab Fee (per semester) $25.00
Notes: Students may be assessed a site facility fee not to exceed $30.00 per credit hour at sites throughout the state when the
University is charged for using that site.



2.0 Online Tuition & Fees
(a) Base Tuition Rates

Resident and Distance
Corky Plus Non-Resident
Course Level
Undergraduate (per credit hour) $171.81 $257.71
Graduate (per credit hour) $259.91 $389.87
Professional Program Slim (per credit hour) $259.91 $589.55
(b) Mandatory Fees
Rate
Area Fee (per credit hour) $80.95
Technology Fee (per credit hour) $10.00
Distance Education Electronic Media Fee
for Telenet, Internet and ITV (per course) $30.00
(c) College/School Fees
College/School Tuition/Fees
School of Business (per credit hour) $12.00
School of Nursing Lab Fee (per semester) $25.00
(d) Specialized Programs
College/School Tuition/Fees Per Credit Hour
Master of Business Administration Online $350.00
MBA in Information Systems Online $350.00
MBA in Marketing Online $350.00
MBA in Accounting Online $350.00
M aster of Accountancy Online $350.00
M aster of Science in Educational Administration Online $312.00
M S in Curriculum & Instruction-Curriculum Leadership PreK-12 Online $312.00
M S in Curriculum & Instruction-Effective Practitioner PreK-12 Online $312.00
M S in Curriculum & Instruction-Instructional Coach/Teacher Leader PreK-12 Online $312.00
MS In Curriculum & Instruction-National Board Certification PreK-12 Online $312.00

3.0 Specialized Tuition & Fees

(a) Jump Start Tuition/Concurrent Enrollment Agreement-Students concurrently enrolled in a Kansas High School will pay $100 per
credit hour plus any applicable course fees.

(b) Contractual Market-Based Education, Workshops, Conferences and Non-Credit Programs-Fees will be assessed and collected
as announced in official University publications. Students taking workshop courses for graduate credit will be charged graduate
tuition rates only.

(c) School of Business Professional MBA Fee-$417.00 per credit hour.

(d) Course Fees:

Biological Sciences Lab Fee per course $30.00
BO 213, 409, 543, 553, 751, 809

EB 409, 475, 481, 496, 537, 875, 896

FO 771, 809, 850

GB 101, 141, 170, 303, 409, 426, 511, 539, 809, 880, 885

MC 317, 351, 409, 459, 541, 550, 765, 809, 859, 885

Z0 201, 215, 363, 409, 441, 459, 473, 481, 491, 516, 547, 557, 809, 841, 859, 873, 891

Physical Sciences Lab Fee per course $30.00
CH 121, 124, 127, 371, 377, 500, 573, 575, 661, 676, 721, 726, 765, 777, 779

ES 111, 351, 539, 767, 771, 775

GO 580

PH 100, 111, 141, 191, 344, 394, 411, 741

PS 100, 115

Music Lab Fee per course $65.00
MU 125, 126, 131, 132, 133, 134, 245, 310, 316, 344, 352, 354, 356,
MU 358, 391, 873



Music Applied Lesson Fee

MU 237, 250, 251, 253, 254, 255, 256, 257, 258, 259, 260, 261, 262,
MU 263, 264, 265, 266, 267, 269, 270, 450, 451, 453, 454, 455, 456,
MU 457, 458, 459, 461, 462, 463, 464, 465, 466, 467, 468, 469, 470,
MU 550, 551, 553, 554, 555, 556, 557, 558, 559, 559, 560, 561, 562,
MU 563, 564, 565, 566, 567, 570, 850, 851, 853, 854, 855, 857, 858,

MU 859, 860, 861, 862, 863, 864, 865, 866, 867, 869

Music Freshman Seminar Fee
MU 100

Theatre
TH 333
TH 338

Teachers College
ED 333

ED 431

ED 893, 894

ED 893

EE 320, 431

EE 431

EL 819

EL 875

EL 875

TS735

SC 871

SC 871

SD 700, 702, 708, 709, 800, 802, 803, 820, 808, 809

Counselor Education
CE 802
CE 898, 899

Art Therapy
AT 708
AT 800

Psychology
PY 101
PY 714
PY 807
PY 836
PY 838
PY 841
PY 843
PY 910, 920

Health, Physical Education and Recreation
HL 356, PE 139, 163, 164, 167

HL 155

PE 100, 125, 162, 345

HL 344, PE 483,484

HL 566, PE 266, 346, 347, 360, RC 360, 374
PE 274, 275

PE 272

Nursing
NU 208, 222, 307, 374, 384, 429, 430, 454

Freshman Seminar
Cw 101

per credit hour

per course

per course
per course

per course
per course
per course
per course
per course
per course
per course
per coure

per course
per course
per course
per course
per course

per course
per credit hour

per course
per course

per course
per course
per course
per course
per course
per course
per course
per course

per course
per course
per course
per course
per course
per course
per course

per course

per course

$90.00

$20.00

$62.00
$100.00

$177.50
$200.00
$125.00
$60.00
$200.00
$60.00
$250.00
$250.00
$60.00
$125.00
$45.00
$150.00
$125.00

$155.00
$15.00

$30.00
$90.00

$42.00
$45.00
$15.00
$55.00
$115.00
$195.00
$180.00
$175.00

$5.00

$7.00
$10.00
$15.00
$20.00
$25.00
$30.00

$200.00

$20.00



(e) Testing fees: Testing fees will be assessed at a rate that includes the direct cost recovery of the test plus an administration fee of up to
$25.00 per test. Appropriate campus administrative procedures are to be followed for approval and collection of these fees.

(f) Departmental Cost-Recovery Fees: All department charges for specific goods and services (i.e., may include but will not be limited
to mediated instructional costs, building use and special equipment) not explicitly identified herein will be priced at an amount that
approximates actual cost. Appropriate campus administrative procedures are to be followed for approval and collection of these
charges.

4.0 Application Fees

(a) Admissions Processing Fees $10.00
(b) Admission Application Fees-Undergraduate
i.  Undergraduate Paper Application Fee $30.00
ii.  Undergraduate Online Application Fee $30.00
iii.  Nursing Application Fee $25.00
(c) Admission Application Fees-Graduate
i. 1%t Time Degree/Certificate Seeking $50.00
ii.  Returning New/Degree/Dual Degrees $20.00
iii. 1% Time Licensure/Non-Degree Seeking $25.00
iv.  Returning Licensure/Non-Degree Seeking $25.00
v.  Changing from Licensure/Non-Degree to Degree/Certificate Seeking $40.00
vi.  Degree/Certificate Re-Admit $25.00
(d) Admission Application Fees-PHD
i. 1% Time Degree PHD $60.00
ii.  Returning PHD $25.00

(e) Enrollment Related Fees
i.  Hornet Connection (New Student Program),

Student Fee, Including 2 Guest or Parents $80.00
ii.  Hornet Connection Each Additional Guest or Parent $ 7.50
iii.  Student Account Payments 2.85% if paid by credit card
iv.  Payment Plan Fees and/or Late Fees on account balances of $100.00 or more:
Fall Semester Spring Semester
5th Day of Class $ 50.00 5th Day of Class $ 50.00
Fees if payments are not made timely: Fees if payments are not made timely:
September 20 $ 50.00 February 20 $ 50.00
October 20 $ 50.00 March 20 $ 50.00
November 20 $ 50.00 April 20 $ 50.00
December 20 $ 50.00 May 20 $ 50.00

Summer Semester
Tuesday of first week of classes 50.00
Late fee if not paid by end of semester = $ 50.00

©“

5.0 International Programs Fees

(a) Application Processing Fees $50.00
(b) Hornet Connection International Fee (New Student Program) $250.00
(c) International Student Application Fee $60.00
(d) Graduate International Student Application Fee $85.00

(e) Allinternational students are required to carry health insurance. Minimal levels are established each year. Information on insurance
policies and on the purchase of such policies is available through the Office of International Education. International students not
carrying such insurance will be required to purchase insurance at the rates established by the Board of Regents.

(F) Intensive English Fees

Fall 2018/Spring 2019 1 Course* 2 Courses* 3 Courses* 4 Courses*
*One Intensive English Course is equivalent to 3 credit hours
Non-Resident

IEP Fees-Undergraduate and Graduate $2,025.00 $4,050.00 $6,075.00 $8,100.00
Undergraduate

Campus Activity Fees (per credit hour and flat rate) $236.94 $473.88 $710.82 $651.93

Total Undergraduate IEP & Fees $2,261.94 $4,523.88 $6,785.82 $8,751.93
Graduate

Campus Activity Fees (per credit hour) $236.94 $473.88 $710.82 $947.76

Total Graduate IEP & Fees $2,261.94 $4,523.88 $6,785.82 $9,047.76




Resident/Exchange Programs (includes Paraguay Partners)

IEP Fees-Undergraduate and Graduate $1,012.50 $2,025.00 $3,037.50 $4,050.00
Undergraduate
Campus Activity Fees (per credit hour) $236.94 $473.88 $710.82 $651.93
Total Undergraduate IEP & Fees $1,249.44 $2,498.88 $3,748.32 $4,701.93
Graduate
Campus Activity Fees (per credit hour) $236.94 $473.88 $710.82 $947.76
Total Graduate IEP & Fees $1,249.44 $2,498.88 $3,748.32 $4,997.76

Non-Resident and Resident/Exchange Programs
Technology Fee $30.00 $60.00 $90.00 $120.00

Summer 2019 1 Course* 2 Courses™ 3 Courses* 4 Courses*
*One Intensive English Course is equivalent to 2 credit hours
Non-Resident

IEP Fees-Undergraduate and Graduate $1,350.00 $2,700.00 $4,050.00 $5,400.00
Undergraduate
Campus Activity Fees (per credit hour) $157.96 $315.92 $473.88 $631.84
Total Undergraduate IEP & Fees $1,507.96 $3,015.92 $4,523.88 $6,031.84
Graduate
Campus Activity Fees (per credit hour) $157.96 $315.92 $473.88 $631.84
Total Graduate IEP & Fees $1,507.96 $3,015.92 $4,523.88 $6,031.84

Resident/Exchange Programs (includes Paraguay Partners)

IEP Fees-Undergraduate and Graduate $675.00 $1,350.00 $2,025.00 $2,700.00
Undergraduate
Campus Activity Fees (per credit hour) $157.96 $315.92 $473.88 $631.84
Total Undergraduate IEP & Fees $832.96 $1,665.92 $2,498.88 $3,331.84
Graduate
Campus Activity Fees (per credit hour) $157.96 $315.92 $473.88 $631.84
Total Graduate IEP & Fees $832.96 $1,665.92 $2,498.88 $3,331.84

Non-Resident and Resident/Exchange Programs
Technology Fee $20.00 $40.00 $60.00 $80.00

(g) Study Abroad Programs: Courses not taught by ESU faculty will not have tuition and fees assessed. Courses taught by ESU faculty
will be assessed tuition and fees at the regular rates. Additional fees for study abroad programs will be assessed as follows:

First Semester Study Abroad $225.00
Second Consecutive Semester Study Abraod $100.00
Short-term Study Abroad (less than a semester) $75.00

6.0 Administrative Fees
(a) Student Identification Card Fees

i. Issuance $18.00
ii. Replacement $18.00
(b) Student Health Services (Insurance will be filed) $5.00 (Maximum out of pocket)
(c) Library Fees
i Fines for overdue books (maximum of $50.00) $.30 per day
ii. Interlibrary loan fines $1.00 per day
iii. Course reserves fines $1.00 first hour +$.60 per each additional hour
iv. Laptop overdue fines (maximum of $150.00) $5.00 per hour
V. Lost laptop charges $1,500 for replacement cost + $100.00 processing fee
Vi. Lost book charges (per book or item) Replacement cost + $25.00 processing fee

NOTE: If book no longer in print there may be additional charges.



(d) Usage Fees

i Art Materials Actual costs of supplies needed
ii. Kansas Resident Library Use Card Annual Fee $15.00
iii. Printing (Skyprint) Fees-1st 100 pages free $.08/per page beyond 100
iv. ESU Archives-Photocopy on photographic paper $5.00 per page
V. ESU Archives-Scanning Fee $1.00 per page ($5.00 minimum)
Vi. Kansas Open records request $35.00 per hour for computerized record retrieval

$20.00 per hour for printed record retrieval
$ 0.25 per page for non-certified copies of records

Vii. Copy fees for Library Services and ESU Archives $.10 per copy
viii. Nursing Test Fee and Nursing Pin Fee Actual amount to cover costs of tests and pin
ix. Music Fees See Department of Music Student Handbook for detailed list of charges
X. Loans and Related Interest Charges As appropriate when authorized
(e) Transcript Fees
i Transcript fee-mail or pickup $12.25
ii. Transcript fee-electronic PDF $13.25
iii. Transcript change fee $14.00
(f) Thesis and Dissertation
i One unbound copy (masters) $10.00
ii. One unbound copy (dissertation) $15.00
iii. Each additional copy $25.00 + point of destination sales tax

NOTE: Additional copy charges may be adjusted reflecting pass-through of the binding cost from a private vendor.
(g9) Degree Processing Fee (includes original diploma) Nonrefundable for Associate, Undergraduate or Graduate degree.

i. Original $20.00
ii. Replacement Diploma $20.00
NOTE: Fee is assessed the first semester of first time degree seeking student enrollment.
(h) Returned Check Fee (per check) $3.00
(i) Non-Sufficient Fund Check Fee (per check) $30.00
() Community Counseling Services Client Fees
Household $0 - $10,001 -  $20,001-  $30,001-  $40,001 -
Income $10,000 $20,000 $30,000 $40,000 $50,000 $50,001 +
Household Size
1 $5.00 $10.00 $15.00 $20.00 $25.00 $30.00
2 $4.00 $9.00 $14.00 $19.00 $24.00 $29.00
3 $3.00 $8.00 $13.00 $18.00 $23.00 $28.00
4 $2.00 $7.00 $12.00 $17.00 $22.00 $27.00
5 $1.00 $6.00 $11.00 $16.00 $21.00 $26.00

The detailed schedule above is applicable to individual, couple or family counseling. A fee of $10.00 will be charged of clients in
Group Counseling.

(k) Center for Early Childhood Education

Faculty/
Student Community
Classroom Age Rate Rate
Toddler Rooms 1-3 years $29.00/day $31.00/day
Preschool Rooms 3-6 years $25.00/day $27.00/day
Summer School Age 6-11 years $24.50/day $26.50/day

Student rate applies to parent/guardian enrolled in at least 12 undergraduate hours, 9 hours in the summer semester or 9 graduate
hours. Students enrolled in their final semester before graduating are an exception. Please inquire with the director if this situation
applies. The student’s current ESU class schedule must be on file in order to receive this discount. Full time staff members of the
CECE pay rates at 20% discount of the Faculty/Community rate.

Please refer to https://www.emporia.edu/teach/cece/fees for detailed deposit and refund policies.



https://www.emporia.edu/teach/cece/fees

() Facility Use Fees

Physical Education Building Facility Use Fees

Facility Reservation Fees
Gymnasium
Swimming Pool
Classrooms
Dance Studios

Outdoor Facilities Fees
Tennis Courts (per court fee)
Soccer Field
Practice Field
Softball Field

Student Recreation Center Fees
Exclusive Use (Campus Affiliates Only)
ESU Alumni
ESU Employees
ESU Students-Summer
Guest Fee Per Day
Guest Fees-20 Vist Pass
Guest Fees-Monthly

Swimming Pool Fees
Adults (19 and over)
Children (18 and under)
Guest Fee Per Day

7.0 Parking Fees

Academic

Parking Permits Year
Gold Lots $135.00
Orange Lots $100.00
Violet Lots $90.00
Gray Lots $55.00
Green Lots $85.00
Brown Lots $100.00
M Lots $10.00

Hourly
$30.00
$30.00
$15.00
$15.00

$10.00
$20.00
$20.00
$20.00

$50.00/hour minimum charge
$16.35/month
$10.50/month
$10.50/month
$4.00 (tax included)
$40.00 (tax included)
$25.00

$10.50/month
$8.50/month
$2.00 (tax included)

Unless noted used fees are subject to sales tax at the current rate.

Academic Summer

Semester Session
$95.00 $55.00
$65.00 $40.00
$50.00 $30.00
$30.00 NC
$50.00 $30.00
$65.00 $40.00
$10.00 $10.00

Misuse Fees (a $5.00 late fee is added to each citation after 14 days)

Handicap

Orange Lot

Gold Space

Fire Zone

No Parking

Green Lot

Violet Lot

Gray Lot

Service Vehicle
Backwards in the stall
Parking over white lines
Against the flow of traffic
Improper use of permit
Expired meter
Immobilized

$50.00
$25.00
$25.00
$25.00
$25.00
$15.00
$15.00
$10.00
$10.00
$10.00
$10.00
$10.00
$10.00

$5.00
$25.00



8.0

1.0

2.0

3.0

4.0

Housing and Food Service Rates

North or South North or South  Central Morse Northeast Northeast

Singular or Trusler  Tower Suite Double Morse Triple Morse Quad Single

Double (two-person)  (four-person) (two-person) (three-person) (4-person) All Buildings
Fall 2018 $2,640.00 $2,780.00 $2,345.00 $2,250.00 $2,025.00 $3,190.00
Spring 2019 $2,640.00 $2,780.00 $2,345.00 $2,250.00 $2,025.00 $3,190.00
Total $5,280.00 $5,560.00 $4,690.00 $4,500.00 $4,050.00 $6,380.00
Meal Plan 9 Block 14 Block All Access
Fall 2018 $1,467.00 $1,771.00 $1,816.00
Spring 2019 $1,467.00 $1,771.00 $1,816.00
Total $2,934.00 $3,542.00 $3,632.00

For detailed information on housing and dining rates and contract information please visit the Housing and Dining website:
https://www.emporia.edu/reslife

Policy Section

Payment of Tuition and Fees
Auditing, Visiting, or Non-Credit Course Fees
Same charge as regular enrollment.

Tuition Policy for Post Baccalaureate Students

Post-baccalaureate students seeking graduate degrees pay graduate tuition rates. Post-baccalaureate students who are not in a degree
seeking program (licensure or non-degree seeking) may apply through the Graduate application process for consideration of undergraduate
tuition for courses numbered 100-499. Courses numbered 500 and above will be charged at the graduate rates. All courses are charged by
the credit hour regardless of the number of enrolled hours.

Tuition Policy for Undergraduate Students Receiving Graduate Credit

An undergraduate student may apply a maximum of 12 hours of credit earned in courses numbered 500-799 to a degree program.
Approval of the graduate dean prior to enrollment is required to receive graduate credit for those courses. The graduate faculty of each
department determines whether graduate courses previously taken are appropriate for a given graduate degree program.

Fee Waiver for Persons Age 60 or Over

Residents of Kansas who are 60 years of age or over on the first day of the term may take courses at the University without paying the
regular fee. Some courses may have special fees. The special fees will be paid if the special fees cover the direct cost of supplies and
materials. A course taken free cannot be counted toward a degree. The person will be considered an auditor in the class and admission to
the class will be by permission of the instructor and only if space is available. Interested individuals should consult with the Registrar or
the Director of Admissions.

Kansas Teacher of the Year Tuition Waiver

Tuition will be waived for up to nine hours annually for any past or present Kansas Teacher of the Year. To be eligible, a person must by a
past or present recipient of the award under the program administered by the Kansas Department of Education and be employed as a
teacher in an educational institution accredited by the Kansas Department of Education.

Record and Enrollment Holds

When necessary, the University may withhold a student’s official transcript and/or permission to re-enroll for the nonpayment of tuition
and fees, loans, other charges and for failure to return University property. Students may be required to pay collection agency and attorney
fees and all other charges necessary for the collection, as allowed by law, of any amount not paid.

Eligibility for Resident Tuition
The registrar of each institution governed by the Kansas Board of Regents shall determine the residence status for fee purposes of each

student who enrolls in the institution.

Refund Policy

Students will receive a 100% refund of tuition and fees for classes dropped through the 10%" day of class. There is no refund for classes that
are dropped on the 11" day of class through the end of the semester. For short term classes taught in less than the regular semester, the
100% refund period will follow the policy on dropping a class. The official drop period shall be determined by the Registrar’s Office. For
dates of refunds the term and/or part of term class, you may contact Cashiering Services. Refunds of $1 or less may not be refunded. If
enrolled for a subsequent semester, the amount may be applied.


https://www.emporia.edu/reslife

5.0

6.0

7.0

8.0

9.0

Military Refund Policy

Students serving in the Military Services who are called to active duty during an academic term are entitled to receive a full refund for
tuition and fees. Students who are drafted and must report for active duty during an academic term are entitled to receive a full refund of
tuition and fees. All refunds are subject to presentation of official documentation. Students who volunteer for military service will be
subject to the University’s non-military refund policy. Room and board charges will be prorated to the extent that services have been
provided.

Maryland Refund Policy
For students residing in Maryland, ESU shall provide a refund based upon the annotated code for the state of Maryland.

Employee Tuition Rates

University employees who are in a benefits eligible position, employed at least 50% time, and enrolled in courses will receive a waiver of
the campus activity and/or area fees for whatever number of hours are taken. Employees will be assessed tuition at the per credit hour rate
up to the full time campus tuition rate. Student must complete and submit employee fee waiver form.

Tuition Waiver Program for Dependent and Spouses of Employees

The Spouse and Dependent Tuition Waiver Program is available for spouses and dependent children of eligible employees to receive
financial assistance for a course or courses taken at Emporia State University while seeking an undergraduate or graduate degree. This
program will provide tuition assistance only. All participants are required to pay all applicable fees. The application form must be
completed and submitted to the Office of Human Resources.

Graduate Assistant Tuition Waivers

Full Time-Graduate Assistants, Teaching and Research

Applicable tuition up to 12 credit hours is waived for graduate teaching, graduate research assistants and graduate assistants if working 20
hours per week. Students will be responsible for campus activity fees, area fees, technology fees and course fees. If a student cancels the
graduate assistantship, the student must repay the tuition waiver based upon the number of days remaining in the semester.

Split Position-Graduate Assistants, Teaching and Research

Three credit hour tuition course waiver will be applicable for split graduate teaching assistants, graduate research assistants and graduate
assistants if working 10 hours per week. Students will be responsible for campus activity fees, area fees, technology fees, course fees and
resident tuition beyond the three hours waived. If a student cancels the graduate assistantship, the student must repay the tuition waiver
based upon the number of days remaining in the semester.

Midwest Student Exchange

The Midwest Student Exchange Program (MSEP) includes Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North
Dakota, Ohio and Wisconsin. Students must declare a major to be eligible. Residents of noted states are eligible for 150% of Kansas
resident tuition. For eligibility requirements please see MSEP guidelines at https://www.emporia.edu/admissions/tuition/nearr-and-
msep.html for undergraduates and https://www.emporia.edu/grad/financial/msep-program.html for graduates.

Missouri Reciprocal N/A

10.0University Specific Policies

10.1 Emporia State University-Kansas City
Public educational entities governed/coordinated by the Kansas Board of Regents or under the auspices of the State Department of
Education, may be allowed to use the Emporia State University-Kansas City facility on a space available basis for a negotiated fee.
The revenue will be remitted from this collection to ESU.

10.2 Contracts and Compensatory Charges
This schedule does not limit the charges which may be collected under arrangements with other governmental or private agencies
except that such arrangements may not provide for lesser charges. Tuition or other charges to more nearly cover the actual cost of
instruction are specifically authorized. No tuition is charged to students enrolled in programs for which the entire cost is financed by
governmental or private agencies. Students taking such courses on campus must pay all required Campus Activity Fees.


https://www.emporia.edu/admissions/tuition/nearr-and-msep.html
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Pittsburg State University



PITTSBURG STATE UNIVERSITY
Kansas Board of Regents
Summary Tuition & Fee Schedule

Effective 2018 Fall Term
1.0 On-Campus Fall/Spring/Summer Terms
(a) Base Tuition Rates (Applicable to all students)
i. Pittsburg State University

Course Level

Resident Non-Resident
Undergraduate Flat Rate (10 credit hours or more) $2,847.00 $8,519.00
Per Credit Hour (1-9 credit hours) 190.00 568.00
Graduate Flat Rate (9 credit hours or more) S 3,280.00 S 8,600.00
Per Credit Hour (1-8 credit hours) 274.00 717.00
Professional Program

Doctorate of Nursing: $418.00 per credit hour
Online Professional MBA Program: $365.00 per credit hour

Gorilla Edge, Legacy and Midwest Student Exchange Program (MSEP):

Undergraduate Flat Rate (10 credit hours or more)

S 4,270.50

Per Credit Hour (1-9 credit hours) 285.00
Graduate Flat Rate (9 credit hours or more) S 4,920.00
Per Credit Hour (1-8 credit hours) 411.00

Notes: Gorilla Advantage (certain counties in Missouri, Oklahoma, and Arkansas)

Pay at the resident rate. Gorilla Edge includes Arkansas, Colorado, lowa, Missouri,
Nebraska, and Texas

(b) Mandatory Fees (Applicable to all students)

i. Pittsburg State University
Campus Fees

Full Time  $802/semester
Part Time S 72/credit hour
Infrastructure Fee N/A
Other N/A

(c) College/School Tuition/Fees (Applicable to students enrolled in courses within the college)
i.

Pittsburg State University Description Rate
ii.

College of Technology All courses except GT190 $14/credit hour

Maximum of $140/semester



2.0 Online Tuition & Fees
(a) Base Tuition Rates
Full time students taking only online or continuing studies courses:

Course Level Rate:
Undergraduate S 2,847/semester
Graduate S 3,280/semester

Part time students taking only online or continuing studies courses:

Course Level Rate:
Undergraduate $190/credit hour
Graduate S274/credit hour

Notes: Students who take both online and campus courses pay tuition as a campus
student (see section 1.0)

(b) Mandatory Fees:
Full time students $802/semester
Part time students S 72/credit hour

(c) College/School Fees N/A

(d) Other Fees

Media Instructional /Distance Fee S36/credit hour
Applies to all online and continuing education courses held at an extended
distance from campus

(e) Specialized Programs (Meant for flat-rate online degree programs)

Program: Online Professional MBA Program Rate: $365/credit hour
Notes: No additional fees are applicable

Additional Tuition and Fees (not applicable to all students)

https://www.pittstate.edu/office/administration-and-finance/



https://www.pittstate.edu/office/administration-and-finance/

PITTSBURG STATE UNIVERSITY
Comprehensive Tuition & Fee Schedule
Effective 2018 Fall Term

1.0 On-Campus Fall/Spring/Summer Terms

(a) Base Tuition Rates (Applicable to all students)
i. Pittsburg State University

Course Level Resident Non-Resident
Undergraduate Flat Rate (10 credit hours or more) $2,847.00 $8,519.00

Per Credit Hour (1-9 credit hours) 190.00 568.00
Graduate Flat Rate (9 credit hours or more) S 3,280.00 S 8,600.00

Per Credit Hour (1-8 credit hours) 274.00 717.00

Professional Program
Doctorate of Nursing: $418.00 per credit hour
Online Professional MBA Program: $365.00 per credit hour

Gorilla Edge, Legacy, and Midwest Student Exchange Program (MSEP):

Undergraduate Flat Rate (10 credit hours or more) S 4,270.50

Per Credit Hour (1-9 credit hours) 285.00
Graduate Flat Rate (9 credit hours or more) S 4,920.00
Per Credit Hour (1-8 credit hours) 411.00

Notes: Gorilla Advantage (certain counties in Missouri, Oklahoma, and Arkansas)
Pay at the resident rate. Gorilla Edge includes Arkansas, Colorado, lowa, Missouri,
Nebraska, and Texas

(b) Mandatory Fees (Applicable to all students)
i. Pittsburg State University
Campus Fees
Full Time  $802/semester
Part Time S 72/credit hour

Infrastructure Fee N/A

Other N/A

(c) College/School Tuition/Fees (Applicable to students enrolled in courses within the college)
i. Pittsburg State University Description Rate
ii. College of Technology All courses except GT190 $14/credit hour
Maximum of $140/semester



2.0 Online Tuition & Fees
(a) Base Tuition Rates
Full time students taking only online or continuing studies courses:

Course Level Rate:
Undergraduate S 2,847 /semester
Graduate S 3,280/semester

Part time students taking only online or continuing studies courses:

Course Level Rate:
Undergraduate $190/credit hour
Graduate $274/credit hour

Notes: Students who take both online and campus courses pay tuition as a campus
student (see section 1.0)

(b) Mandatory Fees:
Full time students $802/semester
Part time students S 72/credit hour

(c) College/School Fees N/A

(d) Other Fees

Media Instructional /Distance Fee S36/credit hour
Applies to all online and continuing education courses held at an extended distance
from campus

(e) Specialized Programs (Meant for flat-rate online degree programs)

Program: Online Professional MBA Program Rate: $365/credit hour
Notes: No additional fees are applicable



3.0 Specialized Tuition & Fees
(a) Concurrent Enroliment Agreement: $99/credit hour

(b) Contractual Market-Based Education: S99/credit hour
Educational workshops for professional development and certification

(c) Conferences and Non-Credit Programs: Program specific
(d) Field Camps
(e) Course Fees

(f) Testing fees

4.0 Application Fees
(a) Application Processing Fees

(b) Admission Application Fees

i. Undergraduate
First Time Undergraduate Application Fee $30.00
First Time Undergraduate Application Fee 60.00

for International Students
ii. Post-Baccalaureate
Graduate Application Fee for Degree Seeking Students 35.00
Graduate Application Fee for International Students 60.00

(c) Enrollment Related Fees
i. Enrollment Deposits for 2-year Technology Program $100.00
Deposit is applied to tuition at enrollment. If not enrolled in
the specific program by specified date, deposit is forfeited.

ii. Tuition and Fee Payment Plan Fee (Payable upon signing of contract) $25.00

iii. Tuition Payment Plan
Late Payment Fee for each tuition payment made after the due date $25.00

iv. Late Payment Fees

On the day after tuition is due, a $50.00 fee is assessed for any tuition balance

greater than or equal to $110 for all students who have not entered into a
payment plan. During the fall and spring semester a second $50.00 fee is

assessed when the student has any balance 30 days after the initial due date.
A maximum of $100 in late fee charges can be assessed per semester for



unpaid balances. Students enrolling after the initial deadline to pay for the
term, will also be assessed a late fee. Exceptions: Classes not scheduled to
begin at the time of regular classes or enrollment delays due to University
procedures as determined by the Registrar.

v. Late Enrollment Fees See section iv above

vi. Deferred Payments N/A

5.0 International Programs Fees
(a) International Programs

One-time orientation fee $30.00
SEVIS - (Student & Exchange Visitor Information System) $25.00
Compliance Fee for all International students and exchange

visitors-per semester

SEVIS - (Student & Exchange Visitor Information System) $50.00
Maintenance Fee for all International students and exchange

visitors who apply for and authorized for OPT

(Optional Practical Training) post-graduate employment

iv. Study Abroad Application Fee $35.00

Intensive English Program Tuition & Fees 2018/2019

First time Intensive English Application (1 time) $60.00

Tuition Fees Total

Fall and Spring Semesters

(2 sessions/16 weeks)
Full-Time Students S 5,711.00 S 802.00 S 6,513.00

(1 session/8 weeks)
Full-Time Students S 2,856.00 401.00 S 3,257.00

One Course

S 714.00 S 100.25 S 814.25

Summer (1 session)

Full-Time Students S 2,856.00 S 401.00 S 3,257.00

One Course

S 714.00 S 100.25 S 814.25

*QOne course is 5 contact hours



Kansas/Paraguay Tuition and Fees 2018/2019

Tuition Fees Total
Fall and Spring Semesters
*Full-Time Students S 2,847.00 S 802.00 S 3,649.00
Summer
**Full-Time Students S 1,423.50 S 432.00 S 1,855.50

*Student are charged in-state undergraduate rates

**Summer rate: % tuition + 6 credit hours of fees @ $72.00 per credit hour

6.0 Administrative Fees

(a) Student Identification Card Fees

i. Issuance
ii. Replacement: $20.00
iii. Other
(b) Student Health Center Fee (includes University Counseling Center)

Regular Semester (included in fees) $108.75

Student Spouse Fee (regular semester) 135.00

Student Spouse Fee (summer session) 70.00
(Student spouses are eligible if fee is paid within ten days of the
start of classes)

Summer Service 55.00

(Students who were full-time for the spring semester, not attending
in the summer session, but planning on returning full-time in the fall

semester, are eligible for Health Center services if fee is paid anytime
during the summer session.)

(c) Library Fees:
i. Usage Fees
Use of University Classrooms and Auditoria
Art Materials

Excessive use of course materials
Laboratory use

Copies of public documents

Kansas Open records request: Reimbursement Cost Fee Schedule
Public records in print:
Access: Cost of staff time necessary to obtain records (cost varies)
Copying: $0.25/page - $1.00/page for certified copy
Mailing: $1.40/letter (single letter wt.)
Faxing: S .90/page

Recreational equipment



(d) Transcript Fees
i. Special Handling Fees

Registrar Window Pickup, Mail, or Fax $10.00
Electronic 10.00
FedEx Overnight (Transcript Fee $10 plus FedEx charge $10) 20.00

ii. Transcript fee for non-currently enrolled students
iii. Transcript fee for 3™ parties

(e) Thesis and Dissertation: Thesis binding (per copy) $11.00
i. Copyright
ii. Electronic thesis, dissertation fee

(f) Open/Alternative textbook fee

(g) Diploma Fees:

Associate Degree, Baccalaureate Degree, $55.00
Technical Education Center Certificate

Additional Baccalaureate Degree Awarded Concurrently 35.00

Masters and Specialist in Education Degrees 65.00

Students receiving two undergraduate degrees 65.00

Duplicate Diploma 25.00

(h) Returned Check Fee: $30.00

(i) Contracts and Compensatory Charge

7.0 Parking Fees
Parking fees for students are included in campus fees (section 1.0 (b))

TRAFFIC VIOLATIONS AND FINES
Traffic and parking violation charges are as follows:

Timed Zones S 15.00
No Permit 20.00
Wrong Zone 20.00
Unauthorized Parking 20.00
Parking on Grass or Sidewalk 30.00
Fire Lane 30.00
Yellow Zones 30.00
Handicapped Zone 100.00
Tampering or Misuse 75.00

Failure to pay a violation before the tenth (10th) day after issuance shall result in a $5.00
penalty. A wheel-lock (boot) fee of $25.00 will be charged where it has been necessary to
use this device for flagrant violators who do not respond to citations.



8.0 Housing and Food Service Rates

For detailed information on housing and dining rates please visit the Housing and Dining
website: https://www.pittstate.edu/housing/

Policy Section

1.0 Payment of Tuition and Fees: https://reqistrar.pittstate.edu/

2.0 Record and Enrollment Holds: htitps://reqistrar.pittstate.edu/

3.0 Eligibility for Resident Tuition: https://reqgistrar.pittstate.edu/

4.0 Refund Policy: https://reqistrar.pittstate.edu/

5.0 Employee Tuition Rates: https://www.pittstate.edu/hr/benefits-summary.html

6.0 Dependent Tuition Rates: https://www.pittstate.edu/hr/benefits-summary.html|

7.0 Graduate Teaching Assistant Tuition Waivers:
https://www.pittstate.edu/graduate/index.html!

8.0 Midwest Student Exchange: https://admission.pittstate.edu/index.html

9.0 Missouri Reciprocal: https://admission.pittstate.edu/tuition-and-costs.html|
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https://www.pittstate.edu/graduate/index.html
https://admission.pittstate.edu/index.html
https://admission.pittstate.edu/tuition-and-costs.html

Fort Hays State University



Fort Hays State University
Kansas Board of Regents
Summary Tuition & Fee Schedule

Effective 2018 Fall Term

1.0 On-Campus Fall/Spring/Summer Terms
(a) Base Tuition Rates Per Credit Hour (Applicable to all students)

Course Level Resident Contiguous Non-Resident
Undergraduate $133.25 $199.88 $468.88
Graduate $199.16 $298.74 $567.22
Professional Program NA NA NA

(b) Mandatory Fees (Applicable to all students)

Campus Fees 30.84 per credit hour

(This should be a consolidated rate. A link to a breakdown of the various components of the fee can
be provided.)

Infrastructure Fee 6.99 per credit hour

Other None

Notes: Breakdown of fees can be found at
https://www.fhsu.edu/sfs/students parents/tuition/index.

(c) College/School Tuition/Fees (Applicable to students enrolled in courses within the college)

College/School Description Rate
None
(d) Other Fees Rate

None


https://www.fhsu.edu/sfs/students_parents/tuition/index

2.0 Online Tuition & Fees
(a) Base Tuition Rates

Course Level Rate per hour
Undergraduate $218.67
Graduate $287.75
International Partners $133.25
MBA & Doctor of Nursing Practice $400.00

(b) Mandatory Fees
International Fee (Applicable to International Partners) $121.91

(c) College/School Fees
None

(d) Other Fees
None

(a) Specialized Programs (Meant for flat-rate online degree programs)
Program Rate
None

Additional Tuition and Fees (not applicable to all students)

Click on link below for additional tuition and fees not outlined above:
https://www.fhsu.edu/sfs/students parents/tuition/index



https://www.fhsu.edu/sfs/students_parents/tuition/index

Fort Hays State University
Comprehensive Tuition & Fee Schedule

Effective 2018 Fall Term

1.0 On-Campus Fall 2018/Spring 2019/Summer 2019 Terms
(a) Base Tuition Rates Per Credit Hour (Applicable to all students)

Course Level Resident Contiguous Non-Resident
Undergraduate $133.25 $199.88 $468.88
Graduate $199.16 $298.74 $567.22
Professional Program NA NA NA

(b) Mandatory Fees (Applicable to all students)

Campus Fees 30.84 per credit hour

(This should be a consolidated rate. A link to a breakdown of the various components of the fee can
be provided.)

Infrastructure Fee 6.99 per credit hour

Other None

Notes: Breakdown of fees can be found at
https://www.fhsu.edu/sfs/students parents/tuition/index.

(c) College/School Tuition/Fees (Applicable to students enrolled in courses within the college)

College/School Description Rate
None

(d) Other Fees Rate
None

2.0 Online Tuition & Fees
(a) Base Tuition Rates

Course Level Rate per hour
Undergraduate $218.67
Graduate $287.75
International Partners $133.25
MBA & Doctor of Nursing Practice $400.00

Fort Hays State University - Comprehensive Fee Schedule - Effective 2018 Fall Term 1


https://www.fhsu.edu/sfs/students_parents/tuition/index

(b) Mandatory Fees
International Fee (Applicable to International Partners) $121.91

(c) College/School Fees
None

(d) Other Fees
None

(e) Specialized Programs (Meant for flat-rate online degree programs)
Program Rate
None

3.0 Specialized Tuition & Fees

(a) Concurrent Enrollment Agreement
None

(b) Contractual Market-Based Education
None

(c) Conferences and Non-Credit Programs

Fees for noncredit courses, workshops, conferences and seminars are based on
direct and indirect operating costs and are not subject to refund.

(d) Field Camps
None

(e) Course Fees

Kansas Performance Teaching Portfolio (KPTP) $60.00
Nursing Program Fee $550.00
Social Work Program Fee $250.00

(f) Testing fees
Advanced Standing Examination Fee $25.00 per credit hour

Fort Hays State University - Comprehensive Fee Schedule - Effective 2018 Fall Term



4.0 Application Fees

(a) Application Processing Fees
None

(b) Admission Application Fees
i. Domestic Undergraduate $30.00

All applicants enrolling for the first time as an undergraduate
student must pay a one-time nonrefundable application fee.

ii. International Undergraduate and Post Baccalaureate $50.00
A non-refundable application fee will be required. If a second
graduate or specialist degree is pursued, a new non-refundable
application fee will be assessed.

iii. Domestic Post-Baccalaureate $40.00
A non-refundable application fee will be required for all new
graduate applicants. If a second graduate or specialist degree
is pursued, a new application fee will be assessed.

iv. Professional Programs None

(c) Enrollment Related Fees

i. Enrollment Deposits None
ii. Tuition and Fee Payments None
iii. Tuition Payment Plan $25.00
iv. Late Payment Fees $25.00
v. Late Enrollment Fees None
vi. Deferred Payments None

5.0 International Programs Fees
International Partners $121.91 per credit hour
6.0 Administrative Fees

(a) Student Identification Card Fees

i. lssuance $10.00
ii. Replacement $10.00
iii.  Other NA
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(b) Student Health Services

Office Visit Detailed/New Patient
Office Visit- Problem Focus/Established
Other costs per Student Health fee schedule.

(c) Library Fees

Printing:
Black and White:
On Colored Paper:
Color Printing:
Self Scanning: FREE
Faxing: To SEND anywhere in the U.S.:
To RECEIVE:
International Service is not available
Black and White Copies:

Library Fines or Lost Materials per Library fee schedule

(d) Usage Fees
i. Use of University Classrooms and Auditoria
ii. Art Materials

iii. Excessive use of course materials

$70.00
$35.00

$.05 per side
$.10 per side
$.50 per side

$.25 per page
$.05 per page

$.05 per side

NA
Billed at actual costs

NA

iv. Laboratory use Cost of excess materials/breakage

v. Copies of public documents

Photocopies

Scanned data

Mailing

Postage

Fax

CD/Floppy
Access/Inspection Costs
Computer Access

S.25 per page
S.25 per page
$1.40

Actual cost

$.90 per page
$.60 each
$32.25 per hour
$50.00 per hour

Fort Hays State University - Comprehensive Fee Schedule - Effective 2018 Fall Term



Vi. Kansas Open records request

Photocopies $.25 per page

Scanned data $.25 per page

Mailing $1.40

Postage Actual cost

Fax $.90 per page

CD/Floppy $.60 each

Access/Inspection Costs $32.25 per hour

Computer Access $50.00 per hour
Vii. Recreational equipment NA

(e) Transcript Fees

i. Special Handling Fees

Fax to domestic numbers $5.00
Express mail to US addresses $15.00
International airmail $5.00
International express mail $40.00
ii. Transcript fee for non-currently enrolled students $5.00
iii. Transcript fee for 3" parties — $5.00

(f) Thesis and Dissertation
i Copyright
ii. Electronic thesis, dissertation fee

iii.  Thesis binding fee

First four copies $60.00
Additional copies (each) $25.00
Art - first two copies $30.00
Additional copies (each) $25.00

(g) Open/Alternative textbook fee

(h) Diploma Fees

i. Original $50.00
ii. Replacement $20.00
iii. Additional $20.00
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(i) Returned Check Fee $30.00
(j) Contracts and Compensatory Charges

This schedule does not limit the charges that may be collected under arrangements
with other governmental or private agencies. Tuition or other charges to more nearly
cover the actual cost of instruction are specifically authorized.

(k) Other
i. Orientation registration fee $60.00
ii. Career services — Education credentials $3.00
iii. Child Care Services for Dependents of Students $23.00 per day
iv. Child Care Services for Dependents of Faculty/Staff $28.00 per day
v. Child Care Services annual registration fee $30.00
vi. Collection agency fee 15% of outstanding charge

7.0 Parking Fees

For detailed information on parking fees and fines please visit the Parking Department
website: https://www.fhsu.edu/university-police/parking/index.

8.0 Housing and Food Service Rates

For detailed information on housing and dining rates please visit the Housing and Dining
website: https://www.fhsu.edu/reslife/index.

9.0 Other

All charges for goods and services not explicitly identified herein will be priced at an amount that
approximates actual cost. Campus administrative procedures are to be followed for approval
and collection of these charges.
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Policy Section

1.0 Payment of Tuition and Fees -
https://www.fhsu.edu/sfs/students_parents/enrollment/index.

2.0 Record and Enrollment Holds - https://www.fhsu.edu/sfs/policies---procedures/index.

3.0 Eligibility for Resident Tuition - https://www.fhsu.edu/registrar/in-state-tuition/.

4.0 Refund Policy - https://www.fhsu.edu/registrar/Semester-Course-Drop-and-
Withdrawal-Policy/ and https://www.fhsu.edu/sfs/students parents/refunds/index.

5.0 Employee Tuition Rates - https://www.fhsu.edu/humanresourceoffice/Other-

Benefits/.

6.0 Dependent Tuition Rates - https://www.fhsu.edu/humanresourceoffice/Other-
Benefits/.
7.0 Graduate Teaching Assistant Tuition Waivers -
https://www.fhsu.edu/academic/gradschl/Graduate-Assistantships/.
8.0 Midwest Student Exchange - https://www.fhsu.edu/admissions/Midwest-Student-
Exchange-Program/index.
9.0 University Specific Policies
9.1 Return of Title IV Funds for Financial Aid Recipients -
https://www.fhsu.edu/sfs/documents/RTIV-Policy-2012/index.
9.2 Return of Unearned Tuition Assistance Funds Policy for Military Students -
https://www.fhsu.edu/sfs/documents/FHSU-Return-of-Unearned-TA-Funds-
Policy revised 080717/index.
9.3 Adding a Course Policy — On-Campus and Virtual College — Fall and Spring
Semesters - https://www.fhsu.edu/registrar/Adding-Semester-Course/.
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