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TUITION AND REQUIRED FEES FOR FULL-TIME STUDENTS'
KANSAS BOARD OF REGENTS UNIVERSITIES
ACADEMIC YEAR 2025

UNIVERSITY
OF KANSAS KANSAS KANSAS WICHITA EMPORIA PITTSBURG FORT HAYS
UNIVERSITY MEDICAL STATE STATE STATE STATE STATE STATE
RESIDENT OF KANSAS CENTER? UNIVERSITY POLYTECHNIC UNIVERSITY UNIVERSITY UNIVERSITY UNIVERSITY
Undergraduate (15 hrs.)
Tuition $ 5,484.00 n/a $ 5,121.30 $ 4,739.25 $ 3,764.55 $ 2,77095 3 $ 3,171.00 3 $ 2,352.15
Required Fees $ 567.05 n/a $ 489.24 $ 330.00 $ 1,077.30 $ 781.79 $ 1,029.00 $ 609.75
Total Per Semester $ 6,051.05 $ 5,610.54 $ 5,069.25 $ 4,841.85 $ 3,552.74 $ 4,200.00 $ 2,961.90
Graduate (12 hrs.) KSU-VET
Tuition $ 5,427.60 $  20,588.95 $ 5,555.52 $  11,918.20 $ 4,066.44 $ 3,437.28 $ 3,706.00 3 $ 2,812.32
Required Fees $ 558.05 $ 425.40 $ 489.24 $ 489.24 $ 1,010.31 $ 984.20 $ 1,029.00 $ 487.80
Total Per Semester $ 5,985.65 $  21,014.35 $ 6,044.76 $  12,407.44 $ 5,076.75 $ 4,421.48 $ 4,735.00 $ 3,300.12
UNIVERSITY
OF KANSAS KANSAS KANSAS WICHITA EMPORIA PITTSBURG FORT HAYS
UNIVERSITY MEDICAL STATE STATE STATE STATE STATE STATE
NON-RESIDENT OF KANSAS CENTER? UNIVERSITY POLYTECHNIC UNIVERSITY UNIVERSITY UNIVERSITY UNIVERSITY
Undergraduate (15 hrs.)
Tuition $  14,649.00 n/a $  13,794.75 $  12,771.45 $ 8,916.90 $ 6,92745 3 § 8,843.00 3 $ 8,276.25
Required Fees $ 567.05 n/a $ 489.24 $ 330.00 $ 1,077.30 $ 781.79 $ 1,029.00 $ 609.75
Total Per Semester $  15,216.05 $  14,283.99 $  13,101.45 $ 9,994.20 $ 7,709.24 $ 9,872.00 $ 8,886.00
Graduate (12 hrs.) KSU-VET
Tuition $  13,015.20 $  36,452.90 $  12,423.12 $  27,025.80 $ 9,987.00 $ 8,593.20 $ 9,122.00 3 $ 8,009.76
Required Fees $ 558.05 $ 425.40 $ 489.24 $ 489.24 $ 1,010.31 $ 984.20 $ 1,029.00 $ 487.80
Total Per Semester $  13,573.25 $  36,878.30 $  12,912.36 $  27,515.04 $  10,997.31 $ 9,577.40 $  10,151.00 $ 8,497.56

NOTES:

1 Tuition rates for full-time, undergraduate students are based upon 15 credit hours. Tuition rates for full-time, graduate students, except medical students (annual rate), are based upon 12 credit hours.
Tuition rates for KSU- Vet Med students are based upon 20 credit hours per semester.

2 KU Med Students are assessed eight semesters of tuition regardless if the MD requirements are completed in less than eight semesters. Flat "annual” rate is listed.

3 University offers a flat tution rate for students who take more than a specified minimum number of credit hours per semester. The flat tuition rate is listed.

® states.

* See individual university for specific academic schools/programs fees.

Comprehensive Tuition & Fees Schedule 2024-2025




University of Kansas
(Including University of Kansas- Medical Center)



The University of Kansas
Lawrence/Edwards Campus
Comprehensive Tuition & Fee Schedule

Effective 2024 Fall Term

1.0 On-Campus Fall/Spring/Summer Terms
(a) Base Tuition Rates (Applicable to all students)
i. Lawrence/Edwards Campus

Lawrence/Edwards! Campus Resident Non-Resident
Undergraduate $365.60 $976.60
Graduate $452.30 $1,084.60
Law School* $452.30 $678.40
Pharmacy D $421.30 $678.40
Applied English Center Degree Seeking $365.60 $839.00
Applied English Center Non-Degree Seeking $365.60 $732.50

!1n addition to the tuition rate above, students enrolling in courses offered through the Edwards Campus
will be assessed the Edwards Campus Program Fee as shown in Section 1.0 (c).

Tuition for Lawrence/Edwards classes offered at the KU Medical Center are assessed the
Lawrence/Edwards Campus tuition rates.

Off-Campus tuition and fees are assessed on a credit-hour basis at rates equal to resident
tuition in addition to other applicable course fees as defined by the Comprehensive Fee
Schedule.

All rates listed above include the $10.00 technology fee.

ii. PharmD Program — Lawrence/Wichita Campus
Beginning in Fall 2023, the university will no longer offer the Pharm D. Compact Tuition
Rate to incoming Pharmacy students. Students in a current Pharm D. Tuition Compacts
(Fall 2021 and Fall 2022 entering classes) will continue in their compact and will see no
tuition increase. Starting in Fall 2023, New Pharm D. students, both resident and non-
resident, will be assessed at the per credit hour Pharmacy standard tuition rate
(previously included in the tuition compact).

PharmD Students Compact Resident Non-resident
Fall/Spring Fall/Spring
Compact eligible first enrolled Fall $11,710.00 $21,625.00
2021 TC21 Summer $2,985.00 | Summer $5,390.00
Fall/Spring Fall/Spring
Compact eligible first enrolled Fall $11,710.00 $21,625.00
2022 TC 22 Summer $2,985.00 | Summer $5,390.00

Note: The fixed-rate, guaranteed tuition for the four-year PharmD program includes 100% of all tuition and
fee related charges: tuition, technology fee, course fees, and campus fees.



iii. Edwards/Leavenworth Campus

Degree/Certificate Name

FY 2025
Tuition Rate

School of Business

Master of Business Administration

$695

Masters of Science:
Organizational Leadership
Supply Chain Management & Logistics
Environmental Geology

$695

School of Education and Human Sciences

Doctor of Educational Leadership and Policy

$595

Master of Science in Education in Educational Administration

$445

School of Engineering

Master of Civil Engineering

$795

Master of Construction Management

$795

Masters of Science:
Architectural Engineering
Civil Engineering
Environmental & Water Resources
Environmental & Water Resources Science

$795

Graduate Certificates:
Structural Analysis
Structural Design
Structural Forensics
Water Resource
Construction Management

$795

School of Law

Master of Science in Homeland Security: Law and Policy

$695

Graduate Certificate in Homeland Security: Law & Policy

$695

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Master of Arts Applied Behavioral Science

$695

Master of Arts Global and International Studies Interagency Studies

Concentration

$445




Professional Science Masters in Applied Science

$545

Graduate Certificates:
Environmental Assessment
Environmental Justice

Environmental Geology $545
School of Music
Summer Master of Music Education (MME)?! $495
School of Professional Studies
Masters of Science:
Information Technology
Project Management $595
Master of Engineering Project Management $595
Bachelor of Arts Criminal Justice $495
Bachelor of Science Criminal Justice $495
Bachelor of Applied Science Operations Management $495
Bachelor of Professional Studies $495
Graduate Certificates:
Cybersecurity
Software Engineering & Management
Foundations Engineering Management
Foundations Project Management $595
Graduate Certificate in Professional Workplace Communications $545
School of Social Welfare
Master of Social Work Fee? $495

1. Offered at Lawrence Campus.
2 Offered at PSU and Salina Campuses.

These rates are inclusive for Edwards and Leavenworth students enrolled in these

programs. The stated rate includes 100% of all tuition and fee related charges: tuition,

technology fee, course fees, and campus fees.




(b) Mandatory Fees (Applicable to all students)
i. Lawrence/Edwards Required Student Fee

Student Type Semester/Term Credit Hours FY 2025 Rate
0-11.99 $22.75/credit hour
Fall/Spring
12.00+ $281.05 flat rate
Undergraduate
0-11.99 $11.38/credit hour
Summer
12.00+ $136.50 flat rate
0-5.99 $45.49/credit hour
Fall/Spring
6.00+ $281.05 flat rate
Graduate
0-5.99 $22.75credit hour
Summer
6.00+ $136.50 flat rate

ii. Lawrence/Edwards Required Wellness Fee

Student Type Semester/Term Credit Hours FY 2025 Rate
0-2.99 $0.00/credit hour
Fall/Spring
3.00+ $241.00 flat rate
Undergraduate & Graduate
0-2.99 $0.00/credit hour
Summer
3.00+ $138.50 flat rate
iii. Lawrence Campus Infrastructure Fee
Fee Rate
Lawrence Campus Infrastructure Fee $3.00/credit hour

(c) College/School Tuition/Fees (Applicable to Students enrolled in courses within the College)
The following course fees, in addition to the tuition rates indicated above, are assessed
per credit hour.

School 2024-2025
Architecture $70.45
Business $126.30
Business (Masters)! $103.90
CLAS - Arts $40.00
CLAS $10.00
Education & Human Sciences $28.35




Edwards Campus Programs $34.55
Engineering $95.00
Engineering-Edwards Campus (Masters) $61.30
Journalism $35.00
Law $382.00
Music? $40.00
Pharmacy (PharmD)3 $289.25
Social Welfare $45.00

IAll Masters level courses (700-899) are assessed both the $126.30 Business Course Fee and the $103.90
Masters Level Course Fee.

2The School of Music course fee will also be assessed to zero credit hour courses.

3The Pharmacy course fee is included in the PharmD compact rates. Beginning in Fall 2023, PharmD students
are not eligible for a compact rate and will be charged the course fee on a per credit hour basis.

(d) Other Fees

i. Program Fees
The following program fees are in addition to the tuition rates indicated above, are assessed
at a flat rate per semester.

Program Fall Spring Summer
Doctor of Juridical Science (S.J.D) ? $5,000.00 $5,000.00 N/A
18-month or less Foreign Affairs Studies Fall Spring Summer
Center for East Asian Studies $2,000.00 $2,000.00 $2,000.00
Center for Global and International Studies $2,000.00 $2,000.00 $2,000.00
Center for Ru§S|an, East European & $2.000.00 $2.000.00 $2.000.00
Eurasian Studies

Centgr for Latin American and Caribbean $2,000.00 $2,000.00 $2,000.00
Studies

Kansas African & African-American Studies $2,000.00 $2,000.00 $2,000.00

IStudents entering the Doctor of Juridical Science (S.J.D.) Degree Program pay $5,000.00 per semester
(fall/spring only) in addition to the Law School course fee listed in Section 1 above.

ii. KU Transition to Postsecondary Education Program (KU-TPE)
Students entering the KU Transition to Postsecondary Education Program (KU-TPE) will pay
the following program fee that includes coaching and additional advising services as well as
possible consulting fees if needed. This program fee is in addition to the tuition rates
indicated in 1.1.

KU-TPE Program Fee! Credit Hour Rate
TPE PCH Program Fee $1,000.00
KU-TPE Consulting? Hourly Rate as Needed
Program Administration $75.00
Student Life Advisement $43.00

Career Advisement $48.00
Academic Advisement $50.00

Job Coaching $29.00

Peer Coaching/Mentoring $16.00




1Coaching rates are assessed on a per credit hour basis.
2Consulting rates are assessed on a per hour basis.

2.0 Online Tuition & Fees
(a) Base Tuition Rates
The tuition rate varies with the programs; however, the same hourly tuition and fee rate is
charged regardless of a student’s residency status. Students enrolled in traditional face-to-
face degree courses are allowed to take a limited number of on-line classes. Such students
are assessed the tuition and fees of their degree programs. Face-to-face students must gain
approval from their degree program to take these online courses.

Degree/Certificate Name FY 2025
Tuition Rate

School of Business
Master of Business Administration $895
Bachelor of Business Administration $495
School of Education and Human Sciences
Doctor of Educational Leadership & Policy $595
Master of Science in Health, Sports Management, and $695
Exercise Science
Masters of Science in Education

Educational Administration

. . $595

Special Education

Curriculum and Instruction
Bachelor of Applied Science Exercise Science $495
Pre-Bachelor of Applied Science Exercise Science $495
Graduate Certificates:

Autism Spectrum Disorder

High Incidence Disabilities Endorsement (KS)

PK-12 Building Leadership $595

Reading

Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages

Leadership in Special and Inclusive Education
School of Engineering
Masters of Science Petroleum Engineering $895
Master of Engineering Aerospace Engineering $795
Masters of Science Architectural Engineering $795




Graduate Certificates:
Structural Analysis
Structural Design

. $795
Structural Forensics
Water Resource
Construction Management
School of Journalism
Masters in Digital and Integrated Marketing Communications $695
Graduate Certificate in Digital Content Strategy $695
School of Law
Master of Science in Homeland Security: Law and Policy $695
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Undergraduate Online $445
Programs & 30-credit bridge program
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Graduate Online $595
Programs
Master of Arts Applied Behavioral Science $695
Master of Public Administration (MPA) School of Public
. I . $595
Affairs & Administration (SPAA)
Graduate Certificate Applied Behavior Analysis $695
Certificate in City and County Management $595
School of Professional Studies
Masters of Science:
Engineering Management $595
Project Management
Master of Engineering Project Management $595
Master of Arts Organizational Communication $545
Graduate Certificate in Foundations Engineering 4595
Management
Graduate Certificate in Professional Workplace
$545

Communications Management




Bachelors of Applied Science:
Applied Cybersecurit
—— ! $495
Operations Management
Project Management
Bachelors of Science:
Criminal Justice
. $495
Information Technology
Project Management
Bachelor of Arts Criminal Justice $495
Bachelor of Health Sciences $495
Bachelor of Professional Studies $495
Bachelor Applied Science in Professional Performance $495
School of Pharmacy
Master of Science Pharmaceutical Chemistry $1,095.00
Master of Science Pharmacology Toxicology MS $995.00
School of Social Welfare
Doctor of Social Work $995
Master of Social Work $695
Fixed rate, 12-hour program consisting of 4 courses.
2The amounts listed are charged in addition to resident, graduate tuition.
(b) Mandatory Fees
(c) College/School Fees
(d) Other Fees
(e) Specialized programs (Meant for flat-rate online degree programs)
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences Fee Rate
Plus 12 Program? $3,595.00

! This is a fixed rate, 12 credit hour program consisting of 4 courses.

3.0 Specialized Tuition & Fees

(a) Concurrent Enrollment Agreement
Students in USD 497 high schools have the opportunity to enroll in concurrent courses
located on the Free State and Lawrence High school campus. Concurrent enrollment
students will not pay campus fees and will not receive other benefits that other KU students
receive. A listing of current classes is located here: Concurrent Enrollment Courses.




Concurrent Enrollment Agreement
USD 497 - Free State High School & Lawrence High School | $103.00 Per Credit Hour

(b) Other High School Types

(c) Contractual Market-Based Education

(d) Conferences and Non-Credit Programs
Vary depending on direct costs.

(e) Field Camps (Summer session only)
Field-camp fees are non-refundable once camp has started.

Course Field Camp Fee
Geology 360 Field Investigation $605.00
Geology 556 Field Methods in Hydrology $660.00
Geology 560 Introductory Field Geology $1,150.00
Geology 561 Field Geology $1,150.00
Geography 714 Field Experience $275.00
Biology 418 Field Herpetology $450.00
Anthropology 418/889 Field Work: Archaeology $1,265.00

(f) Course Fees
i.  Individual Class Fees

The following individual class fees, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are
assessed per participant.

Anthropology fee $530, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are assessed per
participant.
| ANTH311 | ANTHS896 |

Art fee $10, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are assessed per participant.
| ART132

Ceramics fee $110, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are assessed per
participant.

ART 131 CER 208 CER 300 CER 301 CER 302 CER 403
CER 500 CER 503 CER 505 CER 506 CER 515 CER 520
CER 599 CER 715 CER 725 CER 815 CER 825

Slipcasting Ceramics fee $125, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are
assessed per participant.
| CER402 | CER502 |




Sculpture fee $60, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are assessed per

participant.
ART 122 SCUL 253 SCUL 300 SCUL 330 SCUL 350 SCUL 353
SCUL 354 SCUL 355 SCUL 356 SCUL 358 SCUL 359 SCUL 360
SCUL 362 SCUL 500 SCUL 556 SCUL 558 SCUL 599 SCUL 630
SCUL 653 SCUL 656 SCUL 657 SCUL 658 SCUL 660 SCUL 662
SCUL 804 SCUL 859 SCUL 905 SCUL 960

Foundry Sculpture fee $100, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are assessed
per participant.

| scuL349

| scuLs49

Textile Fee $60, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are assessed per

participant.
ART 133 TD 313 TD 314 TD 315 TD 316 TD 401
TD 402 TD 403 TD 404 TD 500 TD 503 TD 504
TD 514 TD 515 TD 520

Printmaking Fee $80, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are assessed per

participant.
ART 121 PRNT 223 PRNT 224 PRNT 233 PRNT 300 PRNT 324
PRNT 325 PRNT 328 PRNT 329 PRNT 334 PRNT 338 PRNT 344
PRNT 348 PRNT 349 PRNT 500 PRNT 523 PRNT 524 PRNT 525
PRNT 526 PRNT 527 PRNT 528 PRNT 599

Metalsmithing/Jewelry Fee $30, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are
assessed per participant.

METL 300 METL 301 METL 360 METL 362 METL 363 METL 364
METL 500 METL 503 METL 505 METL 506 METL 515 METL 520
METL 599

Environmental Science fee $300, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are
assessed per participant. This applies to the summer session only.

| EVRN 338

Design Students will be assessed a $2/credit hour fee, in addition to the tuition rates and

course fees, for unlimited laser printing for classes with the following class IDs: BDS, ADS,
PHTO, ILLU, INDD, and VISC.

Education and Human Sciences practicum fee $95, in addition to the tuition rates and
course fees, are assessed per participant.

| c&T490

| c&T489

| C&T500

| HSES 500

| SPED 439

SPED 494




Education and Human Sciences practicum fee $47.50, in addition to the tuition rates and
course fees, are assessed per participant.
| SPED739 |

Social Welfare practicum fee $300, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are
assessed per participant.
| sweo1 | sw7o1 | swso1 | swso4 |

Social Welfare practicum fee $200, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees are
assessed per participant.
| swso3 | swsoe |

For the School of Music, students performing a recital are required to pay a $100 fee to cover the
cost of design and printing of programs, costs associated with providing the student a professional
quality audio recording and livestreaming the performance through the KU School of Music
YouTube channel. This fee is required for all student recitals, including both enrolled degree recitals
and optional recitals and other performances.

| BASN 100, 121, 221, 300, 321, 421, 422, 622, 711,811,961 |

| CARI 100, 300, 621, 711, 811 |

| CLAR 100, 121, 221, 300, 321, 421, 422, 622, 711, 811,961 |

| COND 711, 712, 745, 811, 961 |

| DBBS 100, 121, 221, 300, 321, 421, 422, 622,711, 811,961 |

| EUPH 100, 121, 221, 300, 321, 421, 422, 622, 711,811,961 |

| FLUT 100, 121, 221, 300, 321, 421, 422, 622,711, 811,961 |

| FRHN 100, 121, 221, 300, 321, 421, 422, 622, 711,811,961 |

| GUIT 100, 121, 221, 300, 321, 421, 422, 622 |

| HARP 100, 121, 221, 300, 321, 421, 422, 622 |

| HPCD 100, 300, 621, 711 |

| 1AZ2 622 |

| OBOE 100, 121, 221, 300, 321, 421, 422, 622, 711,811,961 |




| ORGN 100, 121, 221, 300, 321, 421, 422, 622, 711,811,961 |

| PCUS 100, 121, 221, 300, 321, 421, 422, 622,711, 811, 961 |

| PIAN 100, 121, 221, 300, 321, 421, 422, 622, 711, 811, 961 |

| SAXO0 100, 121, 221, 300, 321, 421, 422, 622, 711, 811, 961 |

| TROM 100, 121, 221, 300, 321, 421, 422, 622, 711, 811,961 |

| TRUM 100, 121, 221, 300, 321, 421, 422, 622, 711, 811,961 |

| TUBA 100, 121, 221, 300, 321, 421, 422, 622, 711, 811, 961 |

| VIOA 100, 121, 221, 300, 321, 421, 422, 622, 711, 811,961 |

| VIOL 100, 121, 221, 300, 321, 421, 422, 622, 711,811,961 |

| VNCL 100, 121, 221, 300, 321, 421, 422, 622, 711, 811,961 |

| VOIC 100, 121, 221, 300, 321, 421, 422, 622, 711, 811, 961 |

ii. Lab Fees
College of Liberal Arts & Science and School of Professional Studies — Lab Fees

Department Fee Amount
Chemistry $25.00 per credit hour
BIOL/BSCI $30.00 per credit hour
Human Anatomy? $30.00 per credit hour
Geography $20.00 per lab
Geology $30.00 per lab
Physics $40.00 per lab

LThis fee is accessed in addition to the biology lab fees.

(g) Testing fees

4.0 Application Fees
(a) Application Processing Fees



(b) Admission Application Fees

i. Undergraduate

Application fees are not refundable and not applicable to tuition or other fees.
Application Fee Fee Amount
Application for undergraduate admission, domestic admission
(excludes international students) $40.00
Application for undergraduate admission for international
students $90.00
Application for admission to Applied English Center $90.00

ii. Post-Baccalaureate

Application fees for admission to post-baccalaureate degree programs are:

Admission Type Fee Amount
Degree-Seeking Domestic Application $65.00
Degree-Seeking International Application $85.00
Certificate-Seeking application (domestic and international) $30.00
Non-degree-seeking application (domestic and international) $30.00
Law School $55.00

(c) Enrollment Related Fees
i. Enrollment Deposits

For new freshmen (excluding international students) the enrollment deposit is $221. This
deposit is to cover orientation, first-year programming, the KU Card and retention related

services. All or a portion of this fee is refundable prior to published deadlines.

For transfer students (excluding international students) the new student fee is $171. This
new student fee covers programs designed to orient, onboard, transition and support all
new transfer students in addition to covering the cost of the KU Card. After enrollment,

this fee is non-refundable.

Deadlines and additional information can be found at: Enrollment Deposit and New

Student Fee

Enrollment deposits for Professional Schools below are non-refundable and required upon

notification of acceptance.

Professional School

Deposit Amount

School of Law (Students starting in the fall semester)

($125.00 due April 5 & $125.00 due June 15) $250.00
School of Law (Students starting in the summer semester)
($250.00 due March 15) $250.00




School of Social Welfare, Graduate Program - MSW Program
(all non-refundable)

$50.00

School of Social Welfare, Graduate Program - DSW Program
(all non-refundable)

$100.00

School of Pharmacy, PharmD program non-refundable
deposit, applied to tuition

$100.00

ii. Tuition and Fee Payments
iii. Tuition Payment Plan
iv. Late Payment Fees

Late Payment Fee

Amount

- Assessed each month for any unpaid tuition and fee
balance for two consecutive months.

- If unpaid balance remains after two months, the late
payment fee will default to 1.5% of the total unpaid
"tuition and related fees" balance owed beginning with
the third month.

Fall/Spring $100.00
Summer $50.00

v. Late Enrolilment Fees

Late Enroliment Fee

Amount

The late enrollment fee is assessed once per semester/term in
the following circumstances:
- The enrollment is the initial enrollment in the
term; and,
- The enrollment is initiated at 12:00 a.m. or later
of the first published day of the term
(fall/spring/summer) or the published start date
of the course, whichever is later.

Fall/Spring $150.00
Summer $75.00

vi. Deferred Payments

Deferred Payments

Amount

- For awarded financial aid, but not disbursed by the fee
payment due date. The Assistant Vice Provost for
Financial Aid & Scholarships or designee may defer
payment of tuition and fees for a financial aid recipient.

- A student may request a deferment when financial aid
has been awarded, but has not disbursed.

$50.00 deferment fee may be
assessed




5.0 International Programs Fees
i. International Student Fee

International Student Fee! Rate
Spring/Fall $187.00
Summer $93.50

L pPer enrolled student per term; Non-refundable on or after the first day of class

Other Fees! Rate

Immigration Document Reprint Fee $20.00 per instance
Orientation Fee $264.00 per instance
Check-in Fee $35.00 per instance
Late Check-In Fee $50.00 per instance

L This is a one-time fee at the time of submitting the application for work authorization and an
extension of KU’s immigration document to work post-graduation.

ii. Sponsored and Visiting International Student Fee
Lawrence campus required sponsored or visiting international student fee: $285.00 per
enrolled sponsored or visiting international student per term. This fee is non-refundable on
or after the first day of classes. Sponsored students are assessed the International Student
Fee in addition to the Sponsored and Visiting International Student Fee.

iii.  Transportation Fee for International Students
International Student Services fee of $100.00 will be assessed to international students who
pre-register for transportation from MCI airport in Kansas City, MO to the Lawrence
Campus. This pre-registration is made through International Support Services.

iv.  English Language Proficiency Testing Fee
This testing fee is $45.00 per student.

v.  Health Insurance for International Students
Required Health Insurance: All International students are required to carry health
insurance. Minimal levels are established each year by the Kansas Board of Regents.
Information on insurance policies and information on the purchase of such policies is
available through the Office of International Support Services and Watkins Health Services.
Those students not carrying such insurance will be required to purchase the Kansas Board
of Regents insurance plan at the following rates:

Semester Fee Amount
Fall International Insurance $1,179.50
Spring International Insurance $1,179.50
Summer International Insurance $472.00




vi. International Support Services Fees

The International Support Services fee will be assessed to graduated international students
who remain in the U.S. on KU’s sponsorship and continue to receive services from
International Student Services. The annual fee will be assessed at the at the time of applying
for work authorization and an extension of KU’s immigration document to work post-

graduation.
Fees Rate
ISS Fee for F-1 Student Optional Practical Training (Year 1) $170
ISS Fee for F-1 STEM Optional Practical Training Extension $170
(Year 2 and 3)
Academic Training for J-1 Student Program $170
vii.  Study Abroad/Consortium Administration Fee

This S40 per term fee is paid to the Office of the University Registrar.

viii.  Speak Test Fee
A SPEAK test fee of $100 will be assessed to all students who want to register for the
SPEAK test who have not been referred by a KU graduate department at the time of
registration.

6.0 Administrative Fees
(a) Student Identification Card Fees

i. Issuance
KU Card Fee Amount
For initial issue, may be assessed and paid via the New
Student Fee. See paragraph 4ci for details. $21.00

ii. Replacement

KU Card Fee Amount

For replacement $26.00
iii. Other

KU Card Fee Amount

For a copy of digitized photo $3.00

(b) Student Health Services
Watkins Health Services
Watkins Health Services (WHS) is located on campus in Watkins Memorial Health Center.
Services include general medicine, women's & men's health, allergy injections,
immunizations, Study/Travel Abroad clinic, 24-hour nurse helpline, laboratory, pharmacy,
and radiology. WHS also provides health promotion through the Health Education
Resource Office (HERO). By paying the WHS Health Fee, a part of the Lawrence-required



campus fees, some services are offered at no additional cost (ex: most Physician and
Nurse Practitioner visits). There are charges for procedures and ancillary services (ex:
laboratory tests, radiology, pharmacy).

(c) Library Fees
When appropriate as prescribed in the Libraries Access Policy, library borrowers may be
assessed late charges for the untimely return of some Libraries’ materials or equipment,
and for the repair or replacement of damaged or lost items. In some instances, a service
fee may be assessed. Detailed information on Libraries’ fees, fines and replacement
charges is available on the Libraries’ website: KU Libraries.

(d) Usage Fees
i. Use of University Classrooms and Auditoria
For more information and specific costs, at the Lawrence Campus, please contact the
Office of Event Management and Protocol (http://eventmanagement.ku.edu/). For the
Edwards Campus information and specific costs please contact the Administrative and
Conference Events Office (http://edwardscampus.ku.edu/conference-center-and-

event-space).

ii. Art Materials

ili. Excessive use of course materials
Students are required to reimburse the University for the cost of (a) excess breakage and
waste of materials and (b) materials used in excess of those required for completion of
course works.

iv. Laboratory use
v. Copies of public documents
vi. Kansas Open records request
Commensurate with the actual costs in University employee time and resources, fees shall
be charged for the retrieval, review, and production of public records. In accordance
with K.S.A. §45-219, the following fee rates are established by the agency’s head and may
be applied, with payment of total estimated fees required by check or money order in
advance of records production
e Senior manager rate based upon the highly paid employee’s annual salary/hourly
pay rate
o Manager rate for retrieval and/or review: $65/hour
o Staff rate for retrieval and/or assembly to produce: $33/hour
e Specialized computer retrieval: $50/hour
« Digital transmission or mailing fee: $1.50
If the actual cost in time and resources exceeds the fee estimate, the requestor will be billed
for the balance of fees incurred, with full payment required before records production. If



the actual cost is less than the fee estimate, the requestor will be refunded any difference
over $5.00.

vii. Recreational equipment

(e) Transcript Fees
The sale of information via University academic transcript, certification document,
Statement of Degree and Statement of Forthcoming Degree will be provided upon request
and for a fee. See the Office of the University Registrar website: Office of the University

Registrar.la

i. Special Handling Fees
School of Education and Human Sciences - Transcript Analysis, Licensure Review &
Teacher Work Sample Scoring Fee
Analysis of non-KU transcripts: $30.00. Added endorsement review of non-KU transcripts
for Kansas practicing professionals: $20.00. Transcript analysis and licensure reviews for
current KU students or KU alumni are free. Analysis of foreign transcripts: contact the
School of Education and Human Sciences.

Teacher Work Sample Scoring Fee: $100.00. This is a one-time fee for School of Education
Students who are completing their Student Teaching courses for the KU-Educator
Performance Assessment. This assessment is required by the State of Kansas to be eligible
for a license to teach in the state of Kansas. The assessment is scored by external
evaluators. For students enrolled in SPED 739 the fee will be assessed as $50 each time the
student enrolls in the course. This fee is assessed as indicated on the following courses:

Course Fee

C&T 495 $100.00
HSES 501 $100.00
MEMT 499 $100.00
SPED 439 $100.00
SPED 739 $50.00
VAE 500 $100.00

ii. Transcript fee for non-currently enrolled students
iii. Transcript fee for 3" parties
(f) Thesis and Dissertation
i. Copyright
ii. Electronic thesis, dissertation fee
(g) Open/Alternative textbook fee



(h) Diploma Fees
Total includes diploma cost and processing fee.
i.  Original

The sale of information via a University replacement diploma, provided upon request and
for a fee. Up to one year after graduation, the original diploma is provided by the
University of Kansas for pick up by the student. If one year has elapsed from the
graduation date, a replacement diploma fee will be assessed for diploma requests.
Students completing a certificate can request a certificate to be printed for one year for
a fee, replacement certificates are charged a higher fee.

Optional
Fed Ex
Inter for Rush
UPS/ national China Process
US Mail FedEx Mail Delivery | Pick-up Email ing Fee*
Original $10.00 | $20.00 | $40.00 | $96.00 No NA $25.95
Diploma charge
CeDiploma
(graduates Dec. NA NA NA NA NA $15.95 $25.95
2002-present)
Legacy
CeDiploma
. NA NA NA NA NA $50.00 $25.95
(graduates prior
to Dec. 2022)
Certificate $15.00 $25.00 $45.00 | $101.00 $5.00 NA $25.95

*Rush processing fee assessed in addition to other outlined charges.

ii. Replacement

Optiona
| Federal
Express
Inter for Rush
UPS/ national China Process

US Mail FedEx Mail Delivery | Pick-up Email ing Fee*

Replacement
Diploma or $35.00 | $45.00 | $65.00 | $121.00 | $25.00 NA $25.95
Certificate
*Rush processing fee assessed in addition to other outlined charges.

iii. Additional

(i) Returned Check Fee
Each check returned to the University is subject to a $30.00 service charge. Future payments
on an account that incurred such a charge must be made by cashier’s check or money order.




(j) Contracts and Compensatory Charge
This schedule does not limit the charges which may be collected under arrangements with
other governmental or private agencies except that such arrangements may not provide for
lesser charges. Tuition or other charges to more nearly cover the actual cost of instruction
are specifically authorized.

7.0 Parking Fees

For detailed information on parking fees and fines, please visit the Transportation Services
website: Transportation Services.

8.0 Housing and Food Service Rates

For detailed information on housing and dining rates please visit the Housing and Dining
website: Department of Student Housing.




Policy Section

(Each University may compile applicable policy information within this section or provide
links to a policy website)

Payment of Tuition and Fees

Record and Enrollment Holds

Eligibility for Resident Tuition

Refund Policy

Employee Tuition Rates

Dependent Tuition Rates

Graduate Teaching Assistant Tuition Waivers
Midwest Student Exchange

Missouri Reciprocal

10. University Specific Policies
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Additional university policies can be found online: KU Policy Library.




University of Kansas
Medical Center Campuses
Comprehensive Tuition & Fee Schedule
Effective 2024 Fall Term

1.0 On-Campus Fall/Spring/Summer Terms
(a) Base Tuition Rates (Applicable to all students)

Kansas City, Salina, Wichita Campus

Student Type Tuition Category Resident Non- Online Rate
Rate Resident
Flat Rate (Annual) $41,177.90 | $72,905.80 Not
applicable
. Flat Rate (Semi-Annual) $20,588.95 | $36,452.90 Not
Medical School Rate .
applicable
Clinical Hour (per credit) * $834.30 $1,670.00 Not
applicable
Undergraduate (per credit)| $371.90 $968.50 $371.90
Non-Medical School Rate *
Graduate (per credit) $457.70 $1,075.50 $457.70

*Medical students enrolling in electives after May of their graduation year will be charged at the clinical
rate (or full semester tuition whichever is less).
**All students except for those in a Tuition Compact.

Students enrolled in the undergraduate degree programs in the School of Health Professions
(BS in Clinical Laboratory Science, Health Information Management, Respiratory Care, and
Diagnostic Science), the three undergraduate certificate programs (Cardiovascular Sonography,
Diagnostic Ultrasound Technology, and Nuclear Medicine) and two graduate degree program
(MS in Athletic Training and MS in Genetic Counseling) who reside in specific Kansas City metro
counties in Missouri will be assessed tuition at the resident rate, based on their residence at
time of application. Please see the KUMC Registrar’s Office website for full details on Missouri
counties and process for the MetroRate.

Students accepted into the official MD/Ph.D. Combined-Degree Program will be assessed
graduate tuition and fees according to their hours of enrollment during each semester of their
Ph.D. enrollment phase. During their Ph.D. phase, they will be subject to the graduate school
calendar (e.g. refunds, drops, adds, late fees, etc.). During their medical school phase, they will
be assessed medical school tuition and fees. If a student withdraws or is separated from the
MD/Ph.D. program, the student shall pay to the University the total amount of tuition plus
interest charges that the student otherwise would have paid as outlined in the student’s
MD/Ph.D. Discontinuation Agreement.



(b) Mandatory Fees (Applicable to all students)
The KUMC summer campus fee is only applicable to incoming students whose program begins
in the summer term and continuing students who were not enrolled in the spring term. For

continuing students, the spring fee covers services beginning January 1 through June 30 and the
fall fee covers services beginning July 1 through December 31.

i. Kansas City Campus

Campus Fees Rate
Fall/Spring $425.40
Summer $63.00*

*Summer 2025 fees will only be assessed to students who were not enrolled at KUMC for spring 2025.

ii. Salina Campus

Campus Fees Rate
Fall/Spring $425.40
Summer $63.00*

*Summer 2025 fees will only be assessed to students who were not enrolled at KUMC for spring 2025.

iii. Wichita Campus

Campus Fees Rate
Fall/Spring $349.88
Summer $63.00*

*Summer 2025 fees will only be assessed to students who were not enrolled at KUMC for spring 2025.

Wichita MPH (Master of Public Health) and MSCR (Master of Science in Clinical Research) Fees

Campus Fees Rate
Fall/Spring $168.49
Summer NA
iv. All Campuses

Visiting Medical Student Fees

Campus Fees Rate
Visiting Students in Kansas City $110.00
Visiting Students in Wichita $95.00
Pre-matriculation Medical Student Fees

Campus Fees Rate
Summer $88.00
RN-BSN (School of Nursing) Fees

Campus Fees Rate
Fall/Spring $168.49
Summer NA




(c) College/School Tuition/Fees (Applicable to students enrolled in courses within the

college)
The following course fees, in addition to the tuition rates indicated above, are assessed per
credit hour.
Course Rate
School of Nursing - Undergraduate $33.25
School of Nursing - Graduate $144.10
Health Professions - Undergraduate $55.45
Doctor of Clinical Nutrition $100.00
Occupational Therapy $121.55
Physical Therapy $121.55
Athletic Training $121.55
Nurse Anesthesia $343.00

(d) Other Fees

The following exchange/consortium course fees, assessed per credit hour, are a combination of
tuition and associated university fees such as technology, library, or application fees.

Course 2024-2025
Great Plains Consortium Course Fee (per credit) $610.00
Nursing Education Exchange (NEXUS)

Course Fee (per credit) $865.00

Statistics and Statistical Applications students will be charged this one-time program fee in
addition to standard graduate tuition credit hour and fee charges.

Certificate Program

Program Fee

Statistics

$1,500.00

Statistical Applications

$1,200.00

Off-Cycle and Non-Evaluated Track Students

Resident Rate | Non-Resident Rate
Off-cycle (per credit) $553.80 $980.60
NET (Non-Evaluated) 50% of semester | 50% of semester
rate rate

Students who repeat a course or are off-cycle, as determined by the School of Medicine
Office of Student Affairs, may be charged the off-cycle rate plus full campus fees.




Students who fail a National Board of Medical Examiners exam and will only enroll in a board
review program for the semester will be enrolled in at least 1 credit hour at KUMC and be
charged at the off-cycle rate plus full campus fees.

Students whose enrollment exceeds eight semesters will be charged full semester tuition and
fees when the enrollment is due to unsatisfactory academic performance that has not been
remediated.

Non-Evaluated Track (NET) Category

During Phase | of the curriculum, the Academic Committee may assign a student to the NET
Program. Students will be charged 50% of semester rate, plus full campus fees for each
semester in which they are enrolled in the NET Program.

.0 Online Tuition & Fees
(a) Base Tuition Rates

Tuition Category Resident Rate E-Learning Fee* Total
Undergraduate (per credit) $371.90 $80.00 $451.90
Graduate (per credit) $457.70 $100.00 $557.70

* In addition to regular tuition and course fees, students enrolled in fully online courses at KUMC will
be assessed the e-Learning fee above (does not include hybrid instruction mode courses). The e-
Learning fee is assessed per credit hour.

University of Kansas Medical Center — Edwards Campus Credit Hour and Fee Rate
Master of Science in Applied Biostatistics $700.00

Master of Public Health — Generalist Concentration $700.00
Certificate in Applied Data Science $700.00
Essentials of Public Health Graduate Certificate $700.00
Graduate Certificate in Epidemiology $700.00
Graduate Certificate in Public Health Practice, Policy and $700.00
Management

University of Kansas Medical Center — Hybrid Option* Credit Hour and Fee Rate
Doctor of Physical Therapy $700.00

*This rate is assessed regardless of the student’s residency status. In addition, the hybrid cohort of students will
pay an identical campus fee to the on-campus DPT students and will pay full required campus fees each
semester. This cohort of students will not be charged an e-learning fee for any of their courses.

(b) Mandatory Fees



(c) College/School Fees

Online Student (Excluding KUCCNP and RN-BSN students

above) Fees* Fall 2024
Fall/Spring $207.12
Summer NA

* Online only students in the School of Nursing pay the Student Health Records Fee. The total online
required fee for students in only online classes outside this program is $168.49 per semester.

(d) Other Fees
(e) Specialized Programs (Meant for flat-rate online degree programs)

3.0 Specialized Tuition & Fees
(a) Concurrent Enroliment Agreement

KUCCNP (Community College Concurrent
Enrollment - School of Nursing Only) Fees Fall 2024 Spring 2025

Summer 2025

Total §72.19 $72.19

NA

(b) Other High School Types

(c) Contractual Market-Based Education
(d) Conferences and Non-Credit Programs
(e) Field Camps

(f) Course Fees

The following individual class fees, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are assessed

per participant per semester taken.

Class 2024-2025

AUD 843 $1,250.

00

(g) Testing fees
National Board of Medical Examiners Assessment Fee:
$50.00 (ACED 800)
$50.00 (ACED 825)

4.0 Application Fees
(a) Application Processing Fees
(b) Admission Application Fees

Application Fee Fee Amount

School of Medicine: In-state No charge

School of Medicine: Out-of-state $50.00




School of Health Professions: Audiology program only (Au.D.) $15.00
School of Health Professions: Master of Athletic Training Program $6.00
only '
School of Health Professions: Degree seeking undergraduate and $75.00
graduate programs '
School of Health Professions: Non-degree seeking undergraduate $60.00
and graduate programs '
School of Medicine Graduate Program: Degree seeking and non- $60.00
degree seeking undergraduate and graduate programs '
School of Nursing: Degree seeking and non-degree seeking $75.00
undergraduate and graduate programs '

(c) Enrollment Related Fees
i. Seat Deposits (Required upon notification of acceptance and applicable towards
tuition and fees)

Program Fee Amount
School of Medicine - MD Program (refundable if applicant

withdraws before May 15) 25000
Physical Therapy (non-refundable) $400.00
Athletic Training (non-refundable) $100.00
Occupational Therapy (non-refundable) $400.00
Nurse Anesthesia (non-refundable) $1,500.00
Clinical Laboratory Sciences — All Programs (non-refundable) $100.00
Nursing Graduate (non-refundable) $400.00
Nursing Undergraduate (non-refundable) $200.00

ii. Tuition and Fee Payments

iii. Tuition Payment Plan

iv. Late Payment Fees
The Comprehensive Fee Schedule formerly incorporated additional detailed information
regarding late payment and enrollment related fees. More detailed information on fee policy
is available in the online KU Policy Library.




Fee Name and Description

Amount

Late Payment

- Assessed each month for any unpaid tuition and fee balance for
two consecutive months.

- If unpaid balance remains after two months, the late payment
fee will default to 1.5% of the total unpaid "tuition and related
fees" balance owed beginning with the third month.

Fall/Spring $100.00
Summer $50.00

v. Late Enrollment Fees

Fee Name and Description

Amount

Late Enroliment
The late enrollment fee is assessed once per semester/term in the
following circumstances:
- Theenrollmentis the initial enrollment in the term; and,
- The enrollment is initiated at 12:00 a.m. or later of the
first published day of the term (fall/spring/summer) or
the published start date of the course, whichever is
later.

Fall/Spring $150.00
Summer $75.00

vi. Deferred Payments

Fee Name and Description

Amount

Deferred Payments

- For awarded financial aid, but not disbursed by the fee
payment due date. The Office of Student Financial Aid
Director or designee may defer payment of tuition and fees for
a financial aid recipient.

- Astudent may request a deferment when financial aid has
been awarded, but has not disbursed.

$50.00 deferment fee may be
assessed

5.0 International Programs Fees

Required Fee

Amount

Per semester for students on an F1 Visa
Non-refundable on or after the first day of classes

$50.00

6.0 Administrative Fees
(a) Student Identification Card Fees
i. Issuance

KUMC Card

Amount

KUMC card initial

No Charge




ii. Replacement

KUMC Card Amount
KUMC card replacement (lost card only) $20.00
iii. Other

(b) Student Health Services

(c) Library Fees
When appropriate and in accordance with the University-approved Library Access Policy,
library borrowers will be assessed overdue fines for late return of library materials or
equipment, charges for damaged materials or equipment, and replacement costs for lost
(non-returned) materials and equipment, each including a service fee.

The Comprehensive Fee Schedule formerly incorporated detailed information on Library fees,
fines, and other replacement costs. This information is currently available by visiting the
Library’s website: KU Medical Center Library

(d) Usage Fees
i.  Use of University Classrooms and Auditoria
ii. Art Materials
ili. Excessive use of course materials
iv. Laboratory use
v. Copies of public documents
vi. Kansas Open records request
vii. Recreational equipment — Technology Reactivation Fee

Description of Fee Amount

. Access to campus technology may be suspended if a
student is not enrolled on the first day of classes, and/or has
outstanding negative service indicator(s).

. Fee to regain access to campus systems

$150.00

(e) Transcript Fees

i.  Special Handling Fees - Student Access to Educational Records
Copy of education records requested by the student will be subject to a copying fee of
$0.25 per page, except for academic transcripts.

ii. Transcript fee for non-currently enrolled students

iii. Transcript fee for 3" parties

(f) Thesis and Dissertation
i.  Copyright
ii. Electronic thesis, dissertation fee

(g) Open/Alternative textbook fee



(h) Diploma Fees

Diploma or Certificate Fee Type Fee for Fee for
Original Replacement

Diploma or Certificate fee - Pick-up $0.00 $25.00
Diploma or Certificate mailing fee - Domestic Regular $0.00 $35.00
Mail

Diploma or Certificate mailing fee - Domestic Certified $20.00 $40.00
Mail

Diploma or Certificate mailing fee - Certified $25.00 $50.00
International Mail

All departmental charges for specific goods and services not explicitly identified in this
document will be priced at an amount that approximates actual cost. Diploma or
Certificate mailing fees are subject to change based on actual cost of mailing.

The Comprehensive Fee Schedule formerly incorporated detailed information on Express
Verification Services. Express Verification Services are available for most requests and
include same day, priority, and overnight services for a fee. The fee amounts for these
services are available by contacting the KUMC Registrar’s Office and are priced at an
amount that approximates actual cost.

Fee Type Fee Amount

Portfolio Credit (per class) $15.00

(i) Returned Check Fee
Each check returned to the university is subject to a $30.00 service charge.

(j) Contracts and Compensatory Charge
7.0 Parking Fees

For detailed information on parking fees and fines please visit the Parking Department
website KU Medical Center Parking Services.

8.0 Housing and Food Service Rates



Policy Section

(Each University may compile applicable policy information within this section or provide
links to a policy website)

1.0 Payment of Tuition and Fees
2.0 Record and Enrollment Holds
3.0 Eligibility for Resident Tuition

4.0 Refund Policy
If a medical student withdraws from the MD program, tuition is adjusted according to the
refund schedule published in the Medical School Tuition and Fees Policy on the Medical

School website.

5.0 Employee Tuition Rates

6.0 Dependent Tuition Rates

7.0 Graduate Teaching Assistants Tuition Waivers

A graduate student who has a GTA appointment or a combination of a GTA and GRA
appointment of at least .40 FTE is eligible for in-state (resident) tuition rates for the
semester of appointment. The tuition payment program covers only tuition. The tuition
payment program is not applicable to fees (e.g. campus fees, course fees, e-learning fees,
etc.). If the student is eligible for in-state rates, these will be assessed before applying the
tuition waiver.

GTA Appointment |Percentage of Tuition
40-99% 100%
30-39% 75%
20-29% 50%
10-19% 25%

8.0 Midwest Student Exchange
9.0 Missouri Reciprocal
10.0 University Specific Policies




Kansas State University



Kansas State University
Comprehensive Tuition & Fee Schedule

Effective for Fall 2024, Spring 2025 & Summer 2025 Terms

1.0 Campus-Based Programs* Tuition and Fees
(a) Base Tuition Rates per credit hour
i. Manhattan Campus

Resident Nonresident
Undergraduate S 341.42 S 919.65
Graduate S 462.96 S 1,035.26
Pre-college? S 125.42 S 125.42
Veterinary Medicine (DVM) S 595.91 S 1,351.29
Note:

e IStudents must be current high school students.

e Tuition rates include a $14 or a $13.20 (Veterinary Medicine) per credit hour college
instructional support allocation.

e Tuition rates include a $4 per credit hour academic infrastructure fee applied to all
undergraduate and graduate programs, excluding veterinary medicine programs.

Olathe Campus

Undergraduate S 341.42
Graduate S 462.96
Note:

e Tuition rates include a $14 per credit hour college instructional support allocation.

Salina Campus

Resident Nonresident
Undergraduate S 315.95 S 851.43
Graduate S 455.29 S 1,025.33
Pre-college?! S  125.42 S 125.42

Note:

o !pre-college rate limited to a total of 15 credit hours. Students must be current high
school students.

e Tuition rates include a $13.20 per credit hour college instructional support allocation.

*Campus location based on the student’s primary program and may combine face-
to-face, hybrid and online courses (mixed modality).
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(b) Mandatory Fees
i. Manhattan Campus

Student Services Fee

Undergraduate

1°t through 11™ hour per credit hour S 40.77

12 credit hours or more* S 489.24
Graduate and Veterinary Medicine

1°t through 8™ hour per credit hour S 54.36

9 credit hours or more S 489.24

Notes:

Student Governing Association website.

e 1Students enrolled in HHS 400 will be charged 12 credit hours.

e Students enrolled as pre-college are not assessed the student services fee and are,
therefore, ineligible to receive services provided through this fee. For additional
information regarding services supported through the student services fee, visit the

Salina Campus

Student Services Fee

Undergraduate

1t through 11™ hour per credit hour S 27.50

12 credit hours or more S 330.00
Graduate

1%t through 8™ hour per credit hour S  36.67

9 credit hours or more S 330.00

Notes:

e Students enrolled as pre-college are not assessed the student services fee and are,
therefore, ineligible to receive services provided through this fee.

(c) College Fees per credit hour
i. All Campuses

Faculty Salary Tuition Surcharges

College of Business Administration S 74.10
Carl R. Ice College of Engineering S 105.60
College Fees

College of Agriculture S 22.90
College of Architecture, Planning & Design S 55.00
College of Arts and Sciences S 25.00
College of Health and Human Sciences S 28.60
College of Veterinary Medicine S 16.00

continued on next page
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Department/Program Fees
Department of Kinesiology KIN course prefix S 15.00
Department of Interior Design and Fashion Studies FASH and IDFS S 30.00
course prefixes
Department of Personal Financial Planning PFP course prefix S 50.00
Physician Assistant Program PAS course prefix S 75.00
Master of Science in Athletic Training program FNDH course $ 25.00
prefixes, excluding FNDH 775 and 899 courses

(d) Other Fees
College of Business Administration Career Development Fee!
per credit hour for all hours enrolled in any curriculum
1%t through 11 credit hour S 8.34
12 or more credit hours S 100.00
Veterinary Medicine Fees
Technology fee per semester S 450.00
Service fee for pre-vet China and Taiwan students enrolled S 1,500.00

through the U.S.-China Center for Animal Health per semester

Kansas State Salina Aviation Program Fee

Professional Pilot

Varies by rating

Note:

e !College of Business Administration undergraduate degree seeking students will be
charged this fee for a maximum of 10 semesters of full-time equivalent study. Students
enrolled in the online General Business Degree Completion program will not be charged
this fee. Refunds will not be issued for changes in academic programs after the 20th day
of classes for a term (Fall and Spring terms only). This fee funds the Career Development
office and its programming in the College of Business Administration.

2.0 Online Programs* Tuition & Fees
(a) Base Tuition Rates per credit hour

Manhattan Campus

Undergraduate Resident and Nonresident

S 404.78

Graduate Resident and Nonresident

S 551.14

Note:

e Tuition rates include a $14 (K-State Online) or a $13.20 (Veterinary Medicine) per credit

hour college instructional support allocation.

e Online program courses administered by Kansas State University and offered at USD
facilities, military sites, locations agreed upon in specific MOUs may be assessed a tuition

rate that differs from the standard tuition rate.
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ii. Olathe Campus

Undergraduate Resident and Nonresident S 404.78

Graduate Resident and Nonresident S 551.14

Note:

e Tuition rates include a $14 (Olathe online) per credit hour college instructional support
allocation.

iii. Salina Campus

Undergraduate Resident and Nonresident S 379.09

Graduate Resident and Nonresident S 545.10

Note:

e Tuition rates include a $13.20 (Salina online) per credit hour college instructional support
allocation.

e Off-campus courses administered by Kansas State Salina and offered at USD facilities,
military sites, locations agreed upon in specific MOUs may be assessed a tuition rate that
differs from the standard tuition rate.

*Based on the student’s primary program.

(b) College Fees per credit hour
i. All Courses

Faculty Salary Tuition Surcharges
College of Business Administration S 137.00
Carl R. Ice College of Engineering S 289.70
College Fees
College of Agriculture S 87.90
College of Architecture, Planning & Design S 55.00
College of Arts and Sciences S 26.90
College of Health and Human Sciences S 75.00
College of Veterinary Medicine S 70.00
Department/Program Fees
Department of Kinesiology KIN course prefix S 15.00
Department of Interior Design and Fashion Studies FASH and IDFS S 30.00
course prefixes
Department of Personal Financial Planning PFP course prefix S 50.00
Physician Assistant Program PAS course prefix S 75.00
Master of Science in Athletic Training program FNDH course prefix, $ 25.00
excluding FNDH 775 and 899 courses.

(c) Other Fees per semester
Online Program Fee
Food Science graduate program | S 500.00
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3.0 Specialized Tuition & Fees
(a) Course Fees

Open/Alternative textbook fee per course that utilizes S 10.00
open/alternative textbooks
ACCTG 431: Problems in Accounting A & B sections S 250.00
GEOL 103: Geology Laboratory Z sections S 250.00
GRSC 602: Cereal Science Z sections S 10.00
GRSC 636: Baking Science | Laboratory Z sections S 50.00
GRSC 638: Baking Science Il Laboratory Z sections S 50.00
GRSC 790: Brewing and Fermentation Science Z sections S 600.00
HM 440: Beverage Management All sections S 125.00
HM 442: Introduction to Wines All sections S 100.00
HM 462: Advanced Wines All sections S 100.00
HORT 210: Concepts of Floral Design All sections S 220.00
HORT 640: Permaculture Design Z sections S 500.00
SALES 563: Cooperation Selling Z sections S 80.00
WOEM 201: Firearms, Cartridges and Ballistics Z sections S 325.00
WOEM 202: Rifle and Handgun Range Design, Construction and S 325.00
Operations Z sections
WOEM 205: Sporting Clays Range Development and Operations S 205.00
Z sections
WOEM 206: Trap and Skeet Range Development and S 205.00
Operations Z sections
Select high-cost art studios Amount that approximates the actual
cost of supplies and materials used.
Select Salina courses Amount that approximates usage of
supplies, equipment, and software.
Select recreational courses Amount that approximates the actual
UFM Community Learning Center cost of supplies and materials used.
Specialized online courses Amount that approximates the actual
cost of supplies and materials used.

(b) Specialized Programs

English Language Program Resident Nonresident
English Language Program tuition per credit S 341.42 S 723.10
hour

English Language Program fee DAS course prefix S 55.00

Bachelor’s Degree
IDEA undergraduate course per credit hour | S 440.00

Master’s Degrees

Master of Agribusiness base program fee $ 35,100.00!
Professional Master of Business Administration per 3 credit hour S 2,750.00
course

Continued on next page
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Master of Science in Psychology with an emphasis in Industrial S 765.00%
and Organizational Psychology per credit hour
IDEA graduate course per credit hour S 610.00

Doctoral Degree

Doctor of Education, Community College Leadership Preparation S 975.00

per credit hour

Note:

e IRateincludes 12 courses, online education software, thesis work, and textbooks and
course notes for the 2025 cohort. Rates for other cohort groups may vary. Travel, housing
and tuition for the elective course are not included.

e ZRate includes tuition, fees, books and summer program costs for the 2025 cohort. Rates
for other cohort groups may vary. Personal costs associated with travel are not included.

(c) Contractual Market-Based Education - Non-Degree Students
Tuition assessed at class level, vary to correspond with market costs.

(d) Conferences and Non-Credit Programs
Vary to correspond with direct costs.

(e) Field Camps
Students enrolled in on-campus courses consisting primarily of field projects that require
travel to and overnight stay at the field site will be charged an additional fee that
approximates the direct cost of travel and subsistence.

(f) Testing Fees
An additional charge may be made for the administration of certain tests such as the
College Level Examination Program (CLEP), Miller Analogies Test (MAT), Test of English as a
Foreign Language (TOEFL), Foreign Language Proficiency test, correspondence tests, quiz-
out tests, etc. These charges are posted in the various departments.

4.0 Application Fees
(a) Application Processing Fees

Undergraduate Application Fees

First-time domestic students S 40.00
International students including incoming Study Abroad students | $ 80.00
Graduate Application Fees

Domestic non-degree or certificate students S 50.00
Domestic degree-seeking students S 65.00
International degree-seeking, non-degree or certificate students S 75.00

Continued on next page
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Veterinary Medicine Application Fees

Admission to first professional program S 50.00

Note:
e Not subject to refund.

(b) Admission Application Fees

Undergraduate
N/A

Post-Baccalaureate
N/A

Professional Programs

Physician Assistant program supplemental application fee S 75.00

per student upon acceptance of admission

Physician Assistant program deposit! S 1,000.00

per student upon acceptance of admission

Veterinary Medicine professional program deposit? S 500.00

Note:
e Feeis non-refundable and will be applied to fall semester tuition and fees.

(c) Enrollment Related Fees

Enrollment Deposits

New Student Orientation for freshmen and transfer students on the S 150.00
Manhattan campus

Note:

e  One-time, non-refundable fee per student (no additional guest fees). This supports all
aspects of New Student Orientation.

Tuition and Fee Payments

Statements are prepared as of the 15" each month and the due dates will appear on the
statement and the online student account center. Due dates in August and January will
correspond with the start of the fall and spring terms.

Students who early enroll in courses for a term will have their tuition/fees on the
following monthly statements:

Term Fall Spring Summer
Bill Date Late July December 15 May 15

Student account credit balances of less than $5 will be charged a “dormant account fee”
of the amount of the credit balance when the account has been inactive for a period of
one year.

Kansas State University 7



V.

Tuition Installment Payment Plan

Students may sign up for a four-installment payment plan during fall and spring terms
and a two-month installment plan during the summer term. There will be a $S45/fall
term, $45/spring term and $24/summer term administrative fee for utilizing the
installment plan. For more information, contact Cashiers and Student Accounts, 211
Anderson Hall, (785) 532-6317.

Late Payment Fees

If the total balance due on each statement is not paid by the due date, there will be a
Default Charge of 1.5% compounded monthly assessed on the amount billed but not
paid.

If account balances are not paid as agreed or acceptable payment arrangements are not
kept current, collection agency fees will be added to the account and the account will be
referred to a collection agency. The collection agencies may report to one or more
national credit bureaus.

Late Enrolilment Fees

Initial enrollment on or after the first day of the term ‘ $ 65.00

e Non-standard courses will be assessed the special handling fee if the initial enroliment is

Note:

on or after the first day of the course. A special handling fee does not apply when adding
courses to existing enrollments or to corrections of tuition assessments.

e Not subject to refund.

vi.

Deferred Payments

Students may be eligible for a deferment of tuition and fees when they have met certain
guidelines as authorized by the Kansas Board of Regents. Deferments provide eligible
students with additional time to pay tuition and fees.

Following are the authorized categories for the suppression of the Default Charge
(duration of suppression based on category):

e Students who have all financial aid application requirements and whose awards
have been made by the June packaging date but whose aid has not been disbursed.
Students must pay any amount of tuition and fees over and above the pending
financial aid award.

e Graduate students on assistantship who will be receiving a university paycheck (GA,
GRA, GTA).

e Military veterans eligible to receive monthly benefits from the U.S. government.

e International students awaiting funds from their home country.
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5.0 International Programs Fees

English Language Program application fee S 80.00
English Language Program: English Proficiency Test S 80.00
English Language Program: SPEAK S 60.00
English Language Program: J-1 Interview S 60.00

English Language Program non-credit courses Varies to
correspond with
direct costs
Global Campus Student Abroad coordination fee S 25.00
International Student Fee per term S 200.00
International sponsored student fee per student/per term S 275.00
Education Abroad administrative fees

Group Study Abroad Program fee

Exchange/3" Party/Direct Enroll S 815.00
Faculty-led $ 375.00
KSU in Italy S 325.00
United HealthCare Insurance Premiums? per semester
Fall/Spring $ 1,179.50
Summer S 472.00
Note:

e !United HealthCare Student Resource Insurance premiums will be assessed each term for
all enrolled students with an F-1 or J-1 visa. Completion of an online waiver through ECl is
required for students who have purchased alternative, qualifying health insurance from
another provider.

6.0 Administrative Fees
All departmental charges for specific goods and services (i.e., photocopy, optional instructional
materials, building use fees) not explicitly identified herein will be priced at an amount that
approximates actual cost. As specified in the Schedule of Charges maintained by the Division of
Financial Services, campus administrative procedures are to be followed for approval and
collection of these charges.

(a) Student Identification Card Fees

K-State student identification card S 25.00
K-State student identification card replacement S 25.00
Change of established K-State elD S 50.00

(b) Student Health Services

Student health services As appropriate
when authorized

Note:

e  Students enrolled in a spring term but not attending summer term may access Lafene
Health Center services during the summer by paying the health student services fee
assessed a summer student enrolled in 6 or more credit hours, due prior to receiving
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services. A student who has paid the health student services fee in a current term may
elect to provide his/her non-student spouse with health service eligibility by paying the
health student services fee assessed a full-time student, as defined by the university, for
the fall and spring terms or the summer term fee defined above. This fee is also due prior
to receiving services. These special health-service fees do not include the use of University
Counseling Services. Full-time employees of Kansas State University enrolled in courses
may elect to not pay the health services portion of the student services fee and,
therefore, not be eligible for Lafene Health Center services.

(c) Library Fees

Interlibrary loan and other charges As appropriate
Library misuse fees when authorized

(d) Usage Fees
i. Use of University Classrooms and Auditoria
KSU PPM Chapter 7840 contains guidance and fee information for the use of university
buildings and grounds.

ii. Excessive Use of Course Materials
Students are required to reimburse the institution for the cost of excess breakage and
wastage of materials and materials used in excess of those required for completion of
course work.

iii. Laboratory Use
The cost of breakage and delinquent checkout fees will be assessed for laboratory
courses.

iv. Copies of Public Documents
Copies of public documents will be provided at cost.

v. Kansas Open Records Request
In accordance with KSU PPM Chapter 3060 and the Kansas Open Records Act, K.S.A. 45-
215 et seq., fees may be charged for providing access to or furnishing copies of public
records.

vi. Recreational Equipment
Rental and use fees for recreational equipment will be charged as appropriate
when authorized. Visit the Recreational Services website for additional information.

vii. ROTC Property
ROTC property will be charged as appropriate when authorized.
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(e) Transcript Fees

Transcript Fees
Transcript fee — students currently not enrolled S 15.00
Transcript fee — third party S 20.00

Special Handling Fees

Varies to correspond with
Mailing and shipping services (USPS, FedEx, UPS, etc.) direct costs assessed by
service provider.

(f) Thesis and Dissertation Fees

Copyright fee (optional) S 55.00
Electronic thesis, dissertation and report fee S 100.00
(g) Diploma Fees

Undergraduate or graduate duplicate/replacement diploma per S 25.00

diploma

Undergraduate or graduate diploma cover (8.5” x 11”) per cover S 10.00

Doctoral diploma cover (11" x 17”) per cover S 15.00

Veterinary Medicine duplicate/replacement diploma (8.5” x 11”) S 25.00

per diploma

Veterinary Medicine duplicate/replacement diploma (11” x 17”) S 25.00

per diploma

Expedited diploma printing S 25.00
Varies to correspond with

Mailing and shipping services (USPS, FedEx, UPS, etc.) direct costs assessed by
service provider.

(h) Apostille Fees

Certification of academic documents (official transcripts and S 15.00
diplomas)

Certification of course descriptions and/or course syllabi per S 5.00
document/syllabi

(i) Returned/Reissuance Payment Fees

Charge for each returned check or electronic transaction S 30.00
Check re-issuance charge? S 15.00
Note:

e 1A check re-issuance charge will be assessed when the payee requests a new check.
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(j) Contracts and Compensatory Charge
This schedule does not limit the charges that may be collected under arrangements with
other governmental or private agencies. Compensatory or other charges to more nearly
cover the actual cost of instruction are specifically authorized.

No tuition is charged to students enrolled in instructional programs for which the entire
cost, including faculty, is furnished by governmental or private agencies. Students enrolled
in such programs on campus must pay all required student services fees.

7.0 Parking Fees

Parking fees and fines are assessed as authorized by the Kansas Board of Regents and in
accordance with K.S.A. 74-3209 through 74-3216, as amended.

(a) Manhattan Campus
For detailed information on parking rates and fees on the Manhattan campus, visit the
Parking Services website.

(b) Salina Campus
For detailed information on parking rates and fees on the Salina campus, visit the
K-State Salina parking website.

8.0 Housing and Food Service Rates

(a) Manhattan Campus
For detailed information on housing and dining options and rates on the Manhattan
campus, visit the Housing and Dining website.

(b) Salina Campus

For detailed information on housing and dining options and rates on the Salina campus,
visit the K-State Salina Housing and Dining website.
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1.0

2.0

3.0

Policies

Payment of Tuition and Fees
Various options for the payment of tuition and fees are available on the Cashiers and Student
Accounts website.

Record and Enrollment Holds

Kansas State University uses enrollment holds to prompt specific action from students related
to a narrow range of circumstances. Continued enrollment is both expected and encouraged
for all students in compliance with university policy and practices. Enrollment holds prevent a
student from enrolling in a course(s) or from altering enrollment. This policy applies to all
undergraduate, graduate, veterinary medicine and non-degree students. Refer to the
University Handbook, Section F45 for additional information.

Eligibility for Resident Tuition

Residents. Guidelines for the determination of residency for tuition purposes are set forth in
Chapter Il, Section B.6 Student Residency, Tuition/Fees and Payments of the Kansas Board of
Regents Policy Manual along with referenced Kansas Statutes and Administrative Regulations.

Armed Forces Residency Benefit. Current U.S. Armed Forces personnel (army, navy, marine
corps, air force, coast guard, space force, Kansas army or air national guard or any branch of
the military reserves of the United States), veterans eligible for educational benefits under
federal law, and the spouses or dependent children of such veterans or armed forces
personnel are entitled to pay tuition and fees at the resident rate (K.A.R. 88-3-8). Verifying
documentation is required. In addition, a veteran who was permanently stationed in Kansas
during service in the armed forces or had established residency in Kansas prior to service in
the armed forces, as well as the veteran’s spouse or dependent children, is entitled to pay
tuition and fees at the resident rate.

Indigenous Peoples Benefit. The Kansas Legislature enacted a provision to allow certain
students enrolling at a public institution of higher education in Kansas to have residency status
for the purpose of tuition and fees. This current provision is in place from July 1, 2024,
through June 30, 2025. Additional information is available on the Office of the Registrar
website.

The following nonresident students are eligible to pay resident tuition while continuing to be
classified as nonresidents:

Unclassified employees and university support staff of universities under the Kansas Board
of Regents working .40 FTE or more and graduate students working a combined .40 FTE
(graduate assistant, graduate teaching assistant, graduate research assistant) during the
periods below:
e For fall terms (employed September 1 through November 17)
e For spring terms (employed February 1 through April 17)
e For summer terms (employed the duration or employed from February 1 through
April 17)
e Forthe term in which a graduate degree is awarded (Graduate School approval
required if not employed full semester)
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4.0

Employees of the federal government given adjunct appointments at Kansas State University
or assigned to a ROTC unit at Kansas State University.

Dependents. Spouses and dependent children of full-time employees.

Exchange students from Missouri. Students eligible to pay resident fees at the University of
Missouri who are enrolled in the following programs at Kansas State University: Bachelor of
Architecture, Bachelor of Interior Architecture, Bachelor of Landscape Architecture, Master of
Architecture, Master of Interior Architecture, Master of Landscape Architecture, and Master
of Industrial Design.

This privilege is granted in exchange for resident fees for Kansas students who enroll in certain
programs in Missouri (subject to limitation arbitrated by Kansas Board of Regents and
Missouri Board of Education).

Kansas high school graduates. Persons who are not domiciliary residents of the State, who
have graduated from a high school accredited by the State Board of Education within six
months of enrollment, who were domiciliary residents of the State at the time of graduation
from high school or within 12 months prior to graduation from high school, and who are
entitled to admission at a State educational institution pursuant to K.S.A. 72-116, and
amendments thereto.

Kansas high school graduates, who attended an accredited Kansas high school for at least
three years and who are either formally seeking legal immigrant status, or who are not eligible
for resident tuition at any public postsecondary institution located in another state, may be
eligible for resident tuition (KSA 76-131a).

Recruited/transferred employee. Persons who have been recruited to Kansas for full-time
employment or transferred at the request of the employer to a Kansas location within the last
12 months and their dependents. Self-employed persons and military personnel are not
eligible for this resident tuition status.

Additional residency information is available on the Office of the Registrar website.

Refund Policy

The following table applies to students who drop one or more courses or completely withdraw
from a term. Refunds are calculated by counting calendar days, including Saturdays, Sundays
and holidays. Percentages and days are illustrated for full-term/regular session courses.
Refunds for courses of less than a full term (non-standard session courses) will be pro-rated
based on the number of days in the course. Refer to the Non-Standard Drop/Refund Dates
table for non-standard session course deadlines. Each course will be refunded separately from
any other courses. If any refund deadline falls on a weekend or university holiday, the
deadline will be extended to the next business day.

Time of Withdrawal Refund Percentage
Through 21 calendar day 100%
22" through 28" calendar day 50%
After 28™ calendar day No refund
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5.0

6.0

7.0

Refunds will not be made until sufficient time has elapsed to ensure that fee payment checks
have been honored by the bank, usually 15 business days after the student pays. Refunds
generated entirely from dropped courses will not be issued during the first 20 days of course.
Students who completely withdraw from a term lose access to all campus student services as
of the date of withdrawal. Academic action taken after the last day of a term will not result in
a refund.

Federal regulations may require students attending the university who receive federal forms
of financial assistance under Title IV, and completely withdraw from the university, to be
subject to a “return of Title IV aid” calculation which is different from the above refund
percentages. Contact the Office of Student Financial Assistance at

(785) 532-6420 or finaid@k-state.edu for details.

Military

For military students, in addition to university refund policy, as stated in the Policies Section
4.0 of the Comprehensive Fee Schedule, from the day when the class reaches 24% completion
until the day it reaches 60% completion, one percent of the tuition assistance (TA) funds will
be returned to the Department of Defense and the student’s personal account will be
assessed the amount that is returned. Students who must report for active U.S. military duty
during an academic term are entitled to receive a full refund of tuition and fees. All refunds
are subject to presentation of official military documentation. Students who volunteer for
military service will be subject to the university’s non-military refund policy. Room and board
charges will be prorated to the extent that services have been provided.

K-State Online

Some professional degree programs may have special refund policies that will be published in
the program announcement. Refund policies for non-credit programs will be stated in the
published announcement. A full refund will be made if the program is cancelled.

Employee Tuition Rates
Employees, as described in Policy Section 3.0, are assessed resident tuition. The Tuition
Assistance Program is available to full-time (at least 0.9 FTE), benefits eligible employees.

Dependent Tuition Rates
Dependents or spouses of eligible employees at Kansas State University may be eligible for the
K-State Dependent/Spouse Grant.

Graduate Teaching Assistant Tuition Waivers

Tuition responsibilities for graduate students depend on the nature of the appointments.
Students holding a 0.4 FTE appointments as a GRA/GTA/GA, or any combination of these, are
assessed tuition at the resident rates according to an established schedule.

Graduate students appointed as GTAs are eligible for tuition waivers. Graduate students
appointed on full-time GTA appointments (0.5 FTE) receive tuition waivers for a maximum of
10 hours in the fall and spring semesters and 6 hours in the summer semester. Hours taken
during January intersession are counted in the total number of hours for the tuition waiver
paid in the spring semester. Hours taken during May and August intersessions are counted in
the total number of hours for the tuition waiver paid in the summer semester. GTAs
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8.0

9.0

10.0

11.0

12.0

appointed less than 0.5 FTE are eligible to receive partial tuition waivers based on the
proportion of the teaching appointments.

Additional information is available in Chapter 1, Section G of the Graduate Handbook.

Estimated Cost of Attendance

In meeting the university’s consumer information disclosure requirements, students are
encouraged to view published cost of attendance estimates by campus location or online
delivery on the Student Financial Assistance website per the FAFSA Simplification Act. The
published information includes estimates for all COA elements such as tuition/fees,
food/housing, books/course materials/supplies/equipment, transportation, and
miscellaneous.

Midwest Student Exchange

Midwest Student Exchange is for residents of Indiana, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota,
Ohio or Wisconsin. It was awarded to select undergraduate students premised on academic
merit prior to entering K-State as a new freshman or new transfer student. Eligible students
pay no more than 150% of in-state tuition. The award is renewable provided the recipient
meets the continuing eligibility requirements as outlined with the initial award notification.
K-State is no longer awarding the Midwest Student Exchange but will honor all commitments
made prior to the 2023-2024 academic year.

Founders Nonresident Merit Award

The Founders Nonresident Merit Award is for residents of Arkansas, California, Colorado,
Illinois, Michigan, Oklahoma or Texas. It is awarded to select undergraduate students
premised on academic merit prior to entering K-State as a new freshman or new transfer
student. Eligible students pay no more than 150% of in-state tuition. The award is renewable
provided the recipient meets the continuing eligibility requirements as outlined with the initial
award notification. K-State is no longer awarding the Founders Nonresident Merit Award but
will honor all commitments made prior to the 2023-2024 academic year.

Missouri Match Tuition Program

The Missouri Match Tuition Award eliminates the difference between our out-of-state and in-
state tuition rates for the Manhattan and Salina campuses. Degree-seeking Missouri residents
planning to attend K-State who enroll in at least 12 credit hours for the fall and spring
semesters may be eligible for in-state tuition.

Missouri Reciprocal Program

The Missouri Reciprocal award is for residents of Missouri who have been admitted into one
of the following College of Architecture, Planning & Design academic programs: Architecture,
Interior Architecture, Industrial Design or Landscape Architecture. It is awarded to select
undergraduate students premised on academic merit and financial need by the College of
Architecture, Planning & Design. Availability for this award may be limited. Eligible students
pay the Kansas in-state resident tuition rate. The award is renewable provided the recipient
continues to make satisfactory academic progress within one of the designated College of
Architecture, Planning & Design programs of study.
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13.0 Wildcat Nonresident Award
The Wildcat Nonresident Award eliminates a portion of the difference between the out-of-
state and in-state tuition rates for the Manhattan and Salina campuses. Eligible, degree-
seeking, non-residents enrolled full-time (at least 12 credit hours) for fall and spring semesters

are eligible for a reduction in the non-resident portion of tuition.

14.0 University Specific Policies

14.1
14.2
14.3
14.4

Policies and Procedures Manual

Student Handbook
Graduate Handbook
Academic Policy
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Wichita State University

Comprehensive Tuition & Fee Schedule

Effective 2024 Fall Term

1.0 On-Campus Fall/Spring/Summer Terms
(a) Base Tuition Rates (Applicable to all students)

i. Wichita State University Campus (includes main campus, WSU South, WSU Old
Town, WSU Haysville, WSU West, McConnell AFB)

Global Select Qualifiers 2

(per credit hour)

Course Level Resident ! Non-Resident

(per credit hour) (per credit hour)
Undergraduate $250.97 $594.46
Graduate $338.87 $832.25
Course Level Rates for Shocker Select, Midwest Student Exchange and

Undergraduate

$376.46

Graduate

$508.32

Professional Program Resident/Non-Resident
(per program)

Executive Masters of Business Administration (EMBA) 3 $47,000.00
(G14X)

Accelerated Baccalaureate Nursing Program (H11D) $30,000.00
Masters of Business Administration — MBA (G140) Online Rates
WSU/K-State Nursing Program (H11F) $32,500.00
CATIA — .75 Credit Hours $400.00
CATIA — 1.5 Credit Hours $800.00

Notes:

1 Rate also applies to Shocker City Partnership residents of the following counties in Arkansas:
Benton, Crawford, Faulkner, Franklin, Grant, Lonoke, Madison, Perry, Pulaski, Saline, Sebastian,
Washington; in Colorado: Adams, Arapahoe, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, El Paso,
Elbert, Gilpin, Jefferson, Park, Pueblo, Teller; in lllinois: Bond, Calhoun, Clinton, Cook, DeKalb,
DuPage, Grundy, Jersey, Kane, Kendall, Lake, McHenry, Macoupin, Madison, Monroe, St. Clair,
Will; ; in lowa: Boone, Dallas, Guthrie, Harrison, Jasper, Madison, Mills, Polk, Pottawattamie,
Story, Warren; in Missouri: Andrew, Bates, Buchanan, Caldwell, Cass, Clay, Clinton, DeKalb,
Franklin, Jackson, Jefferson, Lafayette, Lincoln, Platte, Ray, St. Charles, St. Louis, Saint Louis City,
Warren; in Nebraska: Cass, Douglas, Hall, Howard, Lancaster, Merrick, Sarpy, Saunders, Seward,
Washington; in Oklahoma: Canadian, Cherokee, Cleveland, Creek, Grady, Lincoln, Logan,
McClain, Muskogee, Oklahoma, Okmulgee, Osage, Pawnee, Payne, Pottawatomie, Rogers,
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Tulsa, Wagoner, Washington; and in Texas: Atascosa, Austin, Bandera, Bastrop, Bell, Bexar,
Brazoria, Caldwell, Chambers, Collin, Comal, Coryell, Dallas, Delta, Denton, Ellis, Falls, Fort Bend,
Galveston, Guadalupe, Harris, Hays, Hood, Hunt, Johnson, Kaufman, Kendall, Lampasas, Liberty,
McLennan, Medina, Montgomery, Parker, Rockwall, Somervell, Tarrant, Travis, Waller,
Williamson, Wilson, and Wise.

2 Shocker Select rate applies to students of Arkansas, Colorado, lllinois, lowa, Missouri,
Nebraska, Oklahoma and Texas (excludes the counties listed above that are eligible for the
Shocker City Partnership rate).

Midwest Student Exchange rate applies to students from the following states: Indiana,
Minnesota, North Dakota, Ohio and Wisconsin. The rate applies to most undergraduate and
graduate programs in the University and excludes limited access programs.

Global Select rate applies to high-performing international students who meet the required

conditions.

3 Executive Masters of Business Administration (EMBA) includes tuition, textbooks, materials,
and other administrative fees (includes a $500.00 nonrefundable deposit).

(b) Mandatory Fees (Applicable to all students)
i. Wichita State University Campus (includes main campus, WSU South, WSU OId

Town, WSU Haysville, WSU West, McConnell AFB)

Student Support Services Description Rate Rate
Fee- Undergraduate (per semester) | (per semester)
Fall/Spring Summer
Tier 1 9.00 or more credit hrs $742.35 $371.18
Tier 2 6.00 to and including 8.75 $494.90 $247.45
credit hrs
Tier 3 Up to and including 5.75 $247.45 $123.73
credit hrs
Student Support Services
Fee—- Graduate
Tier 1 7.00 or more credit hrs $742.35 $371.18
Tier 2 4 to and including 6.75 $494.90 $247.45
credit hrs
Tier 3 Up to and including 3.75 $247.45 $123.73
credit hrs
Campus Infrastructure & $20.58 per $20.58 per
Support Fee credit hour credit hour
Other
Technology Fee $1.00 per credit | $1.00 per credit
hour hour
Transportation Fee $0.75 per credit | S0.75 per credit
hour hour
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Notes:

® Students enrolled in the online Dental Hygiene program (Majors H10B and H12F) will be
exempt from the Student Support Services Fee.

® The Campus Infrastructure and Support Fee supports to help defray the cost of the Clinton

Hall remodel, registration services, communications with students, student success services,
funding for academic systems, and the OneStop service center which provides 24/7 support
for students in the areas of admissions, financial aid, registration, advising and student
accounts. All students have access to such services virtually or at the physical OneStop

service center.

® The Technology Fee is assessed to all students to help offset the cost of technology upgrades

and replacement.

® The Transportation Fee is assessed to all students to help offset the cost of the campus

shuttle bus service.

(c) College/School Tuition/Fees (Applicable to students enrolled in courses within the college)
i. Wichita State University Campus (includes main campus, WSU South, WSU Old
Town, WSU Haysville, WSU West, McConnell AFB)

The following programs, in addition to the tuition rates indicated above, are assessed per

credit hour for all credits taken.

Progression (H11C)

to BSN students)

College/School Program Description Rate
MCLL — Bachelor’s in American Sign Program Fee $20.75
Language (A26T)

SW - Bachelor’s of Social Work Program Fee $10.00
SW — Master’s of Social Work Program Fee $15.00
CSD — Master of Arts in Communication | Program Fee $60.00
Sciences and Disorders (G21K)

CSD — Doctor of Audiology (G11L) Program Fee $60.00
CSD — PhD in Communication Sciences Program Fee $60.00
and Disorders (G11K)

CSD — Bachelor of Arts in Program Fee $60.00
Communication Sciences and Disorders

(H30A)

School of Nursing — Master of Nursing Program Fee $53.43
Practice (G11U)

School of Nursing — Master of Nursing Program Fee $53.43
(G14L)

School of Nursing — Master of Nursing - | Program Fee $53.43
Accelerated MSN (G14Q)

School of Nursing - Nursing (H11A) Program Fee $53.43
School of Nursing - Nursing — MSN Program Fee (except online RN $53.43
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The following course fees, in addition to the tuition rates indicated above, are assessed per

credit hour per participant.

College/School Fee

College of Applied Studies - Sport and $15.00
Leadership Studies

College of Applied Studies —Intervention $25.00
Services & Leadership in Education (ISLE)

College of Applied Studies — School of $22.00
Education

College of Applied Studies — Teacher $25.00
Apprentice Pathways, Literacy, and Special

Education (TALS)

Barton School of Business $76.00
College of Engineering $97.00
College of Fine Arts $40.00
College of Health Professions $20.00
College of Health Professions — Public $35.00
Health Sciences (PHS)

College of Liberal Arts & Sciences $8.21
College of Innovation and Design $45.00

The following programs, in addition to the tuition rates indicated above, are assessed per

person.
College/School Program Description Rate
Advanced Education in General Dentistry | upon admission
(covers professional liability
insurance, scrubs, continuing $1,500.00
education, laundering for
PPE, books and printing)
Athletic Training Program Fee (G18T) per semester $400.00
Counseling Clinic Fee (G17M) Upon admission one-time $327.00
fee (covers Tevera & VALT)
Counseling Program Fee (G17M) Upon admission one-time $100.00
fee (covers Titanium
supervision costs)
School Psychology Clinic Fee (G12H & Upon admission one-time $215.00
G12)) fee (covers assessment
protocols)
School Psychology Program Fee (G12H & Upon admission one-time $100.00
G12)) fee (covers supervision)
Counseling (G17M) Per semester $150.00
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Early Childhood Unified MAT-ECU (GI8E)

Per semester

$150.00

Educational Leadership (G11H, G17U) Per semester $150.00
Educational Psychology (G17F) Per semester $150.00
School Psychology (G12H, G12)J) Per semester $150.00
Special Education (G18H, G18L, G18P) Per semester $150.00
DH - Dental Hygiene (H12E) fall and spring only $500.00
(except online completion
program students)

DH — Dental Hygiene Liability Insurance fall only $28.00
Fee (H12E)
Dorothy and Bill Cohen Honors College per semester $50.00
Exercise Science (D13M, G17Y, G18M) fall and spring only $100.00
Physical Education (D23K) fall and spring only $100.00
MLS — Medical Laboratory Sciences (H15A) fall/spring/summer $250.00
MLS — Medical Laboratory Sciences — MLT fall/spring/summer $250.00
to MLS (H15B)
ABSN — School of Nursing — Liability summer only $28.00
Insurance Fee (H11D)
School of Nursing — Nursing — Liability fall only — see fees per $28.00
Insurance Fee (H11A) course section for NURS 302

and NURS 412
School of Nursing — Nursing K-State fall only — see fees per $28.00
Pathway — Liability Insurance Fee (H11F) course section for NURS 302

and NURS 412
School of Nursing — RN-BSN — Liability see fees per course section $15.00
Insurance Fee (H11E) for NURS 496
School of Nursing — Master of Nursing per semester $15.00
Liability Insurance Fee (G14Q)
School of Nursing — Master of Nursing per semester $15.00
Liability Insurance Fee (G14L)
School of Nursing — Doctorate of Nursing per semester $15.00
Liability Insurance Fee (G11U)
PA — Master of Physician Associate (G152) per semester $1,400.00
PA — Master of Physician Associate fall only $28.00
Liability Insurance Fee (G15Z7)
PT — Doctor of Physical Therapy (G11F) per semester $1,450.00
PT — Doctor of Physical Therapy Liability summer only $28.00
Insurance Fee (G11F)
CSD — Master of Arts in Communication per semester $50.00
Sciences and Disorders — Clinic Fee (G21K)
CSD — Master of Arts in Communication fall only $150.00

Sciences and Disorders — Enrollment Fee
(G21K)
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CSD - Doctor of Audiology — Clinic Fee per semester $75.00
(G11L)
CSD - Doctor of Audiology — Enrollment fall only $150.00
Fee (G11L)
(d) Other Fees
Fee Description Rate
Canta in Italia Program Fee per person actual cost
College of Health Professions per credit hour for course $72.00
instructional method of HYO, IIE,
I1S, OHY, OLA, or OLS
Dental Hygiene — Board Review per person $177.00
Course Fee (H12E only)
Engineering Study Abroad Fee per person actual cost
Global Emergency Coverage for per person actual cost
Study Abroad Programs
Graduate Transcript Analysis (first per analysis $30.00
analysis free)
Kodaly Program Certification Fee per year $600.00
(non-credit courses)
Puebla Summer Program per person actual cost
Student Group Travel per person actual cost
Student Teaching Courtesy Out of per person $500.00
Area Placement Fee (College of
Applied Studies)
Student Teaching Courtesy Out of per person $500.00
Area Placement Fee (College of
Fine Arts)
Study Abroad Program Fee per person actual cost
Faculty-Led Program Fee per person actual cost
Workshop Fee per credit hour $15.00
2.0 Online Tuition & Fees *
*Online Tuition rates only apply to students enrolled in fully-online programs
(a) Base Tuition Rates
Course Level Resident

(per credit hour)

Undergraduate

$250.97

Graduate

$338.87
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Notes: The tuition for online majors is set at the resident tuition rate (undergraduate and graduate).

(b) Mandatory Fees (Applicable to all students)

Student Support Services Description Rate Rate
Fee— Undergraduate (per semester) | (per semester)
Fall/Spring Summer
Tier 1 9.00 or more credit hrs $742.35 $371.18
Tier 2 6.00 to and including 8.75 $494.90 $247.45
credit hrs
Tier 3 Up to and including 5.75 $247.45 $123.73
credit hrs
Student Support Services
Fee— Graduate
Tier 1 7.00 or more credit hrs $742.35 $371.18
Tier 2 4 to and including 6.75 $494.90 $247.45
credit hrs
Tier 3 Up to and including 3.75 S247.45 $123.73
credit hrs
Campus Infrastructure & $20.58 per credit $20.58 per
Support Fee hour credit hour
Other
Technology Fee $1.00 per credit $1.00 per
hour credit hour
Transportation Fee $0.75 per credit $0.75 per
hour credit hour
Notes:

® Students enrolled in the online Dental Hygiene program (Majors H10B and H12F) will be

exempt from the Student Support Services Fee.

® The Campus Infrastructure and Support Fee supports registration services, communications
with students, student success services, funding for academic systems, and the OneStop
service center which provides 24/7 support for students in the areas of admissions, financial
aid, registration, advising and student accounts. All students have access to such services

virtually or at the physical OneStop service center.

® The Technology Fee is assessed to all students to help offset the cost of technology upgrades

and replacement.

® The Transportation Fee is assessed to all students to help offset the cost of the campus

shuttle bus service.

(c) College/School Fees

The following programs, in addition to the tuition rates indicated above, are assessed per

credit hour for all credits taken.

College/School Description |

Rate ‘
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(per credit
hour)

School of Nursing — Master of
Nursing Practice MSN to DNP
(G11W)

Program Fee

$53.43

The following course fees, in addition to the tuition rates indicated above, are assessed per
credit hour per participant.

College/School

Fee

College of Applied Studies — Sport and $15.00
Leadership Studies

College of Applied Studies — $25.00
Intervention Services & Leadership in

Education (ISLE)

College of Applied Studies — School of $22.00
Education

College of Applied Studies — Teacher $25.00
Apprentice Pathways, Literacy, and

Special Education (TALS)

Barton School of Business $76.00
College of Engineering $97.00
College of Fine Arts $40.00
College of Health Professions $20.00
College of Health Professions — Public $35.00
Health Sciences (PHS)

College of Liberal Arts & Sciences $8.21
College of Innovation and Design $45.00

The following programs, in addition to the tuition rates indicated above, are assessed per

person.
College/School Program Description Rate
Educational Psychology (G18F) Per semester $150.00
Special Education (G18C, G18D) Per semester $150.00
School of Nursing — Master of Nursing per semester $15.00
Liability Insurance Fee (G14l)
Dorothy and Bill Cohen Honors College per semester $50.00

(d) Other Fees

Fee Description Rate
Canta in Italia Program Fee per person actual cost
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College of Health Professions per credit hour for course $72.00
instructional method of HYO, IIE,
IIS, OHY, OLA, or OLS
Dental Hygiene — Board Review per person $177.00
Course Fee (H12E only)
Engineering Study Abroad Fee per person actual cost
Global Emergency Coverage for per person actual cost
Study Abroad Programs
Graduate Transcript Analysis (first per analysis $30.00
analysis free)
Kodaly Program Certification Fee per year $600.00
(non-credit courses)
Puebla Summer Program per person actual cost
Student Group Travel per person actual cost
Student Teaching Courtesy Out of per person $500.00
Area Placement Fee (College of
Applied Studies)
Student Teaching Courtesy Out of per person $500.00
Area Placement Fee (College of
Fine Arts)
Study Abroad Program Fee per person actual cost
Faculty-Led Program Fee per person actual cost
Workshop Fee per credit hour $15.00
(e) Specialized Programs (Meant for flat-rate online degree programs)

Program Rate
Early Childhood/Elementary Ed. Teacher Apprentice Program (TAP) $249.63 per

credit hour
Badges (Undergraduate and Graduate) Based on costs

3.0 Specialized Tuition & Fees

(a) Concurrent Enrollment Agreement

‘ Concurrent High School Enrollment Tuition ‘ per course $149.00 ‘
(b) Other High School Types
‘ Shocker Academy Tuition ‘ Per course ‘ $99.00 ‘

(c) Contractual Market-Based Education
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Market-Based Tuition Course per credit hour or per | Based on market
course

(d) Conferences and Non-Credit Programs

\ Non-Credit Workshop per workshop Based on costs

(e) Field Camps

Fairmount College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Field Trip fees are based on actual cost per
semester.

Anthropology
Geology

(f) Course Fees

$5.00 per credit hour, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are assessed per
participant.

|coMM 111 | ENGL 101 | ENGL 102 | PSY 111 |

$5.50 per credit hour, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are assessed per
participant for the Teacher Apprentice Program D21X courses only:

TAP 203 TAP 317 TAP 329 TAP 404 TAP 418 TAP 520
TAP 204 TAP 320 TAP 345 TAP 405 TAP 427 TAP 602
TAP 270 TAP 323 TAP 401 TAP 406 TAP 433 TAP 604
TAP 313 TAP 324 TAP 402 TAP 415 TAP 502
TAP 314 TAP 326 TAP 403 TAP 416 TAP 504

$25 per credit hour, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are assessed per
participant.

Cl 744 CJ 581K FS 381AS FS 454 SMGT 4478
Cl 748 CJ 581N FS 381AV FS 455 SMGT 847
Cl 749 CJ 5810 FS 381CB FS 498

C) 341 CJ 581P FS 450 FS 499

CJ 581AA FS 381AA FS 451 SMGT 210

CJ 581l FS 381AR FS 453 SMGT 447A
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$28 per credit hour, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are assessed per

participant.

HPS 101V HPS 110D HPS 328 HPS 590 HPS 795
HPS 102C HPS 110E HPS 331 HPS 595 HPS 797
HPS 102M HPS 110T HPS 440 HPS 715 HPS 800
HPS 1030 HPS 113 HPS 460 HPS 716 HPS 815
HPS 103Y HPS 150 HPS 461 HPS 732 HPS 830
HPS 106D HPS 150P HPS 470 HPS 750L HPS 857
HPS 106E HPS 152A HPS 481 HPS 750Q HPS 860
HPS 106Q HPS 152B HPS 490 HPS 762 HPS 875
HPS 107A HPS 152C HPS 495 HPS 780 HPS 876
HPS 107E HPS 302 HPS 510 HPS 781 HPS 890
HPS 110 HPS 313 HPS 541 HPS 790 HPS 895

$30 per credit hour, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are assessed per

participant.
Cl 311 Cl413M Cl471s HPS 590 HPS 895
Cl 3121 Cl413s Cl 746 HPS 715 TAP 437
Cl 315 Cl 426E Cl 747L HPS 732 TAP 438
Cl 404P Cl426) CIPE 312 HPS 740 TAP 439
Cl 405A Cl426M CIPE 325 HPS 762 TAP 440
Cl 405B Cl 426S HPS 328 HPS 781 TAP 605
Cl411A Cl 447 HPS 331 HPS 790 TAP 606
Cl411B Cl461E HPS 461 HPS 795 TAP 607
Cl 412E Cl461) HPS 470 HPS 800 TAP 608
Cl412) Cld61M CIPE 471 HPS 815 TAP 600
Cl412M Cl 461S CIPE 472 HPS 830
Cl 412S Cl471E HPS 490 HPS 857
Cl 413E Cl471) HPS 495 HPS 860
Cl 413) Cla71m HPS 541 HPS 890

$35 per credit hour, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are assessed per

participant.
LEAD 300 LEAD 302 LEAD 310 LEAD 405 LEAD 450 LEAD 550
LEAD 301 LEAD 305 LEAD 400 LEAD 410 LEAD 505 LEAD 600

$50 per credit hour for all applied lessons, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees,
are assessed per participant.

| MUSA112A-Z | MUSA233A-Z | MUSA433A-Z | MUSA 732 A-Z

MUSA 452 J)-Z |
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MUSA 231 A-Z

MUSA 431 A-Z

MUSA 712 A-Z

MUSA 734 A-Z

MUSA 453 J-Z

MUSA 232 A-Z

MUSA 432 A-Z

MUSA 731 A-Z

MUSA 252 J-Z

MUSA 313 )

$100 per credit hour, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are assessed per

participant.

CESP 822 CESP 977 EL 982 SPED 749A
CESP 824 CLES 860 EL 986 SPED 749F
CESP 825 CLES 862 EL 987 SPED 749G
CESP 827 CLES 875 EL 992 SPED 814A
CESP 856 CLES 952A ISLE 743 SPED 815A
CESP 865 CLES 952B ISLE 744 SPED 818A
CESP 946 CLES 952C ISLE 748 SPED 820A
CESP 947 EL 815 ISLE 749 SPED 847IT
CESP 949 EL 825 ISLE 821 SPED 847KG
CESP 949A EL 835 ISLE 860 SPED 847P
CESP 949B EL 845 ISLE 862 SPED 862
CESP 949C EL 981 ISLE 863 SPED 863

The following course fees, in addition to the tuition rates indicated above, are assessed per
credit hour per participant.

Course Fee
Cl 743 $75.00
COMM 205 $50.00
COMM 206 $50.00
HPS 595 $100.00
HPS 875 $100.00
HPS 876 $100.00
MART 390 $1000.00
Fees per Course assessed per participant.
Course Fee Course Fee
AE 765E $755.00 MART 424 $500.00
AE 770BR $755.00 MART 425 $500.00
ANTH 557 $25.00 MART 432 $500.00
ANTH 600 $25.00 MART 435 $500.00
BADM 479 $100.00 MART 450 $500.00
CAS 501 $100.00 MART 474 $500.00
CJ 600 $25.00 MART 485 $500.00
CS 211 $50.00 MART 491 $500.00
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CS 238 $50.00 MART 499A $1000.00
CS 311 $50.00 MART 499B $1000.00
CS 394 $50.00 MART 499C $1000.00
CS 400 $50.00 MART 499D $1000.00
cs410 $50.00 MART 499E $1000.00
CS 444 $50.00 MART 499F $1000.00
CS 464 $50.00 MART 540 $500.00
CS 480 $50.00 MART 570 $500.00
CS 510 $50.00 MART 571 $500.00
CS 540 $50.00 MART 575 $500.00
CS 560 $50.00 MGMT 885G actual cost
CS 580 $50.00 MLS 411 $15.00
CS 581 $50.00 MLS 488 $15.00
CS 582 $50.00 MUSA 112Y $550.00
CS 594 $50.00 MUSA 231Y $550.00
CS 598 $50.00 MUSA 232Y $550.00
CS 599 $50.00 MUSA 233Y $550.00
CS 656 $50.00 MUSA 431Y $550.00
CS 664 $50.00 MUSA 432Y $550.00
CS 697* $50.00 MUSA 433Y $550.00
CS 715 $50.00 MUSA 712Y $550.00
CS 721 $50.00 MUSA 731Y $550.00
CS 746 $50.00 MUSA 732Y $550.00
CS 766 $50.00 MUSA 734Y $550.00
CS 767 $50.00 MUSE 761 $600.00
CSs771 $50.00 MUSE 763 $600.00
DH 311 actual cost MUSE 765 $600.00
DANC 301 $60.00 MUSP 210B $20.00
DANC 310 $60.00 MUSP 211A $20.00
DANC 401/501 $60.00 MUSP 211D $20.00
DANC 410/510 $60.00 MUSP 211T $20.00
ECE 238 $50.00 MUSP 211V $20.00
ECE 285L $50.00 MUSP 212D $20.00
ECE 383 $50.00 MUSP 212T $20.00
ECE 394 $50.00 MUSP 213B $20.00
ECE 492 $50.00 MUSP 213F $20.00
ECE 493 $50.00 MUSP 410B $20.00
ECE 585 $50.00 MUSP 411A $20.00
ECE 594 $50.00 MUSP 411D $20.00
ECE 595 $50.00 MUSP 411T $20.00
ECE 694 $50.00 MUSP 411V $20.00
ECE 696 $50.00 MUSP 412D $20.00
ECE 782 $50.00 MUSP 412T $20.00
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ECE 792 $50.00 MUSP 413B $20.00
ENGL 102 $10.00 MUSP 413F $20.00
FA 760 $100.00 MUSP 416 $200.00
FA 815 $100.00 MUSP 710B $20.00
FA 820 $100.00 MUSP 711A $20.00
FA 830 $100.00 MUSP 711D $20.00
FA 835 $100.00 MUSP 711T $20.00
FA 840 $100.00 MUSP 711V $20.00
FA 885 $100.00 MUSP 712D $20.00
FA 886 $100.00 MUSP 712T $20.00
HA 819 $15.00 MUSP 713B $20.00
HPS 101V $35.00 MUSP 713F $20.00
HPS 102C $65.00 NURS 302 $28.00
HPS 102M $200.00 NURS 412 $28.00
HPS 1020 $80.00 NURS 496 $15.00
HPS 107A $20.00 PA 801 $1,000.00
HPS 107E $100.00 PA 802 $1,000.00
CIPE 203 $10.00 PA 803 $1,000.00
ID 511 $150.00 PA 804 $1,000.00
ID 514 $150.00 PA 805 $1,000.00
IME 258L $50.00 PA 806 $1,000.00
LASI 479 $100.00 PA 807 $1,000.00
MART 108 $500.00 PA 808 $1,000.00
MART 110 $500.00 PA 809 $1,000.00
MART 111 $500.00 PHS 495 $15.00
MART 220 $500.00 PHS 660 $15.00
MART 221 $500.00 PT 708 $90.00
MART 222 $500.00 PT 709 $232.50
MART 225 $500.00 PT 725 $450.00
MART 232 $500.00 PT 736 $207.50
MART 260 $500.00 PT 741 $110.00
MART 261 $500.00 PT 761 $110.00
MART 265 $500.00 PT 771 $132.50
MART 270 $500.00 PT 772 $310.00
MART 299 $1000.00 PT 774 $207.50
MART 300 $500.00 PT 781 $157.50
MART 307 $500.00 PT 799 $47.50
MART 321 $500.00 PT 831 $157.50
MART 322 $500.00 PT 848 $207.50
MART 325 $500.00 PT 851 $132.50
MART 326 $500.00 PT 852 $110.00
MART 332 $500.00 PT 854 $207.50
MART 335 $500.00 PT 858 $132.50
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MART 351 $500.00 PT 859 $207.50
MART 352 $500.00 PT 861 $40.00
MART 353 $500.00 PT 871 $132.50
MART 354 $500.00 PT 874 $207.50
MART 355 $500.00 PT 877 $207.50
MART 357 $500.00 PT 881 $157.50
MART 359 $500.00 PT 891 $157.50
MART 360 $500.00 PT 892 $157.50
MART 361 $500.00 PT 894 $207.50
MART 365 $500.00 PT 898 $132.50
MART 375 $500.00 PT 905 $132.50
MART 379 $500.00 PT 953 $110.00
MART 385 $500.00 PT 954 $110.00
MART 391 $1000.00 PT 955 $110.00
MART 392 $1000.00 PT 961 $47.50
MART 393 $1000.00 THEA 321 $60.00
MART 399A $1000.00 THEA 330 $60.00
MART 399B $1000.00 THEA 530 $60.00
MART 399C $1000.00 THEA 555 $60.00
MART 399D $1000.00 THEA 610 $60.00
MART 399E $1000.00 THEA 630 $60.00
MART 399F $1000.00

MART 400 $500.00

MART 411 $500.00

MART 414 $500.00

MART 421 $500.00

MART 422 $500.00

MART 425 $500.00

MART 450 $500.00

Fees per Test assessed per participant per discipline. The listed max fee represents the

maximum fee per semester in which any of the following courses are taken.

Course Max Fee

CESP 854 $150.00
CESP 855 $150.00
CESP 858 $150.00
CLES 859 $150.00
CLES 861 $150.00

Fees per Lab assessed per participant.

Course

Fee

| Course

Fee \
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BIOL 107 $50.00 CHEM 532L $100.00
BIOL 210L $50.00 CHEM 547 $40.00
BIOL 211L $50.00 CHEM 616 $40.00
BIOL 220L $50.00 CHEM 664 $60.00
BIOL 223L $50.00 CHEM 532L $100.00
BIOL 330L $100.00 GEOL 102 $50.00
BIOL 418L $50.00 GEOL 111L $50.00
BIOL 419L $50.00 GEOL 312L $50.00
BIOL 420L $50.00 GEOL 320L $50.00
BIOL 502 $100.00 GEOL 324L $50.00
BIOL 503 $100.00 GEOL 522 $50.00
BIOL 510 $100.00 GEOL 540 $50.00
BIOL 524L $100.00 GEOL 544L $50.00
BIOL 527L $100.00 GEOL 552L $50.00
BIOL 528 $100.00 GEOL 570L $50.00
BIOL 532 $100.00 GEOL 650L $50.00
BIOL 535 $100.00 GEOL 724 $50.00
BIOL 540L $50.00 HS 290 $100.00
BIOL 560 $100.00 HS 600 $100.00
BIOL 610A $50.00 HS 700 $100.00
BIOL 610M $50.00 MLS 453 $50.00
BIOL 640AA $50.00 MLS 458 $50.00
BIOL 640AL 100.00 MLS 463 $50.00
BIOL 640CB $50.00 MLS 468 $50.00
BIOL 640CL $50.00 MLS 473 $50.00
BIOL 6400L $50.00 MLS 478 $50.00
BIOL 640QL $50.00 MLS 482 $50.00
BIOL 660) $100.00 MLS 495 $50.00
BIOL 760 $100.00 MLS 499 $50.00
CHEM 103L $100.00 PHYS 196 $30.00
CHEM 211L $100.00 PHYS 210 $30.00
CHEM 212L $100.00 PHYS 213L $30.00
CHEM 523 $80.00 PHYS 214L $30.00
CHEM 524 $80.00 PHYS 315 $30.00
CHEM 531L $100.00 PHYS 316 $30.00
(g) Testing Fees

Testing Services Description Rate

ACT Prep Workshop per workshop $32.00
ACT Math Prep Workshop per workshop $25.00
CLEP Proctoring Fee per test $28.00
Certification Exam per test (0-4 hours) $35.00
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Certification Exam

per test (4-8 hours)

$70.00

DSST Proctoring Fee per test $28.00
Departmental Exam Proctoring Fee per test $28.00
Distance Exam — Community per test $28.00
Distance Exam — WSU Student per test $10.00
English Placement Test Proctoring Fee per test $10.00
Institutional ACT per test —group $65.00
Institutional ACT per test — individual $125.00
Institutional TOEFL per test $60.00
Make-up Examination Fee per test $20.00
Math Placement Test Proctoring Fee per test $10.00
Miller Analogies Test per test $100.00
Process Charge to WSU Student for Test | per test $5.00
Fee Refund

TEAS — Nursing per test $86.00
Miscellaneous Testing Fees Description Rate
College Algebra Placement Exam per exam $10.00
Comprehensive Exam Administration per person $25.00
Counselor Preparation Comprehensive | per person $50.00
Fee (CPCE) (all G17M students)

English Composition Placement Exam per exam $10.00
Exit Exam for Validation of International | per exam $10.00
Transfer

Myers Briggs Personality Test - ENGR per person $45.00
501

National Counselor Exam (NCE) (All per exam $50.00
G17M students)

Nursing Project Concert Subscription Billed at $122.00 per course $244.00
Fee (nonrefundable) — (H11A) NURS during the professional nursing

302 and NURS 412 program

Nursing Project Concert Subscription Billed at $122.00 per course $244.00
Fee (nonrefundable) — (H11F) WSU/K- during the professional nursing

State Baccalaureate Nursing Program — | program

NURS 302 and NURS 412

Nursing Project Concert Subscription per person $132.00
Fee (nonrefundable) — (H11D)

Accelerated Baccalaureate Nursing

Program — NURS 302

Nursing Project Concert Subscription per person $183.00

Fee (nonrefundable) — (H11E) RN to
BSN Nursing Program
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Nursing Project Concert Practicum per person $50.00
Requirement Validation Fee
(nonrefundable) — (H11A) - NURS 361
Nursing Project Concert Practicum per person $50.00
Requirement Validation Fee
(nonrefundable) — (H11F) WSU/K-State
Baccalaureate Nursing Program NURS
361
Nursing Project Concert Practicum per person $50.00
Requirement Validation Fee
(nonrefundable) — (H11D) Accelerated
Baccalaureate Nursing Program - NURS
361
Nursing Project Concert Practicum per person $50.00
Requirement Validation Fee
(nonrefundable) — (H11E) RN to BSN
Nursing Program
Nursing Testing Fee (KAPLAN — Billed at $165.00 per semester $660.00
nonrefundable) — NURS 302, NURS 320, | during the professional nursing
NURS 412, NURS 471 program
Nursing Testing Fee (KAPLAN — Billed at $165.00 per semester $660.00
nonrefundable) — WSU/K-State during the professional nursing
Baccalaureate Nursing Program — NURS | program
302, NURS 320 and NURS 471
Nursing Testing Fee (KAPLAN — Billed at $220.00 per semester $660.00
nonrefundable) — Accelerated during the professional nursing
Baccalaureate Nursing Program — NURS | program
302, NURS 320 and NURS 471
Physician Associate Testing Fee (G152) Billed at $350.00 per semester $350.00
during the Physician Associate
program
Scoring of Teacher Licensure Capstone per person $100.00
—CAS 501
Translation Certification (MCLL) per certification $30.00
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4.0 Application Fees

(a) Application Processing Fees N/A

(b) Admission Application Fees

i. Undergraduate
Degree-Bound per person $40.00
Non-Degree Bound per person $25.00
ii. Post-Baccalaureate (Graduate — Domestic)
‘ Application or Reapplication | per application $60.00 ‘
iii.  Professional Programs
Advanced Education in General Dentistry per person $150.00
(AEGD)
Certificate in Interdisciplinary Leadership fall/spring/summer $35.00
Application Fee
Dental Hygiene per person $50.00
Physical Therapy per person $50.00
Physician Associate per person $75.00
Study Abroad Program/including Faculty-Led per person $30.00
Study Abroad Program late cancellation fee per person $100.00
(c) Enrollment Related Fees
i. Enrollment Deposits
College/School Description Rate
Accelerated Nursing Acceptance Fee per person $600.00
Athletic Training Acceptance Fee per application $100.00
(Graduate only, G18T)
Nursing-State Pathway Acceptance Fee per person $500.00
Dental Hygiene Acceptance Fee per person $150.00
EMBA Deposit per person $500.00
Graduate International Enroliment per application $100.00
Deposit
International Enrollment Deposit per person $7,000.00
Medical Laboratory Sciences per person $150.00
Acceptance Fee
Nursing Acceptance Fee per person $100.00
Physician Associate Acceptance Fee per person $1,000.00
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‘ Physical Therapy Acceptance Fee per person ‘ $500.00 ‘

Notes: Acceptance fees are due within 30 days after admission to a program and are

vi.
vii.
viii.

nonrefundable. Fees will be applied toward the first semester’s tuition of the program.

Tuition and Fee Payments: The Associate Vice President for Financial Services is
responsible for the assessment and collection of fees. All semester fees, including laboratory
fees, are due and payable in full at registration.

Tuition Payment Plan: Installment Payment Setup Fee (per person/per plan) incurs a $30.00
nonrefundable charge.

Late Payment Fees: All accounts with a balance greater than $150.00 from tuition,
enrollment related fees, or housing charges assessed inthe current term will incur a $100.00 late
fee on the first business day after the published payment due date. The payment due date for
tuition and enrollment related fees will coincide with the Financial Aid Office’s recalculation date,
the Registrar’s Office late enrollment date, and the Financial Operations’ Office 100 percent
refund date for 16-week courses. The payment due date for housing charges is stated in the
housing contract. All delinquent accounts with a balance due greater than $150.00 from tuition,
enrollment related fees, or housing charges will incur a late payment fee of $100.00 ninety
calendar days into the current term.

Late Enroliment Fees N/A

Deferred Payments N/A

Third Party Billing Fee: $30.00

Excessive Administrative Fee: $20.00

5.0 International Program Fees

Fee Description Rate
Intensive English & International Student Basic Service per person $75.00
Application Fee

Intensive English & International Student Standard Service per person $150.00
Application Fee

Intensive English & International Student Premium Service per person $250.00
Application Fee

Intensive English Conversation Class (Relative) per person $25.00
Intensive English Conversation Class (Non-Relative) per person $35.00
Intensive English Learning Center (IELC) Enrichment Class per person $35.00
Certification Letters for Intensive English Students per letter $10.00
International Pronunciation Class per person $35,00
Intensive English Library Book Fine per book $20.00
Intensive English Textbook Fine per book $40.00
International Online Book Fee per person $300.00
International Student Enrollment Fee one time, per person $200.00
International Graduate Student Application Fee-Primary per application $75.00
Deadline

International Graduate Student Application Fee-Secondary per application $135_00
Deadline
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International Graduate Student Application Fee-Late per application $175_00
Submission

International Graduate Student Readmission & Deferral Fee per occurrence $75.00
International Student Orientation Fee (Undergraduate and per person $50_00
Graduate)

International EPE Testing Fee per person $75.00
International TSE Testing Fee per person $75_00
International TSE Reschedule Testing Fee per person $10_00
International Glacier Tax Prep (Federal Income Tax for per person $2.00
International Students)

International Express Mail Fee per person $60_00
International Domestic Express Mail Fee per person $20_00
National Student Exchange Program Application Fee per person 5200_00

6.0 Administrative Fees

(a) Student Identification Card Fees: Student Identification Cards are administered by the
Rhatigan Student Center.
i. Issuance N/A
ii. Replacement N/A
iii. Other N/A

(b) Student Health Services

| General Medical Provider Office Visit | $50.00 |

WSU students will pay no more than $25.00 for the general medical provider office visit.
Paid student fees contribute to the reduction of the office visit charge, after insurance is
billed or for uninsured patients.

Notes:

Patients are financially responsible for additional service items not covered by
the general medical provider office visit, which includes but is not limited to:
charges for physical exams, specialists, diagnostic testing (laboratory and
radiology), medication and procedures.

Pricing for additional services varies based on the complexity of care at time
of the visit

The student health fee is NOT a form of health insurance. Student Health will
submit claims to in-network and out-of-network insurance companies.
Students are responsible for any amounts not covered by insurance, including
unmet deductibles. Other payment options available, including applying
charges to your WSU student account.

No patient is refused treatment based on their insurance status or ability to

pay.
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Counseling and Psychological Description Rate
Services

First Appointment $10.00
Individual Counseling per occurrence $10.00
Group Counseling per occurrence $0.00
Counseling No Show/Late Cancel Fee per occurrence $10.00
Psychological Testing No Show/Late per occurrence $15.00

Cancel Fee

Notes:

Rates for all psychological tests administered by Counseling and Psychological Services

for students, faculty/staff, and the community are available at the Center.

(c) Library Fees

Library Fine Schedule

Description

Rate

4-week Materials

No daily fines. $10.00 item if not
returned within 40 days of due
date.

$10 after 40
days overdue

4-week Reserve, Leisure Materials per day ($10.00 max per item) S0.25

and Scores

Periodicals per day (10.00 max per item) $0.25
Reserve Fine (1, 3, 7-day check-outs) per day ($10.00 max per item) S0.50
Reserve Fine (Library use only) per hour ($10.00 max per item) $S0.60
Equipment Fine (laptops and iPads) per hour (5120.00 max) $10.00
Recall Fine per day ($40.00 max per item) $1.00

Textbook Fine per minute (5100.00 max per item) $S0.10

Peripheral Item Fine (headphones, $5.00

cables, mouse, etc.)

Damaged Items varies depending upon cost needed min $5.00

to repair the item
Lost Item Processing Fee per item $10.00

Lost Item Charges !

replacement cost
& processing fee

Lost Charge for Irreplaceable Item
($255.00 replacement fee plus a $10.00
processing fee)

per item minimum charge

$265.00

Notes:

e Thereis a 5-day grace period for scores and leisure materials. On the 6 day, $1.50 is applied

to the account.

e Peripheral Items are assessed to the patron if items such as study room keys, headphones,
chargers, calculators and projectors are not returned by the time the library closes.

e If total fines remain under $5.00 during a semester, the fines will be dropped at the
beginning of the following semester. If fines exceed $25.00, the library patron is eligible for a
one-time only reduction in fines back to the $25.00 level.

e 1Replacement cost is determined through researching the title, author, edition, ISBN#,
subject area or equipment costs through researching costs published by library vendors.
Patrons are allowed to submit their replacement copies for approval. If approved, patrons
will then only be responsible for the processing fee.
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Library Miscellaneous Charges

Description

Rate

Printing and Photocopying

Black and White Copies

per copy

$0.10

Color Copies

per copy

$0.25

Microform Printing

per copy

$0.10

Digital Images (Special Collections)

New and Stock Images

per image

$10.00

(d) Usage Fees

i. Use of University Classrooms and Auditoria

College of Fine Arts — Practice Room
Usage Fee

$50.00

Music Locker Rental Fee

per year

$15.00

ii. Art Materials N/A

iii. Excessive use of course materials N/A

iv. Laboratory use N/A
v. Copies of public documents

Public Records in Print:

a. Access to public records in
print. There is no charge for
requesting less than 30 minutes
of staff time to obtain.

staff time per hour

$20.00

b. Copying

per page

$0.10

Public Records in Computer Files:

a. Access to public records stored
on computer files that can be
accomplished using retrieval
software already available

without software modifications.

There is no charge for requests
requiring less than 30 minutes
of staff time to obtain.

staff time per hour

$50.00

b. Access to public records stored
on computer files that requires
custom programming time to
retrieve and process.

staff time per hour

$75.00

vi. Kansas Open records request N/A
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vii. Recreational equipment

Recreational Facility Description Rate
Heskett Center see note 1
GoCreate (see note 2)
Student Membership per month $83.00
Summer Membership per summer $250.00
Semester Membership per semester (fall, spring) $375.00

Notes:

(1) Visit Heskett website: www.wichita.edu/heskett

(2) GoCreate is a premier makerspace open to creators of all ages and
experiences. The 18,000-square-foot space offers sophisticated tools and
equipment — beyond the reach of most DIYers — and expert training and a
supportive community that can help make your prototypes, projects and
dreams come true. You only need a membership, an idea, and the will to
make it happen. Students can go to www.gocreate.com to purchase a

membership or to apply for membership assistance.

(e) Transcript Fees
i. Special Handling Fees

Service Description Rate
Transcript/Certification Fee per copy $12.00
International FEDEX for transcripts or per FEDEX $60.00
diploma/cover

Next Day Delivery, USA per mailing $20.00
Priority Mail, USA per mailing $12.00
Notarized Certified True Copies per copy $10.00
Additional Copy of Certification Letter per copy $2.00

ii. Transcript fee for non-currently enrolled students: Same as enrolled students

iii. Transcript fee for 3" parties: $12.00
(f) Thesis and Dissertation

i. Copyright: N/A

ii. Electronic thesis, dissertation fee: $50.00 per instance

(g) Open/Alternative Textbook Fee

i. Open/Alternative textbook fee per course that utilizes open/alternative

textbooks: $10.00
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ii. Access Now textbook fee that utilizes McGraw Hill’s Inclusive Access program:
varies

(h) Diploma Fees
i. Original: N/A
ii. Replacement: $30.00 per copy
iii. Additional: Diploma Cover Replacement Fee (per copy) $5.00

(i) Returned Check Fee: $30.00 per check

(j) Contracts and Compensatory Charges

This schedule does not limit the charges that may be collected under the arrangements with other
governmental or private agencies, except that such arrangements may not provide for lesser charges.
Tuition or other charges to cover actual costs of instruction more nearly are specifically authorized.

No tuition is charged to students enrolled in instructional programs for which the entire cost, including
faculty, is financed by governmental or private agencies. Students enrolled in such programs on
campus must pay all required student fees.

(k) Orientation Fees

Domestic Undergraduate Students Description Rate
Orientation

Orientation Freshman Prog Fee per person $150.00
Orientation Freshman Guest Fee per guest $30.00
New Shocker Orientation Fee and per person $50.00
Online Fee

New Shocker Orientation Guest per guest $20.00
Departmental Orientations per person Based on costs

(1) Admissions Fees

Event Description Rate
Admissions Recruitment Event per person $15.00
Admissions Recruitment Event Guest per guest, per program $5.00

(m) Graduate School Fees

Fee Description Rate
Graduate Badge and Continuing per application $10.00
Education Workshop Application Fee

Graduate Domestic Admission per instance $15.00
Deferral Fee

Graduate Express Mailing Fee per instance $60.00
Graduate Fee to Process Application per application $25.00
for Degree
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‘ Graduate Student Orientation Fee

per matriculation

$10.00 |

(n) Departmental Cost-Recovery Fees:

All departmental charges for specific goods and services (i.e., photocopy, optional instructional
materials, placement office user fees, building use fees, summer orientation sessions, academic
transcripts, registration fees, etc.) not explicitly identified herein will be priced at an amount that

approximates actual costs.

Students are required to reimburse the institution for the cost of: (1) excess breakage and waste of
materials; and (2) materials used in excess of those required for completion of coursework.

(o) Miscellaneous Fees

Fee Description Rate
Posting of 25 Hours Retroactive Credit per person $50.00
for Associate Degree RDH to BSDH
Credit for Prior Learning: Retroactive per course $50.00
Credit and Credit by Exam
(p) Other Fees/Services
Career Development - Career Description Rate
Advising/Individual Appointments
Current WSU Students no charge
WSU Alumni no charge
WSU Faculty/Staff no charge
Family Member of WSU Faculty/Staff no charge
Community per 30 minutes $20.00
Strengths, Assessment and Staff Description Rate
Experiences
Leadership Assessment (four levels of
package — Bronze, Silver, Gold & per year $25 - 590
Platinum)
College of Fine Arts Description Rate
Lost Item Charges for Replaceable per item actual cost
Music Items
Equipment of Uniform Deposit per item actual cost
Child Development Center Description Rate
Child Care Assistance Program Fee Schedule
full days (7:30 a.m. - 5:30
Tuition Rates are based on a tiered p.m.) Monday-Friday. Tuition see below
income system is paid bi-weekly.
Tuition Rate \ Infant | Toddler \ Toddler Il \ PreSchool \ Pre-K
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WSU Students, Staff/Faculty, and $545.00 | $485.00 $445.00 $415.00 |  $425.00
Affiliates in Tier 1 (50k and under)
WSU Students, Staff/Faculty, and $565.00 $505.00 $465.00 $435.00 $445.00
Affiliates in Tier 2 (51k to 75k)
WSU Students, Staff/Faculty, and $585.00 | $525.00 $485.00 $455.00 $465.00
Affiliates in Tier 3 (76k to 99k)
WSU Students, Staff/Faculty, and $605.00 | $545.00 $505.00 $475.00 $485.00
Affiliates in Tier 4 (100k+)
Outside of WSU start in Tier 3 (up to $585.00 $525.00 $485.00 $455.00 $465.00
99K
Outlide of WSU Tier 4 (100k +) $605.00 $545.00 $505.00 $475.00 $485.00
Service Description Rate
Application Fee !
First Child per first child $80.00
Additional Child per additional child $80.00
Enroliment Fee
First Child per first child $100.00
Additional Child per additional child $100.00
Change of Contract Fee per occurrence $25.00
Late Payment Fee (payment due date per occurrence $20.00
is missed)
Additional late fee per 5 calendar days overdue $20.00
Late Pick-Up Fee (first five minutes) per minute $1.00
More than five minutes per minute thereafter $5.00

Notes:

10nce an applicant is removed from the waiting list and secures a spot at the CDC, the
application fee rolls over into an enrollment fee. The enrollment fee is paid once a year for

every child in every family.

7.0 Parking Fees

For detailed information on parking fees and fines please visit the Parking Department
website: https://www.wichita.edu/parking

8.0 Housing and Food Service Rates

For detailed information on housing and dining rates please visit the Housing and Dining
website: https://www.wichita.edu/student life/housing/rate information.php

Policy Section

(Each University may compile applicable policy information within this section or provide links to a policy

1.0 Payment of Tuition and Fees

Auditing Course Fees

website)

Tuition and fees per credit hour for courses and workshops audited are the same as for courses taken for
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credit.

Unpaid Fees

Students who leave Wichita State University without meeting financial obligations to the University will have
their records impounded by the Registrar and their account may be sent to a collection agency resulting in
additional fees. Their transcripts or diplomas may not be issued, with limited exceptions consistent with state
and federal laws, unless their accounts are cleared, and they may not enroll for a new term unless all fees are
paid.

Students who are eligible to graduate but still have unpaid tuition balances will not receive their diploma until
those fees are paid.

Drop/Add Fee Policy
Students who drop credits in the same term and do not add credits will be charged the proportional percentage
based on the week they drop the credits.

Students who drop and add credits in the same term will not be required to pay additional tuition/fees if the
following conditions are met:
1. The drop and add occurs in one transaction; and
2. There are an equal number of credit hours added as are being dropped and the credit hours
have an equivalentcharge.

A course that has been added in accordance with parts 1 and 2, and is subsequently
dropped, will retain the same refund percentage as the original course dropped.
Students who drop the added course that met the above conditions will have an
adjustment made to their account. (Example: A student drops course A and adds course
B. Course A would have had a 0 percent refund; however, because conditions have been
met, student receives a 100 percent refund for course A. Student then decides to drop
course B. An adjustment is made to the account reversing the 100 percent refund
received for course A.)

Yellow Ribbon Program

WSU has joined the Yellow Ribbon Program, an initiative of the Department of Veteran Affairs through which
WSU and the VA share in the cost of the difference between in-state and out-of-state tuition. This program
will make it more affordable for a larger number of out-of-state students with military backgrounds to attend
WSU.

Tuition and Fees Waivers/Exemptions/Discounts
For detailed information on waivers please visit the Tuition and Fees

waivers/Exemptions/Discounts website: https://www.wichita.edu/waivers

2.0 Record and Enrolilment Holds

When necessary, the University may withhold a student’s official transcript and/or permission to re-enroll for
the nonpayment of tuition and fees, loans, other charges and for failure to return University property.
Students may be required to pay collection agency and attorney fees and all other charges necessary for the
collection, as allowed by law, of any amount not paid.

3.0 Eligibility for Resident Tuition

Board of Appeals Residency Status

Two faculty members, a department Director, a representative of the Office of Financial Operations & Business
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Technology, and a representative of the General Counsel’s Office constitute the Board of Appeals for students
who believe their residency status has been incorrectly assessed. The decision of this committee is final. Forms
to initiate this process may be obtained in the Registrar’s Office, 102 Jardine Hall.

4.0 Refund Policy — Complete and Partial Withdrawals

All deadlines are expressed in terms of businesses days (Monday through Friday) — the specified number of
business days beginning with the first business day of each Part of Term (POT). If a class starts on a Saturday or
Sunday, the first business day is the following Monday (unless that is a holiday). A business day is any day that
most university offices are open for business. For refund and RSTS code purposes, it does not matter if the
business day is one when classes are in session or not. For Withdrawal with a W purposes, only business days
when classes ARE in session are counted.

To withdraw completely from the University, students must process withdrawals for all classes in which they
are enrolled. Students are eligible for refunds as shown below:

Number of Business Days

Number of Weeks of Course to Receive 100%

16-15 10
14 10

13 8

12 8

11 8

10 5

9 5

8 5

71/2 5

7 4

6 4

5 4

4 3

3 1

2 1

1 1

Less than 1 week 1

ACN (Accelerated Nursing)
fall & spring 10
summer 5
BG (Badge Full Term) November (TBD)
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Fall April (TBD)

Spring

EMBA (Executive MBA) 5

Guiding Principles:

e Inshort-term classes, students will have the first class period to determine if the class is suited for them.
Students who register late or fail to attend the first class period in short term classes will not be eligible for
100 percent refunds according to the policy.

e The first class day refers to the first day of the part of term as defined by the department and Registrar’s
Office; thereafter, the day refers to the business day. The length of the part-of-term determines the
refund, not the start and end date of the course. When a course’s part-of-term length falls between two
of the above categories, then the shorter one is used. (Example: If course A part-of-term begins Monday
and the actual course meets on Thursday, the refund business day begins with Monday, not Thursday. For
an exception to this policy, student must complete the Petition for Exception to Tuition Refund Policy for
Dropping Courses form.)

e If a short-term class begins on Friday night, Saturday or Sunday, the student will have until the end of the
first business day to drop the course. In order to receive a 100 percent refund for the class, the student
must provide documentation that he/she did not attend more than four hours of the class.

e No one other than the Financial Operations and Business Technology Office or the Tuition Refund Board of
Appeals is authorized to determine the amount of tuition refund a student will receive.

Exceptions to the Refund Policy:

e Students who, because of extenuating circumstances, seek a higher refund than is available by policy,
must petition the Tuition Refund Board of Appeals. Petition forms are available at the myWSU myFinance
tab or the Office of Financial Operations and Business Technology, 201 Jardine Hall. The petition must be
filed with the appropriate documentation. A Petition for Tuition Refund beyond the policy must be filed at
the Financial Operations and Business Technology Office within the semester the course was taken.

e  Students who may have received approval from the University Exceptions Committee for a late
withdrawal froma previous semester are not eligible by policy for a tuition refund. These are separate
issues and decisions. Medical or military approvals will receive a 100% tuition refund.

Military Refund Policy:

Students serving in the National Guard or Reserves who are called to active duty during an academic term are
entitled to receive a full refund of tuition and fees. Students who are drafted and must report for active duty
during an academic term are entitled to receive a full refund of tuition and fees. All refunds are subject to
presentation of official documentation. Students who are classified as civilians but choose to assist in non-
mandatory U.S. military related efforts, are not covered by this exception and will be subject to the university’s
nonmilitary refund policy. Room and board charges will be prorated to the extent that services have been
provided.

The University will return any unearned tuition assistance (TA) funds by using the standard formula for
determining the amount of TA earned by the institution. This is calculated on a percentage basis by dividing the
number of days a student completes, based on the last date of attendance, by the total number of days in the
course. This calculation, if less than the 60% completion rate, determines how much TA the student has earned
and for how much the military branch may be invoiced. Should there be any remaining TA funds prior to the 60%
period of a course, these funds will be reimbursed directly to the military branch from which the funds were
provided, not to the student.

5.0 Employee Tuition Rates

https://www.wichita.edu/about/policy/ch 03/ch3 42.php
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6.0 Dependent Tuition Rates

https://www.wichita.edu/about/policy/ch 03/ch3 43.php

7.0 Graduate Teaching Assistant Tuition Waivers

Graduate teaching assistants (GTAs) are eligible for full or partial waiver of in-state tuition up to 12 graduate
credit hours per semester (where they hold qualified assistantships) for courses numbered 500 and above.

8.0 Midwest Student Exchange

www.wichita.edu/admissions/undergraduate/msep

9.0 Missouri Reciprocal N/A

10.0 University Specific Policies

13.01
13.04
13.05
13.06
13.14
13.15
13.16
13.19

Click on link below for additional tuition and fees not outlined above:

Deposit of Cash Receipts

Tuition and Fees Refunds

Tuition and Fees Payment Plan

Tuition and Fees Waivers

Security of Payment Card Data

Identity Theft Prevention

Foreign Gifts and Contracts

Withholding of Paychecks and Set-off of Amounts Owed

https://www.wichita.edu/tuition

Page | 31


https://www.wichita.edu/about/policy/ch_03/ch3_43.php
http://www.wichita.edu/admissions/undergraduate/msep
https://www.wichita.edu/tuition

Emporia State University



Emporia State University
Comprehensive Tuition & Fee Schedule
Effective 2024 Fall Term
1.0 On-Campus Fall/Spring/Summer Terms
(a) Base Tuition Rates
i. Emporia Campus-Undergraduate

KS Resident,

In-State and Non- International
Corky Plus Resident Partnerships
FALL/S PRING/S UMMER
Undergraduate (per credit hour) $184.73 $461.83 $277.10

FALL/SPRING ONLY semester flat rate tuition-enrolled in 12 or
more total credit hours with at least 1 credit hour on-campus
Undergraduate $2,770.95 $6,927.45 $4,156.50

Notes: Resident, In-State and Corky Plus tuition rates applies to residents of the 48 continental United States. Students from these
states will receive tuition as a rate or a waiver which will be equivalent to the Kansas resident rate if enrolled in at least one on-
campus credit hour. Non-Resident tuition rates apply to residents of Alaska, Hawaii, US territories and international students not
included in a partnership agreement.

ii. Emporia Campus-Graduate

KS Resident International
and Corky Non- Partnerships/
Plus Resident NEARR/MSEP
FALL/SPRING/S UMMER
Graduate (per credit hour) $286.44 $716.10 $429.66
Professional Program SLIM (per credit hour) $286.44 $429.66

Notes: CORKY PLUS tuition rate applies to residents from the following counties: Missouri-Andrew, Bates, Buchanan,
Caldwell, Cass, Clay, Clinton, DeKalb, Jackson, Johnson, Lafayette, Livingston, Platte and Ray. Oklahoma-Canadian,
Cleveland, Cherokee, Creek, Garfield, Grady, Grant, Kay, Kingfisher, Lincoln, Logan, McClain, Muskogee, Noble, Nowata,
Oklahoma, Okfuskee, Okmulgee, Osage, Pawnee, Payne, Pottawatomie, Rogers, Tulsa, Wagoner and Washington. Students in
these counties in Oklahoma will receive a Hornet Nation Waiver, which provides the same benefit as the Corky Plus rate.
NEARR/MSEP tuition rate applies to residents of Colorado, Missouri, Nebraska, Oklahoma, Texas, Indiana, Minnesota, North
Dakota, Ohio and Wisconsin. Students in these states will receive the Hornet Nation or MSEP waiver, which provides the same
benefit as 150% of the Kansas resident rate.

(b) Mandatory Fees

i. ESU Campus

Per Credit Hour  Maximum Fee

Undergraduate
Campus Activity Fees $70.60 $611.79 *
Graduate
Campus Activity Fees $70.60 $847.20 **
Undergraduate and Graduate
Technology Fee $11.00
Open Educational Resources $5.00
*FALL/SPRING ONLY with flat rate tuition-enrolled in 12 or more total credit hours with

at least 1 credit hour on-campus
**FALL/SPRING ONLY with 12 or more on-campus credit hours

(c) College/School Tuition/Fees
i.  All Campuses

College/S chool Tuition/Fees

School of Business (per credit hour) $13.00
School of Nursing Lab Fee (per semester) $25.00
School of Nursing Professional Liability (per year) $13.00



2.0 Online/Off Campus Tuition & Fees
(a) Base Tuition Rates

KS Resident and Distance
Corky Plus Non-Resident
Course Level
Undergraduate (per credit hour) $184.73 $277.10
Graduate (per credit hour) $286.44 $429.66
Professional Program Slim (per credit hour) $286.44 $429.66

Notes: CORKY PLUS tuition rate applies to residents from the following counties: Missouri-Andrew, Bates, Buchanan, Caldwell,
Cass, Clay, Clinton, DeKalb, Jackson, Johnson, Lafayette, Livingston, Platte and Ray. Oklahoma-Canadian, Cleveland, Cherokee,
Creek, Garfield, Grady, Grant, Kay, Kingfisher, Lincoln, Logan, McClain, Muskogee, Noble, Nowata, Oklahoma, Okfuskee,
Okmulgee, Osage, Pawnee, Payne, Pottawatomie, Rogers, Tulsa, Wagoner and Washington. Students in these counties in Oklahoma
will receive a Hornet Nation Waiver, which provides the same benefit as the Corky Plus rate.

(b) Mandatory Fees

Distance Education Area Fee (per credit hour) $85.43
Technology Fee (per credit hour) $11.00
Open Educational Resources (per semester) $5.00
Distance Education Electronic M edia Fee

for Telenet, Internet and ITV (per course) $30.00

(c) College/School Fees

College/S chool Tuition/Fees

School of Business (per credit hour) $13.00
School of Nursing Lab Fee (per semester) $25.00
School of Nursing Professional Liability (per year) $13.00

(d) Specialized Programs

College/S chool Tuition/Fees Per Credit Hour
Master of Business Administration Online $363.00
MS in Information Technology Online $363.00
MBA in Marketing Online $363.00
MBA in Accounting Online $363.00
Master of Accountancy Online $363.00
Master of Science in Educational Administration Online $332.00
MS in Curriculum & Instruction-Curriculum Leadership PreK-12 Online $332.00
MS in Curriculum & Instruction-Effective Practitioner PreK-12 Online $332.00
MS in Curriculum & Instruction-Instructional Coach/Teacher Leader PreK-12 Online $332.00
MS In Curriculum & Instruction-National Board Certification PreK-12 Online $332.00
Master of Science in Nursing $400.00
Registered Nurse to Bachelor of Science in Nursing (RN to BSN) $295.00

3.0 Specialized Tuition & Fees

(a) Jump Start Tuition/Concurrent Enrollment Agreement-Students concurrently enrolled in a Kansas High School will pay $100 per
credit hour plus any applicable course fees.

(b) Contractual Market-Based Education, Workshops, Conferences and Non-Credit Programs-Market-based instruction rates will
be set on a case-by-case basis to both degree and non-degree seeking students. Fees will be assessed and collected as announced in
official University publications. Students taking workshop courses for graduate credit will be charged graduate tuition rates only.

(c) Public Safety-$10 per semester fee for fall and spring only for students with at least one ESU on-campus course.



(d) Course Fees:

Biological Sciences Lab Fee per course $30.00
BO 213, 409, 543, 553, 751, 809

EB 409, 475, 481, 496, 537, 875, 896

FO 771, 809, 850

GB 101, 141, 170, 303, 409, 426, 511, 539, 809, 880, 885

MC 317, 351, 409, 459, 541, 550, 765, 809, 859, 885

Z0 201, 215, 363, 409, 441, 459, 473, 481, 491, 516, 547, 557, 809, 841, 859, 873, 891

Physical Sciences Lab Fee per course $30.00
CH 121, 124, 127, 371, 377, 500, 573, 575, 661, 676, 721, 726, 765, 777, 779

ES 111, 351, 539, 767, 771, 775

GO 580

PH 100, 111, 141, 191, 344, 394, 411, 741

PS 100, 115

Music Lab Fee per course $65.00
MU 125, 126, 131, 132, 133, 134, 245, 310, 316, 344, 352, 354, 356,
MU 358, 391, 873

Music Applied Lesson Fee per credit hour $90.00
MU 237, 250, 251, 253, 254, 255, 256, 257, 258, 259, 260, 261, 262,

MU 263, 264, 265, 266, 267, 269, 270, 450, 451, 453, 454, 455, 456,

MU 457, 458,459, 461, 462, 463, 464, 465, 466, 467, 468, 469, 470,

MU 550, 551, 553, 554, 555, 556, 557, 558, 559, 559, 560, 561, 562,

MU 563, 564, 565, 566, 567, 570, 850, 851, 853, 854, 855, 857, 858,

MU 859, 860, 861, 862, 863, 864, 865, 866, 867, 869

Music Freshman Seminar Fee

MU 100 per course $20.00
Theatre

TH 333 per course $62.00
TH 338 per course $100.00

Teachers College

ED 333 per course $177.50
ED 335 per course $202.50
ED 431 per course $200.00
ED 431 per course $60.00
ED 893, 894 per course $125.00
ED 893 per course $60.00
EE 320, 431 per course $200.00
EE 431 per course $60.00
EL 819 per course $250.00
EL 875 per course $250.00
EL 875 per course $60.00
TS 735 per course $125.00
SC 871 per course $45.00
SC 871 per course $150.00
SD 708, 709, 808, 809 (XA Sections ONLY) per course $300.00
SD 700, 702, 708, 709, 800, 802, 803, 808, 809, 820 (XB Sections ONLY) per course $125.00

Counselor Education
CE 802 per course $155.00
CE 898, 899 per credit hour $15.00



Art Therapy

AT 708 per course $30.00
AT 800 per course $60.00
Psychology

PY 101 per course $42.00
PY 102, 210, 300, 301, 333, 401, 427, 440, 490, 502 per course $13.50
PY 714 (XA sections see below; $210 additional) per course $211.00
PY 806 per course $40.00
PY 807 per course $15.00
PY 836 per course $55.00
PY 838 per course $115.00
PY 841 per course $405.00
PY 843 (XA sections see below; $210 additional) per course $335.00
PY 843XA, 714XA, 835XA per course $210.00
PY 860 per course $75.00
PY 910, 920 per course $175.00

Health, Physical Education and Recreation

AX 717,727, 838, 848 per course $100.00
HL 356, PE 139, 163, 164, 167 per course $5.00
HL 155 per course $7.00
HL 344, PE 483,484 per course $15.00
HL 566, PE 266, 346, 347, 360, RC 360, 374 per course $20.00
PE 100, 125, 162, 345 per course $10.00
PE 274, 275 per course $25.00
PE 272 per course $30.00
PE 487 per course $30.00
Nursing

NU 208, 222, 307, 374, 384, 429, 430, 454 per course $334.00

Freshman Seminar
CW 101 per course $20.00

(e) Testing fees: Testing fees will be assessed at a rate that includes the direct cost recovery of the test plus an administration fee of up to
$25.00 per test. Appropriate campus administrative procedures are to be followed for approval and collection of these fees.

(f) Departmental Cost-Recovery Fees: All department charges for specific goods and services (i.e., may include but will not be limited
to mediated instructional costs, building use and special equipment) not explicitly identified herein will be priced at an amount that
approximates actual cost. Appropriate campus administrative procedures are to be followed for approval and collection of these
charges.

4.0 Application Fees

(a) Admission Processing Fees $10.00
(b) Admission Application Fees-Undergraduate

i.  Undergraduate Paper Application Fee $30.00

ii.  Undergraduate Online Application Fee $30.00

iili.  Nursing Application Fee $25.00

ESU reserves the right to waive application fees to encourage interest among prospective undergraduate students.
(¢) Admission Application Fees-Graduate

i. 1% Time Degree/Certificate Seeking $50.00
ii.  Returning New/Degree/Dual Degrees $20.00
iii. 1% Time Licensure/Non-Degree Seeking $25.00
iv.  Returning Licensure/Non-Degree Seeking $25.00
v.  Changing from Licensure/Non-Degree to Degree/Certificate Seeking $40.00
vi.  Degree/Certificate Re-Admit $25.00



(d) Admission Application Fees-PHD
i. 1% Time Degree PHD $60.00
ii.  Returning PHD $25.00
(e) Enrollment-Related Fees
i.  Hornet Connection (New Student Program)

Student Fee, Including 2 Guests or Parents $80.00
ii.  Hornet Connection, Each Additional Guest or Parent $ 7.50
iii.  Student Account Payments 2.95% if paid by credit card

iv.  Payment Plan Fees and/or Late Fees on account balances of $100.00 or more:

Fall Semester Spring Semester
5th Day of Class $ 50.00  5thDay of Class $  50.00
Fees if payments are not made timely: Fees if payments are not made timely:
September 20 $ 50.00 February 20 § 50.00
October 20 $ 50.00 March 20 $  50.00
November 20 $ 50.00 April 20 $  50.00
December 20 $ 50.00 May 20 $  50.00
Summer S emester
Tuesday of first week of classes $ 50.00

Late fee if not paid by end of semester ~ § 50.00

5.0 International Program Fees

(a) Application Processing Fees $50.00
(b) Hornet Connection International Fee (New Student Program) $250.00
(¢) International Student Application Fee $60.00
(d) Graduate International Student Application Fee $85.00

(e) All international students are required to carry health insurance. Minimal levels are established each year. Information on insurance
policies and on the purchase of such policies is available through the Office of International Education. International students not
carrying such insurance will be required to purchase insurance at the rates established by the Board of Regents.

(f) Intensive English Tuition and Fees

Fall 2024 and Spring 2025 1 Course* 2 Courses* 3 Courses* 4 Courses*
*One Intensive English Course is equivalent to 3 credit hours
IEP Fees and Tuition-Undergraduate and Graduate $1,012.50 $2.,025.00 $3,037.50 $4,050.00
Undergraduate
University Fees (per credit hour and flat rate) $211.80 $423.60 $635.40 $611.79
Total Undergraduate IEP Fees and Tuition $1,224.30 $2.,448.60 $3,672.90 $4,661.79
Graduate
University Fees (per credit hour) $211.80 $423.60 $635.40 $847.20
Total Graduate IEP Fees and Tuition $1,224.30 $2,448.60 $3,672.90 $4,897.20
Technology Fee $33.00 $66.00 $99.00 $132.00
Summer 2025 1 Course* 2 Courses™ 3 Courses* 4 Courses*
*One Intensive English Course is equivalent to 2 credit hours
IEP Fees and Tuition-Undergraduate and Graduate $675.00 $1,350.00 $2,025.00 $2,700.00
Undergraduate
University Fees (per credit hour) $141.20 $282.40 $423.60 $564.80
Total Undergraduate IEP Fees and Tuition $816.20 $1,632.40 $2,448.60 $3,264.80
Graduate
University Fees (per credit hour) $141.20 $282.40 $423.60 $564.80
Total Graduate IEP Fees and Tuition $816.20 $1,632.40 $2,448.60 $3,264.80
Technology Fee $22.00 $44.00 $66.00 $88.00




(g) Study Abroad Programs: Courses not taught by ESU faculty will not have tuition and fees assessed. Courses taught by ESU faculty
will be assessed tuition and fees at the regular rates. Additional fees for study abroad programs will be assessed as follows:

Semester Study Abroad (per semester) $225.00

Short-term Study Abroad (less than a semester) (per program) $75.00

6.0 Administrative Fees
(a) Student Identification Card Fees

L. Issuance $25.00
ii. Replacement $25.00
(b) Student Health Services (Insurance will be filed) $10.00 (Maximum out of pocket)
i. Service fee (off-campus students only) $86.00 per semester
(¢) Library Fees
i. Fines for overdue books (maximum of $50.00) $.30 per day
ii. Interlibrary loan fines $1.00 per day
iil. Course reserves fines $1.00 first hour +$.60 per each additional hour
iv. Laptop overdue fines (maximum of $150.00) $5.00 per hour
V. Lost laptop charges $1,500.00 for replacement cost + $100.00 processing fee
vi. Lost book charges (per book or item) Replacement cost + $25.00 processing fee

NOTE: If book is no longer in print there may be additional charges.
(d) Usage Fees

i Art Materials Actual costs of supplies needed
ii. Kansas Resident Library Use Card Annual Fee $15.00
ii. Printing (Skyprint) Fees-1%t 100 pages free $.08/per page beyond 100
iv. ESU Archives-Photocopy on photographic paper $5.00 per page
V. ESU Archives-Scanning Fee $1.00 per page ($5.00 minimum)
vi. Kansas Open Records Request $35.00 per hour for computerized record retrieval

$20.00 per hour for printed record retrieval
$.25 per page for non-certified copies of records

vii. Copy fees for Library Services and ESU Archives $.10 per copy

Vviil. Nursing Test Fee and Nursing Pin Fee Actual amount to cover costs of tests and pin
iX. Music Fees See Department of Music Student Handbook for detailed list of charges
X. Loans and Related Interest Charges As appropriate when authorized

(e) Transcript Fees

i. Transcript fee-mail or pickup $12.50
ii. Transcript fee-electronic PDF $13.50
(f) Degree Processing Fee (includes original diploma)-Nonrefundable for Associate, Undergraduate and Graduate degree.
i. Original $20.00
il. Replacement Diploma $20.00
NOTE: Fee is assessed the first semester of first-time degree seeking student enrollment.
(g) Returned Check Fee (per check) $3.00
(h) Non-Sufficient Fund Check Fee (per check) $30.00
(i) Counseling Service-Fees for Service
i. ADHD screening $100.00
il. Comprehensive ADHD screening $175.00
iil. Mandatory alcohol education for residential life services $20.00
iv. Alcohol and drug information school/class for sanctions (ESU referral) $75.00
v. Counseling session fee $5.00 per session after 5 sessions per semester
vi. Substance abuse evaluation (court-mandated) $150.00

(j) Community Counseling Services Client Fees
The detailed schedule on a sliding scale for community counseling service client fees is applicable to individual, couple, or family
counseling. A fee of $10.00 will be charged to clients in Group Counseling.



(k) Facility Use Fees

Physical Education Building Facility Use Fees

Facility Reservation Fees Hourly
Gymnasium $30.00
Swimming Pool $30.00
Classrooms $15.00
Dance Studios $15.00

Outdoor Facilities Fees
Tennis Courts (per court fee) $10.00
Soccer Field $20.00
Practice Field $20.00
Softball Field $20.00

Student Recreation Center Fees

Exclusive Use (Campus Affiliates Only) $50.00/hour minimum charge
ESU Alumni $32.00/month
ESU Alumni $123.00/semester
ESU Alumni $256.00/annual
ESU Faculty/Staff $19.00/month
ESU Faculty/Staff $70.00/semester
ESU Faculty/Staff $192.00/annual
ESU Students $13.00/month
ESU Students $32.00/summer
Guest Fee Per Day $5.00 (tax included)
ESU Faculty/Staff (Payroll Deduction) $6.68/pay period

7.0 Parking Fees

Academic Academic

Parking Permits Year Semester
Gold Lots $200.00 $140.00
Orange Lots $140.00 $100.00
Violet Lots $100.00 $70.00
Gray Lots $75.00 $55.00
Green Lots $100.00 $70.00
Brown Lots $140.00 $100.00
M Lots $75.00 $55.00

Misuse Fees (a $5.00 late fee is added to each citation after 14 days)

Handicap $100.00
Orange Lot $35.00
Gold Space $35.00
Brown Lot $35.00
Fire Zone $50.00
No Parking $50.00
Green Lot $25.00
Violet Lot $25.00
Gray Lot $20.00
Backwards in the stall $20.00
Parking over white lines $20.00
Against the flow of traffic $20.00
Immobilized $50.00
Expired meter $10.00
Service Vehicle $20.00
Improper use of permit $20.00



8.0 Housing and Food Service Rates

FRES HMEN
North or South Towers  North or South North or South Towers Schallenkamp
Singular or Trusler Towers Suite Singular or Trusler Double
Double (two-person) (four-person)  Single Suite, (two-person) (two-person)
Fall 2024 $2,830.00 $3,140.00 $3,345.00 $3,150.00
Spring 2025 $2,830.00 $3,140.00 $3,345.00 $3,150.00
Total $5,660.00 $6,280.00 $6,690.00 $6,300.00
Schallenkamp Abigail Morse
Single (with Double (two- Abigail Morse
private bath) person) Single
Fall 2024 $3,605/(83,860) $3,150.00 $3,605.00
Spring 2025 $3,605/(83,860) $3,150.00 $3,605.00
Total $7,210/(87,720) $6,300.00 $7,210.00
150 Block All Access
Meal Plan +$325 Dining +$125 Dining
Dollars All Access
Fall 2024 $2,325.00 $2,325.00
Spring 2025 $2,325.00 $2,325.00
Total $4,650.00 $4,650.00
UPPER CLASSMEN
North or South Towers  North or South North or South Towers Schallenkamp
Singular or Trusler Towers Suite Singular or Trusler Double
Double (two-person) (four-person) Single Suite, (two-person) (two-person)
Fall 2024 $2,330.00 $2,640.00 $2,845.00 $2,650.00
Spring 2025 $2,330.00 $2,640.00 $2,845.00 $2,650.00
Total $4,660.00 $5,280.00 $5,690.00 $5,300.00
Schallenkamp Abigail Morse
Single (with Double (two- Abigail Morse
private bath) person) Single
Fall 2024 $3,105/(83,360) $2,650.00 $3,105.00
Spring 2025 $3,105/(83,360) $2,650.00 $3,105.00
Total $6,210/(86,720) $5,300.00 $6,210.00
65 Block 150 Block All Access
Meal Plan +$275 Dining +$325 Dining +$125 Dining
Dollars* Dollars All Access
Fall 2024 $1,510.00 $2,325.00 $2,325.00
Spring 2025 $1,510.00 $2,325.00 $2,325.00
Total $3,020.00 $4,650.00 $4,650.00

*65 Block Meal Plan is available to upper-class residents only (based upon higher education completion, not
credit hours).

For detailed information on housing and dining rates and contract information please visit the Housing and Dining website:
https://www.emporia.edu/reslife



https://www.emporia.edu/reslife
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Policy Section

Payment of Tuition and Fees
Auditing, Visiting, or Non-Credit Course Fees
Same charge as regular enrollment.

Tuition Policy for Post Baccalaureate Students

Post-baccalaureate students seeking graduate degrees pay graduate tuition rates. Post-baccalaureate students who are not in a degree
seeking program (licensure or non-degree seeking) may apply through the graduate application process for consideration of undergraduate
tuition for courses numbered 100-499. Courses numbered 500 and above will be charged at the graduate rates. All courses are charged by
the credit hour regardless of the number of enrolled hours.

Tuition Policy for Undergraduate Students Receiving Graduate Credit

An undergraduate student may apply a maximum of 12 hours of credit earned in courses numbered 500-799 to a degree program.
Approval of the graduate dean prior to enrollment is required to receive graduate credit for those courses. The graduate faculty of each
department determines whether graduate courses previously taken are appropriate for a given graduate degree program.

Fee Waiver for Persons Age 60 or Over

Residents of Kansas who are 60 years of age or over on the first day of the term may take courses at the University without paying the
regular fee. Some courses may have special fees. The special fees will be paid if the special fees cover the direct cost of supplies and
materials. A course taken free cannot be counted toward a degree. The person will be considered an auditor in the class and admission to
the class will be by permission of the instructor and only if space is available. Interested individuals should consult with the Registrar or
the Director of Admissions.

Kansas Teacher of the Year Tuition Waiver

Tuition will be waived for up to nine hours annually for any past or present Kansas Teacher of the Year. To be eligible, a person must be a
past or present recipient of the award under the program administered by the Kansas Department of Education and be employed as a
teacher in an educational institution accredited by the Kansas Department of Education.

Record and Enrollment Holds

When necessary, the University may withhold a student’s official transcript and/or permission to re-enroll for the nonpayment of tuition
and fees, loans, and other charges, and for failure to return University property. Students may be required to pay collection agency and
attorney fees and all other charges necessary for the collection, as allowed by law, of any amount not paid.

Eligibility for Resident Tuition
The registrar of each institution governed by the Kansas Board of Regents shall determine the residence status for fee purposes of each

student who enrolls in the institution.

Refund Policy

Students will receive a 100% refund of tuition and fees for classes dropped through the 10" day of class. There is no refund for classes that
are dropped on the 11 day of class through the end of the semester. For short-term classes taught in less than the regular semester, the
100% refund period will follow the policy on dropping a class. The official drop period shall be determined by the Registrar’s Office. For
detailed information regarding refund dates for the term and/or part-of-term classes, you may contact Cashiering Services. Refunds of $1
or less may not be refunded. If enrolled for a subsequent semester, the amount may be applied.

Military Refund Policy

Students serving in the Military Services who are called to active duty during an academic term are entitled to receive a full refund for
tuition and fees. Students who are drafted and must report for active duty during an academic term are entitled to receive a full refund of
tuition and fees. All refunds are subject to presentation of official documentation. Students who volunteer for military service will be
subject to the University’s non-military refund policy. Room and board charges will be prorated to the extent that services have been
provided.

Maryland Refund Policy
For students residing in Maryland, ESU shall provide a refund based upon the annotated code for the state of Maryland.

Employee Tuition Rates

University employees who are in a benefits-eligible position, employed at least 50% time, and enrolled in courses will receive a waiver of
the university fees and/or area fees for whatever number of hours are taken. Employees will be assessed tuition at the per credit hour rate
up to the full-time campus tuition rate. Student must complete and submit employee fee waiver form. Eligible employees are also able to
apply for tuition assistance up to 6 hours per semester.



6.0

7.0

8.0

9.0

Tuition Waiver Program for Dependents and Spouses of Employees

The Spouse and Dependent Tuition Waiver Program is available for spouses and dependent children of eligible employees to receive
financial assistance for a course or courses taken at Emporia State University while seeking an undergraduate or graduate degree. This
program will provide tuition assistance only. All participants are required to pay all applicable fees. The application form must be
completed and submitted to the Office of Human Resources.

Graduate Assistant Tuition Waivers

Full-Time Graduate Assistants, Teaching and Research

Applicable tuition up to 12 credit hours is waived for graduate teaching, graduate research, and graduate assistants if working 20 hours per
week. Students will be responsible for university fees, area fees, technology fees, and course fees. If a student cancels the graduate
assistantship, the student must repay the tuition waiver based upon the number of days remaining in the semester.

Split-Position Graduate Assistants, Teaching and Research

A three-credit-hour tuition course waiver will be applicable for split graduate teaching, graduate research, and graduate assistants if
working 10 hours per week. Students will be responsible for university fees, area fees, technology fees, course fees, and resident tuition
beyond the three hours waived. If a student cancels the graduate assistantship, the student must repay the tuition waiver based upon the
number of days remaining in the semester.

Midwest Student Exchange

The Midwest Student Exchange Program (MSEP) includes Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio,
and Wisconsin. Students must declare a major to be eligible. Graduate students that are residents of noted states are eligible for 150% of
Kansas resident tuition (NEARR rate). For eligibility requirements please see MSEP guidelines at https://www.emporia.edu/graduate-
school/admissions-costs/financial-assistance/tuition-reduction-programs.

Hornet Nation Waiver

The Hornet Nation Waiver includes Missouri and Oklahoma for the areas that are not included in Corky Plus and the states of Colorado,
Nebraska and Texas. Residents of noted states are eligible for the 150% of Kansas resident tuition which provides the same benefit as the
NEAR rate.

10.0 University Specific Policies

10.1 Emporia State University-Kansas City
Public educational entities governed/coordinated by the Kansas Board of Regents or under the auspices of the State Department of
Education, may be allowed to use the Emporia State University-Kansas City facility on a space available basis for a negotiated fee.
The revenue will be remitted from this collection to ESU.

10.2 Contracts and Compensatory Charges
This schedule does not limit the charges which may be collected under arrangements with other governmental or private agencies
except that such arrangements may not provide for lesser charges. Tuition or other charges to more nearly cover the actual cost of
instruction are specifically authorized. No tuition is charged to students enrolled in programs for which the entire cost is financed by
governmental or private agencies. Students taking such courses on campus must pay all required university fees.
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Pittsburg State University



Pittsburg State University
Comprehensive Tuition & Fee Schedule
Effective 2024 Fall Term

1.0 On-Campus Fall/Spring/Summer Terms
(a) Base Tuition Rates (Applicable to all students)
i. Campus (i.e. Lawrence/Edwards, etc.)

Course Level Resident Non-Resident
Undergraduate Flat Rate (10 credit hours or more) $3,171.00 $8,843.00
Per Credit Hour (1-9 credit hours) 212.00 590.00
Graduate Flat Rate (9 credit hours or more) $3,706.00 $9,122.00
Per Credit Hour (1-8 credit hours) 309.00 760.00

Professional Program
Doctorate of Nursing: $472.00 per credit hour

Online Professional MBA Program: $399.00 per credit hour (no additional fees apply)
Notes: (Not Meant for Policy Discussion — just clarity as to charges)

Gorilla Advantage Tuition Program-Undergraduate and Graduate Students
The Gorilla Advantage Tuition Program makes it possible for eligible undergraduate and graduate non-
resident students from 32 states to pay resident tuition and fees.

To be eligible as an undergraduate, a student must be a U.S. citizen and either permanently reside in (for
at least 12 consecutive months) or graduate from a high school located in one of the eligible states and
enroll at PSU within one semester after high school graduation.

A graduate student may qualify if he/she is a U.S citizen and meet the graduate admission requirements
for his/her selected academic major.

Legacy Tuition Program
The Legacy Tuition Program makes it possible for eligible non-resident students to pay 150% of resident
tuition plus fees. An undergraduate student is eligible if all of the following criteria apply:

e Enrolling as a full-time student

e Meets criteria for regular admission as a freshman or transfer

e Has a parent or grandparent who graduated from PSU with a bachelors, masters or post-masters
degree



The duration of the award is up to eight semesters of undergraduate study. The length of the award
varies dependent upon transfer hours earned prior to the student’s first enrollment at Pittsburg State

University. Renewal beyond the first year requires that a student maintain a 2.5 cumulative GPA and a
2.5 on all work completed at Pittsburg State.

Undergraduate

150% Tuition Rate: S 4,757.00

(b) Mandatory Fees (Applicable to all students)
i. Pittsburg State University

Campus Fees Rate
Full Time S859/semester
Part Time S85/credit hour
Student Access and Success Fee Rate
Full Time S170/semester
Part Time S12/credit hour

(c) College/School Tuition/Fees (Applicable to students enrolled in courses within the college)
i. Pittsburg State University

College/School Description Rate

College of Technology All courses except GT190 $30/credit hour
Maximum of $300/semester

(d) Other Fees Rate
Media Instructional/Distance Fee S36/credit hour

Applies to all online and continuing education courses held at an extended
distance from campus

2.0 Online Tuition & Fees
(a) Base Tuition Rates

Course Level Rate

Undergraduate $3,171.00/semester
Graduate $3,706.00/semester



Part time students taking only online coursework of continuing studies.

Course Level Rate:
Undergraduate $212/credit hour
Graduate $309/credit hour

(b) Mandatory Fees
Full Time S859/semester
Part Time S85/semester

Student Access and Success Fee

Full Time $170/semester
Part Time $12/credit hour

(c) Other Fees

Media Instructional/Distance Fee S36/credit hour

(d) Specialized Programs (Meant for flat-rate online degree programs)

Program Rate
Online Professional MBA Program: $399.00 per credit hour
(no additional fees apply)
3.0 Specialized Tuition & Fees
(a) Concurrent Enrollment Agreement $116.00

(b) Other High School Types:

(c) Contractual Market-Based Education: Market-based programs-rates determined
for each program.

(d) Conferences and Non-Credit Programs: Program specific
(e) Field Camps

(f) Course Fees



(g) Testing fees

4.0 Application Fees

(a) Application Processing Fees

(b) Admission Application Fees

i. Undergraduate 0.00
First Time Undergraduate Application Fee for International Students $60.00

ii. Post-Baccalaureate

Graduate Application Fee for Degree Seeking Students $35.00
Graduate Application Fee for International Students $60.00

iii. Professional Programs

(c) Enroliment Related Fees
i. Enrollment Deposits: Deposit is applied to tuition at enrollment. If not enrolled
in the specific program by specified date, deposit is forfeited

ii. Tuition and Fee Payments
iii. Tuition Payment Plan: Payable upon signing of contract $25.00

iv. Late Payment Fees

1. Term-Based Students (Fall & Spring) A late fee of $100 is assessed for all students with
a balance due of $500 or more the day after the payment deadline (typically the 7th day
of class). Additional late fees are assessed over the course of the fall and spring
semesters for any student with a balance due regardless of amount as follows:

a. On 30th day after 1st late fee - $50

b. On 30th day after 2nd late fee - $50

c. On 30th day after 3rd late fee - $50

No student is to incur more than $250 in late fees in a given semester.

2. Session-Based Courses* A late fee of $100 is assessed for all students with a balance
due of $500 or more the day after the payment deadline (typically the 3rd day of class).
An additional late fee of S50 is assessed for any student with a balance due regardless of
amount on the 30th day after the 1st late fee.
No student is to incur more than $150 in late fees in a given session.

*The Session-Based MBA program is exempt from all late fees.




V.

vi. Deferred Payments: N/A

5.0 International Programs Fees

International Programs
One-time orientation fee

Late Enrolilment Fees: See section iv above

SEVIS (Student & Exchange Visitor Information System) Compliance Fee for all

international students and exchange visitors-per semester

SEVIS (Student & Exchange Visitor Information System) Maintenance Fee for all
international students and exchange visitors who apply for and authorized for OPT

$30.00

$25.00

(Optional Practical Training) post-graduate employment:
OPT (12-month) $75.00
OPT STEM Extension (additional 24-month) $125.00
Study Abroad Application Fee $60.00
First time Intensive English Application (1 time) $60.00
Sevis Compliance/Maintenance Fee $25.00
Orientation Fee (1 time) $30.00
Intensive English Program Tuition AY 24/25
Student Access
. & Success Fee
Tuition Fees Total
Fall and Spring Semesters
(Two 8 week sessions
per semester)
$2,855.50
Full Time Students* per session 429.00 85.00 $3,369.50
$1,427.75
Part Time (One Course)** per session 429.50 85.00 $1,942.25
Summer Semester
(One 8-week session)
Full Time Students* $2,855.50 429.00 85.00 $3,369.50




Part Time (One Course)** $1,427.75 429.00 85.00 $1,942.25

*Full-time is 18 contact hours
**0One course is 9 contact hours
Fall/Spring and Summer 8-week single sessions have the same amount of total contact hours

IEP Kansas/Paraguay Tuition AY24/25

Student Access
Tuition Fees & Success Fee Total
Fall and Spring Semesters
(Two 8-week sessions
per semester)
$1,585.50
Full Time Students* per session 429.00 85.00 $2,099.50
$792.75
Part Time (One Course)** per session 429.00 85.00 $1,306.75
Summer Semester
(One 8-week session)
Full Time Students* $1,585.50 429.00 85.00 $2,099.50
Part Time (One Course)** $792.75 429.00 85.00 $1,306.75

*Full-time is 18 contact hours
**0One course is 9 contact hours
Fall/Spring and Summer 8-week single sessions have the same amount of total contact hours

Online Intensive English Program Tuition & Fees AY24/25

Courses are divided into two, 8-week sessions.

Student Access

Tuition Fees & Success Fee Total

Each 8-Week Session $792.75 214.75 42.50 $1,050.00

6.0 Administrative Fees




(a) Student Identification Card Fees
i. Issuance
ii. Replacement  $20.00
iii. Other

(b) Student Health Services
(c) Library Fees

(d) Usage Fees

i Use of University Classrooms and Auditoria

ii.  Art Materials

ili. Excessive use of course materials

iv. Laboratory use

v. Copies of public documents

vi. Kansas Open records request Reimbursement Cost Fee Schedule

A. Public records in print:

Access: Cost of staff time necessary to obtain records (cost varies)
Copying: $0.25/page - $1.00/page for certified copy

Mailing: $1.40/letter (single letter wt.)

Faxing: S .90/page
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vii. Recreational equipment

(e) Transcript Fees
i. Special Handling Fees

Registrar Window Pickup, Mail, or Fax $10.75
Electronic $11.25
FedEx Overnight (Transcript Fee $10.25 plus FedEx charge $15) $25.75
USPS International with tracking $30.75

ii. Transcript fee for non-currently enrolled students
iii. Transcript fee for 3" parties

(f) Thesis and Dissertation N/A

i. Copyright
ii.  Electronic thesis, dissertation fee

(g) Open/Alternative textbook fee
(h) Diploma Fees

Additional Baccalaureate Degree Awarded Concurrently $35.00
Masters and Specialist in Education Degrees $100.00



Doctor of Nursing Practice $110.00
Duplicate Diploma $25.00

i. Original See above
ii. Replacement See above
iii. Additional See above

(i) Returned Check Fee $30.00

(j) Contracts and Compensatory Charge

7.0 Parking Fees

For detailed information on parking fees and fines please visit the Parking Department
website: <<link to website>>

https://www.pittstate.edu/police/parking.html

8.0 Housing and Food Service Rates

For detailed information on housing and dining rates please visit the Housing and Dining
website: <<link to website>>

https://www.pittstate.edu/housing/

Policy Section

(Each University may compile applicable policy information within this section or provide links to a policy
website)

1.0 Payment of Tuition and Fees https://www.pittstate.edu/registrar/

2.0 Record and Enrollment Holds https://pittstate.edu/office/cashier/

3.0 Eligibility for Resident Tuition https://www.pittstate.edu/registrar/kansas-
residency.html

4.0 Refund Policy https://pittstate.edu/office/cashier/

5.0 Employee Tuition Rates https://www.pittstate.edu/hr/benefits/employee-tuition-
assistance-program.html




6.0 Dependent Tuition Rates https://www.pittstate.edu/hr/benefits/dependent-child-
tuition-waiver-program.html

7.0 Graduate Teaching Assistant Tuition Waivers
https://www.pittstate.edu/graduate/graduate-assistantships.html

8.0 Midwest Student Exchange https://www.pittstate.edu/admission/tuition-and-
costs.html

9.0 Missouri Reciprocal https://www.pittstate.edu/admission/undergraduate-admission-
requirements.html




Fort Hays State University



Fort Hays State University
Comprehensive Tuition & Fee Schedule

Effective Fall 2024 /Intersession 2025/Spring 2025/Summer 2025

1.0 On-Campus Tuition & Fees
(a) Base Tuition Rates Per Credit Hour (Applicable to all students)

Course Level Resident/Regional MSEP Non-Resident
Undergraduate $156.81 $235.22 $551.75
Graduate $234.36 $351.55 $667.48
Professional Program NA NA NA

(b) Mandatory Fees (Applicable to all students)

Campus Fees $33.53 per credit hour
(This is a consolidated rate. A link to a breakdown of the various components of the fee can be
provided.)

Infrastructure Fee $7.12 per credit hour
Other None

Notes: Breakdown of fees can be found at
https://www.fhsu.edu/sfs/students parents/tuition/

(c) College/School Tuition/Fees (Applicable to students enrolled in courses within the college)

College/School Description Rate
None

(d) Other Fees Rate
None

2.0 Online Tuition & Fees
(a) Base Tuition Rates Per Credit Hour (Applicable to all students)

Course Level Rate
Undergraduate $257.33
Graduate $338.62
International Partners $156.81
MBA $374.50
Doctor of Nursing Practice $453.68
Master of Science in Counseling $349.80
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https://www.fhsu.edu/sfs/students_parents/tuition/

(b) Mandatory Fees
International Fee (Applicable to International Partners) $143.50 per credit hour

(c) College/School Fees
None

(d) Other Fees
None

(e) Specialized Programs (Meant for flat-rate online degree programs)
Program Rate
None

(f) Online Fees
None

3.0 Specialized Tuition & Fees
(a) Concurrent Enrollment Agreement
Undergraduate tuition rate (per credit hour) $125.00

(b) Contractual Market-Based Education
None

(c) Conferences and Non-Credit Programs
Fees for noncredit courses, workshops, conferences and seminars are based on direct
and indirect operating costs and are not subject to refund.
EDU 870 Workshop in Education $80.00 per credit hour

(d) Field Camps
None
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(e) Course Fees

Communication Sciences & Disorders Clinical Fee $425.00
Nursing Program Fee $550.00
Nursing Kaplan Fee $175.00
DNP Clinical Tracking Fee $150.00
DNP NCR Fee $520.00
Social Work Program Fee $150.00
Social Work Practicum Fee $200.00
Generalist Field Practicum Fee $150.00
Advanced Field Practicum Fee $300.00
Portfolio Assessment Fee $300.00
Psychology EPPP Licensure Exam Fee $475.00
Psychology SONIA Licensing Fee S 25.00
Psychology Assessment Protocol Fee S 25.00
GSCI Rock/Mineral Kit Fee S 75.00
Cooperating Teacher Fee S 50.00
Z-Course Fee S 12.00
Art Supply Fees (depending on course) $10.00-$180.00
First Day Digital Access $61.25-5127.81
Online None

(f) Testing fees
Advanced Standing Examination Fee $25.00 per credit hour

4.0 Application Fees

(a) Application Processing Fees
None

(b) Admission Application Fees
i. Domestic Undergraduate $30.00

All applicants enrolling for the first time as an undergraduate
student must pay a one-time non-refundable application fee.

ii. International Undergraduate and Post Baccalaureate $50.00
A non-refundable application fee will be required. If a second
graduate or specialist degree is pursued, a new non-refundable
application fee will be assessed.

iii. Domestic Post-Baccalaureate $40.00
A non-refundable application fee will be required for all new
graduate applicants. If a second graduate or specialist degree
is pursued, a new non-refundable application fee will be assessed.
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iv. Professional Programs None

(c) Enrollment Related Fees

i. Enrollment Deposits None
ii. Tuition and Fee Payments None
iii. Tuition Payment Plan $25.00
iv. Late Payment Fees $25.00
v. Late Enrollment Fees None
vi. Deferred Payments None

5.0 International Programs Fees
See 2.0 Online Tuition & Fees (B)

6.0 Administrative Fees

(a) Student Identification Card Fees

i. lIssuance $10.00
ii. Replacement (damaged/stolen) $15.00
iii.  Replacement (lost/stolen — without police report) $20.00
iv.  Other NA

(b) Student Health Services

Office Visit - Detailed/New Patient or New Problem $60.00
Office Visit - Problem Focus/Follow-up $41.50
Comprehensive Preventive Health Visit $75.00
School or Work Physical $50.00

Other costs per Student Health fee schedule.
(c) Library Fees

Printing (TigerPrint system across campus, funds to Technology Services):

Black and White: S.08 per sheet
Color Printing: $.20 per sheet
On Colored Paper: NA
Black and white copies (TigerPrint) $.08 per sheet
Self Scanning: FREE
Faxing: To SEND anywhere in the U.S.: S.25 per page
To RECEIVE: S$.05 per page
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International Service is not available

Library Fines or Lost Materials per Library fee schedule

(d) Usage Fees

i. Use of University Classrooms and Auditoria NA
ii. Art Materials NA
iii. Excessive use of course materials NA
iv. Laboratory use Cost of excess materials/breakage

v. Copies of public documents

Photocopies S.25 per page
Scanned data S.25 per page
Mailing $1.40

Postage Actual cost

Fax $.90 per page
CD/Floppy $.60 each
Access/Inspection Costs $32.25 per hour
Computer Access $50.00 per hour

vi. Kansas Open records request

Photocopies S.25 per page

Scanned data S.25 per page

Mailing $1.40

Postage Actual cost

Fax $.90 per page

CD/Floppy $.60 each

Access/Inspection Costs $32.25 per hour

Computer Access $50.00 per hour
vii. Recreational equipment NA

(e) Transcript Fees

i. Special Handling Fees

Fax to domestic numbers $5.00
Express mail to US addresses $15.00
International airmail $5.00
International express mail $40.00
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ii. Transcript fee for non-currently enrolled students $5.00
iii. Transcript fee for 3™ parties $5.00
(f) Thesis and Dissertation — submitted electronically, no fees
i Copyright
ii. Electronic thesis, dissertation fee

iii. Thesis binding fee

(g) Open/Alternative textbook fee

(h) Diploma Fees

i. Replacement $20.00
ii. Additional $20.00
(i) Returned Check Fee $30.00

(j) Contracts and Compensatory Charges

This schedule does not limit the charges that may be collected under arrangements
with other governmental or private agencies. Tuition or other charges to more nearly
cover the actual cost of instruction are specifically authorized.

(k) Other
i. Orientation registration fee $60.00
ii. Career services — Education credentials mailed $0.00

No charge for mailed, faxed and emailed credentials

iii. Child Care Services for Dependents of Students $29.00 per day

iv. Child Care Services for Dependents of Faculty/Staff $34.00 per day

v. Child Care Services annual registration fee $35.00

vi. Collection agency fee 15% of outstanding charge

7.0 Parking Fees

For detailed information on parking fees and fines please visit the Parking Department
website: https.//www.fhsu.edu/university-police/parking/.
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8.0 Housing and Food Service Rates

For detailed information on housing and dining rates please visit the Housing and Dining
website: https://www.fhsu.edu/reslife/Dining.

9.0 Other

All charges for goods and services not explicitly identified herein will be priced at an
amount that approximates actual cost. Campus administrative procedures are to be
followed for approval and collection of these charges.

Policy Section

1.0 Payment of Tuition and Fees - https://www.fhsu.edu/sfs/students parents/registration/.

2.0 Record and Enrollment Holds - https://www.fhsu.edu/sfs/policies---procedures/index.

3.0 Eligibility for Resident Tuition - https://www.fhsu.edu/registrar/in-state-tuition/.

4.0 Refund Policy - https://www.fhsu.edu/registrar/Semester-Course-Drop-and-
Withdrawal-Policy/ and https://www.fhsu.edu/sfs/students parents/refunds/index.

5.0 Employee Tuition Rates - https://www.fhsu.edu/humanresourceoffice/Other-

Benefits/.

6.0 Dependent Tuition Rates - https://www.fhsu.edu/humanresourceoffice/Other-
Benefits/.
7.0 Graduate Teaching Assistant Tuition Waivers -
https://www.fhsu.edu/academic/gradschl/Graduate-Assistantships/.
8.0 Midwest Student Exchange -
https://www.fhsu.edu/admissions/tuition/midweststudentexchangeprogram.
9.0 University Specific Policies
9.1 Return of Title IV Funds for Financial Aid Recipients -
https://www.fhsu.edu/sfs/policies---procedures/
9.2 Return of Unearned Tuition Assistance Funds Policy for Military Students -
https://www.fhsu.edu/sfs/policies---procedures/
9.3 Adding a Course Policy — On-Campus and Virtual College — Fall and Spring
Semesters - https://www.fhsu.edu/registrar/Adding-Semester-Course/.
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