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TUITION AND REQUIRED FEES FOR FULL-TIME STUDENTS'

KANSAS BOARD OF REGENTS UNIVERSITIES

ACADEMIC YEAR 2024

UNIVERSITY OF

KANSAS WICHITA EMPORIA PITTSBURG FORT HAYS
UNIVERSITY OF MEDICAL KANSAS STATE  KANSAS STATE STATE STATE STATE STATE

RESIDENT KANSAS CENTER? UNIVERSITY POLYTECHNIC UNIVERSITY UNIVERSITY UNIVERSITY UNIVERSITY
Undergraduate (15 hrs.)

Tuition $ 5,298.00 n/a $ 4,981.80 $ 4,610.10 $ 3,623.25 $ 2,77095 3§ 3,064.00 3 $ 2,218.95

Required Fees $ 552.05 n/a $ 489.24 $ 330.00 $ 1,037.66 $ 906.91 $ 1,014.00 $ 598.05

Total Per Semester $ 5,850.05 $ 5,471.04 $ 4,940.10 $ 4,660.91 $ 3,677.86 $ 4,078.00 $ 2,817.00
Graduate (12 hrs.) KSU-VET

Tuition $ 5,244.00 $  19,892.70 $ 5,404.20 $ 11,593.60 $ 3,913.80 $ 3,437.28 $ 3,581.00 3 §$ 2,653.08

Required Fees $ 543.05 $ 421.77 $ 489.24 $ 489.24 $ 970.67 $ 1,162.16 $ 1,014.00 $ 478.44

Total Per Semester $ 5,787.05 $  20,314.47 $ 5,893.44 $ 12,082.84 $ 4,884.47 $ 4,599 .44 $ 4,595.00 $ 3,131.52

UNIVERSITY OF
KANSAS WICHITA EMPORIA PITTSBURG FORT HAYS
UNIVERSITY OF MEDICAL KANSAS STATE  KANSAS STATE STATE STATE STATE STATE

NON-RESIDENT KANSAS CENTER? UNIVERSITY POLYTECHNIC UNIVERSITY UNIVERSITY UNIVERSITY UNIVERSITY
Undergraduate (15 hrs.)

Tuition $  14,154.00 n/a $  13,419.00 $ 12,423.60 $ 8,582.25 $ 6,927.45 3§ 8,736.00 3 §$ 7,807.80

Required Fees $ 552.05 n/a $ 489.24 $ 330.00 $ 1,037.66 $ 906.91 $ 1,014.00 $ 598.05

Total Per Semester $  14,706.05 $  13,908.24 $ 12,753.60 $ 9,619.91 $ 7,834.36 $ 9,750.00 $ 8,405.85
Graduate (12 hrs.) KSU-VET

Tuition $  12,574.80 $  35220.20 $  12,084.72 $  26,289.80 $ 9,612.12 $ 8,593.20 $ 8,997.00 3 § 7,556.40

Required Fees $ 543.05 $ 421.77 $ 489.24 $ 489.24 $ 970.67 $ 1,162.16 $ 1,014.00 $ 478.44

Total Per Semester $ 13,117.85 $  35641.97 $  12,573.96 $  26,779.04 $  10,582.79 $ 9,755.36 $  10,011.00 $ 8,034.84

NOTES:

1 Tuition rates for full-time, undergraduate students are based upon 15 credit hours. Tuition rates for full-time, graduate students, except medical students (annual rate), are based upon 12 credit hours.

Tuition rates for KSU- Vet Med students are based upon 20 credit hours per semester.

2 KU Med Students are assessed eight semesters of tuition regardless if the MD requirements are completed in less than eight semesters. Flat "annual" rate is listed.

3 University offers a flat tution rate for students who take more than a specified minimum number of credit hours per semester. The flat tuition rate is listed.

® See individual university rates of KU Edwards and KUMC (non-medical); FHSU virtual college and international; WSU Shocker Select, MSEP, and Global Select Qualifiers; and FHSU, PSU, and ESU contiguous states.

* See individual university for specific academic schools/programs fees.

Comprehensive Tuition & Fees Schedule 2023-2024




University of Kansas
(Including University of Kansas- Medical Center)



The University of Kansas
Lawrence/Edwards Campus
Comprehensive Tuition & Fee Schedule
Effective 2023 Fall Term

1.0 On-Campus Fall/Spring/Summer Terms
(a) Base Tuition Rates (Applicable to all students)
i. Lawrence/Edwards Campus

Lawrence/Edwards! Campus Resident Non-Resident
Undergraduate $353.20 $943.60
Graduate $437.00 $1,047.90
Law School* $437.00 $655.50
Pharmacy D $407.00 $1,037.90
Applied English Center Degree Seeking $353.20 $810.60
Applied English Center Non-Degree Seeking $353.20 $707.70

11n addition to the tuition rate above, students enrolling in courses offered through the Edwards Campus
will be assessed the Edwards Campus Program Fee as shown in Section 1.0 (c).

Tuition for Lawrence/Edwards classes offered at the KU Medical Center are assessed the
Lawrence/Edwards Campus tuition rates.

Off-Campus Tuition and fees are assessed on a credit-hour basis at rates equal to resident tuition in
addition to other applicable course fees as defined by the Comprehensive Fee Schedule.

All rates listed above include the $10.00 technology fee.

ii. PharmD Program — Lawrence/Wichita Campus

Beginning in Fall 2023, the university will no longer offer the Pharm D. Compact Tuition Rate to
incoming Pharmacy students. Students in a current Pharm D. Tuition Compacts (Fall 2020, Fall
2021, and Fall 2022 entering classes) will continue in their compact and will see no tuition
increase. Starting in Fall 2023, New Pharm D. students, both resident and non-resident, will be
assessed at the per credit hour Pharmacy standard tuition rate (previously included in the tuition
compact).

PharmD Students Compact Resident Non-resident
Fall/Spring Fall/Spring
Compact eligible first enrolled Fall $11,710.00 $21,625.00
2020 TC20 Summer $2,985.00 | Summer $5,390.00
Fall/Spring Fall/Spring
Compact eligible first enrolled Fall $11,710.00 $21,625.00
2021 TC21 Summer $2,985.00 | Summer $5,390.00




Fall/Spring Fall/Spring
Compact eligible first enrolled Fall $11,710.00 $21,625.00
2022 TC22 Summer $2,985.00 | Summer $5,390.00
Note: The fixed-rate, guaranteed tuition for the four-year PharmD program includes 100% of all tuition and
fee related charges: tuition, technology fee, course fees, and campus fees.

ili. Edwards/Leavenworth Campus

FY 2024
Edwards/Leavenworth Tuition Rate
School of Business
Master of Business Administration - Leavenworth $700.00
Master of Science in Organizational Leadership 700.00
Master of Science in Supply Chain Management & Logistics at Leavenworth 700.00
School of Engineering
Graduate Certificate in Foundations of Project Management?! 585.00
Graduate Certificate in Foundations of Engineering Management?! 585.00
Master of Engineering in Project Management?! 585.00
Master of Science in Engineering Management?! 585.00
Master of Science in Project Management? 585.00
Master of Science in Environmental Science? 660.00
Online Graduate Certificates in Structural Analysis, in Structural Design, in Structural 660.00
Forensics, in Water Resource, and in Construction Management!
Master of Science in Civil Engineering? 850.00
Master of Science in Environmental and Water Resources Engineering?® 850.00
Master of Science in Environmental and Water Resources Science? 850.00
Master of Civil Engineering? 850.00
Master of Construction Management?! 850.00
School of Law
Graduate Certificate in Homeland Security: Law and Policy at Leavenworth? 670.00
Master of Science in Homeland Security: Law and Policy at Leavenworth? 670.00
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Graduate Certificate in Environmental Geology* 535.00




Graduate Certificates in Environmental Justice and in Environmental Assessment! 535.00
Professional Science Master in Applied Science! 535.00
Graduate Certificates in Cybersecurity and in Software Engineering and Management 585.00
Master of Arts in Applied Behavioral Science? 700.00
Graduate Certificate in Applied Behavior Analysis® 700.00
School of Professional Studies

Bachelor of Applied Science in Operations Management! 485.00
Bachelor of Arts and Bachelor of Science in Criminal Justice? 485.00
Master of Science in Information Technology 585.0

1 Program offered both online and on campus.

These rates are inclusive for Edwards and Leavenworth students enrolled in these programs. The
stated rate includes 100% of all tuition and fee related charges: tuition, technology fee, course

fees, and campus fees.

(b) Mandatory Fees (Applicable to all students)

i. Lawrence Campus Required Campus Fees

Amount (undergraduate and

Location of Course Semester/Term | Credit Hours graduate)
0.10-5.99 $84.51 per credit hour
Fall/Spring 6.00+ $507.05 flat rate
0.10-5.00 $53.50 per credit hour
Lawrence! Summer 5.01+ $267.50 flat rate

1The semester-hourly rate for the first five credits is 1/6th of the full-fee amount rounded to two decimals.

Rounding rule is: if .xx5 or more, round up, if less than .xx5 round down. The hourly rate for 5.01-5.99 credits
is the difference between the full amount and the amount assessed for five credits. For summer the hourly
rate is 1/5 the full fee amount up to 5 credits.

ii. Lawrence Campus Infrastructure Fee

Fee

Rate

Lawrence Campus Infrastructure Fee

$3.00/credit hour

iii. Edwards Campus Required Campus Fee

Amount (undergraduate and

Location of Course Semester/Term | Credit Hours graduate)
0-12.00 $82.00 per credit hour
Edwards All 12.01+ $984.00 flat rate




(c) College/School Tuition/Fees (Applicable to Students enrolled in courses within the College)

The following course fees, in addition to the tuition rates indicated above, are assessed per credit
hour.

School 2023-2024
Architecture $70.45
Business $126.30
Business (Masters)! $103.90
College/Arts $27.80
Education & Human Sciences $28.35
Edwards Campus Programs $34.55
Engineering $95.00
Engineering-Edwards Campus (Masters) $61.30
Journalism $25.00
Law $332.00
Music? $40.00
Pharmacy (PharmD)3 $289.25
Social Welfare $37.50

IAll Masters level courses (700-899) are assessed both the $126.30 Business Course Fee and the $103.90
Masters Level Course Fee.

2The School of Music course fee will also be assessed to zero credit hour courses.

3The Pharmacy course fee is included in the PharmD compact rates. Beginning in Fall 2023, PharmD students
are not eligible for a compact rate and will be charged the course fee on a per credit hour basis.

(d) Other Fees
i. Program Fees

The following program fees are in addition to the tuition rates indicated above, are assessed at a
flat rate per semester.

Program Fall Spring Summer
Doctor of Juridical Science (S.J.D) ? $5,000.00 $5,000.00 N/A
18-month or less Foreign Affairs Studies Fall Spring Summer
Center for East Asian Studies $2,000.00 $2,000.00 $2,000.00
Center for Global and International Studies $2,000.00 $2,000.00 $2,000.00
Centgr for Ru§sian, East European & $2.000.00 $2.000.00 $2.000.00
Eurasian Studies

Cent.er for Latin American and Caribbean $2,000.00 $2,000.00 $2,000.00
Studies

Kansas African & African-American Studies $2,000.00 $2,000.00 $2,000.00

IStudents entering the Doctor of Juridical Science (S.).D.) Degree Program pay $5,000.00 per semester
(fall/spring only) in addition to the Law School course fee listed in Section 1 above.



ii. KU Transition to Postsecondary Education Program (KU-TPE)

Students entering the KU Transition to Postsecondary Education Program (KU-TPE) will pay the
following program fee that includes coaching and additional advising services as well as possible
consulting fees if needed. This program fee is in addition to the tuition rates indicated in 1.1.

KU-TPE Program Fee! Credit Hour Rate
TPE PCH Program Fee $1,000.00
KU-TPE Consulting? Hourly Rate as Needed
Program Administration $75.00
Student Life Advisement $43.00

Career Advisement $48.00
Academic Advisement $50.00

Job Coaching $29.00

Peer Coaching/Mentoring $16.00

1Coaching rates are assessed on a per credit hour basis.
2Consulting rates are assessed on a per hour basis.

2.0 Online Tuition & Fees
(a) Base Tuition Rates

The tuition rate varies with the programs; however, the same hourly tuition and fee rate is charged
regardless of a student’s residency status. Students enrolled in traditional face-to-face degree
courses are allowed to take a limited number of on-line classes. Such students are assessed the
tuition and fees of their degree programs. Face-to-face students must gain approval from their
degree program to take these online courses.

FY 2024

Online Programs Tuition Rate
School of Business
Master of Business Administration $865.00
School of Education & Human Sciences
Bachelor of Applied Science in Exercise Science and Pre-BAS in Exercise Science 485.00
Undergraduate Certificate in Strength and Conditioning 485.00
Doctor of Education in Educational Leadership and Policy Studies 595.00
Doctor of Education in Educational Leadership and Policy Studies Online/Blended

. 595.00
Course in Vancouver, Canada
Graduate Certificates in Autism Spectrum Disorders, in Leadership in Special &
Inclusive Education, in High Incidence Disabilities, in Building Leadership, in 595.00
Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages, in Reading
Master of Science in Education in Special Education 595.00
Master Degrees in Curriculum and Instruction 595.00




Master of Science in Education in Educational Administration 595.00
Doctor of Phi}osophy ip Educational Psychology and Research and Master of Science 595.00
in Education in Educational Psychology and Research

Master of Science in Education in Health, Sport, and Exercise Science 694.00
EDUC Micro-Credential Courses 100.00
School of Engineering

Master of Science in Aerospace Engineering 850.00
Master of Engineering in Aerospace Engineering 850.00
Master of Science in Chemical Engineering 850.00
Master of Science in Petroleum Engineering 850.00
School of Journalism

Master of Science in Journalism Digital Content Strategy Option 500.00
Master of Science in Digital and Integrated Marketing Communications 695.00
Graduate Certificate in Social Media Strategy 695.00
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences

College of Liberal Arts Online Programs - Undergraduate Tuition 398.00
College of Liberal Arts Online Programs - Graduate Tuition 625.00
Online 30-Credit Bridge Program - CLAS 398.00
School of Pharmacy

Master of Science in Pharmaceutical Chemistry? 700.00
Master of Science in Pharmacology & Toxicology Program? 600.00
School of Professional Studies

Bachelor of Professional Studies 485.00
Bachelor of Applied Science in Cybersecurity 485.00
Bachelor of Health Sciences 485.00
Bachelor of Science in Information Technology 485.00
Bachelor of Science in Project Management 485.00
Bachelor of Applied Science in Project Management 485.00
Graduate Certificate in Professional Workplace Communication 535.00
Master of Arts in Organizational Communication 535.00

School of Social Welfare




Master of Social Work 700.00

Doctor of Social Work 1,000.00
Workforce Development & Advanced Certification Badges 100.00
Applied English Center

Online Language Modules within the Applied English Center 398.00

University of KS Medical Center - Edwards

Graduate Certificates in Essentials of Public Health and in Public Health Practice,

Policy, and Management 700.00

Certificate in Epidemiology 700.00

Master of Science in Applied Statistics and Analytics 700.00

Graduate Certificates in Applied Data Science and in Applied Statistics 700.00

Master of Public Health Generalist 700.00

IFixed rate, 12-hour program consisting of 4 courses.

>The amounts listed are charged in addition to resident, graduate tuition.
(b) Mandatory Fees
(c) College/School Fees

(d) Other Fees
(e) Specialized programs (Meant for flat-rate online degree programs)

College of Liberal Arts & Sciences Fee Rate

Plus 12 Program? $3,595.00
! This is a fixed rate, 12 credit hour program consisting of 4 courses.

3.0 Specialized Tuition & Fees
(a) Concurrent Enroliment Agreement

Students in USD 497 high schools have the opportunity to enroll in concurrent courses located on
the Free State and Lawrence High school campus. Concurrent enrollment students will not pay
campus fees and will not receive other benefits that other KU students receive. A listing of current
classes is located here: Concurrent Enrollment Courses.

Concurrent Enrollment Agreement
USD 497 - Free State High School & Lawrence High School | $103.00 Per Credit Hour

(b) Contractual Market-Based Education
(c) Conferences and Non-Credit Programs

Vary depending on direct costs.



(d) Field Camps (Summer session only)
Field-camp fees are non-refundable once camp has started.

Course Field Camp Fee
Geology 360 Field Investigation $550.00
Geology 556 Field Methods in Hydrology $600.00
Geology 560 Introductory Field Geology $965.00
Geology 561 Field Geology $965.00
Geography 714 Field Experience $275.00
Biology 418 Field Herpetology $450.00
Anthropology 418/889 Field Work: Archaeology $1,265.00

(e) Course Fees
i.  Individual Class Fees

The following individual class fees, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are assessed per
participant.

Anthropology fee $530, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are assessed per
participant.
| ANTH311 | ANTHS896

Art fee $10, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are assessed per participant.
| ART132

Ceramics fee $110, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are assessed per participant.

ART 131 CER 208 CER 300 CER 301 CER 302 CER 403
CER 500 CER 503 CER 505 CER 506 CER 515 CER 520
CER 599 CER 715 CER 725 CER 815 CER 825

Slipcasting Ceramics fee $125, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are assessed per
participant.
CER402 | CER502 |

Sculpture fee $60, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are assessed per participant.

ART 122 SCUL 253 SCUL 300 SCUL 330 SCUL 350 SCUL 353
SCUL 354 SCUL 355 SCUL 356 SCUL 358 SCUL 359 SCUL 360
SCUL 362 SCUL 500 SCUL 556 SCUL 558 SCUL 599 SCUL 630
SCUL 653 SCUL 656 SCUL 657 SCUL 658 SCUL 660 SCUL 662
SCUL 804 SCUL 859 SCUL 905 SCUL 960

Foundry Sculpture fee $100, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are assessed per
participant.
scUL349 | scuLs49 |




Textile Fee S60, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are assessed per participant.

ART 133 TD 313 TD 314 TD 315 TD 316 TD 401
TD 402 TD 403 TD 404 TD 500 TD 503 TD 504
TD 514 TD 515 TD 520

Printmaking Fee $80, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are assessed per participant.

ART 121 PRNT 223 PRNT 224 PRNT 233 PRNT 300 PRNT 324
PRNT 325 PRNT 328 PRNT 329 PRNT 334 PRNT 338 PRNT 344
PRNT 348 PRNT 349 PRNT 500 PRNT 523 PRNT 524 PRNT 525
PRNT 526 PRNT 527 PRNT 528

Metalsmithing/Jewelry Fee $30, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are assessed per

participant.
METL 300 METL 301 METL 360 METL 362 METL 363 METL 364
METL 500 METL 503 METL 505 METL 506 METL 515 METL 520
METL 599

Design Students will be accessed a $2/credit hour fee, in addition to the tuition rates and course
fees, for unlimited laser printing for classes with the following class IDs: BDS, ADS, PHTO, ILLU,
INDD, and VISC.

Education and Human Sciences practicum fee $95, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees,
are assessed per participant.
| c&T490 | (C&T489 | (C&T500 | HSES500 | SPED439 |

Education and Human Sciences practicum fee $47.50, in addition to the tuition rates and course
fees, are assessed per participant.
| SPED739 |

Social Welfare practicum fee $300, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are assessed
per participant.
SW 601 SW701 | | sws8o1 | swaso4

Social Welfare practicum fee $200, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees are assessed
per participant.
SW 803 SW806 |

Environmental Science fee $300, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are assessed per
participant. This applies to the summer session only
EVRN 338




For the School of Music, students performing a recital are required to pay a $100 fee to cover the
cost of design and printing of programs, costs associated with providing the student a professional
quality audio recording and livestreaming the performance through the KU School of Music
YouTube channel. This fee is required for all student recitals, including both enrolled degree recitals
and optional recitals and other performances.

| BASN 100, 121, 221, 300, 321, 421, 422, 622, 711,811,961 |

| CARI 100, 300, 621, 711, 811 |

| CLAR 100, 121, 221, 300, 321, 421, 422, 622, 711, 811, 961 |

| COND 711, 712, 745, 811, 961 |

| DBBS 100, 121, 221, 300, 321, 421, 422, 622,711, 811, 961 |

| EUPH 100, 121, 221, 300, 321, 421, 422, 622,711, 811, 961 |

| FLUT 100, 121, 221, 300, 321, 421, 422, 622,711, 811, 961 |

| FRHN 100, 121, 221, 300, 321, 421, 422, 622, 711, 811, 961 |

| GUIT 100, 121, 221, 300, 321, 421, 422, 622 |

| HARP 100, 121, 221, 300, 321, 421, 422, 622,711 |

| HPCD 100, 300, 621, 711 |

| OBOE 100, 121, 221, 300, 321, 421, 422, 622, 711, 811, 961 |

| ORGN 100, 121, 221, 300, 321, 421, 422, 622,711, 811, 961 |

| PCUS 100, 121, 221, 300, 321, 421, 422, 622, 711, 811, 961 |

| PIAN 100, 121, 221, 300, 321, 421, 422, 622,711, 811, 961 |

| SAXO 100, 121, 221, 300, 321, 421, 422, 622,711, 811, 961 |

| TROM 100, 121, 221, 300, 321, 421, 422, 622,711, 811, 961 |

| TRUM 100, 121, 221, 300, 321, 421, 422, 622,711, 811, 961 |

| TUBA 100, 121, 221, 300, 321, 421, 422, 622, 711, 811, 961 |




| VIAO 100, 121, 221, 300, 321, 421, 422, 622,711, 811,961 |

| VIOL 100, 121, 221, 300, 321, 421, 422, 622, 711,811,961 |

| VNCL 100, 121, 221, 300, 321, 421, 422, 622, 711,811,961 |

| VOIC 100, 121, 221, 300, 321, 421, 422, 622,711, 811,961 |

ii. Lab Fees
College of Liberal Arts & Science and School of Professional Studies — Lab Fees

Department Fee Amount
Chemistry $25.00 per credit hour
BIOL/BSCI $30.00 per credit hour
Human Anatomy? $30.00 per credit hour
Geography $20.00 per lab
Geology $30.00 per lab
Physics $40.00 per lab

LThis fee is accessed in addition to the biology lab fees.

4.0 Application Fees

(a) Application Processing Fees
(b) Admission Application Fees
i.  Undergraduate

Application fees are not refundable and not applicable to tuition or other fees.

Application Fee Fee Amount
Application for undergraduate admission $40.00
Application for undergraduate admission for international

students $90.00
Application for admission to Applied English Center $90.00

ii. Post-Baccalaureate

Application fees for admission to post-baccalaureate degree programs are:

Admission Type Fee Amount
Degree-Seeking Domestic Application $65.00
Degree-Seeking International Application $85.00
Certificate-Seeking application (domestic and international) $30.00
Non-degree-seeking application (domestic and international) $30.00
Law School $55.00




iii. Professional Programs

(c) Enrollment Related Fees
i. Enrollment Deposits

For new freshmen (excluding international students) the enrollment deposit is $221. This deposit is
to cover orientation, first-year programming, the KU Card and retention related services. All or a

portion of this fee is refundable prior to published deadlines.

For transfer students (excluding international students) the new student fee is $171. This student
fee covers orientation, first-year programming, and the KU Card. After enrollment, this fee is non-

refundable.

Deadlines and additional information can be found at: Enrollment Deposit and New Student Fee

Enrollment deposits for Professional Schools below are non-refundable and required upon

notification of acceptance.

Professional School

Deposit Amount

School of Law (Students starting in the fall semester)

(5125.00 due April 15 & $125.00 due June 15) $250.00
School of Law (Students starting in the summer semester)
(5250.00 due March 15) $250.00
School of Social Welfare, Graduate Program - MSW Program
(all non-refundable) $50.00
School of Social Welfare, Graduate Program - DSW Program
(all non-refundable) $100.00
School of Pharmacy, PharmD program non-refundable
deposit, applied to tuition $100.00
ii. Tuition and Fee Payments
iii. Tuition Payment Plan
iv. Late Payment Fees
Late Payment Fee Amount

- Assessed each month for any unpaid tuition and fee
balance for two consecutive months.

- If unpaid balance remains after two months, the late
payment fee will default to 1.5% of the total unpaid
"tuition and related fees" balance owed beginning with
the third month.

Fall/Spring $100.00
Summer $50.00




v. Late Enrollment Fees

Late Enroliment Fee

Amount

The late enrollment fee is assessed once per semester/term in
the following circumstances:
- The enrollment is the initial enrollment in the
term; and,
- The enrollment is initiated at 12:00 a.m. or later
of the first published day of the term
(fall/spring/summer) or the published start date
of the course, whichever is later.

Fall/Spring $150.00
Summer $75.00

vi. Deferred Payments

Deferred Payments

Amount

- For awarded financial aid, but not disbursed by the fee
payment due date. The Assistant Vice Provost for
Financial Aid & Scholarships or designee may defer

$50.00 deferment fee may be

payment of tuition and fees for a financial aid recipient. assessed
- A student may request a deferment when financial aid
has been awarded, but has not disbursed.
5.0 International Programs Fees
i.  International Student Fee
International Student Fee! Rate
Spring/Fall $170.00
Summer $85.00
L pPer enrolled student per term; Non-refundable on or after the first day of class
Other Fees! Rate

Immigration Document Reprint Fee

$20.00 per instance

Orientation Fee

$264.00 per instance

Check-in Fee

$35.00 per instance

Late Check-In Fee

$50.00 per instance

L This is a one-time fee at the time of submitting the application for work authorization and an extension

of KU’s immigration document to work post-graduation.

ii. Sponsored and Visiting International Student Fee

Lawrence campus required sponsored or visiting international student fee: $285.00 per enrolled
sponsored or visiting international student per term. This fee is non-refundable on or after the first
day of classes. Sponsored students are assessed the International Student Fee in addition to the

Sponsored and Visiting International Student Fee.




iii.  Transportation Fee for International Students (Optional)

International Student Services fee of $100.00 will be assessed to international students who pre-
register for transportation from MCI airport in Kansas City, MO to the Lawrence Campus. This pre-
registration is made through International Support Services.

iv. English Language Proficiency Testing Fee
This testing fee is $45.00 per student.
v.  Health Insurance for International Students

Required Health Insurance: All International students are required to carry health insurance.
Minimal levels are established each year by the Kansas Board of Regents. Information on insurance
policies and information on the purchase of such policies is available through the Office of
International Support Services and Watkins Health Services. Those students not carrying such
insurance will be required to purchase the Kansas Board of Regents insurance plan at the following
rates:

Semester Fee Amount
Fall International Insurance $1,179.50
Spring International Insurance $1,179.50
Summer International Insurance $472.00

vi. International Support Services Fees

The International Support Services fee will be assessed to graduated international students who
remain in the U.S. on KU’s sponsorship and continue to receive services from International Student
Services. The annual fee will be assessed at the at the time of applying for work authorization and
an extension of KU’s immigration document to work post-graduation.

Fees Rate

ISS Fee for F-1 Student Optional Practical Training (Year 1) $170

ISS Fee for F-1 STEM Optional Practical Training Extension $170

(Year 2 and 3)

Academic Training for J-1 Student Program $170
vii.  Study Abroad/Consortium Administration Fee

This $40 per term fee is paid to the Office of the University Registrar.

viii.  Speak Test Fee
A SPEAK test fee of $100 will be assessed to all students who want to register for the SPEAK test
who have not been referred by a KU graduate department at the time of registration.



6.0 Administrative Fees

(a) Student Identification Card Fees
i. Issuance

KU Card Fee Amount
For initial issue, may be assessed and paid via the New
Student Fee. See paragraph 4ci for details. $21.00

ii. Replacement

KU Card Fee Amount

For replacement $26.00

iii. Other

KU Card Fee Amount

For a copy of digitized photo $3.00

(b) Student Health Services
Watkins Health Services

Watkins Health Services (WHS) is located on campus in Watkins Memorial Health Center. Services
include general medicine, women's & men's health, allergy injections, immunizations,
Study/Travel Abroad clinic, 24-hour nurse helpline, laboratory, pharmacy, and radiology. WHS also
provides health promotion through the Health Education Resource Office (HERO). By paying the
WHS Health Fee, a part of the Lawrence-required campus fees, some services are offered at no
additional cost (ex: most Physician and Nurse Practitioner visits). There are charges for procedures
and ancillary services (ex: laboratory tests, radiology, pharmacy).

(c) Library Fees

When appropriate and in accordance with the University-approved Library Access Policy, library
borrowers will be assessed overdue fines for late return of library materials or equipment,
charges for damaged materials or equipment, and replacement costs for lost (non-returned)
materials and equipment, each including a service fee. Detailed information on Library fees,
fines, and other replacement costs is available by visiting the Library’s website: KU Libraries.

(d) Usage Fees
i. Use of University Classrooms and Auditoria

For more information and specific costs, at the Lawrence Campus, please contact the Office of
Event Management and Protocol (http://eventmanagement.ku.edu/). For the Edwards Campus
information and specific costs please contact the Administrative and Conference Events Office
(http://edwardscampus.ku.edu/conference-center-and-event-space).




ii. Art Materials
iii. Excessive use of course materials

Students are required to reimburse the University for the cost of (a) excess breakage and waste of

materials and (b) materials used in excess of those required for completion of course works.

iv. Laboratory use
v. Copies of public documents
vi. Kansas Open records request-

Fees associated with a Kansas Open Records request commensurate with the actual costs in
University employee time and resources, fees shall be charged for the retrieval, review, and
production of public records. In accordance with K.S.A. §45-219, the following fee rates are
established by the agency’s head and may be applied, with payment of total estimated fees
required by check or money order in advance of records production:

e Senior manager rate based upon the highly paid employee’s annual salary/hourly pay rate
e Manager rate for retrieval and/or review: $65/hour

o Staff rate for retrieval and/or assembly to produce: $33/hour

e Specialized computer retrieval: $50/hour

e Digital transmission or mailing fee: $1.50

If the actual cost in time and resources exceeds the fee estimate, the requestor will be billed for the
balance of fees incurred, with full payment required before records production. If the actual cost is
less than the fee estimate, the requestor will be refunded any difference over $5.00.

vii. Recreational equipment
(e) Transcript Fees

The sale of information via University academic transcript, certification document, Statement of
Degree and Statement of Forthcoming Degree will be provided upon request and for a fee. See the
Office of the University Registrar website: Office of the University Registrar.

i. Special Handling Fees

School of Education and Human Sciences - Transcript Analysis, Licensure Review & Teacher Work
Sample Scoring Fee

Analysis of non-KU transcripts: $30.00. Added endorsement review of non-KU transcripts for
Kansas practicing professionals: $20.00. Transcript analysis and licensure reviews for current KU
students or KU alumni are free. Analysis of foreign transcripts: contact the School of Education.

Teacher Work Sample Scoring Fee: $100.00. This is a one-time fee for School of Education and
Human Sciences Students who are completing their Student Teaching courses for completion of the



required Teacher Work Sample. For students enrolled in SPED 739 the fee will be assessed as S50
each time the student enrolls in the course because these students take the SPED 739 course twice
and a fee of $50 for each enrollment equals the total fee of $100. This fee is assessed as indicated
on the following courses:

Course Fee

C&T 495 $100.00
HSES 501 $100.00
MEMT 499 $100.00
SPED 439 $100.00
SPED 739 $50.00
VAE 500 $100.00

ii. Transcript fee for non-currently enrolled students
iii. Transcript fee for 3" parties

(f) Thesis and Dissertation

i. Copyright
ii. Electronic thesis, dissertation fee

(g) Open/Alternative textbook fee

(h) Diploma Fees

Total includes diploma cost and processing fee.
i.  Original

The sale of information via a University replacement diploma, provided upon request and for a
fee. Up to one year after graduation, the original diploma is provided by the University of Kansas
for pick up by the student. If one year has elapsed from the graduation date, a replacement
diploma fee will be assessed for diploma requests. Students completing a certificate can request
a certificate to be printed for one year for a fee, replacement certificates are charged a higher
fee.



Optional —
us!
- E.x Processing
UPS/Fed Internatio for China Email Fee*
US Mail Ex nal Mail Delivery Pick-up
Original No NA $25.95
Diploma $10.00 $20.00 $40.00 $96.00 charge '
CeDiploma
(graduates Dec.
2002-present) NA NA NA NA NA $15.95 $25.95
Legacy
CeDiploma
(graduates prior
to Dec. 2022) NA NA NA NA NA $50.00 $25.95
Certificate $15.00 $25.00 $45.00 | $101.00 $5.00 NA $25.95
*Rush processing fee assessed in addition to other outlined charges.
ii. Replacement
Optional
Federal
Internat | Express S
UPS/Fe ional | for China Email Pr°:ee:s*'"
US Mail dEx Mail Delivery | Pick-up &

Replacement
Diploma or NA $25.95
Certificate $35.00 $45.00 $65.00 $121.00 | $25.00 '

*Rush processing fee assessed in addition to other outlined charges.

iii. Additional

(i) Returned Check Fee

Each check or electronic transaction returned to the University is subject to a $30.00 service charge.

(j) Contracts and Compensatory Charge

This schedule does not limit the charges which may be collected under arrangements with other
governmental or private agencies except that such arrangements may not provide for lesser charges.
Tuition or other charges to more nearly cover the actual cost of instruction are specifically
authorized.

7.0 Parking Fees

For detailed information on parking fees and fines, please visit the Transportation Services website:
KU Parking & Transit.




8.0 Housing and Food Service Rates

For detailed information on housing and dining rates please visit the Housing and Dining website:
Department of Student Housing.

Policy Section

(Each University may compile applicable policy information within this section or provide links to a policy
website)

Payment of Tuition and Fees

Record and Enrollment Holds

Eligibility for Resident Tuition

Refund Policy

Employee Tuition Rates

Dependent Tuition Rates

Graduate Teaching Assistant Tuition Waivers
Midwest Student Exchange

Missouri Reciprocal

10. University Specific Policies

R NOU R WNERE

Additional university policies can be found online: KU Policy Library.




University of Kansas
Medical Center Campuses
Comprehensive Tuition & Fee Schedule
Effective 2023 Fall Term

1.0 On-Campus Fall/Spring/Summer Terms
(a) Base Tuition Rates (Applicable to all students)

Kansas City, Salina, Wichita Campus

Student Type Tuition Category Resident Rate | Non-Resident | Online Rate
Medical School Rate Flat Rate (Annual) $39,785.40 $70,440.40 | Not applicable
Flat Rate (Semi-Annual) $19,892.70 $35,220.20 | Not applicable
Clinical Hour (per credit) * $806.10 $1,613.50 Not applicable
Non-Medical School Rate Undergraduate (per credit) ** $359.30 $935.70 $359.30
Graduate (per credit) $442.20 $1,039.10 $442.20

*Medical students enrolling in electives after May of their graduation year will be charged at the clinical
rate (or full semester tuition whichever is less).
**All students except for those in a Tuition Compact.

Students enrolled in the three undergraduate programs in the School of Health Professions (BS in
Clinical Laboratory Sciences, Health Information Management, and Respiratory Care) and one graduate
degree program (MS in Athletic Training) who reside in specific Kansas City metro counties in Missouri
will be assessed tuition at the resident rate, based on their residence at time of application. Please see
the KUMC Registrar’s Office website for full details on Missouri counties and process for the MetroRate.

Students enrolled in a fully online course (World Wide Web instruction mode) are assessed the online
tuition rate and e-learning fee (13.2) according to their student level (i.e. undergraduate or graduate),
regardless of the course level.

(b) Mandatory Fees (Applicable to all students)
The KUMC summer campus fee is only applicable to incoming students whose program begins in the

summer term and continuing students who were not enrolled in the spring term. For continuing

students, the spring fee covers services beginning January 1 through June 30 and the fall fee covers
services beginning July 1 through December 31.

i. Kansas City Campus

Campus Fees Rate
Fall/Spring $421.77
Summer $63.00*

*Summer 2024 fees will only be assessed to students who were not enrolled at KUMC for spring 2024.




ii. Salina Campus

Campus Fees Rate
Fall/Spring $421.77
Summer $63.00*

*Summer 2024 fees will only be assessed to students who were not enrolled at KUMC for spring 2024.

iii. Wichita Campus

Campus Fees Rate
Fall/Spring $346.25
Summer $63.00*

*Summer 2024 fees will only be assessed to students who were not enrolled at KUMC for spring 2024.

Wichita MPH (Master of Public Health) and MSCR (Master of Science in Clinical Research) Fees

Campus Fees Rate
Fall/Spring $168.49
Summer NA
iv. All Campuses
Visiting Medical Student Fees
Campus Fees Rate
Visiting Students in Kansas City $110.00
Visiting Students in Wichita $95.00
Pre-matriculation Medical Student Fees
Campus Fees Rate
Summer $88.00
RN-BSN (School of Nursing) Fees
Campus Fees Rate
Fall/Spring $168.49
Summer NA

2.0 College/School Tuition/Fees (Applicable to students enrolled in courses within the college)

The following course fees, in addition to the tuition rates indicated above, are assessed per credit hour.

Course 2023-2024
School of Nursing - Undergraduate $33.25
Health Professions - Undergraduate $55.45
Doctor of Clinical Nutrition $100.00
Occupational Therapy $121.55




Physical Therapy $121.55
Athletic Training $121.55
School of Nursing - Graduate $144.10
Nurse Anesthesia $343.00

The following exchange/consortium course fees, assessed per credit hour, are a combination of tuition
and associated university fees such as technology, library, or application fees.

Course 2023-2024

Great Plains Consortium Course Fee (per credit) $600.00

Nursing Education Exchange (NEXUS)
Course Fee (per credit) $865.00

Certificate students are assessed the semester campus fees equivalent to an undergraduate student.

Certificate Program Program Fee
Cardiovascular Sonography (per semester) $2,800.00
Nuclear Medicine (per semester) $2,000.00
Diagnostic Ultrasound and Vascular Technology (per semester) $1,300.00
Research Clinical Trial Coordinator (per semester) $500.00

Statistics and Statistical Applications students will be charged this one-time program fee in addition to
standard graduate tuition credit hour and fee charges.

Certificate Program Program Fee
Statistics $1,500.00
Statistical Applications $1,200.00
University of Kansas Medical Center — Edwards Campus Credit Hour and Fee Rate
Master of Science in Applied Biostatistics $700.00
Certificate in Applied Data Science $700.00
Essentials of Public Health Graduate Certificate $700.00
Graduate Certificate in Epidemiology $700.00
Graduate Certificate in Public Health Practice, Policy and $700.00
Management

Master of Public Health — Generalist Concentration $700.00




Off-Cycle and Non-Evaluated Track Students

Resident Rate

Non-Resident Rate

Off-cycle (per credit)

$535.10

$947.40

NET (Non-Evaluated)

50% of semester rate

50% of semester rate

Students who repeat a course or are off-cycle, as determined by the School of Medicine Office of
Student Affairs, may be charged the off-cycle rate plus full campus fees.

Students who fail a National Board of Medical Examiners exam and will only enroll in a board review
program for the semester will be enrolled in at least 1 credit hour at KUMC and be charged at the off-

cycle rate plus full campus fees.

Students whose enrollment exceeds eight semesters will be charged full semester tuition and fees
when the enrollment is due to unsatisfactory academic performance that has not been remediated.

Non-Evaluated Track (NET) Category

During Phase | of the curriculum, the Academic Committee may assign a student to the NET Program.
Students will be charged 50% of semester rate, plus full campus fees for each semester in which they

are enrolled in the NET Program.

2.0 Online Tuition & Fees
(a) Base Tuition Rates

Tuition Category Resident Rate E-Learning Fee Total
Undergraduate (per credit) $359.30 $80.00 $439.30
Graduate (per credit) $442.20 $100.00 $542.20

Note: In addition to regular tuition and course fees, students enrolled in fully online courses at KUMC
will be assessed the e-Learning fee below (does not include hybrid instruction mode courses). The e-

Learning fee is assessed per credit hour.

(b) Mandatory Fees
i. e-Learning Fees

Program

2023-2024

e-Learning Fee - Undergraduates

$80.00

e-Learning Fee - Graduates

$100.00




(c) College/School Fees

Online Student (Excluding KUCCNP and RN-BSN

students above) Fees Fall 2023 Spring 2024 Summer 2024
Student Health Records* $38.63 $38.63 NA
Student Records Maintenance $8.84 $8.84 NA
Library $63.35 $63.35 NA
Counseling and Educational Support $96.30 $96.30 NA

Total $207.12 $207.12 NA

*Online only students in the School of Nursing and Doctor of Clinical Nutrition students pay the
Student Health Records Fee. The total online required fee for students in only online classes outside

those programs is $168.49 per semester.

(d) Other Fees

(e) Specialized Programs (Meant for flat-rate online degree programs)

Program Rate
Notes:
3.0 Specialized Tuition & Fees
(a) Concurrent Enrollment Agreement
KUCCNP (Community College Concurrent
Enrollment - School of Nursing Only) Fees Fall 2023 Spring 2024 Summer 2024
Total §72.19 $72.19 NA

(b) Contractual Market-Based Education
(c) Conferences and Non-Credit Programs

(d) Field Camps
(e) Course Fees

The following individual class fees, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are assessed per

participant per semester taken.

Class

2023-2024

AUD 843

$1,250.00




(f) Testing fees

National Board of Medical Examiners Assessment Fee
$50.00 (ACED 800)
$50.00 (ACED 825)

4.0 Application Fees

(a) Application Processing Fees
(b) Admission Application Fees

Application Fee Fee Amount
School of Medicine: In-state No charge
School of Medicine: Out-of-state $50.00
School of Health Professions: Audiology program only

(Au.D.) $15.00
School of Health Professions: Master of Athletic Training

Program only $6.00
School of Health Professions: Degree seeking

undergraduate and graduate programs $75.00
School of Health Professions: Non-degree seeking undergraduate

and graduate programs $60.00
School of Medicine Graduate Program: Degree seeking and non- $60.00

degree seeking undergraduate and graduate programs

School of Nursing: Degree seeking and non-degree seeking $75.00
undergraduate and graduate programs

(c)Enroliment Related Fees
i. Enrollment Deposits (Required upon notification of acceptance and applicable
towards tuition and fees)

Program Fee Amount
School of Medicine - MD Program (refundable if applicant withdraws $50.00
before May 15)

Physical Therapy (non-refundable) $400.00
Athletic Training (non-refundable) $100.00
Clinical Laboratory Sciences (non-refundable) $100.00
Nursing Undergraduate (non-refundable) $200.00
Nursing Graduate (non-refundable) $400.00




Molecular Biotechnology (non-refundable)

$250.00

Occupational Therapy (non-refundable)

$400.00

Nurse Anesthesia (non-refundable)

$1,500.00

ii. Tuition and Fee Payments
iii. Tuition Payment Plan
iv. Late Payment Fees

The Comprehensive Fee Schedule formerly incorporated additional detailed information regarding late
payment and enrollment related fees. More detailed information on fee policy is available in the online

KU Policy Library.

Fee Name and Description

Amount

Late Payment

- Assessed each month for any unpaid tuition and fee balance for
two consecutive months.

- If unpaid balance remains after two months, the late payment
fee will default to 1.5% of the total unpaid "tuition and related
fees" balance owed beginning with the third month.

Fall/Spring $100.00
Summer $50.00

v. Late Enrolilment Fees

Fee Name and Description

Amount

Late Enrollment
The late enrollment fee is assessed once per semester/term in the
following circumstances:
- Theenrollmentis the initial enrollment in the term; and,
- The enrollment is initiated at 12:00 a.m. or later of the
first  published day of the term (fall/spring/summer)
or the published start date of the course, whichever is
later.

Fall/Spring $150.00
Summer $75.00

vi. Deferred Payments

Fee Name and Description

Amount

Deferred Payments

- For awarded financial aid, but not disbursed by the fee
payment due date. The Office of Student Financial Aid
Director or designee may defer payment of tuition and fees for
a financial aid recipient.

- Astudent may request a deferment when financial aid has
been awarded, but has not disbursed.

$50.00 deferment fee may be assessed

5.0 International Programs Fees




Required Fee Amount

Per semester for students on an F1 Visa
Non-refundable on or after the first day of classes $50.00

6.0 Administrative Fees
(a) Student Identification Card Fees

i. Issuance

KUMC Card Amount

KUMC card initial No Charge

ii. Replacement

KUMC Card Amount
KUMC card replacement (lost card only) $20.00
ili. Other

(b) Student Health Services
(c) Library Fees

The Comprehensive Fee Schedule formerly incorporated detailed information on Library fees, fines,
and other replacement costs. This information is currently available by visiting the Library’s website:
KU Medical Center Library

(d) Usage Fees
i.  Use of University Classrooms and Auditoria
ii. Art Materials
iii. Excessive use of course materials
iv. Laboratory use
v. Copies of public documents
vi. Kansas Open records request
vii. Recreational equipment — Technology Reactivation Fee

Description of Fee Amount

. Access to campus technology may be suspended if a student $150.00
is not enrolled on the first day of classes, and/or has outstanding
negative service indicator(s).

. Fee to regain access to campus systems




(e) Transcript Fees
i. Special Handling Fees - Student Access to Educational Records

Copy of education records requested by the student will be subject to a copying fee of $0.25 per
page, except for academic transcripts.

ii. Transcript fee for non-currently enrolled students
iii. Transcript fee for 3" parties

(f) Thesis and Dissertation

i.  Copyright
ii. Electronic thesis, dissertation fee

(g) Open/Alternative textbook fee

(h) Diploma Fees

Diploma or Certificate Fee Type Fee for Fee for
Original Replacement

Diploma or Certificate fee - Pick-up $0.00 $10.00
Diploma or Certificate mailing fee - Domestic Regular $0.00 $20.00
Mail

Diploma or Certificate mailing fee - Domestic Certified $20.00 $25.00
Mail

Diploma or Certificate mailing fee - Certified $25.00 $35.00
International Mail

All departmental charges for specific goods and services not explicitly identified in this document
will be priced at an amount that approximates actual cost. Diploma or Certificate mailing fees are
subject to change based on actual cost of mailing.

The Comprehensive Fee Schedule formerly incorporated detailed information on Express
Verification Services. Express Verification Services are available for most requests and include
same day, priority, and overnight services for a fee. The fee amounts for these services are
available by contacting the KUMC Registrar’s Office and are priced at an amount that approximates
actual cost.

Fee Type Fee Amount
Portfolio Credit (per class) $15.00

(i) Returned Check Fee

Each check returned to the university is subject to a $30.00 service charge.

(j) Contracts and Compensatory Charge



7.0 Parking Fees

The Comprehensive Fee Schedule formerly incorporated detailed information on Parking. This
information is made available via KU Medical Center website KU Medical Center Parking Services.

8.0 Housing and Food Service Rates

Policy Section

(Each University may compile applicable policy information within this section or provide links to a policy
website)

1.0 Payment of Tuition and Fees

2.0 Record and Enrollment Holds

3.0 Eligibility for Resident Tuition

4.0 Refund Policy

5.0 Employee Tuition Rates

6.0 Dependent Tuition Rates

7.0 Graduate Teaching Assistant Tuition Waivers
8.0 Midwest Student Exchange

9.0 Missouri Reciprocal

10.0 Additional Tuition and Fees




Kansas State University



Kansas State University
Comprehensive Tuition & Fee Schedule

Effective for Fall 2023, Spring 2024 & Summer 2024 Terms

1.0 Campus-Based Programs* Tuition and Fees
(a) Base Tuition Rates per credit hour
i. Manhattan Campus

Resident Nonresident
Undergraduate S 332.12 S 894.60
Graduate S 450.35 S 1,007.06
Pre-college? S 122.00 S 122.00
Veterinary Medicine (DVM) S 579.68 S 1,314.49
Note:

e IStudents must be current high school students.

e Tuition rates include a $14.00 or a $13.20 (Veterinary Medicine) per credit hour college
instructional support allocation.

e Tuition rates include a $4.00 per credit hour academic infrastructure fee applied to all
undergraduate and graduate programs, excluding veterinary medicine programs.

Olathe Campus

Undergraduate S 332.12
Graduate S 450.35
Note:

e Tuition rates include a $14.00 per credit hour college instructional support allocation.

Salina Campus

Resident Nonresident
Undergraduate S 307.34 S 828.24
Graduate S 442.89 S 997.40
Pre-college?! $ 122.00 S 122.00

Note:

o !pre-college rate limited to a total of 15 credit hours. Students must be current high
school students.

e Tuition rates include a $13.20 per credit hour college instructional support allocation.

*Campus location based on the student’s primary program and may combine face-
to-face, hybrid and online courses (mixed modality).
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(b) Mandatory Fees

Manhattan Campus

Student Services Fee

Undergraduate

1°t through 11™ hour per credit hour S 40.77

12 credit hours or more* S 489.24
Graduate

1°t through 8™ hour per credit hour S 54.36

9 credit hours or more S 489.24

Notes:
e 1Students enrolled in HHS 400 will be charged 12 credit hours.

e Students enrolled as pre-college are not assessed the student services fee and are,
therefore, ineligible to receive services provided through this fee. For additional
information regarding services supported through the student services fee, visit the

Student Governing Association website.

Salina Campus

Student Services Fee

Undergraduate

1t through 11™ hour per credit hour S 27.50

12 credit hours or more S 330.00
Graduate

1%t through 8™ hour per credit hour S  36.67

9 credit hours or more S 330.00

Notes:

e Students enrolled as pre-college are not assessed the student services fee and are,

therefore, ineligible to receive services provided through this fee.

(c) College Fees per credit hour

All Campuses

Faculty Salary Tuition Surcharges

College of Business Administration S 74.10
Carl R. Ice College of Engineering S 105.60
College Fees

College of Agriculture S 22.90
College of Architecture, Planning & Design S 55.00
College of Arts and Sciences S 25.00
College of Health and Human Sciences S 28.60
College of Veterinary Medicine S 16.00

continued on next page
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Department/Program Fees

Department of Kinesiology KIN course abbreviation S 15.00

Department of Interior Design and Fashion Studies AT, ID and FASH $ 30.00

course abbreviations )

Department of Personal Financial Planning PFP course abbreviation S 50.00

Physician Assistant Program PAS course abbreviation S 30.00

Master of Science in Athletic Training program FNDH course $ 25.00

abbreviation, excluding FNDH 775 and 899 courses )
(d) Other Fees

College of Business Administration Career Development Fee!

per credit hour for all hours enrolled in any curriculum

1%t through 11 credit hour S 8.34

12 or more credit hours S 100.00

Veterinary Medicine Fees

Technology fee per semester S 450.00

Service fee for pre-vet China and Taiwan students enrolled $ 1,500.00

through the U.S.-China Center for Animal Health per semester

Kansas State Salina Aviation Program Fee

Professional Pilot

Varies by rating

Note:

e !College of Business Administration undergraduate degree seeking students will be
charged this fee for a maximum of 10 semesters of full-time equivalent study. Students
enrolled in the online General Business Degree Completion program will not be charged
this fee. Refunds will not be issued for changes in academic programs after the 20th day
of classes for a term (Fall and Spring terms only). This fee funds the Career Development
office and its programming in the College of Business Administration.

2.0 Online Programs* Tuition & Fees
(a) Base Tuition Rates per credit hour

Manhattan Campus

Undergraduate Resident and Nonresident

S 393.75

Graduate Resident and Nonresident

S 536.13

Note:

e Tuition rates include a $14.00 (K-State Online) or a $13.20 (Veterinary Medicine) per

credit hour college instructional support allocation.

e Online program courses administered by Kansas State University and offered at USD
facilities, military sites, locations agreed upon in specific MOUs may be assessed a tuition

rate that differs from the standard tuition rate.
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ii. Olathe Campus

Undergraduate Resident and Nonresident

S 393.75

Graduate Resident and Nonresident

S 536.13

Note:

allocation.

e  Tuition rates include a $14.00 (Olathe online) per credit hour college instructional support

iii. Salina Campus

Undergraduate Resident and Nonresident

S 368.76

Graduate Resident and Nonresident

S 530.25

Note:

allocation.

differs from the standard tuition rate.

e Tuition rates include a $13.20 (Salina online) per credit hour college instructional support

e Off-campus courses administered by Kansas State Salina and offered at USD facilities,
military sites, locations agreed upon in specific MOUs may be assessed a tuition rate that

*Based on the student’s primary program.

(b) College Fees per credit hour
i. All Courses

Faculty Salary Tuition Surcharges
College of Business Administration S 137.00
Carl R. Ice College of Engineering S 289.70
College Fees
College of Agriculture S 87.90
College of Architecture, Planning & Design S 55.00
College of Arts and Sciences S 26.90
College of Health and Human Sciences S 75.00
College of Veterinary Medicine S 70.00
Department/Program Fees
Department of Kinesiology KIN course abbreviation S 15.00
Department of Interior Design and Fashion Studies AT, ID and $ 30.00
FASH course abbreviations
Department of Personal Financial Planning PFP course abbreviation S 50.00
Physician Assistant Program PAS course abbreviation S 30.00
Master of Science in Athletic Training program FNDH course $ 25.00
abbreviation, excluding FNDH 775 and 899 courses.

(c) Other Fees per semester
Online Program Fee
Food Science graduate program | S 500.00
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3.0 Specialized Tuition & Fees
(a) Course Fees

Open/Alternative textbook fee per course that utilizes

open/alternative textbooks ? 10.00
HM 440: Beverage Management S 100.00
HM 442: Introduction to Wines S 80.00
HM 462: Advanced Wines S 80.00
HORT 210: Concepts of Floral Design per course S 220.00

Select high-cost art studios

Amount that approximates the actual
cost of supplies and materials used.

Select Salina courses

Amount that approximates usage of
supplies, equipment, and software.

Select recreational courses
UFM Community Learning Center

Amount that approximates the actual
cost of supplies and materials used.

Specialized online courses

Amount that approximates the actual
cost of supplies and materials used.

(b) Specialized Programs

English Language Program Resident Nonresident
English Language Program tuition per credit S 33212 S 203.40
hour

English Language Program fee DAS course abbreviation S 55.00

Bachelor’s Degree

Great Plains IDEA — GPIDEA/AGIDEA undergraduate course per S 435.00

credit hour

Master’s Degrees

Master of Agribusiness base program fee $ 35,100.00?

Professional Master of Business Administration per 3 credit hour S 2,500.00

course

Master of Science in Psychology with an emphasis in Industrial S 765.002

and Organizational Psychology per credit hour

Great Plains IDEA — GPIDEA/AGIDEA graduate course per credit S 600.00

hour

Doctoral Degree

Doctor of Education, Community College Leadership Preparation S 975.00

per credit hour

Note:

e IRateincludes 12 courses, online education software, thesis work, and textbooks and
course notes for the 2024 cohort. Rates for other cohort groups may vary. Travel, housing
and tuition for the elective course are not included.

e ZRate includes tuition, fees, books and summer program costs for the 2024 cohort. Rates
for other cohort groups may vary. Personal costs associated with travel are not included.
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(c) Contractual Market-Based Education - Non-Degree Students
Tuition assessed at class level, vary to correspond with market costs.

(d) Conferences and Non-Credit Programs
Vary to correspond with direct costs.

(e) Field Camps
Students enrolled in on-campus courses consisting primarily of field projects that require
travel to and overnight stay at the field site will be charged an additional fee that
approximates the direct cost of travel and subsistence.

(f) Testing Fees
An additional charge may be made for the administration of certain tests such as the
College Level Examination Program (CLEP), Miller Analogies Test (MAT), Test of English as a
Foreign Language (TOEFL), Foreign Language Proficiency test, correspondence tests, quiz-
out tests, etc. These charges are posted in the various departments.

4.0 Application Fees
(a) Application Processing Fees

Undergraduate Application Fees
First-time domestic students S 40.00
International students including incoming Study Abroad students | $ 80.00

Graduate Application Fees

Domestic non-degree or certificate students S 50.00
Domestic degree-seeking students S 65.00
International degree-seeking, non-degree or certificate students S 75.00
Veterinary Medicine Application Fees

Admission to first professional program S 50.00

Note:
e Not subject to refund.

(b) Admission Application Fees
i. Undergraduate
N/A

ii. Post-Baccalaureate
N/A
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iii. Professional Programs

Physician Assistant program supplemental application fee S 75.00
Physician Assistant program deposit! S 1,000.00
per student upon acceptance of admission

Veterinary Medicine professional program deposit? S 500.00
per student upon acceptance of admission

Note:

e 'Feeis non-refundable and will be applied to fall semester tuition and fees.

(c) Enrollment Related Fees
i. Enrollment Deposits
N/A

ii. Tuition and Fee Payments
Statements are prepared as of the 15th each month and the due dates will appear on
the statement and the online student account center. Due dates in August and January
will correspond with the start of the fall and spring terms.

Students who early enroll in courses for a term will have their tuition/fees on the
following monthly statements:

Term Fall Spring Summer
Bill Date Late July December 15 May 15

Student account credit balances of less than $5.00 will be charged a “dormant account
fee” of the amount of the credit balance when the account has been inactive for a
period of one year.

ili. Tuition Payment Plan
Students may sign up for a four-installment payment plan during fall and spring terms
and a two-month installment plan during the summer term. There will be a S45/fall
term, $45/spring term and $24/summer term administrative fee for utilizing the
installment plan. For more information, contact Cashiers and Student Accounts, 211
Anderson Hall, (785) 532-6317.

iv. Late Payment Fees
If the total balance due on each statement is not paid by the due date, there will be a
Default Charge of 1.5% compounded monthly assessed on the amount billed but not
paid.

If account balances are not paid as agreed or acceptable payment arrangements are not
kept current, collection agency fees will be added to the account and the account will be
referred to a collection agency. The collection agencies may report to one or more
national credit bureaus.
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v. Late Enrollment Fees

Initial enrollment on or after the first day of the term ‘ S 65.00

Note:

e Non-standard courses will be assessed the special handling fee if the initial enrollment is
on or after the first day of the course. A special handling fee does not apply when adding
courses to existing enrollments or to corrections of tuition assessments.

e Not subject to refund.

vi. Deferred Payments
Students may be eligible for a deferment of tuition and fees when they have met certain
guidelines as authorized by the Kansas Board of Regents. Deferments provide eligible
students with additional time to pay tuition and fees.

Following are the authorized categories for the suppression of the Default Charge
(duration of suppression based on category):

e Students who have all financial aid application requirements and whose awards
have been made by the June packaging date but whose aid has not been disbursed.
Students must pay any amount of tuition and fees over and above the pending
financial aid award.

e Graduate students on assistantship who will be receiving a university paycheck (GA,
GRA, GTA).

e Military veterans eligible to receive monthly benefits from the U.S. government.

e International students awaiting funds from their home country.

5.0 International Programs Fees

English Language Program application fee S 80.00
English Language Program: English Proficiency Test S 80.00
English Language Program: SPEAK S 60.00
English Language Program: J-1 Interview S 60.00

English Language Program non-credit courses Varies to
correspond with
direct costs
Global Campus Student Abroad coordination fee S 25.00
International Student Fee per term S 200.00
International sponsored student fee per student/per term S 275.00
Education Abroad administrative fees

Group Study Abroad Program fee

Exchange/3" Party/Direct Enroll S 815.00
Faculty-led $ 375.00
KSU in Italy S 325.00
United HealthCare Insurance Premiums? per semester
Fall/Spring S 1,179.50
Summer S 472.00

continued on next page
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Note:

e !United HealthCare Student Resource Insurance premiums will be assessed each term for
all enrolled students with an F-1 or J-1 visa. Completion of an online waiver through ECl is
required for students who have purchased alternative, qualifying health insurance from
another provider.

6.0 Administrative Fees
All departmental charges for specific goods and services (i.e., photocopy, optional instructional
materials, building use fees) not explicitly identified herein will be priced at an amount that
approximates actual cost. As specified in the Schedule of Charges maintained by the Division of
Financial Services, campus administrative procedures are to be followed for approval and
collection of these charges.

(a) Student Identification Card Fees

K-State student identification card S 25.00
K-State student identification card replacement S 25.00
Change of established K-State elD S 50.00

(b) Student Health Services

Student health services As appropriate
when authorized

Note:

e Students enrolled in a spring term but not attending summer term may access Lafene
Health Center services during the summer by paying the health student services fee
assessed a summer student enrolled in 6 or more credit hours, due prior to receiving
services. A student who has paid the health student services fee in a current term may
elect to provide his/her non-student spouse with health service eligibility by paying the
health student services fee assessed a full-time student, as defined by the university, for
the fall and spring terms or the summer term fee defined above. This fee is also due prior
to receiving services. These special health-service fees do not include the use of University
Counseling Services. Full-time employees of Kansas State University enrolled in courses
may elect to not pay the health services portion of the student services fee and,
therefore, not be eligible for Lafene Health Center services.

(c) Library Fees

Interlibrary loan and other charges As appropriate
Library misuse fees when authorized

(d) Usage Fees
i. Use of University Classrooms and Auditoria
KSU PPM Chapter 7840 contains guidance and fee information for the use of university
buildings and grounds.
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ii. Excessive Use of Course Materials
Students are required to reimburse the institution for the cost of excess breakage and
wastage of materials and materials used in excess of those required for completion of
course work.

iii. Laboratory Use
The cost of breakage and delinquent checkout fees will be assessed for laboratory
courses.

iv. Copies of Public Documents
Copies of public documents will be provided at cost.

v. Kansas Open Records Request
In accordance with KSU PPM Chapter 3060 and the Kansas Open Records Act, K.S.A. 45-
215 et seq., fees may be charged for providing access to or furnishing copies of public
records.

vi. Recreational Equipment
Rental and use fees for recreational equipment will be charged as appropriate
when authorized. Visit the Recreational Services website for additional information.

vii. ROTC Property
ROTC property will be charged as appropriate when authorized.

(e) Transcript Fees

Transcript Fees
Transcript fee — students currently not enrolled S 15.00
Transcript fee — third party S 20.00

Special Handling Fees

Varies to correspond with
Mailing and Shipping Services (USPS, FedEx, UPS, etc.) direct costs assessed by
service provider.

(f) Thesis and Dissertation Fees

Copyright fee (optional) S 55.00
Electronic thesis, dissertation and report fee S 100.00

(g) Diploma Fees

Undergraduate or graduate duplicate/replacement diploma per S 20.00

diploma

Undergraduate or graduate diploma cover (8.5” x 11”) per cover S 10.00
continued on next page
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Doctoral diploma cover (11" x 17”) per cover S 15.00
Veterinary Medicine duplicate/replacement diploma (8.5” x 11”) S 20.00
per diploma
Veterinary Medicine duplicate/replacement diploma (11” x 17”) S 2500
per diploma
Expedited diploma printing S 25.00

Varies to correspond with
Mailing and Shipping Services (USPS, FedEx, UPS, etc.) direct costs assessed by
service provider.

(h) Apostille Fees

Certification of academic documents (official transcripts and

. S 15.00
diplomas)
Certification of course descriptions and/or course syllabi per

) S 5.00
document/syllabi
(i) Returned/Reissuance Payment Fees

Charge for each returned check or electronic transaction S 30.00
Check re-issuance charge? S 15.00

Note:
e 1A check re-issuance charge will be assessed when the payee requests a new check.

(j)) Contracts and Compensatory Charge
This schedule does not limit the charges that may be collected under arrangements with
other governmental or private agencies. Compensatory or other charges to more nearly
cover the actual cost of instruction are specifically authorized.

No tuition is charged to students enrolled in instructional programs for which the entire
cost, including faculty, is furnished by governmental or private agencies. Students enrolled
in such programs on campus must pay all required student services fees.

7.0 Parking Fees

Parking fees and fines are assessed as authorized by the Kansas Board of Regents and in
accordance with K.S.A. 74-3209 through 74-3216, as amended.

(a) Manhattan Campus
For detailed information on parking rates and fees on the Manhattan campus, visit the
Parking Services website.

(b) Salina Campus

For detailed information on parking rates and fees on the Salina campus, visit the
K-State Salina parking website.
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8.0 Housing and Food Service Rates

1.0

2.0

3.0

(a) Manhattan Campus

For detailed information on housing and dining options and rates on the Manhattan
campus, visit the Housing and Dining website.

(b) Salina Campus

For detailed information on housing and dining options and rates on the Salina campus,
visit the K-State Salina Housing and Dining website.

Policies

Payment of Tuition and Fees
Various options for the payment of tuition and fees are available on the Cashiers and Student
Accounts website.

Record and Enrollment Holds

Kansas State University uses enrollment holds to prompt specific action from students related
to a narrow range of circumstances. Continued enrollment is both expected and encouraged
for all students in compliance with university policy and practices. Enrollment holds prevent a
student from enrolling in a course(s) or from altering enrollment. This policy applies to all
undergraduate, graduate, veterinary medicine and non-degree students. Refer to the
University Handbook, Section F45 for additional information.

Eligibility for Resident Tuition

Residents. Guidelines for the determination of residency for tuition purposes are set forth in
Chapter Il, Section B.6 Student Residency, Tuition/Fees and Payments of the Kansas Board of
Regents Policy Manual along with referenced Kansas Statutes and Administrative Regulations.

Armed Forces Residency Benefit. Current U.S. Armed Forces personnel (army, navy, marine
corps, air force, coast guard, space force, Kansas army or air national guard or any branch of
the military reserves of the United States), veterans eligible for educational benefits under
federal law, and the spouses or dependent children of such veterans or armed forces
personnel are entitled to pay tuition and fees at the resident rate (K.A.R. 88-3-8). Verifying
documentation is required. In addition, a veteran who was permanently stationed in Kansas
during service in the armed forces or had established residency in Kansas prior to service in
the armed forces, as well as the veteran’s spouse or dependent children, is entitled to pay
tuition and fees at the resident rate.

Indigenous Peoples Benefit. The Kansas Legislature enacted a provision to allow certain
students enrolling at a public institution of higher education in Kansas to have residency status
for the purpose of tuition and fees. This current provision is in place from July 1, 2023,
through June 30, 2024. Additional information is available on the Office of the Registrar
website.
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The following nonresident students are eligible to pay resident tuition while continuing to be
classified as nonresidents:

Unclassified employees and university support staff of universities under the Kansas Board
of Regents working .40 FTE or more and graduate students working a combined .40 FTE
(graduate assistant, graduate teaching assistant, graduate research assistant) during the
periods below:
e For fall terms (employed September 1 through November 17)
e For spring terms (employed February 1 through April 17)
e For summer terms (employed the duration or employed from February 1 through
April 17)
e Forthe term in which a graduate degree is awarded (Graduate School approval
required if not employed full semester)

Employees of the federal government given adjunct appointments at Kansas State University
or assigned to a ROTC unit at Kansas State University.

Dependents. Spouses and dependent children of full-time employees.

Exchange students from Missouri. Students eligible to pay resident fees at the University of
Missouri who are enrolled in the following programs at Kansas State University: Bachelor of
Architecture, Bachelor of Interior Architecture, Bachelor of Landscape Architecture, Master of
Architecture, Master of Interior Architecture, Master of Landscape Architecture, and Master
of Industrial Design.

This privilege is granted in exchange for resident fees for Kansas students who enroll in certain
programs in Missouri (subject to limitation arbitrated by Kansas Board of Regents and
Missouri Board of Education).

Kansas high school graduates. Persons who are not domiciliary residents of the State, who
have graduated from a high school accredited by the State Board of Education within six
months of enrollment, who were domiciliary residents of the State at the time of graduation
from high school or within 12 months prior to graduation from high school, and who are
entitled to admission at a State educational institution pursuant to K.S.A. 72-116, and
amendments thereto.

Kansas high school graduates, who attended an accredited Kansas high school for at least
three years and who are either formally seeking legal immigrant status, or who are not eligible
for resident tuition at any public postsecondary institution located in another state, may be
eligible for resident tuition (KSA 76-131a).

Recruited/transferred employee. Persons who have been recruited to Kansas for full-time
employment or transferred at the request of the employer to a Kansas location within the last
12 months and their dependents. Self-employed persons and military personnel are not

eligible for this resident tuition status.

Additional residency information is available on the Office of the Registrar website.
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4.0

5.0

Refund Policy

The following table applies to students who drop one or more courses or completely withdraw
from a term. Refunds are calculated by counting calendar days, including Saturdays, Sundays
and holidays. Percentages and days are illustrated for full-term/regular session courses.
Refunds for courses of less than a full term (non-standard session courses) will be pro-rated
based on the number of days in the course. Refer to the Non-Standard Drop/Refund Dates
table for non-standard session course deadlines. Each course will be refunded separately from
any other courses. If any refund deadline falls on a weekend or university holiday, the
deadline will be extended to the next business day.

Time of Withdrawal Refund Percentage
Through 21 calendar day 100%
22" through 28 calendar day 50%
After 28™ calendar day No refund

Refunds will not be made until sufficient time has elapsed to ensure that fee payment checks
have been honored by the bank, usually 15 business days after the student pays. Refunds
generated entirely from dropped courses will not be issued during the first 20 days of course.
Students who completely withdraw from a term lose access to all campus student services as
of the date of withdrawal. Academic action taken after the last day of a term will not result in
a refund.

Federal regulations may require students attending the university who receive federal forms
of financial assistance under Title IV, and completely withdraw from the university, to be
subject to a “return of Title IV aid” calculation which is different from the above refund
percentages. Contact the Office of Student Financial Assistance at

(785) 532-6420 or finaid@k-state.edu for details.

Military

For military students, in addition to university refund policy, as stated in the Policies Section
4.0 of the Comprehensive Fee Schedule, from the day when the class reaches 24% completion
until the day it reaches 60% completion, one percent of the tuition assistance (TA) funds will
be returned to the Department of Defense and the student’s personal account will be
assessed the amount that is returned. Students who must report for active U.S. military duty
during an academic term are entitled to receive a full refund of tuition and fees. All refunds
are subject to presentation of official military documentation. Students who volunteer for
military service will be subject to the university’s non-military refund policy. Room and board
charges will be prorated to the extent that services have been provided.

K-State Online

Some professional degree programs may have special refund policies that will be published in
the program announcement. Refund policies for non-credit programs will be stated in the
published announcement. A full refund will be made if the program is cancelled.

Employee Tuition Rates
Employees, as described in Policy Section 3.0, are assessed resident tuition. The Tuition
Assistance Program is available to full-time (at least 0.9 FTE), benefits eligible employees.
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6.0

7.0

8.0

9.0

10.0

Dependent Tuition Rates
Dependents or spouses of eligible employees at Kansas State University may be eligible for the
K-State Dependent/Spouse Grant.

Graduate Teaching Assistant Tuition Waivers

Tuition responsibilities for graduate students depend on the nature of the appointments.
Students holding a 0.4 FTE appointments as a GRA/GTA/GA, or any combination of these, are
assessed tuition at the resident rates according to an established schedule.

Graduate students appointed as GTAs are eligible for tuition waivers. Graduate students
appointed on full-time GTA appointments (0.5 FTE) receive tuition waivers for a maximum of
10 hours in the fall and spring semesters and 6 hours in the summer semester. Hours taken
during January intersession are counted in the total number of hours for the tuition waiver
paid in the spring semester. Hours taken during May and August intersessions are counted in
the total number of hours for the tuition waiver paid in the summer semester. GTAs
appointed less than 0.5 FTE are eligible to receive partial tuition waivers based on the
proportion of the teaching appointments.

Additional information is available in Chapter 1, Section G of the Graduate Handbook.

Estimated Cost of Attendance

In meeting the university’s consumer information disclosure requirements, students are
encouraged to view published cost of attendance estimates by campus location or online
delivery on the Student Financial Assistance website per the FAFSA Simplification Act. The
published information includes estimates for all COA elements such as tuition/fees,
food/housing, books/course materials/supplies/equipment, transportation, and
miscellaneous.

Midwest Student Exchange

Midwest Student Exchange is for residents of Indiana, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota,
Ohio or Wisconsin. It was awarded to select undergraduate students premised on academic
merit prior to entering K-State as a new freshman or new transfer student. Eligible students
pay no more than 150% of in-state tuition. The award is renewable provided the recipient
meets the continuing eligibility requirements as outlined with the initial award notification.
K-State is no longer awarding the Midwest Student Exchange but will honor all commitments
made prior to the 2023-2024 academic year.

Founders Nonresident Merit Award

The Founders Nonresident Merit Award is for residents of Arkansas, California, Colorado,
Illinois, Michigan, Oklahoma or Texas. It is awarded to select undergraduate students
premised on academic merit prior to entering K-State as a new freshman or new transfer
student. Eligible students pay no more than 150% of in-state tuition. The award is renewable
provided the recipient meets the continuing eligibility requirements as outlined with the initial
award notification. K-State is no longer awarding the Founders Nonresident Merit Award but
will honor all commitments made prior to the 2023-2024 academic year.
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11.0

12.0

13.0

14.0

Missouri Tuition Match Program

The Missouri Match Tuition Award eliminates the difference between our out-of-state and in-
state tuition rates for the Manhattan and Salina campuses. Degree-seeking Missouri residents
planning to attend K-State who enroll in at least 12 credit hours for the fall and spring
semesters may be eligible for in-state tuition.

Missouri Reciprocal Program

The Missouri Reciprocal award is for residents of Missouri who have been admitted into one
of the following College of Architecture, Planning & Design academic programs: Architecture,
Interior Architecture, Industrial Design, or Landscape Architecture. It is awarded to select
undergraduate students premised on academic merit and financial need by the College of
Architecture, Planning & Design. Availability for this award may be limited. Eligible students
pay the Kansas in-state resident tuition rate. The award is renewable provided the recipient
continues to make satisfactory academic progress within one of the designated College of
Architecture, Planning & Design programs of study.

Wildcat Nonresident Award

The Wildcat Nonresident Award eliminates a portion of the difference between the out-of-
state and in-state tuition rates for the Manhattan and Salina campuses. Eligible, degree-
seeking, non-residents enrolled full-time (at least 12 credit hours) for fall and spring semesters
are eligible for a reduction in the non-resident portion of tuition.

University Specific Policies

14.1 Policies and Procedures Manual
14.2 Student Handbook

14.3 Graduate Handbook

14.4 Academic Policy
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Wichita State University

Comprehensive Tuition & Fee Schedule

Effective 2023 Fall Term

1.0 On-Campus Fall/Spring/Summer Terms
(a) Base Tuition Rates (Applicable to all students)

i. Wichita State University Campus (includes main campus, WSU South, WSU Old

Town, WSU Haysville, WSU West, McConnell AFB)

Course Level Resident ! Non-Resident

(per credit hour) (per credit hour)
Undergraduate $241.55 $§572.15
Graduate $326.15 $801.01
Course Level Rates for Shocker Select, Midwest Student Exchange and

Global Select Qualifiers 2
(per credit hour)

Undergraduate $362.33
Graduate $489.24

Professional Program

Resident/Non-Resident
(per program)

Executive Masters of Business Administration (EMBA) 3 $47,000.00
(G14X)

Accelerated Baccalaureate Nursing Program (H11D) $30,000.00
Masters of Business Administration — MBA (G140) Online Rates
WSU/K-State Nursing Program (H11F) $32,500.00
CATIA — .75 Credit Hours $400.00
CATIA — 1.5 Credit Hours $800.00

Notes:

1 Rate also applies to Shocker City Partnership residents of the following counties in Arkansas:
Benton, Crawford, Faulkner, Franklin, Grant, Lonoke, Madison, Perry, Pulaski, Saline, Sebastian,
Washington; in Colorado: Adams, Arapahoe, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, El Paso,
Elbert, Gilpin, Jefferson, Park, Pueblo, Teller; in lllinois: Bond, Calhoun, Clinton, Cook, DeKalb,
DuPage, Grundy, Jersey, Kane, Kendall, Lake, McHenry, Macoupin, Madison, Monroe, St. Clair,
Will; ; in lowa: Boone, Dallas, Guthrie, Harrison, Jasper, Madison, Mills, Polk, Pottawattamie,
Story, Warren; in Missouri: Andrew, Bates, Buchanan, Caldwell, Cass, Clay, Clinton, DeKalb,
Franklin, Jackson, Jefferson, Lafayette, Lincoln, Platte, Ray, St. Charles, St. Louis, Saint Louis City,
Warren; in Nebraska: Cass, Douglas, Hall, Howard, Lancaster, Merrick, Sarpy, Saunders, Seward,
Washington; in Oklahoma: Canadian, Cherokee, Cleveland, Creek, Grady, Lincoln, Logan,
McClain, Muskogee, Oklahoma, Okmulgee, Osage, Pawnee, Payne, Pottawatomie, Rogers,



Tulsa, Wagoner, Washington; and in Texas: Atascosa, Austin, Bandera, Bastrop, Bell, Bexar,
Brazoria, Caldwell, Chambers, Collin, Comal, Coryell, Dallas, Delta, Denton, Ellis, Falls, Fort Bend,
Galveston, Guadalupe, Harris, Hays, Hood, Hunt, Johnson, Kaufman, Kendall, Lampasas, Liberty,
McLennan, Medina, Montgomery, Parker, Rockwall, Somervell, Tarrant, Travis, Waller,
Williamson, Wilson, and Wise.

2 Shocker Select rate applies to students of Arkansas, Colorado, Illinois, lowa, Missouri,
Nebraska, Oklahoma and Texas (excludes the counties listed above that are eligible for the
Shocker City Partnership rate).

Midwest Student Exchange rate applies to students from the following states: Indiana,
Minnesota, North Dakota, Ohio and Wisconsin. The rate applies to most undergraduate and
graduate programs in the University and excludes limited access programs.

Global Select rate applies to high-performing international students who meet the required

conditions.

3 Executive Masters of Business Administration (EMBA) includes tuition, textbooks, materials,
and other administrative fees (includes a $500.00 nonrefundable deposit).

(b) Mandatory Fees (Applicable to all students)
i. Wichita State University Campus (includes main campus, WSU South, WSU Old
Town, WSU Haysville, WSU West, McConnell AFB)

Student Support Services Description Rate Rate
Fee- Undergraduate (per semester) (per semester)
Fall/Spring Summer
Tier 1 9.00 or more credit hrs $702.71 $351.36
Tier 2 6.00 to and including 8.75 $468.48 $234.24
credit hrs
Tier 3 Up to and including 5.75 $234.24 $117.12
credit hrs
Student Support Services
Fee— Graduate
Tier 1 7.00 or more credit hrs $702.71 $351.36
Tier 2 4 to and including 6.75 $468.48 $234.24
credit hrs
Tier 3 Up to and including 3.75 $234.24 $117.12
credit hrs
Campus Infrastructure & $20.58 per credit $20.58 per
Support Fee hour credit hour
Other
Technology Fee $1.00 per credit | $1.00 per credit
hour hour
Transportation Fee $0.75 per credit | $S0.75 per credit
hour hour




Notes:

® Students enrolled in the online Dental Hygiene program (Majors H10B and H12F) will be
exempt from the Student Support Services Fee.

® The Campus Infrastructure and Support Fee supports to help defray the cost of the Clinton
Hall remodel, registration services, communications with students, student success services,
funding for academic systems, and the OneStop service center which provides 24/7 support
for students in the areas of admissions, financial aid, registration, advising and student
accounts. All students have access to such services virtually or at the physical OneStop
service center.

® The Technology Fee is assessed to all students to help offset the cost of technology upgrades
and replacement.

® The Transportation Fee is assessed to all students to help offset the cost of the campus
shuttle bus service.

(c) College/School Tuition/Fees (Applicable to students enrolled in courses within the college)
i. Wichita State University Campus (includes main campus, WSU South, WSU Old
Town, WSU Haysville, WSU West, McConnell AFB)

The following programs, in addition to the tuition rates indicated above, are assessed per
credit hour for all credits taken.

College/School Program Description Rate
MCLL — Bachelor’s in American Sign Program Fee $20.75
Language (A26T)

CSD — Master of Arts in Communication | Program Fee $53.43
Sciences and Disorders (G21K)

CSD - Doctor of Audiology (G11L) Program Fee $53.43
CSD — PhD in Communication Sciences Program Fee $53.43
and Disorders (G11K)

CSD — Bachelor of Arts in Program Fee $53.43
Communication Sciences and Disorders

(H30A)

School of Nursing — Master of Nursing Program Fee $53.43
Practice (G11U)

School of Nursing — Master of Nursing Program Fee $53.43
(G14L)

School of Nursing — Master of Nursing - | Program Fee $53.43
Accelerated MSN (G14Q)

School of Nursing - Nursing (H11A) Program Fee $53.43
School of Nursing - Nursing — MSN Program Fee (except online RN $53.43
Progression (H11C) to BSN students)




The following course fees, in addition to the tuition rates indicated above, are assessed per

credit hour per participant.

College/School Fee

College of Applied Studies — Human $28.00
Performance Studies

College of Applied Studies — Education and $15.00
Sport Management

College of Applied Studies —Intervention $25.00
Services & Leadership in Education (ISLE)

(formerly CLES)

College of Applied Studies — School of $22.00
Education (formerly Curriculum &

Instruction)

Barton School of Business $73.00
College of Engineering $94.00
College of Fine Arts $39.00
College of Health Professions $20.00
College of Health Professions — Public $35.00
Health Sciences (PHS)

College of Liberal Arts & Sciences $8.21
College of Innovation and Design $45.00

The following programs, in addition to the tuition rates indicated above, are assessed per

person.
College/School Program Description Rate
Advanced Education in General Dentistry | upon admission
(covers professional
liability insurance, scrubs, $1,500.00
continuing education,
laundering for PPE, books
and printing)
Athletic Training Program Fee (D13P, fall and spring only $100.00
D13T, G18T)
Counseling Clinic Fee (G17M) Upon admission one- $327.00
time fee (covers Tevera
& VALT)
Counseling Program Fee (G17M) Upon admission one- $100.00
time fee (covers Titanium
supervision costs)
School Psychology Clinic Fee (G12H & Upon admission one- $215.00

G12J)

time fee (covers Tevera)




School Psychology Program Fee (G12H &
G12))

Upon admission one-
time fee (covers
supervision)

$100.00

DH - Dental Hygiene (H12E)

fall and spring only

(except online completion $399.10

program students)
DH — Dental Hygiene Liability Insurance fall only $28.00
Fee (H12E)
Dorothy and Bill Cohen Honors College per semester $50.00
Exercise Science (D13M, G17Y, G18M) fall and spring only $100.00
Physical Education (D23K) fall and spring only $100.00
MLS — Medical Laboratory Sciences (H15A) fall/spring/summer $175.00
MLS — Medical Laboratory Sciences — MLT fall/spring/summer $175.00
to MLS (H15B)
ABSN — School of Nursing — Liability summer only $28.00
Insurance Fee (H11D)
School of Nursing — Nursing — Liability fall only — see fees per $28.00
Insurance Fee (H11A) course section for NURS

302 and NURS 412
School of Nursing — Nursing K-State fall only — see fees per $28.00
Pathway — Liability Insurance Fee (H11F) course section for NURS

302 and NURS 412
School of Nursing — RN-BSN — Liability see fees per course $15.00
Insurance Fee (H11E) section for NURS 496
School of Nursing — Master of Nursing per semester $15.00
Liability Insurance Fee (G14Q)
School of Nursing — Master of Nursing per semester $15.00
Liability Insurance Fee (G14L)
School of Nursing — Doctorate of Nursing per semester $15.00
Liability Insurance Fee (G11U)
PA — Master of Physician Associate (G15Z2) per semester $1,400.00
PA — Master of Physician Associate fall only $28.00
Liability Insurance Fee (G15Z)
PT — Doctor of Physical Therapy (G11F) per semester $1,450.00
PT — Doctor of Physical Therapy Liability summer only $28.00
Insurance Fee (G11F)
CSD — Master of Arts in Communication per semester $50.00
Sciences and Disorders — Clinic Fee (G21K)
CSD — Master of Arts in Communication fall only $150.00
Sciences and Disorders — Enrollment Fee
(G21K)
CSD - Doctor of Audiology — Clinic Fee per semester $75.00

(G11L)




CSD - Doctor of Audiology — Enrollment fall only $150.00
Fee (G11L)
(d) Other Fees
Fee Description Rate
Canta in Italia Program Fee per person actual cost
College of Health Professions per credit hour for course $72.00
instructional method of HYO, IIE,
[IS, OHY, OLA, or OLS
Dental Hygiene — Board Review per person $170.00
Course Fee (H12E only)
Engineering Study Abroad Fee per person actual cost
Global Emergency Coverage for per person actual cost
Study Abroad Programs
Graduate Transcript Analysis (first per analysis $30.00
analysis free)
Kodaly Program Certification Fee per year $600.00
(non-credit courses)
Puebla Summer Program per person actual cost
Student Group Travel per person actual cost
Student Teaching Courtesy Out of per person $500.00
Area Placement Fee (College of
Applied Studies)
Student Teaching Courtesy Out of per person $500.00
Area Placement Fee (College of
Fine Arts)
Study Abroad Program Fee per person actual cost
Faculty-Led Program Fee per person actual cost
Workshop Fee per credit hour $15.00
2.0 Online Tuition & Fees *
*Online Tuition rates only apply to students enrolled in fully-online programs
(a) Base Tuition Rates
Course Level Resident
(per credit hour)
Undergraduate $241.55
Graduate $326.15

Notes: The tuition for online majors is set at the resident tuition rate (undergraduate and graduate).




(b) Mandatory Fees (Applicable to all students)

Student Support Services Description Rate Rate
Fee- Undergraduate (per semester) | (per semester)
Fall/Spring Summer
Tier 1 9.00 or more credit hrs $702.71 $351.36
Tier 2 6.00 to and including 8.75 $S468.48 $234.24
credit hrs
Tier 3 Up to and including 5.75 $234.24 $117.12
credit hrs
Student Support Services
Fee—- Graduate
Tier 1 7.00 or more credit hrs $702.71 $351.36
Tier 2 4 to and including 6.75 $468.48 $234.24
credit hrs
Tier 3 Up to and including 3.75 $234.24 $117.12
credit hrs
Campus Infrastructure & $20.58 per credit $20.58 per
Support Fee hour credit hour
Other
Technology Fee $1.00 per credit $1.00 per
hour credit hour
Transportation Fee $0.75 per credit $0.75 per
hour credit hour

Notes:

e Students enrolled in the online Dental Hygiene program (Majors H10B and H12F) will be
exempt from the Student Support Services Fee.

The Campus Infrastructure and Support Fee supports registration services, communications
with students, student success services, funding for academic systems, and the OneStop
service center which provides 24/7 support for students in the areas of admissions, financial
aid, registration, advising and student accounts. All students have access to such services
virtually or at the physical OneStop service center.

The Technology Fee is assessed to all students to help offset the cost of technology upgrades
and replacement.

The Transportation Fee is assessed to all students to help offset the cost of the campus
shuttle bus service.

(c) College/School Fees

The following programs, in addition to the tuition rates indicated above, are assessed per
credit hour for all credits taken.

College/School

Rate
(per credit
hour)

Description




School of Nursing — Master of
Nursing Practice MSN to DNP
(G11W)

Program Fee

$53.43

The following course fees, in addition to the tuition rates indicated above, are assessed per

credit hour per participant.

College/School Fee

College of Applied Studies — Human $28.00
Performance Studies

College of Applied Studies — Education $15.00
and Sport Management

College of Applied Studies — $25.00
Intervention Services & Leadership in

Education (ISLE) (formerly CLES)

College of Applied Studies — School of $22.00
Education (formerly Curriculum &

Instruction)

Barton School of Business $73.00
College of Engineering $94.00
College of Fine Arts $39.00
College of Health Professions $20.00
College of Health Professions — Public $35.00
Health Sciences (PHS)

College of Liberal Arts & Sciences $8.21
College of Innovation and Design $45.00

The following programs, in addition to the tuition rates indicated above, are assessed per

Course Fee (H12E only)

person.
College/School Program Description Rate
School of Nursing — Master of Nursing per semester $15.00
Liability Insurance Fee (G14l)
Dorothy and Bill Cohen Honors College per semester $50.00
(d) Other Fees
Fee Description Rate
Canta in Italia Program Fee per person actual cost
College of Health Professions per credit hour for course $72.00
instructional method of HYO, IIE,
IIS, OHY, OLA, or OLS
Dental Hygiene — Board Review per person $170.00




Engineering Study Abroad Fee per person actual cost

Global Emergency Coverage for per person actual cost

Study Abroad Programs

Graduate Transcript Analysis (first per analysis $30.00

analysis free)

Kodaly Program Certification Fee per year $600.00

(non-credit courses)

Puebla Summer Program per person actual cost

Student Group Travel per person actual cost

Student Teaching Courtesy Out of per person $500.00

Area Placement Fee (College of

Applied Studies)

Student Teaching Courtesy Out of per person $500.00

Area Placement Fee (College of

Fine Arts)

Study Abroad Program Fee per person actual cost

Faculty-Led Program Fee per person actual cost

Workshop Fee per credit hour $15.00

(e) Specialized Programs (Meant for flat-rate online degree programs)

Program Rate

Early Childhood/Elementary Ed. Teacher Apprentice Program (TAP) $240.26 per
credit hour

Badges (Undergraduate and Graduate)

Based on costs

3.0 Specialized Tuition & Fees

(a) Concurrent Enroliment Agreement

\ Concurrent High School Enrollment Tuition per course

$100.00 |

(b) Contractual Market-Based Education

Market-Based Tuition Course per credit hour or per
course

Based on market

(c) Conferences and Non-Credit Programs

‘ Non-Credit Workshop per workshop

Based on costs

(d) Field Camps




Fairmount College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Field Trip fees are based on actual cost per
semester.

Anthropology
Geology

(e) Course Fees

$5.00 per credit hour, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are assessed per
participant.

lcoMM 111 | ENGL 101 | ENGL 102 PSY 111 |

$5.50 per credit hour, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are assessed per
participant for the Teacher Apprentice Program D21X courses only:

TAP 203 TAP 317 TAP 329 TAP 404 TAP 418 TAP 520
TAP 204 TAP 320 TAP 345 TAP 405 TAP 427 TAP 602
TAP 270 TAP 323 TAP 401 TAP 406 TAP 433 TAP 604
TAP 313 TAP 324 TAP 402 TAP 415 TAP 502
TAP 314 TAP 326 TAP 403 TAP 416 TAP 504

$25 per credit hour, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are assessed per

participant.
Cl 744 CJ 581K FS 381AS FS 454 SMGT 4478
Cl 748 CJ 581N FS 381AV FS 455 SMGT 847
Cl 749 CJ 5810 FS 381CB FS 498
C) 341 CJ 581P FS 450 FS 499
CJ581AA FS 381AA FS 451 SMGT 210
CJ 581l FS 381AR FS 453 SMGT 447A

$30 per credit hour, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are assessed per

participant.
CESP 822 Cl 413S EL 986 HPS 471 SCWK 402
CESP 824 Cl 426E EL 987 HPS 472 SCWK 404
CESP 825 Cl 426) EL 992 HPS 490 SCWK 720
CESP 827 Cl 426M HPS 113 HPS 495 SCWK 721
CESP 856 Cl 426S HPS 114 HPS 541 SCWK 821
CESP 865 Cl 447 HPS 121 HPS 590 SCWK 822
CESP 946 Cl461E HPS 131 HPS 715 SCWK 823
CESP 947 Cl461) HPS 220 HPS 732 SPED 749A
CESP 949 Cl461M HPS 221 HPS 740 SPED 749F




CESP 949A Cl 461S HPS 229 HPS 762 SPED 749G
CESP 9498B Cl471E HPS 312 HPS 781 SPED 814A
CESP 949C Cl471) HPS 317 HPS 790 SPED 815A
CESP 977 Cl471M HPS 320 HPS 795 SPED 818A
Cl311 Cl471S HPS 321 HPS 800 SPED 820A
Cl 3121 Cl 746 HPS 325 HPS 815 SPED 847IT
Cl 315 Cl 747L HPS 328 HPS 830 SPED 847KG
Cl 404P CLES 860 HPS 331 HPS 857 SPED 847P
Cl 405A CLES 862 HPS 350 HPS 860 SPED 862
Cl 405B CLES 875 HPS 351 HPS 890 SPED 863
Cl 411A CLES 952A HPS 352 HPS 895 TAP 437
Cl411B CLES 952B HPS 420 ISLE 743 TAP 438

Cl 412E CLES 952C HPS 421 ISLE 744 TAP 439
Cl412) EL 815 HPS 440 ISLE 748 TAP 440
Cl412M EL 825 HPS 442 ISLE 749 TAP 605
Cl412S EL 835 HPS 450 ISLE 821 TAP 606

Cl 413E EL 845 HPS 451 ISLE 860 TAP 607
Cl413) EL 981 HPS 461 ISLE 862 TAP 608

Cl 413M EL 982 HPS 470 ISLE 863

$35 per credit hour, in addition to the tuition rates and course fees, are assessed per

participant.
EDUC 300 EDUC 302 EDUC 310 EDUC 405 EDUC 450 EDUC 550
EDUC 301 EDUC 305 EDUC 400 EDUC 410 EDUC 505 EDUC 600

The following course fees, in addition to the tuition rates indicated above, are assessed per

credit hour per participant.

Course Fee

Cl 743 $75.00

COMM 305 $50.00

COMM 306 $50.00

HPS 595 $100.00

HPS 875 $100.00

HPS 876 $100.00

MART 390 $1000.00
Fees per Course assessed per participant.

Course Fee Course Fee

AE 765E $755.00 MART 399B $1000.00




AE 770BR $755.00 MART 399D $1000.00
ANTH 557 $25.00 MART 399E $1000.00
ANTH 600 $25.00 MART 399F $1000.00
BADM 479 $100.00 MART 421 $500.00
CAS 501 $100.00 MART 422 $500.00
CJ 600 $25.00 MART 424 $500.00
CS 211 $50.00 MART 432 $500.00
CS 238 $50.00 MART 435 $500.00
CS 311 $50.00 MART 474 $500.00
CS 394 $50.00 MART 485 $500.00
CS 400 $50.00 MART 491 $500.00
CS 410 $50.00 MART 499A $1000.00
CS 444 $50.00 MART 499B $1000.00
CS 464 $50.00 MART 499C $1000.00
CS 480 $50.00 MART 499D $1000.00
CS 510 $50.00 MART 499E $1000.00
CS 540 $50.00 MART 499F $1000.00
CS 560 $50.00 MART 540 $500.00
CS 580 $50.00 MART 570 $500.00
CS 581 $50.00 MART 571 $500.00
CS 582 $50.00 MART 575 $500.00
CS 594 $50.00 MGMT 885G actual cost
CS 598 $50.00 MLS 411 $15.00
CS 599 $50.00 MLS 488 $15.00
CS 656 $50.00 MUSE 761 $600.00
CS 664 $50.00 MUSE 763 $600.00
CS 697* $50.00 MUSE 765 $600.00
CS 715 $50.00 MUSP 210B $20.00
CS721 $50.00 MUSP 211A $20.00
CS 746 $50.00 MUSP 211D $20.00
CS 766 $50.00 MUSP 211T $20.00
CS 767 $50.00 MUSP 211V $20.00
CS771 $50.00 MUSP 212D $20.00
DH 311 actual cost MUSP 212T $20.00
ECE 238 $50.00 MUSP 213B $20.00
ECE 285L $50.00 MUSP 213F $20.00
ECE 383 $50.00 MUSP 410B $20.00
ECE 394 $50.00 MUSP 411A $20.00
ECE 492 $50.00 MUSP 411D $20.00
ECE 493 $50.00 MUSP 411T $20.00
ECE 585 $50.00 MUSP 411V $20.00
ECE 594 $50.00 MUSP 412D $20.00
ECE 595 $50.00 MUSP 412T $20.00




ECE 694 $50.00 MUSP 413B $20.00
ECE 696 $50.00 MUSP 413F $20.00
ECE 782 $50.00 MUSP 416 $200.00
ECE 792 $50.00 MUSP 710B $20.00
ENGL 102 $10.00 MUSP 711A $20.00
FA 760 $100.00 MUSP 711D $20.00
FA 815 $100.00 MUSP 711T $20.00
FA 820 $100.00 MUSP 711V $20.00
FA 830 $100.00 MUSP 712D $20.00
FA 835 $100.00 MUSP 712T $20.00
FA 840 $100.00 MUSP 713B $20.00
FA 885 $100.00 MUSP 713F $20.00
FA 886 $100.00 NURS 302 $28.00
HA 819 $15.00 NURS 412 $28.00
HPS 101V $35.00 NURS 496 $15.00
HPS 102C $65.00 PA 801 $1,000.00
HPS 102M $200.00 PA 802 $1,000.00
HPS 1020 $80.00 PA 803 $1,000.00
HPS 107A $20.00 PA 804 $1,000.00
HPS 107E $100.00 PA 805 $1,000.00
HPS 117 $10.00 PA 806 $1,000.00
HPS 130 $100.00 PA 807 $1,000.00
HPS 203 $10.00 PA 808 $1,000.00
HPS 317 $10.00 PA 809 $1,000.00
ID 511 $150.00 PHS 495 $15.00
IME 258L $50.00 PHS 660 $15.00
LASI 479 $100.00 PT 708 $90.00
MART 110 $500.00 PT 709 $232.50
MART 111 $500.00 PT 725 $450.00
MART 220 $500.00 PT 736 $207.50
MART 221 $500.00 PT 741 $110.00
MART 222 $500.00 PT 761 $110.00
MART 232 $500.00 PT 771 $132.50
MART 260 $500.00 PT 772 $310.00
MART 265 $500.00 PT 774 $207.50
MART 299 $1000.00 PT 781 $157.50
MART 321 $500.00 PT 799 $47.50
MART 322 $500.00 PT 831 $157.50
MART 325 $500.00 PT 848 $207.50
MART 332 $500.00 PT 851 $132.50
MART 335 $500.00 PT 852 $110.00
MART 350 $500.00 PT 854 $207.50
MART 351 $500.00 PT 858 $132.50




MART 352 $500.00 PT 859 $207.50
MART 353 $500.00 PT 861 $40.00
MART 354 $500.00 PT 871 $132.50
MART 357 $500.00 PT 874 $207.50
MART 359 $500.00 PT 877 $207.50
MART 360 $500.00 PT 881 $157.50
MART 361 $500.00 PT 891 $157.50
MART 365 $500.00 PT 892 $157.50
MART 375 $500.00 PT 894 $207.50
MART 379 $500.00 PT 898 $132.50
MART 385 $500.00 PT 905 $132.50
MART 391 $1000.00 PT 953 $110.00
MART 392 $1000.00 PT 954 $110.00
MART 393 $1000.00 PT 955 $110.00
MART 399A $1000.00 PT 961 $47.50
MART 399C $1000.00

Fees per Test assessed per participant per discipline. The listed max fee represents the

maximum fee per semester in which any of the following courses are taken.

Course Max Fee

CESP 854 $150.00
CESP 855 $150.00
CESP 858 $150.00
CLES 859 $150.00
CLES 861 $150.00

Fees per Lab assessed per participant.

Course Fee Course Fee

BIOL 107 $50.00 CHEM 532L $75.00
BIOL 210L $50.00 GEOL 102 $50.00
BIOL 211L $50.00 GEOL 111L $50.00
BIOL 220L $50.00 GEOL 312L $50.00
BIOL 223L $50.00 GEOL 320L $50.00
BIOL 330L $100.00 GEOL 324L $50.00
BIOL 418L $50.00 GEOL 522 $50.00
BIOL 419L $50.00 GEOL 540 $50.00
BIOL 420L $50.00 GEOL 544L $50.00
BIOL 502 $100.00 GEOL 552L $50.00
BIOL 503 $100.00 GEOL 570L $50.00
BIOL 510 $100.00 GEOL 650L $50.00
BIOL 527L $100.00 GEOL 724 $50.00




BIOL 528 $100.00 HS 290 $100.00
BIOL 532 $100.00 HS 600 $100.00
BIOL 535 $100.00 HS 700 $100.00
BIOL 540L $50.00 MLS 453 $50.00
BIOL 561 $100.00 MLS 458 $50.00
BIOL 610A $50.00 MLS 463 $50.00
BIOL 610M $50.00 MLS 468 $50.00
BIOL 640AA $50.00 MLS 473 $50.00
BIOL 640AL 100.00 MLS 478 $50.00
BIOL 640CB $50.00 MLS 482 $50.00
BIOL 640CL $50.00 MLS 495 $50.00
BIOL 640DL $100.00 MLS 499 $50.00
BIOL 6400L $50.00 PA 789L $100.00
BIOL 640QL $50.00 PHYS 196 $30.00
BIOL 660) $100.00 PHYS 210 $30.00
BIOL 760 $100.00 PHYS 213L $30.00
CHEM 103L $75.00 PHYS 214L $30.00
CHEM 211L $75.00 PHYS 315 $30.00
CHEM 212L $75.00 PHYS 316 $30.00
CHEM 531L $75.00
(f) Testing Fees

Testing Services Description Rate
ACT Prep Workshop per workshop $32.00
ACT Math Prep Workshop per workshop $25.00
CLEP Proctoring Fee per test $28.00
Certification Exam per test (0-4 hours) $35.00
Certification Exam per test (4-8 hours) $70.00
DSST Proctoring Fee per test $28.00
Departmental Exam Proctoring Fee per test $28.00
Distance Exam — Community per test $28.00
Distance Exam — WSU Student per test $10.00
English Placement Test Proctoring Fee per test $10.00
Institutional ACT per test —group $65.00
Institutional ACT per test —individual $125.00
Institutional TOEFL per test $60.00
Make-up Examination Fee per test $20.00
Math Placement Test Proctoring Fee per test $10.00
Miller Analogies Test per test $100.00
Process Charge to WSU Student for Test | per test $5.00

Fee Refund




TEAS — Nursing

per test

$86.00

Career Development Description Rate

Strong Interest Inventory per inventory (WSU Student, $0.00
Alumni

Strong Interest Inventory per inventory (Community $15.00
member)

Miscellaneous Testing Fees Description Rate

College Algebra Placement Exam per exam $10.00

Comprehensive Exam Administration per person $25.00

Counselor Preparation Comprehensive | per person $50.00

Fee (CPCE) (all G17M students)

English Composition Placement Exam per exam $10.00

Exit Exam for Validation of International | per exam $10.00

Transfer

Myers Briggs Personality Test - ENGR per person $45.00

501

National Counselor Exam (NCE) (All per exam $50.00

G17M students)

Nursing Project Concert Subscription Billed at $122.00 per course $244.00

Fee (nonrefundable) — (H11A) NURS during the professional nursing

302 and NURS 412 program

Nursing Project Concert Subscription Billed at $122.00 per course $244.00

Fee (nonrefundable) — (H11F) WSU/K- during the professional nursing

State Baccalaureate Nursing Program — | program

NURS 302 and NURS 412

Nursing Project Concert Subscription per person $132.00

Fee (nonrefundable) — (H11D)

Accelerated Baccalaureate Nursing

Program — NURS 302

Nursing Project Concert Subscription per person $183.00

Fee (nonrefundable) — (H11E) RN to

BSN Nursing Program

Nursing Project Concert Practicum per person $50.00

Requirement Validation Fee

(nonrefundable) — (H11A) - NURS 361

Nursing Project Concert Practicum per person $50.00

Requirement Validation Fee

(nonrefundable) — (H11F) WSU/K-State

Baccalaureate Nursing Program NURS

361

Nursing Project Concert Practicum per person $50.00

Requirement Validation Fee
(nonrefundable) — (H11D) Accelerated




Baccalaureate Nursing Program - NURS
361
Nursing Project Concert Practicum per person $50.00
Requirement Validation Fee
(nonrefundable) — (H11E) RN to BSN
Nursing Program
Nursing Testing Fee (KAPLAN — Billed at $165.00 per semester $660.00
nonrefundable) — NURS 302, NURS 320, | during the professional nursing
NURS 412, NURS 471 program
Nursing Testing Fee (KAPLAN — Billed at $165.00 per semester $660.00
nonrefundable) — WSU/K-State during the professional nursing
Baccalaureate Nursing Program — NURS | program
302, NURS 320 and NURS 471
Nursing Testing Fee (KAPLAN — Billed at $220.00 per semester $660.00
nonrefundable) — Accelerated during the professional nursing
Baccalaureate Nursing Program — NURS | program
302, NURS 320 and NURS 471
Physician Associate Testing Fee (G152) Billed at $350.00 per semester $350.00
during the Physician Associate
program
Scoring of Teacher Licensure Capstone per person $100.00
— CAS 501
Translation Certification (MCLL) per certification $30.00
4.0 Application Fees
(a) Application Processing Fees N/A
(b) Admission Application Fees
i. Undergraduate
Degree-Bound per person $40.00
Non-Degree Bound per person $25.00
ii. Post-Baccalaureate (Graduate — Domestic)
‘ Application or Reapplication ‘ per application $60.00 ‘
iii.  Professional Programs
Advanced Education in General per person $150.00
Dentistry (AEGD)
Certificate in Interdisciplinary fall/spring/summer $35.00
Leadership Application Fee
Dental Hygiene per person $30.00




Physical Therapy per person $50.00
Physician Associate per person $75.00
Study Abroad Program/including per person $30.00
Faculty-Led

Study Abroad Program late cancellation per person $100.00
fee

(c) Enrollment Related Fees
i. Enrollment Deposits

College/School Description Rate
Accelerated Nursing Acceptance Fee per person $600.00
Athletic Training Acceptance Fee per application $100.00
(Graduate only, G18T)
Nursing-State Pathway Acceptance Fee per person $500.00
Dental Hygiene Acceptance Fee per person $150.00
EMBA Deposit per person $500.00
Graduate International Enrollment per application $100.00
Deposit
International Enrollment Deposit per person $7,000.00
Medical Laboratory Sciences per person $150.00
Acceptance Fee
Nursing Acceptance Fee per person $100.00
Physician Associate Acceptance Fee per person $1,000.00
Physical Therapy Acceptance Fee per person $500.00
Notes: Acceptance fees are due within 30 days after admission to a program and are

nonrefundable. Fees will be applied toward the first semester’s tuition of the program.

ii. Tuition and Fee Payments: The Associate Vice President for Financial Services is
responsible for the assessment and collection of fees. All semester fees, including laboratory
fees, are due and payable in full at registration.

iii. Tuition Payment Plan: Installment Payment Setup Fee (per person/per plan) incurs a $30.00
nonrefundable charge.

iv. Late Payment Fees: All accounts with a balance greater than $150.00 from tuition,
enrollment related fees, or housing charges assessed inthe current term will incur a $100.00 late
fee on the first business day after the published payment due date. The payment due date for
tuition and enrollment related fees will coincide with the Financial Aid Office’s recalculation date,
the Registrar’s Office late enrollment date, and the Financial Operations’ Office 100 percent
refund date for 16-week courses. The payment due date for housing charges is stated in the
housing contract. All delinquent accounts with a balance due greater than $150.00 from tuition,
enrollment related fees, or housing charges will incur a late payment fee of $100.00 ninety
calendar days into the current term.

v. Late Enrolilment Fees N/A

vi. Deferred Payments N/A




vii. Third Party Billing Fee: $30.00
viii. Excessive Administrative Fee: $20.00

5.0 International Program Fees

Fee Description Rate
Intensive English & International Student Basic Service per person $75.00
Application Fee

Intensive English & International Student Standard Service per person $150.00
Application Fee

Intensive English & International Student Premium Service per person $250.00
Application Fee

Intensive English Conversation Class (Relative) per person $25.00
Intensive English Conversation Class (Non-Relative) per person $35.00
Intensive English Learning Center (IELC) Enrichment Class per person $35.00
Certification Letters for Intensive English Students per letter $10.00
International Pronunciation Class per person 535,00
Intensive English Library Book Fine per book $20.00
Intensive English Textbook Fine per book $40.00
International Online Book Fee per person $300.00
International Student Enrollment Fee one time, per person $200.00
International Graduate Student Application Fee-Primary per application $75.00
Deadline

International Graduate Student Application Fee-Secondary per application $135_00
Deadline

International Graduate Student Application Fee-Late per application $175_00
Submission

International Graduate Student Readmission & Deferral Fee per occurrence $75.00
International Student Orientation Fee (Undergraduate and per person $50.00
Graduate)

International EPE Testing Fee per person $75,00
International TSE Testing Fee per person $75,00
International TSE Reschedule Testing Fee per person $10_00
International Glacier Tax Prep (Federal Income Tax for per person $2.00
International Students)

International Express Mail Fee per person 560,00
International Domestic Express Mail Fee per person $20_00
National Student Exchange Program Application Fee per person $200_00

6.0 Administrative Fees

(a) Student Identification Card Fees: Student Identification Cards are administered by the

Rhatigan Student Center.
i. Issuance N/A




ii. Replacement N/A
iii. Other N/A

(b) Student Health Services

Service Description Rate
Office Visits
New patients minimum rate $35.00
Established patients minimum rate $30.00
Appointment No Show/Late Cancel
fees:
General office visits with nurse per occurrence $10.00
practitioners
Office visit with physicians, mental per occurrence $25.00
health providers, or other specialists
Review of Records Fee per request $20.00

Notes:

® Fees for provider visits, laboratory tests, inoculations, prescriptions, x-rays, physical
examinations, and other procedures are charged to users of the Student Health Center.

® These fees reflect direct charges to the University and every attempt is made to keep them
below market cost. Student Health will submit claims to in-network insurance companies.

® Students are responsible for any amounts not covered by insurance.

®  Pricing varies based on the complexity of care at time of the visit. Additional charges for
diagnostic testing, medications, and procedures, if needed.

Counseling and Prevention Services Description Rate
First Appointment $10.00
Individual Counseling per occurrence $10.00
Group Counseling per occurrence $0.00
Counseling No Show/Late Cancel Fee per occurrence $10.00
Psychological Testing No Show/Late per occurrence $15.00
Cancel Fee

Notes: Rates for all psychological tests administered by Counseling and Prevention Services for

students, faculty/staff, and the community are available at the Center.
(c) Library Fees

Library Fine Schedule Description Rate
4-week Materials No daily fines. $10.00 item if not s]_() after 40

returned within 40 days of due
date.

days overdue

4-week Reserve, Leisure Materials
and Scores

per day ($10.00 max per item)

$0.25




Periodicals per day (10.00 max per item) $0.25
Reserve Fine (1, 3, 7-day check-outs) per day ($10.00 max per item) S0.50
Reserve Fine (Library use only) per hour ($10.00 max per item) S0.60
Equipment Fine (laptops and iPads) per hour (5120.00 max) $10.00
Recall Fine per day ($40.00 max per item) $1.00

Textbook Fine per minute (5100.00 max per item) $S0.10

Peripheral Item Fine (headphones, $5.00

cables, mouse, etc.)

Damaged Items varies depending upon cost needed min $5.00

to repair the item
Lost Item Processing Fee per item $10.00

Lost Item Charges !

replacement cost
& processing fee

Lost Charge for Irreplaceable Item
(§255.00 replacement fee plus a $10.00
processing fee)

per item minimum charge

$265.00

Notes:

e Thereis a 5-day grace period for scores and leisure materials. On the 6 day, $1.50 is applied

to the account.

e Peripheral Items are assessed to the patron if items such as study room keys, headphones,
chargers, calculators and projectors are not returned by the time the library closes.

e If total fines remain under $5.00 during a semester, the fines will be dropped at the
beginning of the following semester. If fines exceed $25.00, the library patron is eligible for a
one-time only reduction in fines back to the $25.00 level.

e 1Replacement cost is determined through researching the title, author, edition, ISBN#,
subject area or equipment costs through researching costs published by library vendors.
Patrons are allowed to submit their replacement copies for approval. If approved, patrons
will then only be responsible for the processing fee.

Library Miscellaneous Charges Description Rate
Printing and Photocopying
Black and White Copies per copy S0.10
Color Copies per copy S0.25
Microform Printing per copy S0.10
Digital Images (Special Collections)
New and Stock Images per image $10.00
(d) Usage Fees
i. Use of University Classrooms and Auditoria
College of Fine Arts — Practice Room $50.00
Usage Fee
Music Locker Rental Fee per year $15.00




ii. Art Materials N/A

iii. Excessive use of course materials N/A

iv. Laboratory use N/A
v. Copies of public documents

Public Records in Print:

a. Access to public records in
print. There is no charge for
requesting less than 30 minutes
of staff time to obtain.

staff time per hour

$20.00

b. Copying

per page

$0.10

Public Records in Computer Files:

a. Access to public records stored
on computer files that can be
accomplished using retrieval
software already available

without software modifications.

There is no charge for requests
requiring less than 30 minutes
of staff time to obtain.

staff time per hour

$50.00

b. Access to public records stored
on computer files that requires
custom programming time to
retrieve and process.

staff time per hour

$75.00

vi. Kansas Open records request N/A

vii. Recreational equipment

Recreational Facility

Description

Rate

Heskett Center

see note 1

GoCreate (see note 2)

Student Membership

per month

$83.00

Summer Membership

per summer

$250.00

Semester Membership

per semester (fall, spring)

$375.00

Notes:

(1) Visit Heskett website: www.wichita.edu/heskett

(2) GoCreate is a premier makerspace open to creators of all ages and
experiences. The 18,000-square-foot space offers sophisticated tools and
equipment — beyond the reach of most DIYers — and expert training and a
supportive community that can help make your prototypes, projects and
dreams come true. You only need a membership, an idea, and the will to




make it happen. Students can go to www.gocreate.com to purchase a

membership or to apply for membership assistance.

(e) Transcript Fees
i. Special Handling Fees

Service Description Rate
Transcript/Certification Fee per copy $12.00
International FEDEX for transcripts or per FEDEX $60.00
diploma/cover

Next Day Delivery, USA per mailing $20.00
Priority Mail, USA per mailing $12.00
Notarized Certified True Copies per copy $10.00
Additional Copy of Certification Letter per copy $2.00

ii. Transcript fee for non-currently enrolled students: Same as enrolled students
iii. Transcript fee for 3" parties: $12.00

(f) Thesis and Dissertation

i. Copyright: N/A
ii. Electronic thesis, dissertation fee: $50.00 per instance

(g) Open/Alternative Textbook Fee

i. Open/Alternative textbook fee per course that utilizes open/alternative
textbooks: $10.00

ii. Access Now textbook fee that utilizes McGraw Hill’s Inclusive Access program:
varies

(h) Diploma Fees
i. Original: N/A
ii. Replacement: $30.00 per copy
iii. Additional: Diploma Cover Replacement Fee (per copy) $5.00

(i) Returned Check Fee: $30.00 per check

(j) Contracts and Compensatory Charges

This schedule does not limit the charges that may be collected under the arrangements with other
governmental or private agencies, except that such arrangements may not provide for lesser charges.
Tuition or other charges to cover actual costs of instruction more nearly are specifically authorized.

No tuition is charged to students enrolled in instructional programs for which the entire cost, including
faculty, is financed by governmental or private agencies. Students enrolled in such programs on
campus must pay all required student fees.



(k) Orientation Fees

Domestic Undergraduate Students Description Rate
Orientation

Orientation Freshman Prog Fee per person $150.00
Orientation Freshman Guest Fee per guest $30.00
Orientation Extended Prog Fee per person $190.00
Orientation Extended Guest Fee per guest $40.00
New Shocker Orientation Fee per person $50.00
New Shocker Orientation Guest per guest $20.00
Spring and Online per person $50.00
Departmental Orientations per person Based on costs

(I) Admissions Fees

Event Description Rate

Admissions Recruitment Event per person $15.00

Admissions Recruitment Event Guest per guest, per program $5.00
(m) Graduate School Fees

Fee Description Rate

Graduate Badge and Continuing per application $10.00

Education Workshop Application Fee

Graduate Domestic Admission per instance $15.00

Deferral Fee

Graduate Express Mailing Fee per instance $60.00

Graduate Fee to Process Application per application $25.00

for Degree

Graduate Student Orientation Fee per matriculation $10.00

(n) Departmental Cost-Recovery Fees:

All departmental charges for specific goods and services (i.e., photocopy, optional instructional
materials, placement office user fees, building use fees, summer orientation sessions, academic
transcripts, registration fees, etc.) not explicitly identified herein will be priced at an amount that

approximates actual costs.

Students are required to reimburse the institution for the cost of: (1) excess breakage and waste of
materials; and (2) materials used in excess of those required for completion of coursework.

(o) Miscellaneous Fees




Fee Description Rate
Posting of 25 Hours Retroactive Credit per person $50.00
for Associate Degree RDH to BSDH
Credit for Prior Learning: Retroactive per course $50.00
Credit and Credit by Exam
(p) Other Fees/Services
Career Development - Career Description Rate
Advising/Individual Appointments
Current WSU Students no charge
WSU Alumni no charge
WSU Faculty/Staff no charge
Family Member of WSU Faculty/Staff no charge
Community per 30 minutes $20.00
Student Involvement Description Rate
Leadership Assessment (four levels of
package — Bronze, Silver, Gold & per year $25-$90
Platinum)
College of Fine Arts Description Rate
Lost Item Charges for Replaceable per item actual cost
Music Items
Equipment of Uniform Deposit per item actual cost
Child Development Center Description Rate
Child Care Assistance Program Fee Schedule
full days (7:30 a.m. — 5:30
Tuition Rates p.m.) Monday-Friday. Tuition see below
is paid bi-weekly.
Tuition Rate Infant | Toddler | Toddler Il | PreSchool | Pre-K

Regular faculty, staff and alumni $485.00 | $425.00 $385.00 $355.00 $345.00
Student Discounted $435.00 | $375.00 $335.00 $305.00 $295.00
(Enrolled in six credit hours per
semester)
Student Discounted with an Estimated $385.00 | $325.00 $285.00 $285.00 $245.00
Family Contribution (EFC) number of 0
Service Description Rate
Application Fee !

First Child per first child $80.00

Additional Child per additional child $80.00
Enroliment Fee

First Child per first child $100.00

Additional Child per additional child $100.00
Change of Contract Fee per occurrence $25.00
Late Payment Fee (payment due date per occurrence $20.00
is missed)




Additional late fee per 5 calendar days overdue $20.00
Late Pick-Up Fee (first five minutes) per minute $1.00
More than five minutes per minute thereafter S5.00

Notes:

10nce an applicant is removed from the waiting list and secures a spot at the CDC, the
application fee rolls over into an enroliment fee. The enrollment fee is paid once a year for
every child in every family.

7.0 Parking Fees

For detailed information on parking fees and fines please visit the Parking Department
website: https://www.wichita.edu/parking

8.0 Housing and Food Service Rates

For detailed information on housing and dining rates please visit the Housing and Dining
website: https://www.wichita.edu/student life/housing/rate information.php

Policy Section

(Each University may compile applicable policy information within this section or provide links to a policy
website)

1.0 Payment of Tuition and Fees

Auditing Course Fees
Tuition and fees per credit hour for courses and workshops audited are the same as for courses taken for
credit.

Unpaid Fees

Students who leave Wichita State University without meeting financial obligations to the University will have
their records impounded by the Registrar and their account may be sent to a collection agency resulting in
additional fees. Their transcripts or diplomas will not be issued, with limited exceptions consistent with state
and federal laws, unless their accounts are cleared, and they may not enroll for a new term unless all fees are
paid.

Students who are eligible to graduate but still have unpaid tuition balances will not receive their diploma until
those fees are paid.

Drop/Add Fee Policy
Students who drop credits in the same term and do not add credits will be charged the proportional percentage
based on the week they drop the credits.

Students who drop and add credits in the same term will not be required to pay additional tuition/fees if the
following conditions are met:
1. The drop and add occurs in one transaction; and
2. There are an equal number of credit hours added as are being dropped and the credit hours
have an equivalentcharge.



A course that has been added in accordance with parts 1 and 2, and is subsequently
dropped, will retain the same refund percentage as the original course dropped.
Students who drop the added course that met the above conditions will have an
adjustment made to their account. (Example: A student drops course A and adds course
B. Course A would have had a 0 percent refund; however, because conditions have been
met, student receives a 100 percent refund for course A. Student then decides to drop
course B. An adjustment is made to the account reversing the 100 percent refund
received for course A.)

Yellow Ribbon Program

WSU has joined the Yellow Ribbon Program, an initiative of the Department of Veteran Affairs through which
WSU and the VA share in the cost of the difference between in-state and out-of-state tuition. This program
will make it more affordable for a larger number of out-of-state students with military backgrounds to attend
WSU.

Tuition and Fees Waivers/Exemptions/Discounts
For detailed information on waivers please visit the Tuition and Fees

waivers/Exemptions/Discounts website: https://www.wichita.edu/waivers

2.0 Record and Enrollment Holds

When necessary, the University may withhold a student’s official transcript and/or permission to re-enroll for
the nonpayment of tuition and fees, loans, other charges and for failure to return University property.
Students may be required to pay collection agency and attorney fees and all other charges necessary for the
collection, as allowed by law, of any amount not paid.

3.0 Eligibility for Resident Tuition

Board of Appeals Residency Status

Two faculty members, a department Director, a representative of the Office of Financial Operations & Business
Technology, and a representative of the General Counsel’s Office constitute the Board of Appeals for students
who believe their residency status has been incorrectly assessed. The decision of this committee is final. Forms
to initiate this process may be obtained in the Registrar’s Office, 102 Jardine Hall.

4.0 Refund Policy — Complete and Partial Withdrawals

All deadlines are expressed in terms of businesses days (Monday through Friday) — the specified number of
business days beginning with the first business day of each Part of Term (POT). If a class starts on a Saturday or
Sunday, the first business day is the following Monday (unless that is a holiday). A business day is any day that
most university offices are open for business. For refund and RSTS code purposes, it does not matter if the
business day is one when classes are in session or not. For Withdrawal with a W purposes, only business days
when classes ARE in session are counted.

To withdraw completely from the University, students must process withdrawals for all classes in which they
are enrolled. Students are eligible for refunds as shown below:

Number of Business Days
Number of Weeks of Course to Receive 100%

16-15 10

14 10




13 8
12 8
11 8
10 5
9 5
8 5
71/2 5
7 4
6 4
5 4
4 3
3 1
2 1
1 1
Less than 1 week 1
ACN (Accelerated Nursing)
fall & spring 10
summer 5
BG (Badge Full Term)
Fall November (TBD)
Spring April (TBD)
EMBA (Executive MBA) 5

Guiding Principles:

In short-term classes, students will have the first class period to determine if the class is suited for them.
Students who register late or fail to attend the first class period in short term classes will not be eligible for
100 percent refunds according to the policy.

The first class day refers to the first day of the part of term as defined by the department and Registrar’s
Office; thereafter, the day refers to the business day. The length of the part-of-term determines the
refund, not the start and end date of the course. When a course’s part-of-term length falls between two
of the above categories, then the shorter one is used. (Example: If course A part-of-term begins Monday
and the actual course meets on Thursday, the refund business day begins with Monday, not Thursday. For
an exception to this policy, student must completethe Petition for Exception to Tuition Refund Policy for
Dropping Courses form.)

If a short-term class begins on Friday night, Saturday or Sunday, the student will have until the end of the
first business day to drop the course. In order to receive a 100 percent refund for the class, the student
must provide documentation that he/she did not attend more than four hours of the class.

No one other than the Financial Operations and Business Technology Office or the Tuition Refund Board of
Appeals is authorized to determine the amount of tuition refund a student will receive.

Exceptions to the Refund Policy:



e Students who, because of extenuating circumstances, seek a higher refund than is available by policy,
must petition the Tuition Refund Board of Appeals. Petition forms are available at the myWSU myFinance
tab or the Office of Financial Operations and Business Technology, 201 Jardine Hall. The petition must be
filed with the appropriate documentation. A Petition for Tuition Refund beyond the policy must be filed at
the Financial Operations and Business Technology Office within the semester the course was taken.

e Students who may have received approval from the University Exceptions Committee for a late
withdrawal froma previous semester are not eligible by policy for a tuition refund. These are separate
issues and decisions. Medical or military approvals will receive a 100% tuition refund.

Military Refund Policy:

Students serving in the National Guard or Reserves who are called to active duty during an academic term are
entitled to receive a full refund of tuition and fees. Students who are drafted and must report for active duty
during an academic term are entitled to receive a full refund of tuition and fees. All refunds are subject to
presentation of official documentation. Students who are classified as civilians but choose to assist in non-
mandatory U.S. military related efforts, are not covered by this exception and will be subject to the university’s
nonmilitary refund policy. Room and board charges will be prorated to the extent that services have been
provided.

The University will return any unearned tuition assistance (TA) funds by using the standard formula for
determining the amount of TA earned by the institution. This is calculated on a percentage basis by dividing the
number of days a student completes, based on the last date of attendance, by the total number of days in the
course. This calculation, if less than the 60% completion rate, determines how much TA the student has earned
and for how much the military branch may be invoiced. Should there be any remaining TA funds prior to the 60%
period of a course, these funds will be reimbursed directly to the military branch from which the funds were
provided, not to the student.

5.0 Employee Tuition Rates

https://www.wichita.edu/about/policy/ch 03/ch3 42.php

6.0 Dependent Tuition Rates

https://www.wichita.edu/about/policy/ch 03/ch3 43.php

7.0 Graduate Teaching Assistant Tuition Waivers

Graduate teaching assistants (GTAs) are eligible for full or partial waiver of in-state tuition up to 12 graduate
credit hours per semester (where they hold qualified assistantships) for courses numbered 500 and above.

8.0 Midwest Student Exchange

www.wichita.edu/admissions/undergraduate/msep

9.0 Missouri Reciprocal N/A
10.0 University Specific Policies

13.01 Deposit of Cash Receipts
13.04 Tuition and Fees Refunds
13.05 Tuition and Fees Payment Plan
13.06 Tuition and Fees Waivers
13.14 Security of Payment Card Data



13.15 Identity Theft Prevention
13.16 Foreign Gifts and Contracts
13.19 Withholding of Paychecks and Set-off of Amounts Owed

Click on link below for additional tuition and fees not outlined above:

https://www.wichita.edu/tuition




Emporia State University



Emporia State University
Comprehensive Tuition & Fee Schedule
Effective 2023 Fall Term
1.0 On-Campus Fall/Spring/Summer Terms
(a) Base Tuition Rates
i. Emporia Campus-Undergraduate

KS Resident,

In-State and Non- International
Corky Plus Resident Partnerships
FALL/S PRING/S UMMER
Undergraduate (per credit hour) $184.73 $461.83 $277.10

FALL/SPRING ONLY semester flat rate tuition-enrolled in 12 or
more total credit hours with at least 1 credit hour on-campus
Undergraduate $2,770.95 $6,927.45 $4,156.50

Notes: Resident, In-State and Corky Plus tuition rates applies to residents of the 48 continental United States. Students from these
states will receive tuition as a rate or a waiver which will be equivalent to the Kansas resident rate. Non-Resident tuition rates apply
to residents of Alaska, Hawaii, US territories and international students not included in a partnership agreement.

ii. Emporia Campus-Graduate

KS Resident International
and Corky Non- Partnerships/
Plus Resident NEARR/MSEP
FALL/S PRING/S UMMER
Graduate (per credit hour) $286.44 $716.10 $429.66
Professional Program SLIM (per credit hour) $286.44 $429.66

Notes: CORKY PLUS tuition rate applies to residents from the following counties: Missouri-Andrew, Bates, Buchanan,
Caldwell, Cass, Clay, Clinton, DeKalb, Jackson, Johnson, Lafayette, Livingston, Platte and Ray. Oklahoma-Canadian,
Cleveland, Cherokee, Creek, Garfield, Grady, Grant, Kay, Kingfisher, Lincoln, Logan, McClain, Muskogee, Noble, Nowata,
Oklahoma, Okfuskee, Okmulgee, Osage, Pawnee, Payne, Pottawatomie, Rogers, Tulsa, Wagoner and Washington. Students in
these counties in Oklahoma will receive a Hornet Nation Waiver, which provides the same benefit as the Corky Plus rate.
NEARR/MSEP tuition rate applies to residents of Colorado, Missouri, Nebraska, Oklahoma, Texas, Indiana, Minnesota, North
Dakota, Ohio and Wisconsin. Students in these states will receive the Hornet Nation or MSEP waiver, which provides the same
benefit as 150% of the Kansas resident rate.

(b) Mandatory Fees
i. ESU Campus

Per Credit Hour Maximum Fee

Undergraduate
Campus Activity Fees $85.43 $736.91 *
Graduate
Campus Activity Fees $85.43 $1,025.16 **
Undergraduate and Graduate
Technology Fee $11.00
Open Educational Resources $5.00
*FALL/SPRING ONLY with flat rate tuition-enrolled in 12 or more total credit hours with

at least 1 credit hour on-campus
**FALL/SPRING ONLY with 12 or more on-campus credit hours

(c) College/School Tuition/Fees
i.  All Campuses

College/S chool Tuition/Fees

School of Business (per credit hour) $13.00
School of Nursing Lab Fee (per semester) $25.00
School of Nursing Professional Liability (per year) $13.00



2.0 Online/Off Campus Tuition & Fees
(a) Base Tuition Rates

KS Resident and Distance
Corky Plus Non-Resident

Course Level

Undergraduate (per credit hour) $184.73 $277.10
Graduate (per credit hour) $286.44 $429.66
Professional Program Slim (per credit hour) $286.44 $429.66

Notes: CORKY PLUS tuition rate applies to residents from the following counties: Missouri-Andrew, Bates, Buchanan, Caldwell,
Cass, Clay, Clinton, DeKalb, Jackson, Johnson, Lafayette, Livingston, Platte and Ray. Oklahoma-Canadian, Cleveland, Cherokee,
Creek, Garfield, Grady, Grant, Kay, Kingfisher, Lincoln, Logan, McClain, Muskogee, Noble, Nowata, Oklahoma, Okfuskee,
Okmulgee, Osage, Pawnee, Payne, Pottawatomie, Rogers, Tulsa, Wagoner and Washington. Students in these counties in Oklahoma
will receive a Hornet Nation Waiver, which provides the same benefit as the Corky Plus rate.

(b) Mandatory Fees

Distance Education Area Fee (per credit hour) $85.43
Technology Fee (per credit hour) $11.00
Open Educational Resources (per semester) $5.00

Distance Education Electronic Media Fee
for Telenet, Internet and ITV (per course) $30.00

(c) College/School Fees

College/S chool Tuition/Fees

School of Business (per credit hour) $13.00
School of Nursing Lab Fee (per semester) $25.00
School of Nursing Professional Liability (per year) $13.00

(d) Specialized Programs

College/S chool Tuition/Fees Per Credit Hour
Master of Business Administration Online $363.00
MS in Information Technology Online $363.00
MBA in Marketing Online $363.00
MBA in Accounting Online $363.00
Master of Accountancy Online $363.00
Master of Science in Educational Administration Online $332.00
MS in Curriculum & Instruction-Curriculum Leadership PreK-12 Online $332.00
MS in Curriculum & Instruction-Effective Practitioner PreK-12 Online $332.00
MS in Curriculum & Instruction-Instructional Coach/Teacher Leader PreK-12 Online $332.00
MS In Curriculum & Instruction-National Board Certification PreK-12 Online $332.00
Master of Science in Nursing $400.00
Registered Nurse to Bachelor of Science in Nursing (RN to BSN) $295.00

3.0 Specialized Tuition & Fees

(a) Jump Start Tuition/Concurrent Enrollment Agreement-Students concurrently enrolled in a Kansas High School will pay $100 per
credit hour plus any applicable course fees.

(b) Contractual Market-Based Education, Workshops, Conferences and Non-Credit Programs-Market-based instruction rates will
be set on a case-by-case basis to both degree and non-degree seeking students. Fees will be assessed and collected as announced in
official University publications. Students taking workshop courses for graduate credit will be charged graduate tuition rates only.

(c) Public Safety-$10 per semester fee for fall and spring only for students with at least one ESU on-campus course.



(d) Course Fees:

Biological Sciences Lab Fee per course $30.00
BO 213, 409, 543, 553, 751, 809

EB 409, 475, 481, 496, 537, 875, 896

FO 771, 809, 850

GB 101, 141, 170, 303, 409, 426, 511, 539, 809, 880, 885

MC 317, 351, 409, 459, 541, 550, 765, 809, 859, 885

Z0 201, 215, 363, 409, 441, 459, 473, 481, 491, 516, 547, 557, 809, 841, 859, 873, 891

Physical Sciences Lab Fee per course $30.00
CH 121, 124, 127,371, 377, 500, 573, 575, 661, 676, 721, 726, 765, 777, 779

ES 111, 351, 539, 767, 771, 775

GO 580

PH 100, 111, 141, 191, 344, 394, 411, 741

PS 100, 115

Music Lab Fee per course $65.00
MU 125, 126, 131, 132, 133, 134, 245, 310, 316, 344, 352, 354, 356,
MU 358, 391, 873

Music Applied Lesson Fee per credit hour $90.00
MU 237, 250, 251, 253, 254, 255, 256, 257, 258, 259, 260, 261, 262,

MU 263, 264, 265, 266, 267, 269, 270, 450, 451, 453, 454, 455, 456,

MU 457, 458, 459, 461, 462, 463, 464, 465, 466, 467, 468, 469, 470,

MU 550, 551, 553, 554, 555, 556, 557, 558, 559, 559, 560, 561, 562,

MU 563, 564, 565, 566, 567, 570, 850, 851, 853, 854, 855, 857, 858,

MU 859, 860, 861, 862, 863, 864, 865, 866, 867, 869

Music Freshman Seminar Fee

MU 100 per course $20.00
Theatre

TH 333 per course $62.00
TH 338 per course $100.00
Teachers College

ED 333 per course $177.50
ED 335 per course $202.50
ED 431 per course $200.00
ED 431 per course $60.00
ED 893, 894 per course $125.00
ED 893 per course $60.00
EE 320, 431 per course $200.00
EE 431 per course $60.00
EL 819 per course $250.00
EL 875 per course $250.00
EL 875 per course $60.00
TS 735 per course $125.00
SC 871 per course $45.00
SC 871 per course $150.00
SD 708, 709, 808, 809 (XA Sections ONLY) per course $300.00
SD 700, 702, 708, 709, 800, 802, 803, 808, 809, 820 (XB Sections ONLY) per course $125.00

Counselor Education
CE 802 per course $155.00
CE 898, 899 per credit hour $15.00



Art Therapy

AT 708 per course $30.00
AT 800 per course $60.00
Psychology

PY 101 per course $42.00
PY 102, 210, 300, 301, 333, 401, 427, 440, 490, 502 per course $13.50
PY 714 (XA sections see below; $210 additional) per course $211.00
PY 806 per course $40.00
PY 807 per course $15.00
PY 836 per course $55.00
PY 838 per course $115.00
PY 841 per course $405.00
PY 843 (XA sections see below; $210 additional) per course $335.00
PY 843XA, 714XA, 835XA per course $210.00
PY 860 per course $75.00
PY 910, 920 per course $175.00

Health, Physical Education and Recreation

AX 717,727, 838, 848 per course $100.00
HL 356, PE 139, 163, 164, 167 per course $5.00
HL 155 per course $7.00
HL 344, PE 483,484 per course $15.00
HL 566, PE 266, 346, 347, 360, RC 360, 374 per course $20.00
PE 100, 125, 162, 345 per course $10.00
PE 274, 275 per course $25.00
PE 272 per course $30.00
PE 487 per course $30.00
Nursing

NU 208, 222, 307, 374, 384, 429, 430, 454 per course $334.00

Freshman Seminar
CWw 101 per course $20.00

(e) Testing fees: Testing fees will be assessed at a rate that includes the direct cost recovery of the test plus an administration fee of up to
$25.00 per test. Appropriate campus administrative procedures are to be followed for approval and collection of these fees.

(f) Departmental Cost-Recovery Fees: All department charges for specific goods and services (i.e., may include but will not be limited
to mediated instructional costs, building use and special equipment) not explicitly identified herein will be priced at an amount that
approximates actual cost. Appropriate campus administrative procedures are to be followed for approval and collection of these
charges.

4.0 Application Fees

(a) Admission Processing Fees $10.00
(b) Admission Application Fees-Undergraduate

i.  Undergraduate Paper Application Fee $30.00

ii.  Undergraduate Online Application Fee $30.00

ili.  Nursing Application Fee $25.00

ESU reserves the right to waive application fees to encourage interest among prospective undergraduate students.
(¢) Admission Application Fees-Graduate

i. 1% Time Degree/Certificate Seeking $50.00
ii.  Returning New/Degree/Dual Degrees $20.00
iii. 1% Time Licensure/Non-Degree Seeking $25.00
iv.  Returning Licensure/Non-Degree Seeking $25.00
v.  Changing from Licensure/Non-Degree to Degree/Certificate Seeking $40.00
vi.  Degree/Certificate Re-Admit $25.00



(d) Admission Application Fees-PHD
i. 1% Time Degree PHD $60.00
ii.  Returning PHD $25.00
(e) Enrollment-Related Fees
i.  Hornet Connection (New Student Program)

Student Fee, Including 2 Guests or Parents $80.00
ii.  Hornet Connection, Each Additional Guest or Parent $ 7.50
iii.  Student Account Payments 2.95% if paid by credit card

iv.  Payment Plan Fees and/or Late Fees on account balances of $100.00 or more:

Fall Semester Spring Semester

5th Day of Class $ 50.00  SthDay of Class $ 50.00

Fees if payments are not made timely: Fees if payments are not made timely:
September 20 $ 50.00 February 20 $ 50.00
October 20 $ 50.00 March 20 $§ 50.00
November 20 $ 50.00 April 20 $ 50.00
December 20 § 50.00 May 20 $§ 50.00

Summer Semester
Tuesday of first week of classes 50.00
Late fee if not paid by end of semester ~ § 50.00

i<ZS

5.0 International Program Fees

(a) Application Processing Fees $50.00
(b) Hornet Connection International Fee (New Student Program) $250.00
(¢) International Student Application Fee $60.00
(d) Graduate International Student Application Fee $85.00

(e) All international students are required to carry health insurance. Minimal levels are established each year. Information on insurance
policies and on the purchase of such policies is available through the Office of International Education. International students not
carrying such insurance will be required to purchase insurance at the rates established by the Board of Regents.

(f) Intensive English Tuition and Fees

Fall 2023 and Spring 2024 1 Course* 2 Courses* 3 Courses* 4 Courses*
*One Intensive English Course is equivalent to 3 credit hours

IEP Fees and Tuition-Undergraduate and Graduate $1,012.50 $2,025.00 $3,037.50 $4,050.00
Undergraduate
University Fees (per credit hour and flat rate) $256.29 $512.58 $768.87 $736.91
Total Undergraduate IEP Fees and Tuition $1,268.79 $2,537.58 $3,806.37 $4,786.91
Graduate
University Fees (per credit hour) $256.29 $512.58 $768.87 $1,025.16
Total Graduate IEP Fees and Tuition $1,268.79 $2,537.58 $3,806.37 $5,075.16
Technology Fee $33.00 $66.00 $99.00 $132.00
Summer 2024 1 Course* 2 Courses* 3 Courses* 4 Courses®
*One Intensive English Course is equivalent to 2 credit hours
IEP Fees and Tuition-Undergraduate and Graduate $675.00 $1,350.00 $2,025.00 $2,700.00
Undergraduate
University Fees (per credit hour) $170.86 $341.72 $512.58 $683.44
Total Undergraduate IEP Fees and Tuition $845.86 $1,691.72 $2,537.58 $3,383.44
Graduate
University Fees (per credit hour) $170.86 $341.72 $512.58 $683.44
Total Graduate IEP Fees and Tuition $845.86 $1,691.72 $2,537.58 $3,383.44
Technology Fee $22.00 $44.00 $66.00 $88.00




(g) Study Abroad Programs: Courses not taught by ESU faculty will not have tuition and fees assessed. Courses taught by ESU faculty
will be assessed tuition and fees at the regular rates. Additional fees for study abroad programs will be assessed as follows:

Semester Study Abroad (per semester) $225.00

Short-term Study Abroad (less than a semester) (per program) $75.00

6.0 Administrative Fees
(a) Student Identification Card Fees

L. Issuance $25.00
ii. Replacement $25.00
(b) Student Health Services (Insurance will be filed) $10.00 (Maximum out of pocket)
L. Service fee (off-campus students only) $86.00 per semester
(c¢) Library Fees
i Fines for overdue books (maximum of $50.00) $.30 per day
ii. Interlibrary loan fines $1.00 per day
iil. Course reserves fines $1.00 first hour +$.60 per each additional hour
iv. Laptop overdue fines (maximum of $150.00) $5.00 per hour
V. Lost laptop charges $1,500.00 for replacement cost + $100.00 processing fee
Vvi. Lost book charges (per book or item) Replacement cost + $25.00 processing fee
NOTE: If book is no longer in print there may be additional charges.
(d) Usage Fees
i Art Materials Actual costs of supplies needed
ii. Kansas Resident Library Use Card Annual Fee $15.00
ii. Printing (Skyprint) Fees-1%t 100 pages free $.08/per page beyond 100
iv. ESU Archives-Photocopy on photographic paper $5.00 per page
\2 ESU Archives-Scanning Fee $1.00 per page ($5.00 minimum)
vi. Kansas Open Records Request $35.00 per hour for computerized record retrieval

$20.00 per hour for printed record retrieval
$.25 per page for non-certified copies of records

vii. Copy fees for Library Services and ESU Archives $.10 per copy

viii. Nursing Test Fee and Nursing Pin Fee Actual amount to cover costs of tests and pin
iX. Music Fees See Department of Music Student Handbook for detailed list of charges
X. Loans and Related Interest Charges As appropriate when authorized

(e) Transcript Fees

i Transcript fee-mail or pickup $12.50
ii. Transcript fee-electronic PDF $13.50
(f) Degree Processing Fee (includes original diploma)-Nonrefundable for Associate, Undergraduate and Graduate degree.
i. Original $20.00
il. Replacement Diploma $20.00
NOTE: Fee is assessed the first semester of first-time degree seeking student enrollment.
(g) Returned Check Fee (per check) $3.00
(h) Non-Sufficient Fund Check Fee (per check) $30.00
(i) Counseling Service-Fees for Service
i ADHD screening $100.00
il. Comprehensive ADHD screening $175.00
iil. Mandatory alcohol education for residential life services $20.00
iv. Alcohol and drug information school/class for sanctions (ESU referral) $75.00
v. Counseling session fee $5.00 per session after 5 sessions per semester
vi. Substance abuse evaluation (court-mandated) $150.00

(j) Community Counseling Services Client Fees
The detailed schedule on a sliding scale for community counseling service client fees is applicable to individual, couple, or family
counseling. A fee of $10.00 will be charged to clients in Group Counseling.



(k) Facility Use Fees

Physical Education Building Facility Use Fees

Facility Reservation Fees Hourly
Gymnasium $30.00
Swimming Pool $30.00
Classrooms $15.00
Dance Studios $15.00

Outdoor Facilities Fees
Tennis Courts (per court fee) $10.00
Soccer Field $20.00
Practice Field $20.00
Softball Field $20.00

Student Recreation Center Fees

Exclusive Use (Campus Affiliates Only) $50.00/hour minimum charge
ESU Alumni $32.00/month

ESU Alumni $123.00/semester
ESU Alumni $256.00/annual

ESU Faculty/Staff $19.00/month

ESU Faculty/Staff $70.00/semester
ESU Faculty/Staff $192.00/annual

ESU Students $13.00/month

ESU Students $32.00/summer
Guest Fee Per Day $5.00 (tax included)
ESU Faculty/Staft (Payroll Deduction) $6.68/pay period

7.0 Parking Fees
Academic Academic

Parking Permits Year Semester
Gold Lots $200.00 $140.00
Orange Lots $140.00 $100.00
Violet Lots $100.00 $70.00
Gray Lots $75.00 $55.00
Green Lots $100.00 $70.00
Brown Lots $140.00 $100.00
M Lots $75.00 $55.00

Misuse Fees (a $5.00 late fee is added to each citation after 14 days)

Handicap

Orange Lot

Gold Space

Brown Lot

Fire Zone

No Parking

Green Lot

Violet Lot

Gray Lot

Backwards in the stall
Parking over white lines
Against the flow of traffic
Immobilized

Expired meter

Service Vehicle
Improper use of permit

$100.00
$35.00
$35.00
$35.00
$50.00
$50.00
$25.00
$25.00
$20.00
$20.00
$20.00
$20.00
$50.00
$10.00
$20.00
$20.00



8.0 Housing and Food Service Rates

FRES HMEN
North or South Towers North or South North or South Towers Schallenkamp
Singular or Trusler Towers Suite Singular or Trusler Double
Double (two-person) (two-person) Single (two-person)
Fall 2023 $2,830.00 $3,140.00 $3,345.00 $3,150.00
Spring 2024 $2,830.00 $3,140.00 $3,345.00 $3,150.00
Total $5,660.00 $6,280.00 $6,690.00 $6,300.00
S challenkamp Abigail Morse
Single (with Double (two- Abigail Morse
private bath) person) Single
Fall 2023 $3,605/($3,860) $3,150.00 $3,605.00
Spring 2024 $3,605/($3,860) $3,150.00 $3,605.00
Total $7,210/($7,720) $6,300.00 $7,210.00
150 Block All Access
Meal Plan +$325 Dining +$125 Dining
Dollars All Access
Fall 2023 $2,121.00 $2,121.00
Spring 2024 $2,121.00 $2,121.00
Total $4,242.00 $4,242.00
UPPER CLASSMEN
North or South Towers North or South North or South Towers Schallenkamp
Singular or Trusler Towers Suite Singular or Trusler Double
Double (two-person) (two-person) Single (two-person)
Fall 2023 $2,330.00 $2,640.00 $2,845.00 $2,650.00
Spring 2024 $2,330.00 $2,640.00 $2,845.00 $2,650.00
Total $4,660.00 $5,280.00 $5,690.00 $5,300.00
Schallenkamp Abigail Morse
Single (with Double (two- Abigail Morse
private bath) person) Single
Fall 2023 $3,105/($3,360) $2,650.00 $3,105.00
Spring 2024 $3,105/($3,360) $2,650.00 $3,105.00
Total $6,210/($6,720) $5,300.00 $6,210.00
65 Block 150 Block All Access
Meal Plan +$275 Dining +$325 Dining +$125 Dining
Dollars* Dollars All Access
Fall 2023 $1,377.00 $2,121.00 $2,121.00
Spring 2024 $1,377.00 $2,121.00 $2,121.00
Total $2,754.00 $4,242.00 $4,242.00

*65 Block Meal Plan is available to upper-class residents only (based upon higher education comp letion, not
credit hours).

For detailed information on housing and dining rates and contract information please visit the Housing and Dining website:
https://www.emporia.edu/reslife



https://www.emporia.edu/reslife
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Policy Section

Payment of Tuition and Fees
Auditing, Visiting, or Non-Credit Course Fees
Same charge as regular enrollment.

Tuition Policy for Post Baccalaureate Students

Post-baccalaureate students seeking graduate degrees pay graduate tuition rates. Post-baccalaureate students who are not in a degree
seeking program (licensure or non-degree seeking) may apply through the graduate application process for consideration of undergraduate
tuition for courses numbered 100-499. Courses numbered 500 and above will be charged at the graduate rates. All courses are charged by
the credit hour regardless of the number of enrolled hours.

Tuition Policy for Undergraduate Students Receiving Graduate Credit

An undergraduate student may apply a maximum of 12 hours of credit earned in courses numbered 500-799 to a degree program.
Approval of the graduate dean prior to enrollment is required to receive graduate credit for those courses. The graduate faculty of each
department determines whether graduate courses previously taken are appropriate for a given graduate degree program.

Fee Waiver for Persons Age 60 or Over

Residents of Kansas who are 60 years of age or over on the first day of the term may take courses at the University without paying the
regular fee. Some courses may have special fees. The special fees will be paid if the special fees cover the direct cost of supplies and
materials. A course taken free cannot be counted toward a degree. The person will be considered an auditor in the class and admission to
the class will be by permission of the instructor and only if space is available. Interested individuals should consult with the Registrar or
the Director of Admissions.

Kansas Teacher of the Year Tuition Waiver

Tuition will be waived for up to nine hours annually for any past or present Kansas Teacher of the Year. To be eligible, a person must be a
past or present recipient of the award under the program administered by the Kansas Department of Education and be employed as a
teacher in an educational institution accredited by the Kansas Department of Education.

Record and Enrollment Holds

When necessary, the University may withhold a student’s official transcript and/or permission to re-enroll for the nonpayment of tuition
and fees, loans, and other charges, and for failure to return University property. Students may be required to pay collection agency and
attorney fees and all other charges necessary for the collection, as allowed by law, of any amount not paid.

Eligibility for Resident Tuition
The registrar of each institution governed by the Kansas Board of Regents shall determine the residence status for fee purposes of each

student who enrolls in the institution.

Refund Policy

Students will receive a 100% refund of tuition and fees for classes dropped through the 10" day of class. There is no refund for classes that
are dropped on the 11 day of class through the end of the semester. For short-term classes taught in less than the regular semester, the
100% refund period will follow the policy on dropping a class. The official drop period shall be determined by the Registrar’s Office. For
detailed information regarding refund dates for the term and/or part-of-term classes, you may contact Cashiering Services. Refunds of $1
or less may not be refunded. If enrolled for a subsequent semester, the amount may be applied.

Military Refund Policy

Students serving in the Military Services who are called to active duty during an academic term are entitled to receive a full refund for
tuition and fees. Students who are drafted and must report for active duty during an academic term are entitled to receive a full refund of
tuition and fees. All refunds are subject to presentation of official documentation. Students who volunteer for military service will be
subject to the University’s non-military refund policy. Room and board charges will be prorated to the extent that services have been
provided.

Maryland Refund Policy
For students residing in Maryland, ESU shall provide a refund based upon the annotated code for the state of Maryland.

Employee Tuition Rates

University employees who are in a benefits-eligible position, employed at least 50% time, and enrolled in courses will receive a waiver of
the university fees and/or area fees for whatever number of hours are taken. Employees will be assessed tuition at the per credit hour rate
up to the full-time campus tuition rate. Student must complete and submit employee fee waiver form. Eligible employees are also able to
apply for tuition assistance up to 6 hours per semester.



6.0

7.0

8.0

9.0

Tuition Waiver Program for Dependents and Spouses of Employees

The Spouse and Dependent Tuition Waiver Program is available for spouses and dependent children of eligible employees to receive
financial assistance for a course or courses taken at Emporia State University while seeking an undergraduate or graduate degree. This
program will provide tuition assistance only. All participants are required to pay all applicable fees. The application form must be
completed and submitted to the Office of Human Resources.

Graduate Assistant Tuition Waivers

Full-Time Graduate Assistants, Teaching and Research

Applicable tuition up to 12 credit hours is waived for graduate teaching, graduate research, and graduate assistants if working 20 hours per
week. Students will be responsible for university fees, area fees, technology fees, and course fees. If a student cancels the graduate
assistantship, the student must repay the tuition waiver based upon the number of days remaining in the semester.

Split-Position Graduate Assistants, Teaching and Research

A three-credit-hour tuition course waiver will be applicable for split graduate teaching, graduate research, and graduate assistants if
working 10 hours per week. Students will be responsible for university fees, area fees, technology fees, course fees, and resident tuition
beyond the three hours waived. If a student cancels the graduate assistantship, the student must repay the tuition waiver based upon the
number of days remaining in the semester.

Midwest Student Exchange

The Midwest Student Exchange Program (MSEP) includes Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio,
and Wisconsin. Students must declare a major to be eligible. Graduate students that are residents of noted states are eligible for 150% of
Kansas resident tuition (NEARR rate). For eligibility requirements please see MSEP guidelines at https://www.emporia.edu/graduate-
school/admissions-costs/financial-assistance/tuition-reduction-programs.

Hornet Nation Waiver

The Hornet Nation Waiver includes Missouri and Oklahoma for the areas that are not included in Corky Plus and the states of Colorado,
Nebraska and Texas. Residents of noted states are eligible for the 150% of Kansas resident tuition which provides the same benefit as the
NEAR rate.

10.0 University Specific Policies

10.1 Emporia State University-Kansas City
Public educational entities governed/coordinated by the Kansas Board of Regents or under the auspices of the State Department of
Education, may be allowed to use the Emporia State University-Kansas City facility on a space available basis for a negotiated fee.
The revenue will be remitted from this collection to ESU.

10.2 Contracts and Compensatory Charges
This schedule does not limit the charges which may be collected under arrangements with other governmental or private agencies
except that such arrangements may not provide for lesser charges. Tuition or other charges to more nearly cover the actual cost of
instruction are specifically authorized. No tuition is charged to students enrolled in programs for which the entire cost is financed by
governmental or private agencies. Students taking such courses on campus must pay all required university fees.
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PITTSBURG STATE UNIVERSITY
Comprehensive Tuition & Fee Schedule
Effective 2023 Fall Term

1.0 On-Campus Fall/Spring/Summer Terms
(a) Base Tuition Rates (Applicable to all students)
i.  Pittsburg State University

ii. Course Level Resident Non-Resident
Undergraduate Flat Rate (10 credit hours or more) $3,064.00 $8,736.00
Per Credit Hour (1-9 credit hours) 204.00 582.00
Graduate Flat Rate (9 credit hours or more) $3,581.00 $8,997.00
Per Credit Hour (1-8 credit hours) 298.00 750.00

Professional Program
Doctorate of Nursing: $456.00 per credit hour

Online Professional MBA Program: $395.00 per credit hour (no additional fees apply)
Notes: (Not Meant for Policy Discussion — just clarity as to charges)

Gorilla Advantage Tuition Program-Undergraduate and Graduate Students
The Gorilla Advantage Tuition Program makes it possible for eligible undergraduate and graduate non-
resident students from 32 states to pay resident tuition and fees.

To be eligible as an undergraduate, a student must be a U.S. citizen and either permanently reside in (for
at least 12 consecutive months) or graduate from a high school located in one of the eligible states and
enroll at PSU within one semester after high school graduation.

A graduate student may qualify if he/she is a U.S citizen and meet the graduate admission requirements
for his/her selected academic major.

Legacy Tuition Program
The Legacy Tuition Program makes it possible for eligible non-resident students to pay 150% of resident
tuition plus fees. An undergraduate student is eligible if all of the following criteria apply:

e Enrolling as a full-time student

e Meets criteria for regular admission as a freshman or transfer

e Has a parent or grandparent who graduated from PSU with a bachelors, masters or post-masters
degree



The duration of the award is up to eight semesters of undergraduate study. The length of the award
varies dependent upon transfer hours earned prior to the student’s first enrollment at Pittsburg State
University. Renewal beyond the first year requires that a student maintain a 2.5 cumulative GPA and a
2.5 on all work completed at Pittsburg State.

Undergraduate

150% Tuition Rate: S 4,596.00

(b) Mandatory Fees (Applicable to all students)
i. Pittsburg State University

Campus Fees Rate
Full Time S$859/semester
Part Time S84/credit hour
Student Access and Success Fee Rate
Full Time S155/semester
Part Time S11/credit hour

(c) College/School Tuition/Fees (Applicable to students enrolled in courses within the college)
i. Pittsburg State University

College/School Description Rate
College of Technology All courses except GT190 $24/credit hour
Maximum of $240/semester

(d) Other Fees Rate

2.0 Online Tuition & Fees
(a) Base Tuition Rates

Course Level Rate
Undergraduate $3,064/semester
Graduate $3,581/semester

Part time students taking only online coursework of continuing studies.

Course Level Rate:

Undergraduate $204/credit hour
Graduate $298/credit hour



(b) Mandatory Fees

Full Time S859/semester
Part Time S84/credit hour

(c) Other Fees

Media Instructional/Distance Fee $36/credit hour

(e) Specialized Programs (Meant for flat-rate online degree programs)

Program Rate
Online Professional MBA Program: $395.00 per credit hour
(no additional fees apply)
3.0 Specialized Tuition & Fees

(a) Concurrent Enroliment Agreement: S111/credit hour

(b) Contractual Market-Based Education: Market-based programs-rates determined
for each program.

(c) Conferences and Non-Credit Programs: Program specific
(d) Field Camps
(e) Course Fees

(f) Testing fees

4.0 Application Fees
(a) Application Processing Fees
(b) Admission Application Fees

i. Undergraduate
First Time Undergraduate Application Fee $0.00



First Time Undergraduate Application Fee for International Students $60.00

ii. Post-Baccalaureate

Graduate Application Fee for Degree Seeking Students $35.00
Graduation Application Fee for International Students $60.00

iii. Professional Programs

(c) Enroliment Related Fees
i. Enrollment Deposits: Deposit is applied to tuition at enroliment. If not enrolled
in the specific program by specified date, deposit is forfeited.

ii. Tuition and Fee Payments
iii. Tuition Payment Plan: Payable upon signing of contract $25.00

iv. Late Payment Fees

1. Term-Based Students (Fall & Spring) A late fee of $100 is assessed for all students with
a balance due of $500 or more the day after the payment deadline (typically the 7th day of
class). Additional late fees are assessed over the course of the fall and spring semesters for
any student with a balance due regardless of amount as follows:

a. On 30th day after Ist late fee - $50

b. On 30th day after 2nd late fee - $50

c. On 30th day after 3rd late fee - $50

No student is to incur more than $250 in late fees in a given semester.

2. Session-Based Courses* A late fee of $100 is assessed for all students with a balance
due of $500 or more the day after the payment deadline (typically the 3rd day of class). An
additional late fee of $50 is assessed for any student with a balance due regardless of
amount on the 30th day after the 1st late fee.
No student is to incur more than $150 in late fees in a given session.

*The Session-Based MBA program is exempt from all late fees.

v. Late Enrollment Fees: See section iv above
vi. Deferred Payments: N/A

5.0 International Programs Fees

International Programs

One-time orientation fee $30.00



SEVIS-(Student & Exchange Visitor Information System) Compliance Fee for all

international students and exchange visitors-per semester $25.00
SEVIS (Student & Exchange Visitor Information System) Maintenance Fee for all
international students and exchange visitors who apply for and authorized for OPT
(Optional Practical Training) post-graduate employment:
OPT (12-month) $75.00
OPT STEM Extension (additional 24-month) $125.00
Study Abroad Application Fee $60.00
Intensive English Program Tuition & Fees 2023/2024
Student Access
Tuition Fees & Success Fee Total
Fall & Spring Semesters (16
weeks)
Full-Time Students* $5,711.00 859.00 155.00 $6,725.00
Part —Time(One Course)** $2,855.50 429.50 77.50 $3,362.50
Summer (10 weeks)
Full-Time Students $5,711.00 859.00 155.00 $6,72500
Part-Time (One Course) $2,855.50 429.50 77.50 $3,362.50
*Full-time is 18 contact hours
**One course is 9 contact hours
Fall/Spring and Summer have the same amount of total contact hours
Tuition amounts have been rounded to the nearest dollar, but fees cannot be rounded
Intensive English Program Kansas/Paraguay Tuition and Fees 2023/2024
Student Access
Tuition Fees & Success Fee Total
Fall & Spring Semesters
*Full-Time Students $3,064.00 859.00 155.00 $4,078.00
Summer
**Eyll-Time Students $3,064.00 859.00 155.00 $4,078.00
*Paraguayan students are charged in-state undergraduate rates for IEP tuition
First time Intensive English Application (1 time) $60.00
Sevis Compliance/Maintenance Fee $25.00
Orientation Fee (1 time) $30.00

Online Intensive English Program Tuition & Fees:
Courses are divided into two, 8-week sessions.




Tuition Fees Student Access & Total
Success Fee

Each 8-week $776.00 $214.25 $38.75 $1,019.50
session per session

6.0 Administrative Fees

(a) Student Identification Card Fees
i. Issuance
ii. Replacement $20.00
iii. Other

(b) Student Health Services

(c) Library Fees

(d) Usage Fees
i.  Use of University Classrooms and Auditoria
ii. Art Materials
iii. Excessive use of course materials
iv. Laboratory use
v. Copies of public documents
vi. Kansas Open records request: Reimbursement Cost Fee Schedule
Public records in print:
Access: Cost of staff time necessary to obtain records (cost varies)
Copying: $0.25/page - $1.00/page for certified copy
Mailing: $1.40/letter (single letter wt.)
Faxing: S .90/page

vii. Recreational equipment

(e) Transcript Fees
i.  Special Handling Fees

Registrar Window Pickup, Mail, or Fax $10.75
Electronic $11.25
FedEx Overnight (Transcript Fee $10.25 plus FedEx charge $15)  $25.75
USPS International with tracking $30.75

ii. Transcript fee for non-currently enrolled students
iii. Transcript fee for 3" parties

(f) Thesis and Dissertation N/A




i. Copyright
ii.  Electronic thesis, dissertation fee

(g) Open/Alternative textbook fee

(h) Diploma Fees

Associate Degree, Baccalaureate Degree, Technical Education Center Certificate $55.00

Additional Baccalaureate Degree Awarded Concurrently $35.00
Masters and Specialist in Education Degrees $70.00
Doctor of Nursing Practice $75.00
Duplicate Diploma $25.00

i.  Original see above
ii. Replacement see above
ili. Additional see above

(i) Returned Check Fee $30.00

(j) Contracts and Compensatory Charge

7.0 Parking Fees

For detailed information on parking fees and fines please visit the Parking Department
website: <<link to website>>

https://police.pittstate.edu/

8.0 Housing and Food Service Rates

For detailed information on housing and dining rates please visit the Housing and Dining
website: <<link to website>>

https://www.pittstate.edu/housing/23-24-rates-and-pricing.html

Policy Section

(Each University may compile applicable policy information within this section or provide links to a policy
website)

1.0 Payment of Tuition and Fees https://www.pittstate.edu/registrar/index.html

2.0 Record and Enrollment Holds https://www.pittstate.edu/registrar/index.html




3.0 Eligibility for Resident Tuition https://www.pittstate.edu/registrar/index.html

4.0 Refund Policy https://www.pittstate.edu/registrar/index.html

5.0 Employee Tuition Rates https://www.pittstate.edu/hr/employee-tuition.html

6.0 Dependent Tuition Rates https://www.pittstate.edu/hr/benefits/dependent-child-
tuition-waiver-program.html

7.0 Graduate Teaching Assistant Tuition Waivers
https://www.pittstate.edu/graduate/graduate-assistantships.html

8.0 Midwest Student Exchange https://registrar.pittstate.edu/catalog/archive/2019-
2020/tuition-and-fees.html

9.0 Missouri Reciprocal https://admission.pittstate.edu/tuition-and-costs.html
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Fort Hays State University
Comprehensive Tuition & Fee Schedule

Effective Fall 2023/Intersession 2024/Spring 2024/Summer 2024

1.0 On-Campus Tuition & Fees
(a) Base Tuition Rates Per Credit Hour (Applicable to all students)

Course Level Resident/Regional MSEP Non-Resident
Undergraduate $147.93 $221.90 $520.52
Graduate $221.09 $331.65 $629.70
Professional Program NA NA NA

(b) Mandatory Fees (Applicable to all students)

Campus Fees $32.79 per credit hour
(This is a consolidated rate. A link to a breakdown of the various components of the fee can be
provided.)

Infrastructure Fee $7.08 per credit hour
Other None

Notes: Breakdown of fees can be found at
https://www.fhsu.edu/sfs/students parents/tuition/

(c) College/School Tuition/Fees (Applicable to students enrolled in courses within the college)

College/School Description Rate
None

(d) Other Fees Rate
None

2.0 Online Tuition & Fees
(a) Base Tuition Rates Per Credit Hour (Applicable to all students)

Course Level Rate
Undergraduate $242.76
Graduate $319.45
International Partners $147.93
MBA $374.50
Doctor of Nursing Practice $428.00
Master of Science in Counseling $330.00

Fort Hays State University - Comprehensive Fee Schedule - Effective 2023 Fall Term



(b) Mandatory Fees
International Fee (Applicable to International Partners) $138.55 per credit hour

(c) College/School Fees
None

(d) Other Fees
None

(e) Specialized Programs (Meant for flat-rate online degree programs)
Program Rate
None

(f) Online Fees
None

3.0 Specialized Tuition & Fees
(a) Concurrent Enrollment Agreement
Undergraduate tuition rate (per credit hour) $125.00

(b) Contractual Market-Based Education
None

(c) Conferences and Non-Credit Programs
Fees for noncredit courses, workshops, conferences and seminars are based on direct
and indirect operating costs and are not subject to refund.
EDU 870 Workshop in Education $80.00 per credit hour

(d) Field Camps
None

Fort Hays State University - Comprehensive Fee Schedule - Effective 2023 Fall Term



(e) Course Fees

Communication Sciences & Disorders Clinical Fee $425.00
Nursing Program Fee $550.00
Nursing Kaplan Fee $155.00
DNP Clinical Tracking Fee $150.00
DNP NCR Fee $520.00
Social Work Program Fee $150.00
Social Work Practicum Fee $200.00
Generalist Field Practicum Fee $150.00
Advanced Field Practicum Fee $300.00
Portfolio Assessment Fee $300.00
Psychology EPPP Licensure Exam Fee $475.00
Psychology SONIA Licensing Fee S 25.00
Psychology Assessment Protocol Fee S 25.00
GSCI Rock/Mineral Kit Fee S 75.00
Z-Course Fee S 12.00
Art Supply Fees (depending on course) $10.00-$190.00
Online None

(f) Testing fees
Advanced Standing Examination Fee $25.00 per credit hour

4.0 Application Fees

(a) Application Processing Fees
None

(b) Admission Application Fees
i. Domestic Undergraduate $30.00

All applicants enrolling for the first time as an undergraduate
student must pay a one-time non-refundable application fee.

ii. International Undergraduate and Post Baccalaureate $50.00
A non-refundable application fee will be required. If a second
graduate or specialist degree is pursued, a new non-refundable
application fee will be assessed.

iii. Domestic Post-Baccalaureate $40.00
A non-refundable application fee will be required for all new
graduate applicants. If a second graduate or specialist degree
is pursued, a new non-refundable application fee will be assessed.

iv. Professional Programs None
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(c) Enrollment Related Fees

i. Enrollment Deposits None
ii. Tuition and Fee Payments None
iii. Tuition Payment Plan $25.00
iv. Late Payment Fees $25.00
v. Late Enrollment Fees None
vi. Deferred Payments None

5.0 International Programs Fees
See 2.0 Online Tuition & Fees (B)

6.0 Administrative Fees

(a) Student Identification Card Fees

i. Issuance $10.00
ii. Replacement (damaged/stolen) $15.00
iii.  Replacement (lost/stolen — without police report) $20.00
iv.  Other NA

(b) Student Health Services

Office Visit - Detailed/New Patient or New Problem $50.00
Office Visit - Problem Focus/Follow-up $35.00
Comprehensive Preventive Health Visit $120.00
School or Work Physical $40.00

Other costs per Student Health fee schedule.
(c) Library Fees

Printing (TigerPrint system across campus, funds to Technology Services):

Black and White: S.08 per sheet
Color Printing: S$.20 per sheet
On Colored Paper: NA
Black and white copies (TigerPrint) S.08 per sheet
Self Scanning: FREE
Faxing: To SEND anywhere in the U.S.: S.25 per page
To RECEIVE: S.05 per page

International Service is not available

Library Fines or Lost Materials per Library fee schedule
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(d) Usage Fees

i. Use of University Classrooms and Auditoria NA
ii. Art Materials NA
iii. Excessive use of course materials NA

iv. Laboratory use Cost of excess materials/breakage

v. Copies of public documents

Photocopies
Scanned data

Mailing

Postage

Fax

CD/Floppy
Access/Inspection Costs
Computer Access

vi. Kansas Open records request

Photocopies

Scanned data

Mailing

Postage

Fax

CD/Floppy
Access/Inspection Costs
Computer Access

S.25 per page
S.25 per page
$1.40

Actual cost

$.90 per page
S.60 each
$32.25 per hour
$50.00 per hour

S.25 per page
S.25 per page
$1.40

Actual cost

$.90 per page
$.60 each
$32.25 per hour
$50.00 per hour

vii. Recreational equipment NA
(e) Transcript Fees

i. Special Handling Fees
Fax to domestic numbers $5.00
Express mail to US addresses $15.00
International airmail $5.00
International express mail $40.00

ii. Transcript fee for non-currently enrolled students $5.00

iii. Transcript fee for 3" parties $5.00
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(f) Thesis and Dissertation — submitted electronically, no fees
i Copyright
ii. Electronic thesis, dissertation fee

iii.  Thesis binding fee

(g) Open/Alternative textbook fee

(h) Diploma Fees

i. Replacement $20.00
ii. Additional $20.00
(i) Returned Check Fee $30.00

(j) Contracts and Compensatory Charges

This schedule does not limit the charges that may be collected under arrangements
with other governmental or private agencies. Tuition or other charges to more nearly
cover the actual cost of instruction are specifically authorized.

(k) Other
i. Orientation registration fee $60.00
ii. Career services — Education credentials mailed S0.00

No charge for mailed, faxed and emailed credentials

iii. Child Care Services for Dependents of Students $28.00 per day

iv. Child Care Services for Dependents of Faculty/Staff $33.00 per day

v. Child Care Services annual registration fee $30.00

vi. Collection agency fee 15% of outstanding charge

7.0 Parking Fees

For detailed information on parking fees and fines please visit the Parking Department
website: https://www.fhsu.edu/university-police/parking/.
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8.0 Housing and Food Service Rates

For detailed information on housing and dining rates please visit the Housing and Dining
website: https://www.fhsu.edu/reslife/Dining.

9.0 Other

All charges for goods and services not explicitly identified herein will be priced at an
amount that approximates actual cost. Campus administrative procedures are to be
followed for approval and collection of these charges.

Policy Section

1.0 Payment of Tuition and Fees - https://www.fhsu.edu/sfs/students_parents/registration/.

2.0 Record and Enrollment Holds - https://www.fhsu.edu/sfs/policies---procedures/index.

3.0 Eligibility for Resident Tuition - https://www.fhsu.edu/registrar/in-state-tuition/.

4.0 Refund Policy - https://www.fhsu.edu/registrar/Semester-Course-Drop-and-
Withdrawal-Policy/ and https://www.fhsu.edu/sfs/students parents/refunds/index.

5.0 Employee Tuition Rates - https://www.fhsu.edu/humanresourceoffice/Other-

Benefits/.

6.0 Dependent Tuition Rates - https://www.fhsu.edu/humanresourceoffice/Other-
Benefits/.
7.0 Graduate Teaching Assistant Tuition Waivers -
https://www.fhsu.edu/academic/gradschl/Graduate-Assistantships/.
8.0 Midwest Student Exchange -
https://www.fhsu.edu/admissions/tuition/midweststudentexchangeprogram.
9.0 University Specific Policies
9.1 Return of Title IV Funds for Financial Aid Recipients -
https://www.fhsu.edu/sfs/policies---procedures/
9.2 Return of Unearned Tuition Assistance Funds Policy for Military Students -
https://www.fhsu.edu/sfs/policies---procedures/
9.3 Adding a Course Policy — On-Campus and Virtual College — Fall and Spring
Semesters - https://www.fhsu.edu/registrar/Adding-Semester-Course/.
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